Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

EYE CATCHER!

11/21/2012
By ,
Lumberton,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this shadow! I have it in pool boy and I get sooo many compliments when I wear it. My husband has commented on how beautiful it is and that it's his favorite. And that says alot about this shadow for a man to say that. :) Not to mention, my 5 year old daughter just smiles and says, "that's so pretty mommy." I will say, that it's a little difficult to blend but it can be done and it is truly gorgeous! Would definitely recommend to anyone that likes to make a statement and get noticed! Oh, and it stays on well too. Worth the price and then some....PA-POW!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

SEXY VIBRANT Long-Lasting COLORS

05/06/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS "HARD CANDY" BRAND IS THE BEST FOR EYESHADOW. I LIKE TO USE IT WITH LINING THE TOP LASHLINE BLACK & USE THESE EYE DEF HIGHLY PIGMENTED EYESHADOW RIGHT ABOVE THE LINER TO GIVE THAT SEDUCTIVE LOOK. LADIES, THIS IS A VERY COLORFUL EYESHADOW UNLIKE THE COLORS FROM PALETTES. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ALL OCCASIONS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Not Europe ... :(
TYVM for uploading your pic
Posted 06/04/2011
1st of all, you did a perfect job applying your make -up. Your eyes are amazing in shape and colour.
I am guessing you had on Color: lagoon?
However, I picked up Color: Pool Boy 328 at Walmart a week or 2 ago and it is thoroughly gorgeous, delicious. If you know Wet N Wild, they make a teeny tiny bottle of blue liner and this is similar in colour to that, 1000% per cent better in colour with the yellow blended it and no cracking like my experience with the Wet N Wild blue liquid liner. The applicator on Color: Pool Boy 328 Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow is different. I thought it was broken but I got another 1 ( ;P ) and it's a dodge applicator - bent to 1 side, making Application EZ, as you know, of course.
With your eye and skin colour, I'd like you to try Pool Boy 328 if you wish but since you can attain a really straight perfect line on your bottom eye make - up area. (do tell how you do that .. ? ), under the black line, put also (a thinner than the pic's top Eye Def shadow ) line of Pool Boy 328. I wouldn't use Pool Boy (on ME) on both top and bottom of eye b/c I find the "fancy" colour on the bottom works better and judging by compliments I get, I'm doing something right ..
You might experiment with a blue liquid liner on top lid. "Love My Eyes" (sold in Walmart stores) has a really inexpensive tiny (like Wet N Wild .. ) nice blue liquid liner to start. They also have a black "glitter" liquid liner. Try also a touch of white shadow on your lower "tear" area. Although I don't usually like eye pencil, "Love My Eyes" makes a wonderful liner pencil which is in Walmart stores (mine ..., ). I just got 3 of these pencils with glitter; 1 was white. You might try a dab of this white glitter pencil or a white powder matte (your choice .. ). "pop" is the current word and with the shape of your eyes, you'd be ready to be an eye make - up model.
If you do try Pool Boy 328 on top (and (( and maybe better)) only on bottom under your black line), plz post for us more pix if you want with Pool Boy 328 on.
Lucky you to have such beautiful eyes. While Pool Boy 328 is fab with my light green eyes, I think it would also be amazing on your eye shape and eye and skin colour.
HTH, Peace, R
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Way to go for glitter!

06/17/2011
By ,
Brigham City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great glitter eyeshadow, and if you're looking for glitter, this is the way to go! No fall out, and not messy at all. I have this in Ditch (the bronze) and the color is brilliant and very pigmented but not overwhelming. I use this as shadow as well as eyeliner. I would definitely purchase this again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I LOVE IT<3
Posted 07/25/2011
O.M.G I LOVE THIS HARD CANDY PRODUCT...... MY EYES LOOKS SEXY ALL DAY I BUY IT BECAUSE I LIKE THE COMMENTS ON THIS PRODUCT.... I WAS BORED OF MY EYE SHADOW COSMETICS SO I DECIDE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT I'M IMPRESSED :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Eye Def is the best Shadow and liner...

03/24/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recenlty tried this product and have received so many complements. I use it as a liner - brings out the color of my eyes. Colors stays on all day. I have since purchase 5 new colors...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

very pigmented

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it is very pigmented and lasts. I use an eyeshadow primer that helps it stick also. Overall a great product. The brush is a little difficult to use but its worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Very amazing!

07/05/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stays on forever! Try it out!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Love this stuff!

06/10/2012
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the good reviews, I decided to try this, and I love it! I got the Golden Earth color, which looks great with my porcelain skin, strawberry blonde hair and blue eyes. I've used it both as eye liner (for just a little extra eye-popping sparkle) and as a stand alone eye shadow. Either way looks great. The little brush may take some getting used to, but using a finger to spread it further looks great too. I can't wait to try some other colors!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

amazing glitter!!!

07/28/2011
By ,
Lake Tomahawk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister bought this and brought it over to my house. I'm always looking for a glittery eye shadow to brighten my eyes and this is amazing! she has the color Algae that I love, so i can't wait to try the rest of the colors!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 9 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to apply. You can even use the edge of the wand and apply as eyeliner. It stays on all day. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 10 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Perfect color and with glitter

11/08/2011
By ,
Wittenberg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeshadow fits perfectly with the rest of my makeup and I could not have asked for a better price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Pigment!

11/13/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love very pigmented shadows, and this is one of them! I've been wanting to try this for awhile. Although, for some reason I thought this was more of a powder, instead it is a liquid, and it has an application wand. I most likely won't be using this wand, and I like precision for lining. I ordered silver & sprinkles, instead I got sprinkles & liar [black]. I decided to keep the black - I ended up liking it too! Will buy more of these in the future. If you LOVE sparkly eyeshadow, and you love that wet look, get this! Also - It does take a few minutes to dry, but when it's dry, it doesn't budge!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

GREAT!

04/08/2012
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. They last a lot longer with a primer!! The color selection is amazing! I LOVE the glitter ones. I tried one, fell in love, and had to pick up a few more specially for the low price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 13 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow
10/28/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this glitter eye shadow. I'm a fan of Hard candy products in general but this product makes any eyeshadow really pop. When i do gold toned eyeshadow colors i put this glitter (the "DITCH" gold glitter)on the inner corners of my eye and WOW does it really make my eyeshadow pop. It looks beautiful! HOWEVER, this is very hard to spread because it dries super fast and almost impossible to blend out. Overall, i'd definitely buy more colors :]
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 14 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Tha bomb!

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, super pigmented, long lasting! It's a winner this one
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 15 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow
11/08/2012
By ,
Locust Grove, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cheerleaders use this make-up for competitions and it is awesome. We've used it for years!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 16 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

An "o.k." eyeshadow

10/24/2011
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this eyeshadow assuming it would be "blue" like the description stated....it is in fact more of a teal color. I'm not a fan of liquid/cream eyeshadow cuz I hate the way it makes my eyelids sticky, but if you let this dry before opening your eye back up, it's not too bad. The color lasts a LOOOOOOOONG time....it doesn't "fade" or wear off after a couple hours....and the color is VERY vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 17 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow
12/24/2011
By ,
Sunbury, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this eyeshadow it is a nice color. However it is a little too vibrant for my taste. You can take some off and make it look better but it is not good if you want something quick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Makeup review

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product I will be sure to order again this is a wonderful way to get exactly what I want! Thanks!
+3points
Review 19 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

AWESOME!!!

04/21/2012
By ,
Lakewood. NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only is it real easy to use as an awesome eyeliner but the covers definitely stand out...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Hard Candy Eye Def Glitter Eyeshadow

Great Product, If you like bold colors!

09/19/2012
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful eye shadow. The color is true to what you see outside the container. If you want something a little bold, that will last all day, you've found it! I have Golden Earth, Jagged Jade and Ditch. Those go perfectly with brown/hazel eyes. I've had more compliments on these colors than any other brand. Many more colors to follow ... :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next