Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Marcy Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

The Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike is a lightweight and compact machine that can be used to tone both your upper and your lower body. The recumbent portable exercise bike features a computer display to help you keep track of your total reps, the number of calories you've burned and the time you spend exercising. The scan mode allows you to review the statistics as you exercise. The mini exercise bike is made from heavy-duty steel that is designed to be durable so it can stand up to daily use. Keep the bike on a table and use it for toning and strengthening your upper arms. Put it on the floor for a lower-body workout. The manual resistance of the Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike can be adjusted to fit your fitness level and then increased as you build up your endurance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.74 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%41 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

not good

10/06/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item early September. Not all the parts came with it. Called the manufacturer three times. Each time they said they would mail it. Almost 3 weeks later, I still don't have it. I will return it and get one somewhere else. Not this brand !!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

great!

03/02/2013
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered it for my mother who is recovering from a stroke. paid 2 measley dollars for regular shipping, got it in only 3 days. easily put it together in 10 minutes and the 2 wrenches to put it together were included! if you are training for a marathon find something else, (it did only cost $30) but it is great for people with limited mobility or that have trouble with walking, balance, etc. not much tension increase, but my mom did her arms and legs for 3 minutes the 1st day and did not feel sore, but told me later that she knew she had exercised today. great for her heart-rate, breathing, and over-all flexibility. works better in shoes and gloves when doing the arms on a table-top. does slide around on a tabletop or tile floor, not much on carpet. great price, great product! perfect for older people that want to get back to exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Its every thing the picture shows

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When putting it together pay close attention to the directions unless you want to put it together more than once.. the counter is a little shakey keeps wanting to fall out . Might try some rubber cement All the tools you need are included. I am very happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Good solid little pedaler, display not best.

08/03/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as an "upgrade" from one without the electronic tracker/monitor. I did want something that could keep track of time and I was really hoping to get something to give me an IDEA of calories burned. I know in general, calorie burn output on any exercise equipment isn't the gospel truth, but on this thing it is so completely INACCURATE, it's ridiculous. Especially considering you could be doing arms, legs, it doesn't know. This thing recorded a calorie burn twice as much as me doing over a 4.0 on my treadmill. Not even close. Soooo...if the calorie count part is REALLY important to you, this one won't do for you because it's really really inaccurate, but otherwise, it does what I want it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Overall, I really like it.

04/30/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I really like it. It's definitely too tall for me to use under my desk but it's light so I can pull it out from under the desk as needed and this little machine has really grown on me. I do not like that I have to flip up the pedals to get my feet into the straps every single time I use it, but that is really the only thing I dislike about it. I could probably just put a little weight on each one and that would take care of the issue. I love the low cost and that it easily stores under my desk and gives me some exercise while I would normally be completely sedentary, sitting for hours at a time.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Great product for physical therapy

10/20/2014
By ,
Little Ferry NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pedal bike is exactly what I needed and the original description is 100% correct. Easy to put together. You do need to have a rug or mat underneath the bike to be stable. It's quite, so when I am exercising in front of the TV you can hear and it does not distract anyone else in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

perfect for intended use

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble,very stable,very happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

fair exercise bike

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it slide on the floor to easy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Great product for someone that has limited mobilit

10/19/2014
By ,
Wallingford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife, who has MS. It allows her to get some exercise, without the fear of falling. Well worth the price and easy to assemble. Very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Great mini-cycle for seniors

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mini-cycle met our mother's need for something simple. It's easy to adjust. You can monitor your progress. It is also good for anyone stuck behind a desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

works

10/14/2014
By ,
Oslo, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little pedal machine works for the excercise that I am to do with my knees. The only problem is that it will slide around if you don't put it against something to hold it in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Does what it's supposed to do.

12/19/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good bike if all you want to do is get your heart rate up and your blood flowing. It will give your legs exercise if you work at a stationary job like I do. It keeps my legs going which keeps my circulation going, so that is good. No frills, not very strenuous, but you feel good after working out on it. It won't give me musclebound legs, but that's not what I wanted, so it does what it's meant to do. I like it. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

having difficulty getting it put together......

10/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wouldn't purchase another one. It's more difficult to put together than anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Goes together easily with tools enclosed

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is keeping my feet warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Good exercise for all ages for upper & lower body

01/04/2014
By ,
Stuttgart, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 82 and had a massive stroke with paralysis on my left side. This is one of the easiest exercises I do to get my range of motion back for my arms and build up the strength on my legs for walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912
03/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money this is good wish the tension setting worked better. but bought for my husband to be able to do some exercise as he is limited with what he can do. but he is using it everyday and says he thinks his legs feel stringer afterwards
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

Works like a recumbent bike/needs gripper pads

08/12/2014
By ,
75052
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying using this exercise mini bike. It feels like I am using a recumbent bike. Do wish non slip pads were included for smooth floors
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

what you'd expect

02/21/2012
By ,
Stamford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
use it regularly for very light exercise.
not for robust leg exercise (at least if you are a non-elderly, healthy person).
could have been made lower to better fit under desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912
01/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the features of the more expensive ones used in the therapy hospital. Only issue is sliding on carpet, but a bag full of lead shot works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marcy Cardio Mini-Cycle Exercise Bike: NS-912

great if you are not into hard core exercise.

09/13/2012
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for me, i need low impact exercise because of back problems. there's no over-execersion on my body unless i want it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next