Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

The Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike is a lightweight and compact machine that can be used to tone both your upper and your lower body. The recumbent portable exercise bike features a computer display to help you keep track of your total reps, the number of calories you've burned and the time you spend exercising. The scan mode allows you to review the statistics as you exercise. The mini exercise bike is made from heavy-duty steel that is designed to be durable so it can stand up to daily use. Keep the bike on a table and use it for toning and strengthening your upper arms. Put it on the floor for a lower-body workout. The manual resistance of the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike can be adjusted to fit your fitness level and then increased as you build up your endurance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%34 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

not good

10/06/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item early September. Not all the parts came with it. Called the manufacturer three times. Each time they said they would mail it. Almost 3 weeks later, I still don't have it. I will return it and get one somewhere else. Not this brand !!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Its every thing the picture shows

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When putting it together pay close attention to the directions unless you want to put it together more than once.. the counter is a little shakey keeps wanting to fall out . Might try some rubber cement All the tools you need are included. I am very happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

perfect for intended use

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble,very stable,very happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

great!

03/02/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered it for my mother who is recovering from a stroke. paid 2 measley dollars for regular shipping, got it in only 3 days. easily put it together in 10 minutes and the 2 wrenches to put it together were included! if you are training for a marathon find something else, (it did only cost $30) but it is great for people with limited mobility or that have trouble with walking, balance, etc. not much tension increase, but my mom did her arms and legs for 3 minutes the 1st day and did not feel sore, but told me later that she knew she had exercised today. great for her heart-rate, breathing, and over-all flexibility. works better in shoes and gloves when doing the arms on a table-top. does slide around on a tabletop or tile floor, not much on carpet. great price, great product! perfect for older people that want to get back to exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Good solid little pedaler, display not best.

08/03/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as an "upgrade" from one without the electronic tracker/monitor. I did want something that could keep track of time and I was really hoping to get something to give me an IDEA of calories burned. I know in general, calorie burn output on any exercise equipment isn't the gospel truth, but on this thing it is so completely INACCURATE, it's ridiculous. Especially considering you could be doing arms, legs, it doesn't know. This thing recorded a calorie burn twice as much as me doing over a 4.0 on my treadmill. Not even close. Soooo...if the calorie count part is REALLY important to you, this one won't do for you because it's really really inaccurate, but otherwise, it does what I want it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Overall, I really like it.

04/30/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I really like it. It's definitely too tall for me to use under my desk but it's light so I can pull it out from under the desk as needed and this little machine has really grown on me. I do not like that I have to flip up the pedals to get my feet into the straps every single time I use it, but that is really the only thing I dislike about it. I could probably just put a little weight on each one and that would take care of the issue. I love the low cost and that it easily stores under my desk and gives me some exercise while I would normally be completely sedentary, sitting for hours at a time.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Does what it's supposed to do.

12/19/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good bike if all you want to do is get your heart rate up and your blood flowing. It will give your legs exercise if you work at a stationary job like I do. It keeps my legs going which keeps my circulation going, so that is good. No frills, not very strenuous, but you feel good after working out on it. It won't give me musclebound legs, but that's not what I wanted, so it does what it's meant to do. I like it. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Good exercise for all ages for upper & lower body

01/04/2014
By ,
Stuttgart, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 82 and had a massive stroke with paralysis on my left side. This is one of the easiest exercises I do to get my range of motion back for my arms and build up the strength on my legs for walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike
03/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money this is good wish the tension setting worked better. but bought for my husband to be able to do some exercise as he is limited with what he can do. but he is using it everyday and says he thinks his legs feel stringer afterwards
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike
01/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the features of the more expensive ones used in the therapy hospital. Only issue is sliding on carpet, but a bag full of lead shot works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

what you'd expect

02/21/2012
By ,
Stamford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use it regularly for very light exercise.
not for robust leg exercise (at least if you are a non-elderly, healthy person).
could have been made lower to better fit under desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike
11/05/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good material, easy to assemble, works well as expected. Only the knob fore friction
Adjustment that is a little bit hard . The bottom line is a good merchandise
And I didn't need to wait too long for delivery to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

great if you are not into hard core exercise.

09/13/2012
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for me, i need low impact exercise because of back problems. there's no over-execersion on my body unless i want it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

good value

04/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although there are some flaws, this is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

WOW

11/15/2013
By ,
rockford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great but comes with no battery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Compact, sturdy and easy to use

01/24/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mini-cycle is exactly what we expected. However I was surprised at the sturdy construction; much better than others I've seen. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Returning

03/02/2013
By ,
Central, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this in hopes to watch TV and use it at the same time with out taking up space in my living room with a full size bike ... I will be returning and getting a full size bike.
It jumps all around and I have to prop something heavy in front of it to keep it from sliding forward, the calorie counter is WAY off, the pedals are 'sticky' at times it will pedal smoothly for awhile and feels like it got caught for a second which makes you lose your rhythem (highly annoying), and the tension is nonexistent, I can't tell the difference in the tension at all between the lowest and highest tension setting.
Returning to the store tomorrow :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike
09/04/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to exercise my knee after a joint replacement. Too light weight and walks, so you constantly have to keep pulling it back into position. I have tried it on tile floor and carpeting. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

not for heavy use

08/29/2013
By ,
santa fe, nm
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cycle is for light use only. While the frame is well built the pedals have a lot of play in them and the cycle slips away from you even on carpet. There is screw to set the tension, but it seems to only have two settings: none and less than none
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike

Very cheap bike- don't bother.

07/09/2013
By ,
Orem, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just put this together and first off, the battery doesn't work. Second, the resistance is as tight as it will go and I still am putting forth minimal effort to pedal this thing. The pedals don't rotate smoothly either. Very cheap bike. Invest in something of better quality. I'll be returning it asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next