Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Folgers Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Folgers Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Good Everyday werar

09/14/2014
By ,
02809
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased four of these for everyday summer wear. They look good and the price can't be beat. I will report back once I have washed them a few times
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

GREAT SMELL, GREAT TASTE, GREAT COFFEE!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What Can I Say? DELICIOUS! I Love This Coffee! If You Are A True Coffee Lover I Think This Is One Of The Best On The Market. I Can Barely Get Enough Of It! To Me, It Reminds Me Of A Coffee Caled "Kenya" Which Is An African Coffee I used To Get. I've Even Had My Suspicions That That Is What It IS; Although Folgers Doesn't Say On The Package. The Only Reason I Didn't Give The "Value" Box 5 Stars Is Because I Use The Keurig K-Cups And The Keurig's Are A Bit More Expensive. Great Coffee Machine Though! At Any Rate, I Feel That If You TRY Some Of The "Black Silk" Coffee, It'll Immediately Become A Favorite! Only The Highest Recomendation!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Folgers Black Silk Kcups

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been drinking the Black Silk from the red plastic cannister at my parents' and couldn't get enough! Best coffee, ever, even from expensive gourmet beans I ground fresh with pure, distilled water in a regular coffeemaker.
The key to great coffee is RO or distilled water. Tap water makes any coffee bitter.
When I purchased this in Kcups for convenience, not only was the price ridiculously high (18 cups for almost $10), but the taste had a bitterness that isn't in the plastic container. BIG difference! Folgers Gourmet is smoother! (And a LOT less expensive)!
Too bad; I have no idea how it could taste like a cheap, bitter coffee in the Kuerig and awesome in a regular pot from the canister.
Waste of money, big disappointment with this particular flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Smooth taste

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite coffee, lots of flavor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

great tasting coffee

03/08/2014
By ,
Harrison Valley,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the taste,good aroma
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Great Tasting Coffee

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less expensive to order online than buy in the stores as long as you order enough to get free shipping. Love this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Delicious Coffee. Tastes Like Silk!

04/26/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend anyone to use Walmart's Shipping Service for their coffee. It's cheaper and almost everything is in stock
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Delicious

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a nice smooth but rich cup of joe, then look no further. Folgers black silk tastes as good as it sounds, loved the bold aroma!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Great Cup of Coffee

01/05/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm new to Keurig & this K-Cup has become one of my favorite "everyday" coffees. Despite being a dark roast, it's not overly strong. I really have enjoyed it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

good cup of coffee

06/20/2014
By ,
new york, new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
full flavored dark roast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

delicious coffee

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rich bold coffee...good pick me up in the morning
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

FOLGERS K CUPS

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND RECENTLY BOUGHT MORE, BEFORE I HAD KURIG MACHINE, ALL I DRANK WAS FILGERS INSTANT, GREAT WAY TO BUY!!!
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Great Coffee

03/28/2012
By ,
South Gate, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes this coffee is hard to find in the stores. It is a really great coffee. I know I can always get it online fast and at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

FOLGERS BLACK SILK.GREAT TASTE

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD STUFF
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct
03/23/2013
By ,
Adrian, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried about 20 flavors of K-Cup coffee. Folgers Gourmet Silk Dark Roast Coffee is one of the top three. An added benefit is that it is one of the less expensive coffees. I would still choose it if it were one of the most expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Superior taste, aroma

05/10/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent coffee. Dark, flavorful. Likely to become a favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

The name says itself!

01/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a college student I think this coffee is overall amazing, it's not as dark as I thought it would've been. However this is the smoothest coffee I've ever had and it taste great!! I person think it eats Starbucks house blend K cups! The taste it leaves is rewarding and it doesn't leave your mouth wanting to drink water! I use a little bit of sugar and caramel macchiato creamer normally International delight, try those together and you'll see how great of a cup of coffee it really is. Folgers really hit this one on the head, great coffee. I'll continue to buy for as long as I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Black Silk tastes amazing!

12/29/2012
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was drinking Dunkin Donuts coffee. Then I tried my mother in law's Keurig and her black silk folgers. LOVE IT! I buy nothing else if I can help it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

Like it!

02/24/2014
By ,
Crown Point, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why pay more? This is a good cup of coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Folgers Gourmet Selections K-Cups Black Silk Dark Roast Coffee, 18ct

absolutely the best!

02/09/2014
By ,
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folgers' tv commercials for their ground Black Silk lured me in and I fell in love! And shortly after trying that I found that it's now in k-cups too. It's like it says - bold yet smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next