Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

very little product for price/balmy feel on cheeks

02/22/2012
By ,
warren new jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the color was nice and it was applied to cheeks like a giant chapstick. Felt a bit like it on your face as well , meaning if you touched it you felt it , not smooth like your skin. The packaging is deceiving as the little ends that you see are the product and all the middle is empty so you are just getting like a half inch/inch of product on each side but that is it so for that I am disappointed along with the balmy feeling on your cheeks. the color ( the lightest of them) was nice as I am fair but would not purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

You have to know how to use it!

07/06/2011
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing about this is that if you don't know about translucent powder, and if you have darker skin and try to use the lightest, it won't work so well. I have a light-medium skin tone and it works amazingly for that natural look. If you blend it in should get rid of that sticky feel, and even so, some people like to use the tint as a base for their powder blush, so that gets rid of the stickiness. If you choose to wear it solo, put some translucent powder on top. That should also get rid of the sticky problem. I personally love this tint!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Hard Candy Welcome Matte Mattifying Transluscent Powder
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Hard Candy Moon Glow Shimmering Transluscent Powder
4.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

Cute, but not a good product

02/18/2011
By ,
Orem, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the cheek tint duo because I was looking for a cream or gel blush and this had two colors for only $6. When I got it home I put it on my cheeks but I couldn't notice any color. I put on two more layers and finally saw some color but by then my cheeks were sticky like I had rubbed lip gloss onto them. There is hardly any pigment to this product and it doesn't absorb well. Even though the price was good, the value was not.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

LOVE!

03/19/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the department stores ... lasts all day and great value! Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

Gives a natural flushed look

02/12/2012
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have fair skin and I purchased 315 In Love. It looks great and lasts a long time. I wouldn't say it is sticky, but it does feel different than powder blush. I would say it feels creamy on your skin, and I don't mind it. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

LOVE IT<3

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okaay. First thing this brand is E.P.I.C. Second this is epic :D the color is very nice, and also it's 2 in one!! (I mean come on yhu gotta luv it) for 6 dollars <3 so overall get this and get all of the stuff off of this brand!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

"Hard Candy" has evidently discontinued this item!

04/12/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paniced when I realized that "Hard Candy" has discontinued this item! I searched FIVE Walmarts for it! I finally tried Walmart.com, and was thrilled to get the LAST TWO Cheek Duo. Not only were they the last two - but, what thrilled me the most, they were in MY color #315. WHEW is all I can say!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

BEST EVER!!!!

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this in pillow talk I love it ssssoooooo much it adds a perfect lit from within look I put the hot pink shade all over my face under my foundation because it holds it on so it last all day and then the deeper shade I use as a blush it is soooo nice that you can have a serious looking flush or soft and sweet it all depends on how much you put on I can't wait to get the other shades
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hard Candy Hide & Glow Duo Cheek Tint

Not worth it.

08/08/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've never had cream blush so I thought I'd try this out. Bought it today, and I don't think I'll ever use it again. It was a waste of money. It literally felt like I was smudging a glue stick onto my face, and the pigment of the blush didn't show up at all. It was barely noticeable and it just felt sticky and gross on my face, I would not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points