Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreambaby Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Dreambaby Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

The Dreambaby Toy Hammock and Toy Chain provides a unique, whimsical way to store and display baby's toys in your home. Ideal for the nursery or playroom, this fun toy hammock neatly gathers up toys, stuffed animals and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%189 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Perfect Value, Nice Net, dull hook tips

10/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have about the product is the regarding the hooks to put in the wall. The screw tip is dull, making it hard to install them easily. The net is of good quality, the chain is a nice addition, the hooks for the chain can also be used on the net for dangling animals. Nice product overall with a good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Easy to install and a fun addition!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was great! My daughter loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great Price, Nice Size, Comes With Bonus

12/03/2013
By ,
Covington,WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for my sons room. Holds all this stuffed animals. I don't have use for the extra piece it came with the chain for holding toys, but I'm sure in the future I will find a need for it. Great price for these items and with free site to store pick up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great toy hammock

04/03/2013
By ,
Lake Helen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this toy hammock but it worked out great. I love it, I'm glad I got it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

TOY HAMMOCK

11/02/2011
By ,
missouri city, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not easy to find. Tried looking under hanging holders, finally found under hammock. Walmart had the best price and you could buy it separately. It was very easy to hang and holds over 50 stuffed animals. I bought 2. One for each corner, a great way of storing stuffed animals out of the way, but still be able to see them.
Walmart delivery dates are always accurate, i pick up most things at the store. Once in awhile I will have it sent to my home, which is very reasonable and convenient.
Walmart usually has the best price on all things. I also ordered 3 VCR/DVD players which are hard to find and usually very expensive. There were $58 each and we have so many videos I wanted to make sure I had a backup VCR. Ordering online is very convenient for me, as when i do get to the store they are usually very crowded and don't have the same variety as on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Its great to keep stuffed animals organized!

02/06/2013
By ,
Northern Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this pet hammock & the toy chain leading up to the net portion of the hammock was an added bonus to it which I didn't expect & found adorable. The main problem our family is having is trying to hang it up. It is so hard to do & figure out. It really needs to go in a corner apparently & no where else; we have figured that out so far...Truly we are baffled by the hanging up part, & we actually have some pretty big holes in our sons' wall from where we first got started to hang it up which will have to be patched up. Wasn't expecting that at all, nor the difficulty of the actual end result. The hardware included isn't the strongest so it would be nice if the manufacturer added better hardware & better instructions too; may be even a video of how to set up & install the thing so you can enjoy! lol! We are quite disappointed & just can't wait to actually get it hung up properly! Anyone out there (Manufacture included) please help us install this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great Product

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6yr old daughters bedroom, she loves her stuffed animals but I can't stand just having them thrown all over her bedroom, this product is an awesome fix for very low cost!
Perfect for any kid who has a bunch of stuffed animals and no place to put them!
As silly as this sounds...READ THE DEMINSIONS AND MEASURE THE AREA WHICH YOU WANT TO HANG THIS PRODUCT!! Which seems obvious enough right :)
It's meant to hang in a corner and just assuming you think it's going to fit where you want it is not a smart idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great Net!!

04/16/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just installed this in the boys' bedroom and it works great! My boys are older now, ages 13, 11, and 7 but they like keeping their old stuffed animals around even if they don't use them much anymore. The youngest one still plays with them still. This is a good net to keep the stuffed toys off the floor. I didn't use the hooks that were provided in the packaging. I had my own hooks left over from something else and they worked nicely to hang the net! I'm really glad we got this and the shipping from Walmart.com was super fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great Product!

04/21/2014
By ,
Massillon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. I cannot believe how good of a price I got this hammock and toy chain. My daughter needed a way to get all those stuffed animals out of the closet and this was the perfect way to do it. my husband was able to install it within a few minutes. So far its holding up great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

It was perfect for the hospital

12/26/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product worked great for stuffed animals that were given to a family member in the hospital. The product worked well with the 3M hanging hooks (to prevent putting holes in the walls of the hospital). Recommend using the 3 or 5 pound hanging hooks, but when doing so, follow the instructions of pressing the hooks for 30 seconds to make sure the adhesive sticks properly, then waiting an hour before setting up the hammock and adding the animals, otherwise the adhesive will not work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Nice Large Hammock

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great for the nursery. It could be a bit wider.

04/16/2014
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great in the nursery. However, if it were a bit wider it would be better. Larger toys could then be put in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Great, durable toy hammock

03/30/2014
By ,
Portage, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this toy hammock. It was fairly easy to put up, though it was a little tougher for me because I had to use the dry wall anchors. My only gripe is the installation; the instructions say to drill a 5/16" hole in the wall for the anchors. However, that size is too small for the anchors to be pushed through so I had to drill a little larger of a hole for the anchors. Other than that the hammock serves it purpose and holds all of my baby's stuffed animals. It says it can hold up to 30lbs of toys and I'm at 8lbs right about now so I should be able to get more use out of it as she accumulates more toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

fine

04/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item is fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

It's big!

04/08/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will fit a lot of stuffed animals and it's really good quality. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Toy hammock

03/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like the hammocks and so do our kids. The only down side is that the hooks have flat ends so they can't go in to a wall stud. It would be better if they were pointed like a screw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

what i expected

03/24/2014
By ,
south roxana ,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought two and their great!!!!!!!! hold alot of stuff animals and i didnt even have adrill i used ahammer and holds up just fine !!!! so worth it!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

Holds so many stuffed animals!!

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe it held all my daughters stuffed animals! Very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

space saver

03/20/2014
By ,
Northeast Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
way easier to keep my kids rooms clean when all the stuffed animals they never play with but will not get rid of are up off the floor and out of the way
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dreambaby - Toy Hammock and Toy Chain

toy hammock and chain

03/17/2014
By ,
Glenarden, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS ITEM WAS VERY HELPFUL. IT WAS JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO HANG MY LITTLE GIRLS STUFFED TOYS. THE CHAIN HOLDS THE SMALL ONES AND THE HAMMOCK HOLDS THE BIGGER ONES. I ALSO ORDERED ONE FOR MY GRANDSON FOR HIS HATS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next