Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IRIS Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

IRIS Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%174 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Item is great..but....missing parts, open box...

04/12/2013
By ,
PR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the item a lot... but it was received with the open box and missing important parts. I did not return it to the store because on Puerto Rico the item was unavailable. Walmart sent me a partial credit to find the missing part. Item is big, has 8 panel, super easy to assemble, good material, very high and super convenience with the door. I am using only 6 panels because is really big. Sometimes I use the 8 panels (large space).
I would recommend the item but if you can purchase it in the store; you for it! If not, do not request it to ship.
Enjoy the pics! I hope the comment can help you!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

this is great and plan to buy 1 more to add

11/24/2011
By ,
Mariposa, CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for, I plan to buy 1 more to add to this one,
it was simple to put togther,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

works as planned

01/01/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this pen because we wanted something that was portable, could be used as a gate or pen, and could be adjusted in size. We use it as a pen when not home and as a gate to keep our 8 week Papillon off the carpet and in the rest of the house. We did not expect to come home the second day a find that she had climbed over the pen! She hasn't done it since. We took 4 panels last week on vacation with us and used it in the motel and the sister-in-law's place. I love the fact that one can just pull a hinge pin out and connect the other panels together. From as small as 4 panels to as large as all 8 ( or buy another set and make it 16 panels large) The small rubber feet on the bottom help it to not slide around on the floor. I am 6'2" and have long legs, but find it easier to pull a pin and open it rather than trying to step over to get things in and out. We kept the box because it will be so easy to take apart and put back into storage when not needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Wonderful

05/18/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this pet pen, I was not sure if I would use it often. I am so glad I invested the money. I love it and use it all the time. Especially during the puppy potty training days. It was easy to take panels out and make smaller, easy to move around, door was no problem putting together. I would buy it again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Nice pet pen, unfortunately my 3.5Lbs Chihuahua ju

10/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice pet pen, unfortunately my 3.5Lbs Chihuahua jumps out of it, so I'll have to return it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

great kennel to use for while away at work.

11/23/2013
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only purchased this because of WM's return policy. With so many reviews saying it's flimsy and can tip I was a bit concerned. I have a 30pd whippet terrier. He is trained but gets very excited & likes to jump etc, especially when he knows someone has now come home. Very simply put, stabilize the kennel between a wall and a table or curio cabinet, fridge, etc. Get creative- this thing is awesome. My dog is 23" high and can't jump out of this. He now will walk in his "crate" when I leave instead of me taking him in. This kennel creates such a more open feel and allows room for movement. An added bonus, because I preferred it a bit downsized but with some height I only use 6 panels so the remaining 2 I can use to section off areas of the house I don't want him wandering into. Definitely worth the buy! My only reason for the 4 stars, is if you are planning to use this in a large open space and have active dogs they could PERHAPS tip it. Not sure though since I haven't tested it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Not just an outside pen for a puppy!

12/22/2011
By ,
Morganton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a puppy this year for the first time in a long time, and she is a hoot! She is in the nibbling stage--wants to chew everything. Plus, she picks up everything and carries it around in her mouth. It is almost Christmas, right? And we decided we absolutely must put the tree up on a table--have not done that in many years--so it would be out of her reach. And then we thought about the gifts that would be under the tree on the table--and when the space gets full, the rest will have to go on the floor under the table. So--brilliant idea. We have sections of the Pet Pen, fastened together but not in a circle. It covers the sides and front of the table against the wall. It works great, and the pen is so pretty that everyone who has seen it has said it is a wonderful idea. Problem solved! The pen is attractive, sturdy enough to do this and we are so glad we found it at Walmart.com. We will definitely use it outside when it gets warmer. We are very pleased with the Pet Pen--it is a very versatile product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

My pup stopped being depressed about being crated

04/30/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to leave my 4 month old lab mix puppy in the laundry room because he was chewing everything he could get his paws on indoors and outdoors. I tried leaving him in the yard but found him eating all sorts of things he digged up (I just moved onto the property). I came home and found a depressed dog and getting him into the laundry room was a nightmare. After the first use of this "park" I had a different dog, left him in the living room with his toys, came home several days in a row to find him happy. He's close to 30 lbs and medium sized right now and there is plenty of room for his bed, water bowl and toys. No issue getting him in there if I'm busy and can't have him following me around or can't keep my eyes on him, he is 6 months now but still requires supervision. Well worth the money for me. I really felt awful about seeing him sad, this park doesn't feel like punishment, it's just his "spot" for play time, sleep and when I'm not home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Not to shabby...

05/19/2014
By ,
Erie, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i needed a pet pen that my dog couldn't attempt to jump over, and go through the bars. he's only 4 lbs, so he fits through most openings. he can jump very high. the current pen, he's come very close jumping over. the pet pen is nice...but VERY VERY unstable. We are using support to help with it. the height and the small openings is a plus. we just ordered the more expensive one, to compare...would rather spend double the money, then have to worry about the pen falling down on the dog. but, yes, it's very nice. but not as stable as other one's we owned. the only plus for us, as mentioned, is the height and the opening..otherwise, we probably would go with anther pen. the bars had the top plastic missing, for we need to contact them, or order anther pen. it's forsure on the lower - average quality for pens. but, i can't seem to find something better then this...will see if their other one is better..if so, i will leave a review there. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Very good product

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 40lb beagle who suffered a torn ACL injury. He has to be contained most of the day for 8 weeks. A typical kennel was just too small for him to remail happy contained. This pen is perfect! Large and roomy, easy to assemble and most importantly easy to disassemble so that if you need to move it from room to room or take it on vacation, camping etc., you can do it with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

All purpose Pen!

06/05/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first we ordered had no hardware and sadly walmart.com told me well if you take it back to the store (30min away) and see if they have one, you can exchange it. Or buy the hardware or contact the manufacturer.... Not willing to find out if a local store had it or give me contact info for the manufacturer....I was disappointed in them to say the least, because I didn't think it should be my job to fix their mistake.
HOWEVER, this is no reflection on the actual Pen. I did contact Iris through their website - shopirisusa.com and they sent the hardware out without a problem!
They were great!!
And the pen I absolutely love it. Perfect for my daughter's Shih tzu puppy.
So after this was all solved, I bought another for our Call (tiny little bantam type) ducks, Put netting over the top and they love it!
As soon as I see them on sale again I plan to get more. Perfect for baby ducks, chicks etc.
Easy set up, even I was able to put the hinges and latches on and I'm far from handy!
This is the ultimate all purpose pen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Working out great

12/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We foster puppies and I needed some thing to confine them to a smaller area so our dogs could get around the room and to keep puppies out of things! Baby gates at the doorway just did not get it! With so many panels I am able to do all kinds of configurations. I am also able to lift slightly and move it over "accidents" then clean them up without being attacked :) I can open it and put the end between the counter/frig and they just have half the kitchen to run. Or I open a different link and slide it over to another area and it gives them a bigger area to run. We take the panels and use them in other rooms to block areas so they can't get into things. Wish I had gotten them a lot sooner!!!! Several of the other foster parents showed how they attached them to their crates with lock-tights and it creates an area they can go back and forth to allow them out to use their pads or to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Perfect!!!

06/19/2014
By ,
Dalton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have an active indoor pet (or two) then you honestly couldn't find a better pet pen than this! VERY easy to put together, and even MORE easy to open up when you need to get inside and clean up the potty messes they make. It is MUCH bigger than what the actual photo shows so I was definitely not disappointed in the size. Both of my teacup chihuahua's have a lot of room to run and play around in while I'm not at home. Instead of keeping them cooped up in a tiny metal cage, I substituted for this and it has been worth every single dime spent!
If you want something that is durable, big, easy to put together, and portable then this is definitely the item you want!!! Highly recommend!!!! I'd give this 10 stars if I could!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Great For Puppies!

08/15/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 8 panel pet pen for my 8 week old golden retriever puppy. Since he is into everything and cannot be left alone for a minute I needed something other than his crate to contain him - like a play pen for dogs. That's exactly what it is. I put a blanket and toys in there and he can play by himself or sleep when I need to get something done and can't watch him every second. I would never leave him completely unattended however - realize that puppy can still chew carpet or do other damage to the floor area and once they get bigger they might even be able to jump and tip it over. He is now 11 weeks old and about 13 pounds. He occasionally jumps on it and it doesn't move so I would imagine for a small adult dog, they would probably not be able to tip it. It has rubber feet which is great for a hardwood floor like I have. It comes in panels that are held together by giant plastic "pins". If he has an accident in there, I don't need to crawl through the door, I can just pull one of the pins and open up the pen to get in there and clean. I wouldn't consider this something that you would move around daily in your house from one room to the next. Once put together it would take 2 people to move it because it's awkward to move. You can take it apart but that's kind of a hassle. I just keep it in the same place all the time. It appears to be well made. The gated door is held closed by 2 little levers - once they are in place there are screws to tighten the lever so that the door is quite secure. It's plenty big and if it's too big you can always pull one of the panels out and not use it. This would be great in a house, in a yard, camping etc. Just a great, safe way to contain a smaller size pet and especially a puppy. I ordered this on a Sunday night and it was delivered to my house Wednesday - free shipping! So don't fret if you need something in a hurry, it comes quickly! Lastly, I shopped around at my local stores (I live in a city) and could not find anything this height in a store. After shopping online, Walmart had the best price of anyone so save your time and just buy it here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Dog enclosure

07/09/2014
By ,
Clarks summit pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping and top quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Terrible piece of junk

07/08/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't stand up. Flimsy. My 4lb shih tzu can knock over!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Very helpful product

04/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent in varying size for play yard
Easy move and easy to put up panels
Excellent for freedom of puppy and yet
keep area limited
Much better than any dog carrier
Durable easy to clean
better directions on mounting door bar
fantastic for severely crippled arthritic hands in setting up panels
doesn't scratch my slate floor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Great pet pen

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this unit when we adopted a new puppy. It has many features to recommend it. It has rubber feet so it won't scratch wood flooring. We purchased the 34" high unit as we wanted it to be high enough that our new lab mix won't be able to jump out. Another great feature is that the panels can be easily and quickly removed or reconfigured. As our puppy is tiny now we currently have the one pen configured as 2 small squares (one doesn't have a door) so that we can have one in both living room and kitchen. So far we are very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Love it.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Iris 8-Panel Indoor/Outdoor Pet Pen, 63"Wx63"Lx34H", White

Great for puppy

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pen is awesome and safe way to get a break from a puppy that wants to use your leg as a teether. Also, it is good when separately the puppy from an older and larger dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next