Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreambaby Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Dreambaby Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Lock any cabinet in your home with Dreambaby Cabinet Sliding Locks. A great way to keep your child from accessing the cupboards, these child safety cabinet locks conveniently fit on cabinet knobs and handles. These locks use a simple sliding action, yet do not let your child access the cupboard contents easily. Made from plastic, these cabinet slide locks will safeguard your cupboards and cabinets for years together. These plastic cabinet locks come in a set of six and are quite functional.
Average Customer Rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Works well

01/03/2012
By ,
Columbus, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works well with cabinets with handles not knobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Won't work for smart kids

04/08/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 3 year old had it undone in less than a minute and my friends 16 month old daughter had it undone in about a minute. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

They work!

04/05/2014
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy on, easy off for us....not our toddler grandchildren! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Very good produced

03/16/2014
By ,
Clifton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these locks for over 15 years that's why I brought more great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Good for handles, not knobs

01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my sister's shower for her first son, 6 years ago. When it was my turn to start a family, she passed them down to me. The first lock of the set broke recently after nearly 2 years of abuse by my son (not to mention everything my 2 nephews put them through). I'm ordering another set because #2 is on the way any day now. ***These locks work best for a handle, not the little knobs in the picture.*** There are better designs for that type of cabinet hardware, so I took off a star for the misleading representation, even though I didn't suffer from it. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Cabinet locks

01/27/2014
By ,
Rochester, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to use but keeps the baby out of the places you don't want them to get into. but you do need two doors side by side to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Absolutely Pointless

09/03/2012
By ,
Lenoir, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just watched my 9 1/2 month old daughter reach up and repeatedly flip the end of the lock off of the knobs without any problem whatsoever.
These might work with a door that has handles. However, that's not on the packaging at all, so it's very misleading. I wouldn't recommend these locks at all - knobs or handles. If they can learn to push a button, that lock is coming off no matter what.
Unfortunately, I've had them for over a month and have thrown the packaging away, so there's no getting my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack
12/13/2011
By ,
Hollywood, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This doesnt even deserve a start this product is so cheap that even my baby daughter that has 1 year old took it out of the cabinet. PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Very flimsy and cheap

04/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this on my knob cabinets and my 18 month old took it off right away. The plastic is so flimsy that by pulling on it she was able to slip it over the knobs. I then tired it on our loop type handles and my daughter almost snapped the plastic. Very cheap product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack

Uh... you can't even call this a lock.

11/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible. Any age can accidentally disarm this 'lock' with the slip of a pinky. And any kid- one year old and up- can do it on purpose. I'm takin' it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dreambaby - Cabinet Sliding Locks, 6-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5