Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Better than dry tissue alone-- Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes contains soothing aloe and vitamin E. Like toilet paper, Equate Flushable Wipes break apart after flushing, reducing the chance for blockages at home and in waste management systems. More than 95% biodegradable and made with 95% renewable resources, this unique material is gentle on the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation87%94 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

THESE ARE IN NO WAY FLUSHABLE!!!

07/29/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've never used these before until about 2 months ago. All of a sudden last week, we started having issues with our bathroom drain. We narrowed the blockage down to between where the bathroom drain goes under the concrete basement floor, and the basement floor drain. (Our house is pretty old and the floor drain is open into the bathroom drain on the opposite side of the basement from where the bathroom drain goes under the floor.) My husband has cut the drain pipe off just above where it goes beneath the floor and has been using a powered plumbing snake for 2 DAYS!!! He has been pulling out dozens of these wipes that are completely whole and nowhere close to even beginning to disintegrate. And we didn't use tons of them.... only when we had an "issue" that warranted it. Do yourself a favor and either don't use them at all.... or at the very least, dispost of them in trash can..... DON'T FLUSH THEM!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

DO NOT USE

09/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If flushable means they go down the toilet then yes they are flushable.
But if flushable means they will travel through your sewage lines then THEY ARE IN NO WAY FLUSHABLE.
There is a giant hole in my backyard due to the blockage created by these "flushable" wipes.
The blockage backed up to my UPSTAIRS bathroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Good product

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong and thick. They serve their purpose well!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Better than I expected.

06/01/2014
By ,
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Cottonelle Wipes for years, decided to try a less expensive alternative in these. So far, more than so good. I have very sensitive skin ("hypoallergenic" means nothing to my skin; if it's going to be bothered, it's going to be bothered), but these are gentle, the fragrance doesn't bother me, no irritation. They don't contain Methylisothiazolinone (referred to as "MI"), as most of the others (including Cottonelle) do; the other companies are in the process of trying to remove MI due to overwhelming reports of irritation, itching and rash caused by it. These wipes are quilted, very soft, moist enough to be effective without being dry or soaking. They do fit in the Cottonelle dispenser, but are a tad snug since the Equate Wipes are slightly wider. I've never flushed any wipes, so flushability isn't a factor for me. Overall, this has been a great change to make, and I'll be staying with the Equate Wipes. I recommend them highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Bad for Septic System

06/20/2011
By ,
Morrisville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Works great.

09/22/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can only give it a "B", as dispensing the product is a bit much,..otherwise just fine.
.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Great product!

09/13/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the whole family! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Worth paying more for another, superior product

09/08/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These wipes are inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. They tear easily when used in the intended manner. Ew. I keep them in my purse and glovebox for cleaning my hands and wiping up spills on clothing, and they leave behind a ton of annoying white lint. I can't use them. Wish I could return them!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Great butt wipes

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical and very effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

very good product

09/07/2014
By ,
vineland nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Love Walmart brands

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these in our home. I have to order online because they never have them in stock at my store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Never flush "flushable" wipes

08/29/2014
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No matter what kind of wipes you use, or whether you are on a sewer or septic system, you should NEVER flush them, in spite of what the packaging tells you. They do not break down easily in sewer systems and/or septic tanks. Toss them, don't flush them.
These wipes are pretty good otherwise. We toss them along with the baby wipes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington High Desert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Use at the risk of FLOODING

03/22/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Great Item for sensitive skin!

03/02/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet.
This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Equate flushable Wipes

08/14/2014
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These seem to be a bit larger than the ones that came in the container. Nice product to have on
hand to freshen up after you use the commode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Never again

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are so irritating to your skin. Ill never buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Equate Flushable Wipes

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equate Flushable wipes does the job and doesn't cost a ton verses the name brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes 48

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were excellent.
John
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next