Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Better than dry tissue alone-- Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes contains soothing aloe and vitamin E. Like toilet paper, Equate Flushable Wipes break apart after flushing, reducing the chance for blockages at home and in waste management systems. More than 95% biodegradable and made with 95% renewable resources, this unique material is gentle on the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation87%109 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Burns like HOT FIRE

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the tub and the 3-pack refill of Equate wipes. I used them and they burn like HOT FIRE! I had to rinse my private area off the few times I used these. They didn't burn as much when I used them on my rear, but they did after I made more than a couple gentle swipes. They say alcohol-free but it sure feels like the sizzling fire sensation that alcohol gives. I went and purchased the Equate feminine wipes, hoping that they would be more gentle, but they have EXACTLY. THE SAME INGREDIENTS. in the same order, and everything! I'm steering clear of Equate wipes from now on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Bad for Septic System

06/20/2011
By ,
Morrisville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

where's the wipe.

02/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sheets need to be larger for adult cleaning.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

BUY THESE!

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have needed to use flushable wipes since 2003, so I have tried all brands. Not all Walmart products are good, but these are! thick enough, large enough, good smell. & the least expensive, even when Costco has a sale!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

THESE ARE IN NO WAY FLUSHABLE!!!

07/29/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've never used these before until about 2 months ago. All of a sudden last week, we started having issues with our bathroom drain. We narrowed the blockage down to between where the bathroom drain goes under the concrete basement floor, and the basement floor drain. (Our house is pretty old and the floor drain is open into the bathroom drain on the opposite side of the basement from where the bathroom drain goes under the floor.) My husband has cut the drain pipe off just above where it goes beneath the floor and has been using a powered plumbing snake for 2 DAYS!!! He has been pulling out dozens of these wipes that are completely whole and nowhere close to even beginning to disintegrate. And we didn't use tons of them.... only when we had an "issue" that warranted it. Do yourself a favor and either don't use them at all.... or at the very least, dispost of them in trash can..... DON'T FLUSH THEM!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

"The smell of sucess"

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a very long time of going without that really clean feeling after doing my business ,I wanted something that made me feel cleaner...this is the real deal..
priced right ,easy to take along ,as I bought the packets also.
buy some ,you will be glad you did.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Better than I expected.

06/01/2014
By ,
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Cottonelle Wipes for years, decided to try a less expensive alternative in these. So far, more than so good. I have very sensitive skin ("hypoallergenic" means nothing to my skin; if it's going to be bothered, it's going to be bothered), but these are gentle, the fragrance doesn't bother me, no irritation. They don't contain Methylisothiazolinone (referred to as "MI"), as most of the others (including Cottonelle) do; the other companies are in the process of trying to remove MI due to overwhelming reports of irritation, itching and rash caused by it. These wipes are quilted, very soft, moist enough to be effective without being dry or soaking. They do fit in the Cottonelle dispenser, but are a tad snug since the Equate Wipes are slightly wider. I've never flushed any wipes, so flushability isn't a factor for me. Overall, this has been a great change to make, and I'll be staying with the Equate Wipes. I recommend them highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Helping the walet again.

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wipes at another great price. Living on fixed income is tough but values like this help out a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

GREAT WIPES WITH FRESH SCENT

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLUHABLE WIPES-SMELL GREAT-SOFT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Great Item for sensitive skin!

03/02/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet.
This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

nice smelling wipes

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not buy these for the flushable ability. Someone gave me a package and after using them I liked the smell of them and they were easy to out of the package. The only drawbacks would be is that they could be larger in size and just a little thicker. All in all they do nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Have used for years--LOVE them

01/29/2012
By ,
Gulf Shores, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the best priced, best smelling, best at what we buy them for. When my local store is out of them--I am NOT a happy shopper!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington High Desert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Very happy with these wipes

12/15/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these wipes while living in homes with both public sewer and septic systems. I will tell you right off the bat that these are not compatible with septic systems. However, I have never had a problem in any of my homes (apartment or single-family homes) that had public sewer systems. I love these wipes. They are very refreshing and can get you very clean. Their durability could be slightly better, but for the price, these are wonderfully effective. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count
11/12/2012
By ,
buffalo, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these are supposed to be flushable. they are not. it plugged up my plumbing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

As good as namebrand

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price, I do feel they're a tiny bit smaller than the Charmin ones but they're great for the price, good quality and smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Use at the risk of FLOODING

03/22/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

doesn't dissolve in sink

12/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
try soaking this in the sink, a day or two later, still same. safe for flushing like a rock....
difficult to believe the 95% biodegradable claim!
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Never again

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are so irritating to your skin. Ill never buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next