Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

02/13/2011
By ,
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the list of characters in this movie, what else could you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Red is pure fun

04/11/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red is great popcorn fun that I think you will enjoy. The movie stars Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, Mary-Louise Parker, Karl Urban, and very funny John Malkovich. The movie is directed by Robert Schwentke, who previously directed The Time Traveler's Wife and Flightplan. The plot of the movie Frank (Bruce Willis# is retired, bored and lonely living off his government pension in a nondescript suburb in an equally nondescript house. The only joy in Frank's life are his calls to the government pension processing center when he gets to talk to his case worker Sarah #Mary-Louis Parker). Sarah is as bored and lonely as Frank and marks her conversations with the unknown Frank and her spy novels as the only things fun in her life. When something in Frank's past forces Frank back into his old line of work and puts an unwitting Sarah in the middle of the intrigue, Frank and Sarah begin a journey into Franks past and the people he used to work with. Like Frank they are all RED ... Retired Extremely Dangerous.
I enjoyed this movie and I think you will too.
Thank you for reading my review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

found the movie that was not in stores

03/30/2014
By ,
Davisville, W.V.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well the disappointment was when It said deliver date and then when I went to purchase it the date was changed to later. But all in all I still got it around the first date you gave me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

RED

02/13/2014
By ,
Cody, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. Full of action and it has a few funny parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Action, Adventure, Humor w/minimal bad language

01/12/2014
By ,
Bassett, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fast driving, blasts, shooting, blowing things up, with showing little blood-shed. Wow, what a different kind of action-packed movie... Not a skin-flick... Occasional humor was great! BAD language could have left GOD "out" of it, but it's a movie I'll watch again... Want to get "RED 2"!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
02/13/2011
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good movie,good story line great acting. this movie on blue-ray was $ 12.00 cheaper then target.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great movie ! !

01/22/2014
By ,
Roanoke Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great action packed movie !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

11/01/2013
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I went to the theater and saw this movie and really liked it. So I purchased the Blu-ray. It is a good movie to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Mal funtioning DVD

03/02/2011
By ,
Brockton, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I was not able to review this DVD. It is the only DVD that I have purchased from Walmart that does not work. The screen continously states "Check Disc". I will be returning this DVD to Walmart in the next few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A fun video

02/21/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard the movie RED was good. And when it first came out I was unable to make it to Walmart to buy it at the sale price. So I ordered it site-to-store. Not only is this a fun movie, but the price was great. Rather than having a DVD packaged with the Blu-ray, it was a standalone Blu-ray which made it price friendly. This and it being an AARP "agents" movie made it quite fun and well worth watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Pleasant Surprise

02/05/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I had very low expectations for this film. It was a rainy day and I needed to kill some time, so I picked up this movie. I'm glad I did.
This movie was a fun ride from start to finish. The acting was entertaining and the action was provided at the just the right amount. Although the characters were a bit shallow, I ejected the disc feeling like it was time well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

07/03/2013
By ,
Denver,co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie was great,Think you Walmart.I do not use ant on line service but you.Thinks again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
03/02/2011
By ,
Missouri City, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Theme was very good; why do they have to use God's name in vain? Ruined the movie...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Misleading description

09/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description does not match the package. If you look in the bottom right of the picture (very small), it says movie only and the extras it tells you about. So it was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Very Funny w/ Great Action

02/26/2011
By ,
Mertztown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bruce Willis is amazing. I loved this movie, I rented it through my Netflix account, watched it & bought it from walmart.com the same night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

RED

02/02/2011
By ,
Lagrange, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was probably the best movie with all my favorite actors I have seen in a long time. Definately worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

entertaining

02/07/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great way to spend an hour and a half. It was very entertaining.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

good flick

03/13/2011
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just an all around good movie with lots of good actors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Red

02/21/2011
By ,
Bayville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Funny action movie. Bruce Willis as always is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Red (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

red

02/28/2011
By ,
Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great movie. My hole family lovd it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next