Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simplicity Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Simplicity Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Please review <a href=http://content.webcollage.net/apps/cs/mini-site/walmart/module/cpwalmart/wcpc/1311622276529/tab/docs-b74381b1/page//_cp/products/1311622276529/tab-25a90a5f-06b4-4c11-a8a1-f2b81126c0e8/resource-d53c7ae4-41ac-4d48-ae3d-6cfa3f300c0e.pdf?collection-size=2&index-in-collection=0&action=view-resource&asset-title=UIB+Simplicity+Hi+Fidelity+manual&enable-reporting=true&showtabs=false&channel-product-id=14004243>User Instructional Brochure before purchasing this product. Additional information and support is available from the following toll free number (877)763-8327.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

great product

04/04/2012
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife. She is 34 and began loosing her hearing over the last few years. With no medical reason for the hearing lost and not knowing how to stop it, she was getting frustrated with not hearing normal conversation out of one of her ears. She always had ringing and buzzing. I took her to the ENT doctor and she saw the audiologist. We were going to get the hearing aid through them. the price was 1800.00 for the basic one. Our insurance would only cover 1250.00 and we would still be out of pocket for the rest. After I saw this, I call my insurance company to see if they would cover it and they said that they would cover the entire cost up to 1250.00. it was the best move we made. She placed it in her ear and her smile said it all. She was so happy that she was able to hear and the TV dose not have to be loud any more. Thank God for that. She is so ecstatic and was pleased that she was able to use the phone in that ear and able to hear everything. Great product for a great price. Thanks to Wal-Mart for carrying it and thanks to the company Simplicity for such a great product. Thanks, thanks, thanks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

This hearing aid is exactly what I was looking for

09/06/2014
By ,
chesapeake va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn the expensive model hearing aids for the last 10 years. Two weeks ago the tubing just broke off the right one. I was devastated. I am retired and just didn't know how I was going to be able to afford new ones. I looked for a replacement that I could afford when I came across this one at Wal-Mart. I was so excited! I have loved having the bte type and this one fits the bill perfectly. The fact that I could choose the color was a bonus. It arrived as promised. I have worn it everyday with no problems. The only hiccup I have encountered was that the dome enclosed was a large one and uncomfortable. Fortunately, I have the same dome in a small size so the problem was easily remedied. I would certainly recommend this hearing aid to anyone looking for a reasonable alternative to the more expensive brands. I would like to suggest that a large and a small dome be included in the package. Thank you General Hearing Instruments and Wal-Mart for providing a reasonably priced solution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

For the money you can't beat it

03/12/2014
By ,
Spencer NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Tinnitus in right ear, along with the ringing, crickets, and white noise have also 3 levels of sound the ear. I tried one of those $3400.00 (Cadillac) BT hearing aids as my wife calls it. as soon as warranty ran out it decided to stop working. well $381.00 later it was fixed and squealed no matter what I did. oh the hearing aid guy said he would give me $381.00 on a trade in for an open fit over the ear model he had on display, which I wanted from the beginning but he said "oh no you need this model". I hate the finger in the ear sound with those in the ear type. so after a few years of going "what do you say" I what the heck I'll try Wal-Mart and I be doggone they had hearing aids online ordering. I bought the Simplicity $399.00 plus I added the 3 yr. extended warranty for $51.00 more. I Love It..highly recommend it and have told my friends about it..money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

right price, right item

02/28/2014
By ,
Southwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 67 years old. For about ten years, I have lived with poor hearing. I went and got examined three separate times, the last to see if anything had changed. The examinations were free, except one I paid for. Each examining company tried to sell me their product for thousands of dollars. It just didn't sit with me. Somewhere along the way I bought a cheap hearing aid off an auction site, and it worked, but I didn't use it. It was in the ear, uncomfortable, and would squeal. Somewhere along the way, I checked the Walmart Hearing Aids online. Then I read all the reviews on this device, as a single and with two. I finally purchased one, although I probably could use two of these. What a difference. Very comfortable, user friendly. Being able to push the button while it is on to decrease volume or increase, the fact that it stays put. I even wear a motorcycle helmet and ride wearing it. Plain and simple, it just works. I appreciate the service and the product, and although I read that Walmart takes it back within 90 days of purchase and that was my criteria for buying it, I won't be needing t return it. It is easy to wear with glasses also. This is a good product and a decent price. Also, it comes properly packaged, with a nice storage case for travelling or whatever. Well done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Can you hear me now?

05/11/2011
By ,
Dundalk , MD.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Visually good my friends did not recognize I was wearing them. Battery life of first set a little modest. Wish I had bought two of this model Hi Fidelity Smart Touch instead Simplicity Quick start the one I got for my left ear. However the battery lasted longer . Got a little confused when I order them. I have not had them for very long , so I won't judge them just yet. My hearing is improved and that is what counts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Thank you Simplicity and Walmart

06/27/2014
By ,
Mabank
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had hearing issues for a long time. I had my hearing tested a few years ago and was informed I needed hearing aids but when they told me the price I new I would have to deal with my hearing loss without the help of hearing aids. About a month ago I was asked to be a prayer warrior at church, I was afraid I wouldn't be able to hear the prayer request when approached during invitation during services, especially those that where whispered because they are so personal. I came home and googled low cost hearing aids and end of story, I can hear, even whispers. I started with just the right ear but will be buying one for my left also. No more "what I didn't hear you". My wife and children are especially happy, no more constant repeating when they speak to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear
08/24/2013
By ,
Gibsonia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hearing loss in my right ear. I have had a lot of ear infections and when allergies are acting up my hearing in that ear is worse. I bought the right ear hearing aid and am using it on the lowest setting, sometimes the second setting. The first time I drove in the car with it on I could hear the turn signal noise - something I never heard without the hearing aid. It is VERY helpful to me at work. I am able to hear conversations better. My family has noticed a big difference - they comment that when they talk they don't get the "blank stare" from me anymore..LOL. When there is wind I get a little feedback but I just take it out at those times. It is very comfortable. I lifted my hair up to show it to some people and they said that they couldn't even see it. I wish that I would have bought this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

not so happy

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased 2 of these .The first one lasted 2 weeks the 2nd lasted 3 months Just long enough I cant seemingly return it. Not sure what to do next.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Affordable hearing aid

01/27/2013
By ,
Hartford, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have high frequency loss and had a lot of trouble misunderstanding words. Because I already had an audio-graph from work, I pick a hearing aid on my own. The reviews on this model indicated that it was good at bringing out the highs while keeping what I could hear from blasting. I went ahead and ordered it along with the pair of left/right tubes with several ear cones. When it arrived, made sure I had no wax build-up and read the instructions.
Since my right was better than my left, I started there with the included medium vented cone. I was surprised at what I was missing. Over the next week or so I used it in the right with the memory set to 2. Then I switched to my left ear. I wore it for two days on the left and had to use memory 3 and 4. This created a lot of feedback so I replaced the vented cone with the large double non-vented cone. I could leave it set to 4 all day with very little feedback, even with my wool cap on. The included battery lasted 10 days of 12-14 hour a day use.
So, bottom line, no doctor fees, about $550 invested and I am able to HEAR!! The only reason a gave it 4 stars is because it does not have tune-ability like some of the higher end aids. But it does the job for me and even if it didn't work out, I could have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Great value considering other hearing aid costs

08/02/2011
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hearing aid is a great value considering the costs of other hearing aids and I have been satisfied with its performance. Each battery lasts at least a week if I remove the battery during the night, and the cost of the battery seems reasonable to me. There is room for improvement in that there doesn't seem to be a lot of difference between the lower volume ranges, the fidelity in the upper volume ranges could be improved, and the hearing would be more realistic if the microphones were directional toward the front of the ear instead of behind the ear and upward. Overall, I still believe it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Great value

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 66 year old secondary school teacher. I have trouble hearing my students-especially out of my right ear. I went to get my hearing tested and was told that I had lost the higher frequencies which is common at my age. They ordered and recommended a hearing aid for each ears at a cost of $1400.00 each. I asked why the cost and they simply said because that is what my insurance would pay. I went home and they had no volume control and they were not adjusted properly for my hearing so I returned them. I found this one at Walmart for $399.00 and it does basically the same thing with a volume control for a lot less. I am very pleased and would highly recommend this hearing aid to any one. The only reason I rate it down is because it is simply not as static free and as clear as the more expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

WOW

07/28/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had hearing issues for years but put off doing anything about it due to cost and not wanting to go to a hearing center and be subjected to a high pressure sales pitch for expensive hearing aids. I finally admited that something needed to be done but still didn't want to go to a hearing center. I remembered that Walmart sold them, so I got busy doing online research and decided these would suit my needs and with the Wamart guarantee, I had nothing to lose. I received the Simplicity Smart Touch set a couple of hours ago, spent 10 minutes setting them up, and have been going around listening to all the sounds I haven't heard in Years (including my wife), My hearing loss was not severe and I have them set on level 1 and I'm amazed. I wish i'd done this several years ago. I definetely recommend these to people with normal age related hearing loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Very Good Product

06/12/2013
By ,
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These hearing aids are just what I need and at a price that is considerably less than what I would pay elsewhere for a similar product. I don't need to wear hearing aids all the time as my loss is moderate; therefore, I'm not experiencing a problem in small group conversation with adults. I need help for discussions in large groups and with hearing young childrens' voices. I'm not unhappy buying aids at this price to wear occasionally. I purchased one aid originally and now have bought a second one. By leaving the volume at the lowest setting in two hearing aids, I'm comfortable and I've had a minimal adjustment to using hearing aids. As time goes on, I may very well need to increase the volume, or even wear them all the time. I might add that the service people are very helpful when I contacted them for some advice. I'm very glad purchased this product from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Great product for the price

08/02/2014
By ,
Lower, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this unit so far. It is easy to use and of better quality than I expected. Wish I had bought one sooner. Customer service is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

You'll be amazed

05/02/2013
By ,
Central New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 50 years old and I was born with hearing loss. I lived with it all my life. I never wanted a hearing aid. A few years back I got my hearing checked and was diagnosed with moderate hearing loss in both ears. The hearing center wanted to sell me two hearing aids and the cost was overwhelming. I took a pass. Three years later, my wife was getting very annoyed with my situation and asked me to please try a hearing aid. I searched the internet for hearing aids and pricing. I decided to try this unit based on the reviews and the decent return policy. I wasn't really sure it was going to work for me.
It arrived in just a few days. It took probably five minutes to read the booklet, install the battery and put it in my ear. It has four settings, #2 is where I started. I immediately turned the TV volume from 30 to 18.
I work as a utility lineman, the guy that keeps your lights on and works on the wires above your street. I can wear this with safety glasses and a hardhat. If I am working in a loud environment, I will usually not wear it, why make loud, annoying sounds even louder. So far, the only reason I had to remove it at work was being close to a jack hammer or chainsaw. I chose the outer ear model because the earpiece is ventilated, it's not like having your ear completely blocked, it breaths. Honestly, I do not know I'm wearing it.
If you have hearing loss in both ears, get two of them. I only have one for now but I will be getting the other one soon. It's not a sales pitch, with only one, I am only hearing on one side, I have the volume louder than it needs to be to compensate and sometimes I don't know where a sound is coming from.
My hearing loss is pretty flat meaning, I am not missing any particular frequency, I hear everything but it is attenuated. This hearing aid works fine for me and people's voices are louder and clearer. I understand that there are more complicated units that can be customized for different people's hearing loss. They cost substantially more than this unit. At my initial consultation, I was looking at units that started at roughly $1000 each. They didn't have any test models that worked. There was no way I was going to part with $2000 at the time.
I work with 18 other guys, I have short hair and only one guy noticed I was wearing the hearing aid for the first week I had it. I am not missing conversations, jokes, etc. any more. I should have done this a long time ago. The volume button is a great feature and EZ to operate, I would not want to have to try to turn a tiny little knob to make adjustments. I got almost two weeks out of my first battery. It is EZ to change.
Last thing. The little tube felt like it could have been a little longer for my anatomy. I called customer service and received a new tube promptly and at no additional cost. I think these people have made a great, affordable product and they stand behind it. Imagine taking the word "what" out of your vocabulary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Great inexpensive alternative for first time users

10/26/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was convinced to try a less espensive alternative just to get some idea of ease of handling, comfort level as a first time user, whether this one was a good choice for someone with one side barely registering a profound hearing loss. The first time I handled it was very slightly daunting as it was smaller than I imagined, but popped it into my ear and was amazed that it was so easy to handle. Then I almost immediately felt that my hearing in general was just more balanced and I was sold from that point on. I can adjust it easily, remove and reinsert easily, easy to clean, and battery changing is a snap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

I bought another one for the other ear.

08/12/2011
By ,
Lithia Springs, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great value for the money if you have high frequency hearing loss. With one in each ear I can hear sounds that I could not even hear before. They are small, have four settings with a push button selector. It fit the bill for me. I have only had them a little over two weeks so don't know how durable they are. They are very comfortable compared to my previous ear piece, and the size is small so that they don't project a large footprint behind your ear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear
09/02/2013
By ,
Southwest NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When alone watching TV the highest setting allows for normal sound volume use on TV. In some situations the highest level setting on device does produce some feedback squeel. I do say they allow more volume than my previous OTE unit. They are very concealable and seem fairly well constructed. I have been using these for two weeks and feel they will be adequate for my requirements. Compared to other OTE units, the quality and price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear

Works as advertised, good value for the money.

06/07/2013
By ,
Houston Metro Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my hearing tested and the hearing aid person said that I needed a multi frequency hearing aid. The multi frequency hearing aids run between 4 and 5 thousand dollars each.
I saw this hearing aid while searching hearing aids, and decided to buy it as an experiment, it is a tenth of the cost of the one that was recommended by the hearing aid person.
It works quite well, and I am very happy with the Simplicity over the ear hearing aid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Simplicity Smart Touch Digital Over-the-Ear Hearing Aid, Right Ear
02/23/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these for more than a year and I am very pleased with it. The price is good compared to other suppliers. The accessory items and hard case are good. It even has a button on it to adjust for your own hearing level. You can give it a little boost when you want some extra volume. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next