Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

If you are looking for a piggy bank for your child, the cute Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank would be a good option. The chocolate brown, monkey shaped saving bank will match any kids-rooms decor. The Fisher Price monkey bank looks more like a toy or decorative piece. The mom and baby monkey combination looks sweet and adorable. Using this beautiful kids savings bank will instill the importance of saving for the future in your child. It is made from resin and has a shining, smooth finish. There are no rough corners or prickles on the edges of saving bank, safeguarding your child against any accidental injury.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Great

12/05/2012
By ,
benzonia, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bank came and was the same as the photo. Good quality also. Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Cute, affordable, substantial.

12/10/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a prop for a monkey-themed baby shower. I encouraged attendees to put their spare change in the bank for baby. It was a hit! It's a great size bank and extremely cute. There are other items available that match the bank too. I was also impressed by the care that Walmart took to package it and ship it safely to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Cute Piggy Bank

04/28/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sister had a great idea for a baby shower game and it required a piggy bank. Since we went with a jungle theme we came across this piggy bank and fell in love. It is too cute. It's not really big; however it can hold up to $20 in coins easily. I have a three year old who has picked it up and knocked it on the grown from the dresser so it is very durable in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Monkey Bank

05/22/2011
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute and very substantial in size...great gift for a monkey themed nursery or child's room or anyone who loves monkeys. This will be a baby shower gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Monkey Bank...

12/01/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Grandson for Christmas and it is everything I hoped for...he is going to love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Very cute

10/21/2011
By ,
Kirkland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an adorable monkey bank. My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Good piggy bank for a little kid

08/28/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piggy bank for a little kid, not for a toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Very cute baby shower gift!

08/28/2012
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My good friend had a baby and her theme was monkeys. We also didn't know the gender of the baby so I didn't want to get clothes.
It came in cute packaging with a little green bow at the top. It's a nice sized bank and makes for cute decor too.
My issue was that this is clearly a gift item and while I understand the bow at the top keeps it from being gift wrapped, there was no gift card or receipt options.
I had to ship this gift and I wondered if they could see the receipt. There was also a chance someone else got the same thing and she could have the option to return it for something else, not sure if that was possible without a gift receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Sooo cute!

08/29/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bank is so cute! My son bought it for his 3 year old daughter (my granddaughter) and she loves it!! It's not heavy, but is very sturdy, and is one of the cutest "piggy" banks I've ever seen. The stopper in the bottom takes a lot of effort to remove, which is a good thing, so I know she can't get it open by herself. Great deal for $13 - love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Great Product

09/09/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for a good sized bank for my 3 year daughter that looked very nice but not breakable. Most of the plastic and resin made ones were either too small or too cheaply made. This was perfect! Great quality and won't break easily. My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Just as cute as the Picture

07/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. It is a good size and holds her money well. It also has a big enough slot to put dollar bills through. The plug to remove the money is not cheap like some of the other banks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

So cute

02/16/2012
By ,
Byesville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a baby shower gift and filled it with all denominations of change. It was a huge hit! The future mother said it will match her nursery perfectly. It is a very nice and sterdy bank for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Great Product

09/26/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift. It was a big hit one of her favorites at her shower. I was pleased with the delvievry which was early. I am now going to look here instead of running all overtime for something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank
03/06/2013
By ,
Duluth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift. For baby shower...played a game with it and got lots of coin for new baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Fast site to store

11/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a purchase for my 2yo niece, she broke her ceramic piggy bank. It arrived 3 days before promised when I did site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Loved it!

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this item for a friend for a baby shower....Went great with the jungle theme! It's super cute, and a great size for a piggy bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

Simply adorable!

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in looking exactly like the picture. It looks adorable and is great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

GREAT!

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter. She loves monkeys. This monkey bank is so darn cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank

totally cute and the pregnant mom loved it.

04/05/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totally cute and the pregnant mom loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Luv U Zoo Keepsake Monkey Bank
02/16/2012
By ,
Hinckley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bank. I bought all 3 for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next