Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Kidde Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

The Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm keeps check on the level of poisonous carbon monoxide (CO) in your home. It utilizes electrochemical sensing technology to test the presence of CO in the environment. The Kidde safety carbon monoxide alarm has the patented Nighthawk electrochemical CO sensor incorporated in it for unrivalled performance. This carbon monoxide alarm is battery-powered, easy to install, tamper resistant, and keeps working even under a power failure. The tamper resistant alarm has a neat, low-profile design, which makes it ideal for discrete mounting on any standard wall.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Plug-it anywhere

08/25/2012
By ,
Fountain Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickly went to store and picked up in the same day. This model is not on display shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Added insurance

04/16/2014
By ,
Spokane,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have lived in our home over 23 years and have not had CO detectors until now. So our hope, of course, is we will never see how well they (we purchased 2 Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarms) truly work. It is encouraging that the green indicator lights on both units are working. The test button seemed a bit slow to respond on both units, at least initially. Instructions say to test weekly, so we will see how they respond in the future. The size is about what I expected and they are not too obtrusive in the outlets we've chosen. I plugged them in the lower plug of a standard double outlet so as to be able to access the outlet above for other appliance needs. Hope this info is helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

DON'T BUY IT!!!

02/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It lasted 4 months. The power went out one night and now it no longer works when you plug it in. Burned pieces of the circuit board were rattling around inside. The manufacturer will not warranty the product and it's past Walmarts 90 day return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Looks nice

02/15/2014
By ,
Brentwood Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks good. Hope I never have to find that it works,but hope it does, if the danger is there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

product was defective

12/04/2013
By ,
new jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This model of Kidde carbon monoxide detector was defective and was returned to my local Walmart. There was not a problem at all getting our money back. The price was right however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm
12/29/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The detector is a bit sensitive to being touched. It would be better to place in area that isn't busy with people or animals passing by and possibly knocking it. The hallway is the only option we have and the dogs have already set it off once. I would still recommend it. It resets easily and well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Perfect Carbon Monoxide Alarm

04/13/2013
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We moved to a new house 4 months ago, and this alarm recently stopped working it has a 7yr life span the others lived here for over 30ys and there are 4 more in the house, these alarms are perfect investments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kidde AC/DC Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5