Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Equate Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Equate wipes are designed for personal hygiene purposes and may be used by men or women to reduce irritation, maintain cleanliness and promote freshness. These Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes are offered in an economical 144 ct pack that is divided into three 48-ct portable, reusable packs for your convenience. These flushable moist wipes break apart after flushing like toilet paper, reducing the chance for blockage at home and in waste management systems. Equate wipes are more than 95 percent biodegradable and constructed of 95 percent renewable resources. These Fresh Scent Flushable Wipes are hypoallergenic, alcohol free and are sewer and septic safe and are suitable for traveling. These Equate Flushable Moist Wipes are cool and soothing for delicate areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%78 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

DO NOT USE--WILL CLOG PIPES!! SEE PICTURES!!

02/16/2012
By ,
Middletown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used these wipes for about 2 months after switching from the Target brand due to price (HUGE MISTAKE!!). I had a huge flood from the water in the toilet die to these wipes. they DO NOT BREAK DOWN in the pipes. I have lots of pictures of them being pulled out whole from the pipe when we had the clog/flood. Rockline Industries which puts these out denied my claim (yes i sent a claim in) saying their product is not defective. IT IS DEFECTIVE!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THEM!!! If you do research, as i did after the clog i had (a little too late) you will run into a lot of people complaining of clogs due to these so called "flushable wipes". I do not have a septic, I have public sewer and water and never in all the years of using Target Brand wipes have i ever had a problem. About 2 months of using these and I did. DO NOT BUY THEM!!! Also I do not work for Target if thats what one is thinking.....I am a stay at home mom. I wish I was able to upload all the pics I have from the clog/flood but the site only allows 2.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Use at the risk of FLOODING

03/22/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We used these for personal hygiene, only one at a time as the directions state. We have had TWO floods in our basement, the second time we completely disassembled the plumbing to find a HUGE wad of equate wipes in the pipes. Clearly these do NOT dissolve as stated. Use at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Very Strongly Scented

03/21/2014
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the wipes but hate how strong the scent is! I didn't expect the scent to be this strong! I wish I would have gotten unscented! I use them often because I've been on strict bed rest with my pregnancy and still have 2 more months to go on bed rest so I love also they came in bulk size for such a great price! But the scent is almost nauseating to me at times! My husband thinks the scent is too strong too! I've only opened one package so I'm thinking of having him exchange the remainder for unscented instead. It's a good wipe and good price if you don't mind the strong scent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

SAVING A FEW CENTS RESULTED IN HIGH DOLLAR REPAIR

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington High Desert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked these, my family, some friends and neighbors used them on our recommendation. Problem is, they do not break down when flushed and have created problems for two households. Unlike similar products that cost cents more that do break down upon flushing; THESE DO NOT. Spend the extra money and buy the higher priced name brands it very well might save you hundreds if not thousands to clear sewer/septic systems. Read the recent Consumer Reports (believe it was 3 months back) that compared flushable hygiene wipes. This Equate product was rated worst based on simply not breaking down as other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Absolutely perfect for keeping my mother clean

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made a huge difference that I could order this product on line. It was shipped right to my door with no shipping and handling fees. I am SUPER pleased and will be ordering this product in bulk every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Bad for Septic System

06/20/2011
By ,
Morrisville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recently had a routine septic tank pumping done at our home. We do this every two years as we have found that it is best to do this to avoid an emergency winter pumping. However, this time we found that the equate flushable wipes were not decomposing but were forming hard balls and in one case a very large mass that plugged the pumper's hose. We pulled the mass apart and there they were, in just the same for as they were the day they were used. I think you need to go back to the drawing board with these wipes. They are neither flushable nor safe for septic tanks. I'm just glad we discovered this before they really caused an awful problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Everyday Necessity

03/13/2014
By ,
(e.g. Newark, NJ)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so useful and affordable. I stock up on these wipes whenever I'm down to two packs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

OK

04/06/2014
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These wipes are nice smelling and have just enough moisture to keep them from dripping all over the floor. However, they will probably dry out quicker. They come in a plastic bag that is difficult to open and doesn't close well. Best to store them in an airtight container.
I'm leery of the flushable claim. They don't look like they will break down quickly and, unless you have a good plumber on call, should probably be discarded in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Better than other brands

04/13/2014
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these better than the other brand names. They're easier on the skin, silken to the touch, and very lightly scented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Who knew...

04/09/2014
By ,
New Orleans
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes you feel good and clean...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Good Product

04/02/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are not as thick as Huggies but they are easy to flush, size is al good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Cleans well

02/13/2014
By ,
Wisner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little smaller than I wanted but it does the job well, just have to use more than one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Very happy with these wipes

12/15/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these wipes while living in homes with both public sewer and septic systems. I will tell you right off the bat that these are not compatible with septic systems. However, I have never had a problem in any of my homes (apartment or single-family homes) that had public sewer systems. I love these wipes. They are very refreshing and can get you very clean. Their durability could be slightly better, but for the price, these are wonderfully effective. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who asks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Great

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Great Item for sensitive skin!

03/02/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only conclude that the other reviewers either had a problem with their septic system or that they used to many wipes before flushing. You are only supposed to put 1 or 2 wipes at a time before flushing. I have never had a problem with this item clogging the toilet.
This item is excellent! I use them for my toddler son and after using cottonelle brand wipes he got eczema on his backside (my son has eczema prior to use) these were gentle and the rash cleared up after switching to these. The cost is excellent as well compared to other namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

works great

03/16/2014
By ,
Snyder rx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

I love these

12/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work really well I was concerned about sensitivity but they are very gentle. A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Comfortable wipes

01/19/2014
By ,
East Hampton , CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time user. Wipes lightly scented very agreeable. Flushable . Like the packaging size . Easily carried in pocketbook., Feeling of freshness after bathroom use , very good , not heavily wet as others tend to be. Always feel fresh and clean after use ! I don't use toilet paper any more .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

Better than name band

01/15/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried name brand products like this, but they make me itchy. These wipes are perfect. They get you clean and fresh. My friends always question and laugh when they see these in my bathroom, but after trying them, every single friend has told me they went out and bought some for their home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Flushable Fresh Scent Wipes, 144 count

great product

01/18/2014
By ,
Bristol, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these better than cottonelle brand, they're bigger and thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next