Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Hard Candy Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Hc Glamoflauge Concealer, Light
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%57 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

What a great deal!

11/06/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used any of this brand makeup before but wanted to try a new concealer. Wow! I have dark circles and this definitely covers them. It is smooth, easy to apply and my circles are gone. You only need a teeny tiny bit. This will last me forever. Much like the expensive brands but with a great price! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

AMAZING concealer for dark, dark under eye circles

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I am very very pale, cool complexion almost every foundation is too dark for me or makes me yellow, even concealers, and I always had to use a lot! I was using the Revlon age rewind concealer, I thought it was ok but I'd have to apply a lotttt frequently.
But today, I bought this concealer in Light, right when I got home I tried it on, you have to use the smallest dab and right when I blended it in I can't believe how my dark circles from pale translucent skin plus the amount of allergies which also causes circles, they vanished!
I am very amazed and this is something you'd find at Sephora for probable 25-30 dollars. But only 6 dollars is just amazing!!! I even tried it on one of my tattoos and it's easy to tell with some time spend you could actually cover one nicely.
This concealer doesn't give me any orangy or yellow undertones to my eyes or wherever I put it, which is a first!!! Five stars this concealer is amazing, I love all of hard candy's products especially their blushes and bronzers!!!
Pros: Thick and creamy, covers just about anything, the undertone is "cool" no orange or yellow tint
Cons: careful, a little tinyyyy dab goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

AMAZING!!!!!

02/22/2014
By ,
Otsego, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hand's down the BEST concealer I've ever tried!!! I have acne scares, dark circles under my eyes, skin discoloration...you name it I have it with my skin. This is the ONLY concealer that I have found that actual conceals all my imperfections and gives me complete coverage! I use this all over my face (like a foundation) because my skin is so uneven. My friend's have all complemented on how my skin looks with this on! Note: A little goes a LONG way with this stuff! I put a few pin size dots on the problem areas on my face, and use a stipple brush to blend it all in. I then just use some pressed or mineral powder to set it all in...but wait until this stuff dries lol I have never really used the pencil included bc I didn't really see the need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

THE HOLY GRAIL OF MAKEUP

02/03/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, a little background info: I do not like paying loads of money for makeup, and I do not like wearing loads of makeup, period. I also have sensitive, imperfect skin. Especially during monthly hormonal swings. If I so much as rest my hand on my face while typing, that whole area of skin becomes inflamed. My skin is very pale with neutral-bordering-on-warm undertones; I've got very thin upper-eyelid skin that shows the veins underneath, all the way from the waterline to the crease; some patches of skin are dry, while others get oily fast; and every morning, no matter how much or little sleep and nourishment I get, I ALWAYS have the same stupid dark circles. I've tried pretty much every drug store brand of facial makeup available, from L'Oreal to N.Y.C. to Nyx to Maybelline, from $2 to $15.
Listen up, ladies. This concealer tops everything. EVERYTHING.
If you have cool undertones, you may need to mix it with a cooler-colored concealer. And this product doesn't come in dark shades (as far as I've noticed). But if you have medium to fair skin, neutral to warm undertones, and you don't enjoy frosting your face with foundation and concealer, GET THIS MAGICAL ELIXIR.
The coverage, first off, is amazing. A tiny drop about the size of a sharpened pencil's lead covers my WHOLE face. I smooth a non-greasy moisturizer or a primer on thinly first, just to moisturize the dry patches, and dab on tiny dots of glamouflage, then blend. Every blemish I dislike--zip!--gone. On humid days, I dust on the barest amount of powder, and on super-pale-skin winter days, I sweep bronzer under my cheek bones, but that is all. (I've included a photo as proof.)
Secondly, this tube lasts FOREVER. My last tube was barely dented after a month.
And the best part? I feel like I'm in my bare skin, and this concealer DOES NOT CAUSE BREAKOUTS. Not even on my touchy skin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Great heavy duty concealer fordark undereye circle

11/05/2011
By ,
Farmington,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried alot of namebrand concealers.I tried other off brand concealers to.I could not find anything that would cover my undereye dark circles.This product did cover all of it!!!I was amazed.You only need a little pindot,and an eye concealer brush to blend it onto your skin.I have light skin and used the light color of this product.Do not spend alot of money on the more expensive brands when you get the best concealer out there by Hard Candy!This product does not cover tattoos that have dark colors,or black colors in it.The namebrand concealrs made for tattoos really does not cover either.I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

A little goes a long way and covers great!

03/12/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this product and it is my favorite concealer that I have ever used. It covers my dark circles very well. No matter how much sleep I get I tend to have dark circles. I purchased the Light because I am fair complected, but I may even consider medium light to see how that looks during the non winter months. You literally need half a pindrop to cover under each eye, as it is thick and creamy and goes a long way. It literally covered my under eye circles to where I almost can't even see them, and I know that this tube will probably last me a year or longer. Definitely worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

I love it

05/02/2012
By ,
Bechtelsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this concealer, I was discouraged when I saw a review about sensitive skin and since I can have sensitive skin when I use cosmetics; but I figured I would try it. I have to admit it I did not have any negative reaction at all. It covers really well for my under eye area, but I do have to be careful not to use more than a little dot of it per eye because a little really does go a long way; that is the only reason I did not give all five stars for ease of use, because sometimes a little too much can be squeezed out at a time. I mix it with my foundation and a little lotion for my face and I do not break out, and it covers nicely.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Great Coverage

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product to cover unsightly blemishes and scars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312
07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Feels really smooth, long lasting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Nice product DEFINATELY would rebuy!

01/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product online because i heard that it was an amazing concealer... and boy does it hide dark circles! My mom happened to come in my room and steal mine because it was that amazing then finally went and bought her own. Its that good! Be VERY careful when applying, its strong and a tiny-tiny bit covers everything. I don't use the pencil much.. its pretty good with acne scars though! The ONLY thing i hate about this product is the color choice. I got light and its very light for me but the medium would be to dark for my under eye circles. If they just got a shade in between that it would be amazing! Love this product DEFINITELY a must need for dark circle ladies!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Not for Sensitive Skin

01/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading all the great reviews I was very excited to try this product. I was very happy that it covered my dark under eyes circles and even covered my acne and the redness from my acne. My old concealer left my skin yellow but this matched my skin perfectly. However, I was very disappointed when a few days later I found my skin started to break out badly. After stop using this product my skin started to clear back up. I love this product but am very upset that I can't use it without my skin breaking out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Really great!

10/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stuff,it covers wonderfully and it blends in very nice...Altho,I bought it because I wanted it to cover my freckles and I could still see them:( I was hoping they would be totally unseen since this product covers tattoos!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312
06/29/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute awesome just use a little in the dark or any iperfeccion really love these concealer
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

LOVE THIS CONCEALER!

08/09/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptic about buying this concealer. I'm the type of person where if there is only 4 stars, or even just 1 bad review, I wont buy the product. But with an upcoming trip that I am taking out of state and trying to save money at the same time, I just couldnt justify spending my usual $24 on "Benefit fakeup hydrating crease-control concealer " WHICH I AM ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE WITH! So I decided to go ahead and spend $6 on this Hard Candy concealer. When I first opened it and squeezed a tiny drop in my finger, i got nothing but a clear, watery/oil drop with a needle point size of concealer and thought, well this sucks. I already have combination skin, and dont want any more oil. But I shook the little tube really good for about 30 seconds and squeezed it out again. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! I have a PRETTY clear face, every so often a zit will pop up, but I have a mixture of a couple sun spots and a couple freckles on my cheeks, along with dark circles under my eyes, and this stuff covers it perfectly! I found that it does settle in the little crease under my eye, but i let it set in and dry, and then i blend that spot a little bit, and its good for the rest of the day. Then i put on JUST A LITTLE bit of foundation, and then I use CoverGirl "Tru Blend minerals" Translucent powder. My face looks flawless! As much as i loved my benefit fakeup concealer, I will never buy it again because this hard candy concealer works just as good and its $18 cheaper.
i AGREE with almost all the reviews, a little tiny tiny drop goes a LONG way, and it is VERY blendable. Easy to use. I love the texture its not too runny, and if you find that it is, i know in a little tube it doesnt seem like it would help, but SHAKE IT GOOD! and it will not be runny at all. I really hope they dont stop making this. I know online when you look to see if its AT a store near you, it says limited time. I hope not.
Lastly, i almost forgot.. I have a very light complexion. My face does not like to tan, and I have more of a natural pink hue. The ultra light would have made me look like a ghost! So I went with this Light 312 and it is perfect. My husband thought it would be too dark for me when looking at it in the tube, but its not at all. So, Unless you are litterally WHITE i would suggest you get the light, 312. HOPE THIS HELPS! SORRY SO LONG.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

good for the price

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't cover a tattoo but is good on dark spots. I like it and its cheap!! But they need more color choices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Good Coverage

04/29/2012
By ,
San Jose, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very pigmented concealer! It works best with the mattefying powder from hard candy (Welcome Matte) I would not recommend for those with wrinkles as it may have a higher chance of caking on them. It spreads so well too so I use it as a foundation if I'm in a hurry!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Amazing

02/09/2012
By ,
Great Falls, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the concealer yesterday, And I tried it after i had purchased it. It felt light on my skin (like I hadn't put anything on my skin to begin with) but it was a thick layer. I would recommend this in the summer time also, because you wouldn't have really added heat to your face... It stays long... And it makes you feel flawless. My regular concealer wouldn't be capable of that...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

stays on all day

05/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little bit of this concealer goes a long ways so you will have it for a very long time..and it stays on all day and doesnt get oily. i love it so much..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!

11/25/2013
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last I have found an undereye concealer that really conceals dark undereye circles. This stuff really works -- and at a fraction of the price I have paid for other higher end brands -- which didn't work! A little bit goes a LOOOOONG way so go easy on the tube pressure. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy Glam Concealer Light 312

Great coverage!

06/17/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge container for the price, and a really great shade for my skin tone (I bought light). Great coverage, I even love the pencil for old scars. I definitely recommend trying this! I like to use this best to use over red areas on my face, old scars and zits. I also like it under my eyes, works best with a little powder over to set it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next