Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Equate Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Better than dry tissue alone-- Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes contains soothing aloe and vitamin E. Like toilet paper, Equate Flushable Wipes break apart after flushing, reducing the chance for blockages at home and in waste management systems. More than 95% biodegradable and made with 95% renewable resources, this unique material is gentle on the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%84 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

DO NOT USE--WILL CLOG PIPES!! SEE PICTURES!!

02/16/2012
By ,
Middletown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used these wipes for about 2 months after switching from the Target brand due to price (HUGE MISTAKE!!). I had a huge flood from the water in the toilet die to these wipes. they DO NOT BREAK DOWN in the pipes. I have lots of pictures of them being pulled out whole from the pipe when we had the clog/flood. Rockline Industries which puts these out denied my claim (yes i sent a claim in) saying their product is not defective. IT IS DEFECTIVE!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THEM!!! If you do research, as i did after the clog i had (a little too late) you will run into a lot of people complaining of clogs due to these so called "flushable wipes". I do not have a septic, I have public sewer and water and never in all the years of using Target Brand wipes have i ever had a problem. About 2 months of using these and I did. DO NOT BUY THEM!!! Also I do not work for Target if thats what one is thinking.....I am a stay at home mom. I wish I was able to upload all the pics I have from the clog/flood but the site only allows 2.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Better than I expected.

06/01/2014
By ,
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Cottonelle Wipes for years, decided to try a less expensive alternative in these. So far, more than so good. I have very sensitive skin ("hypoallergenic" means nothing to my skin; if it's going to be bothered, it's going to be bothered), but these are gentle, the fragrance doesn't bother me, no irritation. They don't contain Methylisothiazolinone (referred to as "MI"), as most of the others (including Cottonelle) do; the other companies are in the process of trying to remove MI due to overwhelming reports of irritation, itching and rash caused by it. These wipes are quilted, very soft, moist enough to be effective without being dry or soaking. They do fit in the Cottonelle dispenser, but are a tad snug since the Equate Wipes are slightly wider. I've never flushed any wipes, so flushability isn't a factor for me. Overall, this has been a great change to make, and I'll be staying with the Equate Wipes. I recommend them highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

great buy for the price.

07/17/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using these for very long time. But don't I repeat DON'T flush them. If you find they dry out too quickly you can add a little witch hazel or plain water and reseal. Refreshing anytime of the day & easily portable. Put them in a cooler for the beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Bad for Septic System

06/20/2011
By ,
Morrisville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Use at the risk of FLOODING

03/22/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington High Desert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Good Product

06/24/2014
By ,
Avinger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these wipes, specially as they are flushable. Has a lovely scent too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Very good

06/22/2014
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally use Scott brand but bought these to try out. They work as well as Scott, have a nice fragrance, and the price is really good. I will continue to use these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Great Item for sensitive skin!

03/02/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet.
This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

good product

06/06/2014
By ,
Oklahoma city, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product..I've bought these for my child that was learning to potty train... to transition to tp, thicker/easier to use then other products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Very Strongly Scented

03/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the wipes but hate how strong the scent is! I didn't expect the scent to be this strong! I wish I would have gotten unscented! I use them often because I've been on strict bed rest with my pregnancy and still have 2 more months to go on bed rest so I love also they came in bulk size for such a great price! But the scent is almost nauseating to me at times! My husband thinks the scent is too strong too! I've only opened one package so I'm thinking of having him exchange the remainder for unscented instead. It's a good wipe and good price if you don't mind the strong scent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count
11/12/2012
By ,
buffalo, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these are supposed to be flushable. they are not. it plugged up my plumbing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Have used for years--LOVE them

01/29/2012
By ,
Gulf Shores, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the best priced, best smelling, best at what we buy them for. When my local store is out of them--I am NOT a happy shopper!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Very happy with these wipes

12/15/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these wipes while living in homes with both public sewer and septic systems. I will tell you right off the bat that these are not compatible with septic systems. However, I have never had a problem in any of my homes (apartment or single-family homes) that had public sewer systems. I love these wipes. They are very refreshing and can get you very clean. Their durability could be slightly better, but for the price, these are wonderfully effective. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Absolutely not Flushable!!!

05/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wrote a check for $110 to the plumber to repair and unclog the sewer system pump. Even though it says on the package the wipes break apart after flushing, they absolutely DO NOT break apart. Expensive lesson learned. Wish I could take that bill to Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Everyday Necessity

03/13/2014
By ,
(e.g. Newark, NJ)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so useful and affordable. I stock up on these wipes whenever I'm down to two packs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

I love these

12/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work really well I was concerned about sensitivity but they are very gentle. A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Nice and thick

04/30/2014
By ,
Houston,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are more expensive than the ones in the store but I like to order online and this is the next best value. I like the thickness of these and the fragrance does not give my very sensitive skin trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes, 48 sheets, 3 count

Horrible! DO NOT BUY!!

02/22/2012
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy these wipes! They caused a massive clog in our plumbing lines and when we put a snake down, these came back just like the day they were used. They are only good for wiping your shoes off after you clean out the plumbing pipes. Don't waste your time and money on these.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oldotwn MD
LOVE EM !!!!!!
Posted 03/09/2012
I have NOT had any problems with using these wipes, I have used them for several years an so far no problems, before using I wanted to see how they broke up in the toilet, so I let one sit in the water, the next morning it was in pieces, IF YOU use a lot when you use them then you're asking for trouble, if you read the directions it plainly tells you NOT to use a lot at once...Had I NOT let one set in water I would have my doubts, BUT I read the directions and they don't dissolve, BUT they do separate as they say they will ....just saying
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next