Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Hard Candy Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Hit the town looking your best with this Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy-Duty Concealer with Concealer Pencil in Medium 313. It provides you with the coverage you desire for a flawless look. This Hard Candy heavy-duty concealer blends easily on your skin to hide blemishes, tattoos and dark circles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%68 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Horrible, Wrong Shade, Too thick!

10/21/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I heard so many people saying that this is the best cheap concealer out there.... people even compared it to the Kat Von D Tattoo concealer which is about $30. The biggest problem with this, is that it only has THREE shades.... and neither of those three shades fit me. I am a NC42 in MAC makeup, so you would think the tan or medium would be right. Sadly, they were both way too light for me.
The sad part, i lost my receipt and cant return it. So it just sits in my makeup bag, untouched. I should give it away, or at least sell it. I've never used it (only the one time I was trying it on). So until then... i'll continue using MAC concealer, just until i find a better one that fits me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Great for small tattoo coverup

07/08/2012
By ,
ft myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for small tattoos on my wrists because I cannot have them showing at my job. Covers & Blends great! Black tattoos are virtually invisible with only 2 coats...
Pic: I have Identical stars on both my wrists. I covered 1 wrist with product and left the other... (Shine is because it's still a little wet)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

WONDERFUL!!

09/12/2012
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I've only use this product for 3 or 4 days so far. I was a little skeptical because of some of the poor reviews I read but I figured $6 wasn't going to hurt me to find out on my own. I'm always looking for a concealer to hide all of my blemishes, I really only have a bunch of scars and dark marks from acne in my past. My scars are pretty bad and I'm really insecure about it so I've spent so much money looking for something that covers well.
The coverage is all day, when I look super super close I do not see any caking. If I look really close I can tell I'm wearing makeup but it isn't any more noticeable then anyother expensive makeup would be.
I use the medium color because I am not super white, I would suggest medium if you have a little color. If you are super light then the light color is probably best. As long as you make sure to wash your face good because this makeup maybe a little difficult to fully get off since it lasts all day your in good hands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313
08/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Over all as a concealer this stuff is great, a bit oily for my liking. (If you have acne prone skin avoid the first 2 ingredients are oil and more oil!) Though this is not what I bought it for. On the package it lists that as a "heavy duty" concealer it also covers tattoos and this is why I needed this product. The directions state outline and fill in your tattoo with the pencil (that feels oily and tip crumbles apart after you have sharpened it the first time) then apply concealer. Allow to dry between coats, may take 2-3 coats to cover. Problem is first coat wouldn't dry even if it was a very thin coat. It needed a very thick coat to cover my tattoo which wasn't very dark to begin with and just left a big oily feeling blob on my skin that even when dusted with powder to help set rubbed off on anything that came near it... I tried to apply it in several different ways really wanting to give it a chance but over all am better off spending the $40 for real tattoo concealing makeup... But what did I expect for $6.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Little goes a long, long way

08/19/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concealer tube contains so much product; you'll never run out since you only need a small dab to cover any area. This works great for blemishes and is somewhat moisturizing to the face (as opposed to Maybelline's Super Stay 24 Hour Concealer, which is a bit more drying to the skin).
This can be used as an undereye concealer for someone who has slight to moderate dark circles. If you have extremely dark undereye circles, I suggest trying Maybelline's Super Stay Concealer since the Glamoflauge tends to crease a little under the eye and is not as opaque and long-lasting as the Maybelline one.
The concealer pencil is also nice. It's creamy but too stiff to use under the eye (but will work on blemishes) so I use it very lightly over my lips as a nude lipstick/stain and it stays very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

BEST concealer for the price paid.

02/03/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product blew my mind! I bought it as an alternative to Kat Von D's tattoo concealer ($20 for a half ounce). First of all, the price can not be beat. It was only $6 for a decently sized tube. The texture is great. I love the fact that it's so opaque. After applying the concealer pen, then following up with the concealer tube my tattoo was gone. Funny thing is I also bought the Welcome Matte translucent powder for myself not knowing that it was the 3rd step of the Glamoflauge application.
I would strongly recommend this to anyone trying to conceal a tattoo, dark or light, and acne scarring, or birthmarks. It's very workable and your coverage is phenomenal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Best Concealer Ever!

08/31/2011
By ,
PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a light medium and got medium, perfect. I have one raised bright red spot(right between my eyes) that nothing has been able to cover, most show it up more. This tiny pencil that comes with this kit is perfect for that, really perfect. The tube is great for under the eyes as well as the corners of my eyes where I get a little red from tearing due to sensitive eyes. This doesn't settle into or show up fine lines, love it. Regardless of price, this is absolutely the best concealer I have ever used, love it and hope you continue to carry it, will be my go to from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Love it!

08/08/2011
By ,
menomonee falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great concealer, color is perfect, not too dry or oily. Use a very small amount for best results.
Was so impressed I bought one for a friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

HaRd to find

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better then my high-end!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Amazing

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was kind of hesitant about buying this, but it's lasted me so long and covers up all redness and undereye circles. The amount of product you get is great for the price. I will definitely be buying this again!!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

very good product

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage . a little goes a long way so glad I purchased this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Incredible concealer!

02/29/2012
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought Glamoflauge during a last-minute Wal-Mart run, pre-vaca, knowing I was short on my $$$$ specialty store concealer. Not being in the demographic that Hard Candy aims for, Lol, I didn't have high hopes. I'm always searching for a Holy Grail cover though, and if this isn't it, it's darn close! Time has left me 'sun spots', a few scars + DARK eye circles that never cover well. So, I took the 'Glam' to Vegas, used it all week & LOVED it! This is a heavy/opaque cream, with almost medical grade coverage- but it feels light & when applied well, gives a seamless look. I even found, if I used a primer 1st, I didn't need foundation, just loose powder! I was in Vegas, going out at night-even renewing my vows! Never before would I have done that without a full face of foundation. I had many pics taken-and even though they were at night, with flash, there were no shiny areas or weird discolored spots, just good skin. It lasted the entire night, even through tears, and patting off tears with tissue! I also used it as leg make-up that night, by blending it with skin lotion, plus highlighting cream. Then I smoothed it on my arms/legs, & allowed it to dry fully before dressing. I wore an ivory dress, and not a bit of make-up ended up on it. Glamoflauge is one of the best concealers I've ever used, and I'll use it from now on....I've tried it ALL-from $1 sticks, to $75 palettes, & this is in my top 3. I do have hints: Hard Candy is marketed for teens and younger women.. but I think this is too heavy for a fresh face. Young skin doesn't often need this much coverage...but if you try it, here's what I've learned using it for a bit. First, start with a clean face & apply a mattifying primer if you get oily. Everyone should use a primer, it smooths the skin & make-up glides on & stays on. Squeeze some Glam out-I use cleaned out compacts for containers, they seal, and extra doesn't dry out. Then, cover the areas you want gone with the accompanying pencil, don't go past what you want to cover-lightly smooth the creamy cover over your spot with a clean finger or sponge. Next, using a concealer brush,(one with good tight bristles & a small brush head) dab a teeny bit of Glam over the penciled areas. Gently dab over the area again with your finger, until it's blended & covered-do this a few times, in light layers, if you need more coverage. I think all that's required after concealing is a good powder application, but if you feel like you need foundation, the Glam is a great base for a tinted moisturizer, like it was a lovely leg make-up. Blend a few drops with a bit of oil-free, light, face lotion or sunscreen, and, if you want a little 'flash' for night, add a bit of highlighting powder or luminizing cream, even a bit of shimmery gold eyeshadow-to the mix. Adjust as needed, then smooth on with your fingers or a foundation brush, then blend really well with a sponge. Finish by dusting matte loose powder over any shiny areas, leave the rest bare or barely powdered-it's a beautiful look. So, to make my looong review short-I love this fabulous concealer, and have found that it can be very versatile......I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Excellent coverage-under eye circles

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an older women, I needed a product that would cover and not cake up under my eye. This product goes a very long way, you only need a small amount to blend around your eye area as well as the smile line from nose to mouth. Blending is very important to conceal and don't concentrate right under the eye, use the crease of your circle to start the blend. Works great, I always use a facial cream before hand.
For the money, you truly can't go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

fantastic

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a good product but wish it would stay on longer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313
12/18/2011
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this concealer. It's easy to use but I must remember that a little bit goes a long way..which is a good thing. It took me some time to adjust the amount needed. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313
08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Covers well. Lasts all day. A little goes a long way. My daughter told me about this product; she has her own and she loves it! You will love it too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313
03/24/2012
By ,
NYC,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works miracles , it even hid a dark tattoo on my arm, would cover the darkest blemishes with ease I definetly recommend this concealer
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Nice coverage

03/03/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice coverage, goes on well, I bought it in "medium" and it's a little yellowish so that might not work for everyone. However, I find that one you buff it in to your skin real good (use a buffing brush!) it blends right in and the yellow is hardly noticeable. It does provide great coverage for all my acne scars!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

Awesome

08/27/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to use the Revlon Photoready Concealer stick and although I liked that, it's SO expensive and doesn't last very long. I heard good things about the Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer and I am really glad that I gave it a shot. Not only is it almost half the price of the Revlon one but it works so much better. My dark circles are awful awful and this covers them unbelievably well. It's amazing on my acne scars too. I don't have to use as much foundation cause this covers the majority of it which is awesome. A little goes a long way with this product and one tube will last you a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer With Concealer Pencil, Medium 313

good

07/01/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do like this I wish it was a little bit darker. I do mix it up with another product, so I can get it a little closer to the color I need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next