Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Hard Candy Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

I like this product! But look at swatches online.

10/13/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased "Pink Lady" a while back from the site, and I wasn't happy with it at the time. The product itself is lovely, but the color isn't quite as depicted and there are glitter bits in it I wasn't expecting. It's actually something of a hot pink. I was looking for a pale pink, like the one that came in the "first flush" kit. Which has a shimmer to it, but isn't glittery. It's difficult to distinguish the presence of glitter from the site.
I made Pink lady work. It's great over a hot pink lipstick I have from wetnwild - but I don't use it often.
I eventually found "girl next door," which is very similar to the one from the kit - and that one I love. I'll probably finish that tube soon. I guess it's always a pretty good rule to look up color-swatches of things before you purchase them - but it would be nice if the site were true-to-color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss
11/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this gloss in the Dunes color. ( which is a bluish undertone pink) It is tingly like a lip fusion plumping gloss.. it has nice consistency and the glosses are natural and semi sheer.. they would be a great compliment on top of lipstick. the tube looks really sparkly however once you get it on your lips it looks nice and shimmery.. not over the top. The gloss also has a pleasant slightly vanilla/ semi sweet taste and isnt even as tacky/sticky as lancome juicy tubes... great bang for the buck and a verstatile throw in your purse kind of gloss... for the money its a steal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss
08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels strange, but plumps beatufully, and the colors are very natural.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Does what it says

07/01/2011
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the 150 girl next door and i love it! it works but is a bit sticky.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Outstanding Lip Gloss

02/10/2012
By ,
Orange County, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so picky... I go to Khols and no more with spending way to much and only getting a little. This lip gloss is big and true to color. I use a nude pencil... and it is so pretty. It did not get any allergic reactions from it and it last along time. I usually spend 25.00 for a small tiny tube. No more... I am buying this at Walmart for now on... thanks Walmart for making life affordable!
T.V.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Prettyy

01/29/2012
By ,
Flordia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this daily. it has a slight tingle, but nothing painful. I dont notice my lips being much bigger and i have used almost the whole tube but it has volumized them. It also is very smooth and not sticky. (:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Great color, No plump

11/21/2013
By ,
Williston,ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this with hopes that it would plump my thin little lips, but no such luck :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Love it

02/01/2014
By ,
Pocono, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this gloss it's not sticky or too much. A very pretty color and not too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Terrific Order. Impressed by WalMart Service!

07/15/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top-quality product for a terrific price. This product was very hard to find in stock online anywhere. And Walmart charged no shipping and included lots of freebie samples. I'm considering buying all my cosmetics by mail from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Surprised Me!

06/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in Wal-Mart, and stopped by to check these lip plumpers out. For the price, I wasn't expecting much, but to my surprise, I love it. I've tried (honestly) every plumper/gloss out there, and this stuff shocked me. It has as much plumping effect as the very expensive ones, and the color(s) are sheer, not out-landish. Not a whole lot of staying power, but really, do any of them? I've tried 3 different colors, and love them all. What's there to lose to try it? You'll be shocked like I am!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Pink lady! Ow ow!

11/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute. Tingles for a few seconds. I'm not sure if it actually plumps any, I think it just gives it that effect. Its subtle and can be worn at any age [obviously, don't pile it on]. Doesn't last long but I don't expect lip glosses to. Would buy over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Color is so wrong

02/17/2013
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came and it was a shocking bright neon pink.
Love Hard Candy products just hate this color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Great Product, Performance & Price

07/01/2013
By ,
Hampton Roads, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product in 1,000 Watts hoping to get a gloss that was nude-ish but still offered a hint of color. Love the nude look but hate looking washed out and lifeless! 1,000 Watts color looked pretty intense in the tube, but went on sheer, glossy and had the hint of color I had hoped for. So pleased that I returned and bought Dunes. This too is a great shade (if a little pale for my taste) alone or over lipstick. Hope HC keeps making them, because I plan to keep buying them! Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Comparable to B.E Buxom

01/28/2013
By ,
syrause ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like hard candy's products so I decided to give this gloss a try, I am obsessed with Bare Escentuals Buxom collection but they are 18 dollars which is very pricey. I figured I'd give this a try and see if it was even close to B.E's happily it is. It last about the same amount of time, it has a nice tingle, a little less intense than B.E. but still nice. I bought Girl Next Door because I like the nude colors. It's perfect, just the right amount of shimmer and neutral color. I think I may have found my new fav gloss. Well done hard candy, well done.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Good lip gloss

03/21/2013
By ,
Apple Grove, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoy the product. It makes your lips tingle. It doesn't last long. You do have to continuously reapply it through the day. I work all day long and do no kissing, drinking, or eating and have to apply it more than I thought I might, but overall, it looks nice, helps your lips look full and shimery and I would continue to purchase it in the future
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

Too sheer!

04/06/2012
By ,
Great Falls, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very very dissatisfied with this gloss! I bought Dunes and was hoping for a hint of pink, but it was sooooooo sheer, I may as well bought clear gloss!!! Didn't notice any difference in the "plump" of my lips either! Never purchase again and at least I know now not to buy this product again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss

ordering more

09/21/2012
By ,
Bronx NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product......ordering more......I was a lil scared about the Plimping part but it doesnt feel bad is like a minty feeling for a few seconds
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hard Candy Plumping Serum Volumizing Lip Gloss
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5