Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IRIS Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

IRIS Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%149 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 200 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Item is great..but....missing parts, open box...

04/12/2013
By ,
PR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the item a lot... but it was received with the open box and missing important parts. I did not return it to the store because on Puerto Rico the item was unavailable. Walmart sent me a partial credit to find the missing part. Item is big, has 8 panel, super easy to assemble, good material, very high and super convenience with the door. I am using only 6 panels because is really big. Sometimes I use the 8 panels (large space).
I would recommend the item but if you can purchase it in the store; you for it! If not, do not request it to ship.
Enjoy the pics! I hope the comment can help you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

this is great and plan to buy 1 more to add

11/24/2011
By ,
Mariposa, CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for, I plan to buy 1 more to add to this one,
it was simple to put togther,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

works as planned

01/01/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this pen because we wanted something that was portable, could be used as a gate or pen, and could be adjusted in size. We use it as a pen when not home and as a gate to keep our 8 week Papillon off the carpet and in the rest of the house. We did not expect to come home the second day a find that she had climbed over the pen! She hasn't done it since. We took 4 panels last week on vacation with us and used it in the motel and the sister-in-law's place. I love the fact that one can just pull a hinge pin out and connect the other panels together. From as small as 4 panels to as large as all 8 ( or buy another set and make it 16 panels large) The small rubber feet on the bottom help it to not slide around on the floor. I am 6'2" and have long legs, but find it easier to pull a pin and open it rather than trying to step over to get things in and out. We kept the box because it will be so easy to take apart and put back into storage when not needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Wonderful

05/18/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this pet pen, I was not sure if I would use it often. I am so glad I invested the money. I love it and use it all the time. Especially during the puppy potty training days. It was easy to take panels out and make smaller, easy to move around, door was no problem putting together. I would buy it again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Nice pet pen, unfortunately my 3.5Lbs Chihuahua ju

10/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice pet pen, unfortunately my 3.5Lbs Chihuahua jumps out of it, so I'll have to return it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

great kennel to use for while away at work.

11/23/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only purchased this because of WM's return policy. With so many reviews saying it's flimsy and can tip I was a bit concerned. I have a 30pd whippet terrier. He is trained but gets very excited & likes to jump etc, especially when he knows someone has now come home. Very simply put, stabilize the kennel between a wall and a table or curio cabinet, fridge, etc. Get creative- this thing is awesome. My dog is 23" high and can't jump out of this. He now will walk in his "crate" when I leave instead of me taking him in. This kennel creates such a more open feel and allows room for movement. An added bonus, because I preferred it a bit downsized but with some height I only use 6 panels so the remaining 2 I can use to section off areas of the house I don't want him wandering into. Definitely worth the buy! My only reason for the 4 stars, is if you are planning to use this in a large open space and have active dogs they could PERHAPS tip it. Not sure though since I haven't tested it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Not just an outside pen for a puppy!

12/22/2011
By ,
Morganton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a puppy this year for the first time in a long time, and she is a hoot! She is in the nibbling stage--wants to chew everything. Plus, she picks up everything and carries it around in her mouth. It is almost Christmas, right? And we decided we absolutely must put the tree up on a table--have not done that in many years--so it would be out of her reach. And then we thought about the gifts that would be under the tree on the table--and when the space gets full, the rest will have to go on the floor under the table. So--brilliant idea. We have sections of the Pet Pen, fastened together but not in a circle. It covers the sides and front of the table against the wall. It works great, and the pen is so pretty that everyone who has seen it has said it is a wonderful idea. Problem solved! The pen is attractive, sturdy enough to do this and we are so glad we found it at Walmart.com. We will definitely use it outside when it gets warmer. We are very pleased with the Pet Pen--it is a very versatile product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

My pup stopped being depressed about being crated

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to leave my 4 month old lab mix puppy in the laundry room because he was chewing everything he could get his paws on indoors and outdoors. I tried leaving him in the yard but found him eating all sorts of things he digged up (I just moved onto the property). I came home and found a depressed dog and getting him into the laundry room was a nightmare. After the first use of this "park" I had a different dog, left him in the living room with his toys, came home several days in a row to find him happy. He's close to 30 lbs and medium sized right now and there is plenty of room for his bed, water bowl and toys. No issue getting him in there if I'm busy and can't have him following me around or can't keep my eyes on him, he is 6 months now but still requires supervision. Well worth the money for me. I really felt awful about seeing him sad, this park doesn't feel like punishment, it's just his "spot" for play time, sleep and when I'm not home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Working out great

12/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We foster puppies and I needed some thing to confine them to a smaller area so our dogs could get around the room and to keep puppies out of things! Baby gates at the doorway just did not get it! With so many panels I am able to do all kinds of configurations. I am also able to lift slightly and move it over "accidents" then clean them up without being attacked :) I can open it and put the end between the counter/frig and they just have half the kitchen to run. Or I open a different link and slide it over to another area and it gives them a bigger area to run. We take the panels and use them in other rooms to block areas so they can't get into things. Wish I had gotten them a lot sooner!!!! Several of the other foster parents showed how they attached them to their crates with lock-tights and it creates an area they can go back and forth to allow them out to use their pads or to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

perfect for small dogs

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dachshund had back surgery and after 5 weeks in his small crate needed more space. BUT, I needed to keep him from jumping on furniture and climbing stairs in the house. This is perfect. It is about 5 feet inside the assembled space and easily accommodates two miniature wiener dogs. It moves easily to the backyard for a playpen out there, too. It has the rubber feet so it doesn't scratch the hardwood floors. The pen is sturdy enough to withstand two dogs leaning against the sides. (both dogs are under 12 pounds each.) This pen also is easy to assemble AND disassemble!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Perfect for my pooch

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a larger area that my dogs could roam indoors with while at work without tracking their toys and dirt all over the house. This worked perfectly. It's tall enough that my dogs can't jump over or pull it down. The door opening is large enough to encircle my doggie door to outside and allows the panel to be flush against the wall. Now my fur children can go in and out throughout the day with enough room inside to play and without being shut out during inclement weather. Quality is sturdy enough to not topple over or be easily chewed through. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

All purpose Pen!

06/05/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first we ordered had no hardware and sadly walmart.com told me well if you take it back to the store (30min away) and see if they have one, you can exchange it. Or buy the hardware or contact the manufacturer.... Not willing to find out if a local store had it or give me contact info for the manufacturer....I was disappointed in them to say the least, because I didn't think it should be my job to fix their mistake.
HOWEVER, this is no reflection on the actual Pen. I did contact Iris through their website - shopirisusa.com and they sent the hardware out without a problem!
They were great!!
And the pen I absolutely love it. Perfect for my daughter's Shih tzu puppy.
So after this was all solved, I bought another for our Call (tiny little bantam type) ducks, Put netting over the top and they love it!
As soon as I see them on sale again I plan to get more. Perfect for baby ducks, chicks etc.
Easy set up, even I was able to put the hinges and latches on and I'm far from handy!
This is the ultimate all purpose pen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

great for indoors for smaller up to 25lb dogs

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT FOR MY PURPOSES, REALLY WORKS AND SUPER EASY TO PUT TOGETHER RIGHT OUT OF BOX.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Very good product

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 40lb beagle who suffered a torn ACL injury. He has to be contained most of the day for 8 weeks. A typical kennel was just too small for him to remail happy contained. This pen is perfect! Large and roomy, easy to assemble and most importantly easy to disassemble so that if you need to move it from room to room or take it on vacation, camping etc., you can do it with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Very functional, easy assembly, very good value

03/29/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much nicer product than other outdoor pens costing considerably more. Assembly was very easy and fast. Flexible panel hinges allow for easy movement without stressing material. If intended for outside use, would recommend assembling outside as it could be a little bulky to move through a doorway if assembled inside, although the unit is quite flexible. Sides were a little higher than expected, makes reaching over inside the pen to grab items off the ground a little difficult. So far very satisfied. The next winter will tell more about the sturdiness of the construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Great For Puppies!

08/15/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 8 panel pet pen for my 8 week old golden retriever puppy. Since he is into everything and cannot be left alone for a minute I needed something other than his crate to contain him - like a play pen for dogs. That's exactly what it is. I put a blanket and toys in there and he can play by himself or sleep when I need to get something done and can't watch him every second. I would never leave him completely unattended however - realize that puppy can still chew carpet or do other damage to the floor area and once they get bigger they might even be able to jump and tip it over. He is now 11 weeks old and about 13 pounds. He occasionally jumps on it and it doesn't move so I would imagine for a small adult dog, they would probably not be able to tip it. It has rubber feet which is great for a hardwood floor like I have. It comes in panels that are held together by giant plastic "pins". If he has an accident in there, I don't need to crawl through the door, I can just pull one of the pins and open up the pen to get in there and clean. I wouldn't consider this something that you would move around daily in your house from one room to the next. Once put together it would take 2 people to move it because it's awkward to move. You can take it apart but that's kind of a hassle. I just keep it in the same place all the time. It appears to be well made. The gated door is held closed by 2 little levers - once they are in place there are screws to tighten the lever so that the door is quite secure. It's plenty big and if it's too big you can always pull one of the panels out and not use it. This would be great in a house, in a yard, camping etc. Just a great, safe way to contain a smaller size pet and especially a puppy. I ordered this on a Sunday night and it was delivered to my house Wednesday - free shipping! So don't fret if you need something in a hurry, it comes quickly! Lastly, I shopped around at my local stores (I live in a city) and could not find anything this height in a store. After shopping online, Walmart had the best price of anyone so save your time and just buy it here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Great pen for pups and small dogs

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are first time pup owners. We use this pen in our living room. We and our pup love it very much. It offers large, flexible space (you can move the pen to form a variety of shapes), the top is open. It is light weight and you can move it from room to room easily. It is easy to assemble (but you need a small phillips head screw driver, which doesn't come with the product). If you want your puppy to run around for exercise, you need to buy one more set and join them together as the space created by one set is not big enough.
One of our friends commented that she wished she knew about it when her dog was small (now 13 years old).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Very helpful product

04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent in varying size for play yard
Easy move and easy to put up panels
Excellent for freedom of puppy and yet
keep area limited
Much better than any dog carrier
Durable easy to clean
better directions on mounting door bar
fantastic for severely crippled arthritic hands in setting up panels
doesn't scratch my slate floor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Great Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen!!

02/11/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with this pen! This is a really sturdy pen. My German Shepherd had 7 puppies, they're 6 weeks old now, growing fast and very rambunctious. I put this pen in my living room because its the largest room that has adequate space and that I can keep an eye on them. I'm sure it would work out better on a flat floor instead of on carpet. The pen went together with no problem, it was very easy for me to put together. With all puppies in the pen, I wasn't sure it would stay up with them jumping up on it, but the pen held up really well. Then only downside that could see improving, is the gate panel to open as well as the gate. If I want to get in the pen, I have to pull one of the rods out between two panels. I tried that and I had all puppies coming out at me and that defeated the purpose. With pulling out the rod and trying to get the rod back in is very difficult instead of just opening the gate panel inward, keeping the pups from getting out. Other than that, I am very impressed with this pen. it looks very nice and not an eyesore for company. I would highly recommend this pen to anyone. I'm very happy that I chose this pen.
Believe me, you won't be disappointed!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Works great for my small dog.

03/18/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rented home with no fenced yard. This little pen does exactly what I need it to do. Gives outdoor time for my chihuahua and was very easy to assemble. I put it together in minutes by myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next