Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Hard Candy Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Too glittery

11/20/2012
By ,
Portland or
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The glitter is too big to use for the face I think if it's spread out you can see it..not for me
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink
05/12/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am also very fair skinned. However this is the greatest product! If you want to look as gorgeous as you possibly can, please do buy it..............It's wonderful to apply and looks terrific. And girls, I'm going to be 80 in July,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

It's perfect!

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff, I've been using it for about a month and it has done justice! $8 goes a long way with this stuff you just need a dab for highlighting or mixing in with moisturizer which leaves that nice glow effect.(thats what i've been using it for) Though I do have one complaint which would be the bottle itself you don't need a lot if you're like me using it for highlighting you only need a little but it comes out more than I need so I feel like I'm wasting a little product though it isn't a big deal at all since you get so much anyways or if you are using it for other purposes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Panamacity
Transfer to bottle
Posted 10/24/2012
Have you thought about transfering into one of those traveling containers that has a pump on it? That way if you did get more than you need just open the top and rub the remaining lotion back into the pump.
You won't have the pretty tub but you won't be wasting any of the product.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Super buy!

01/31/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff, you only need a very little dab to add color & highlight. I use this to highlight my cheekbones & upper eyelids, adds a very nice highlight, color and shimmer. You can use this product in many ways and you get a WHOLE LOT of product for your money. This stuff lasts forever! I've also used it under my eyeshadow to help it stay, and so I can blend more on for a heavy look. Overall I would say, yes, get this! But remember, you only need a dab or the area you apply it to will look very pink.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Great Product!

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful color and glow. If your looking to literally get "dolled up" this is the product for you. Its very pigmented and it gives your skin a very youthful, glowy look. Its also very similar to Benefit's Illuminator but less than half the price. Great illuminator, great value :) If your hesitant to buy Hardcandy products because their very cheap compared to big brands like MAC and Sephora dont fret this is the same quality makeup except much cheaper. I love hardcandy I'm a huge fan of this product, its wonderful :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

LOVE THIS!!

10/16/2011
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I adore this. It is shimmery and pigmented, therefore you only need a SMALL amount, a little goes a long way. (I use just about a pea sized amount for my cheeks). The value is great. For only $8, you get a lot of product. Highly re
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Fairly good

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is pretty good for the price. If you live close to Walmart, it's worth check it out. But if you order online and pay for shipping, I wouldn't recommend it. It looks better using at night but during the day, it looks kind cheap and not very flattering. I like the color though. I don't regret buying it but I wouldn't restock.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Pretty good!!

09/05/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased "Doll Face Pink" - a rose beautiful pink shimmery luminizer. I tried using it on the tanned body and it looks gorgeous! This product gives the body really rosy and pure look! Like in the commercials on TV when you see a beautiful young girl with an amazing and pure skin! it worked that good for me! By the way, I also use this product as an eye-shadow. :) I would advice buying it if you have a clear slightly tanned from the summer skin! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Love

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff rocks. Makes my skin look amazing. Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Love love love this product!

01/04/2013
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a lot of highlighters and this is definitely one of my favorites! There's so much product that you get for only $8-9 and it will last you a long time! I'm light skinned and this product gives me the prettiest glow and makes my skin look healthy and dewy. I place it on my cheekbones and on my nose and it gives any makeup look a nice finish. There is no strong scent and it is lightweight and not sticky or greasy feeling. Even compared to a lot of high end makeup, I find myself reaching for this product more often and at such a good price, how can you say no!?!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Not What I Expected.

06/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maybe this would be okay for some people, but I can't see a value in its usefulness. Just thick, globby, pink grease. It has to be bad for your skin pores.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

THIS IS MY BABY!

05/05/2013
By ,
Warrenton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this product! OMG every single day !! my go too ! i use it by itself .on top of my makeup. or even mix it with my blush to give it an added glow! WOW! i mean when i bought this i was like i dont know if this is worth the money butyou just use a little pea sized amount! and i have had it for 9 months and stilll have not even had to hardly squeeze the tube at all! I am extremely pale and this is amazing . i love the glow! do pick this up! do use this! every single day! and dont forget to highlightyour chest! AND if you add it to the contours of your abs just an amazing look! <3 <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

pink glow

07/08/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is probably more appropriate for a teenager or twenty-something. I was hoping I could use this to give my legs and arms more color in tennis clothes, but it is too pink. Made me look more red than I already am (I am very fair-skinned). A bronzer is what I really needed. But, I think for a darker-skinned person, this product would look beautiful as a blusher.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mass
Posted 09/29/2013
hey you know they do have a bronzer, i havent tried it yet though. i also use this one for a moist surface to add glitter to my face.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Dewy Skin

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is really awesome it is just as good as benefits girl meets pearl I love the soft pink tone and it is light and creamy Its really worth it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink
03/24/2012
By ,
NYC,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product , a lot of bang for your buck !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Nice

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Love it!

03/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an product! I use it as a highlighter and I loooove the effect it gives to my skin. It has a slight shimmer and a beautiful glow! And it blends so easily and a littel (and I do mean VERY little) goes a looooong way! You really get your monies worth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Great product

04/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on reviews and happy to say I totally like this product
Results look great - price is really amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

Love it !

11/10/2012
By ,
Tampa Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this glow today just to try it. I loved it so much, I had to come online to make sure they carry it, just in case I go to the store and they are out. It gives your skin this shimmery glow and it brightens up your face. Make sure you only use small amounts at a time. A little goes a long way. Its really lovely, I'm going to get the other ones as well. By the way at the Walmart store they have it on sale for 6 bucks !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Face & Body Luminizer, Doll Face Pink

I LOVE THIS STUFF! <3

04/04/2013
By ,
hzggebj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my Holy Grail product..love love love it!! Also purchased the lightest bronzer in the same size tube, a little goes a long way!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next