Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Relax and enjoy a good night's sleep with the Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper. It is comprised of highly resilient polyurethane foam, which provides exceptional comfort and continual support. The unique design helps to relieve stress, tension and pressure points, which helps to reduce tossing and turning. Featuring a Ring-of-Air design, this foam mattress topper enhances air circulation, which channels away body heat for a cool and more relaxing sleep. It is a quick and easy solution for mattresses that are too firm. It is available in several sizes. The Beautyrest mattress topper is an excellent choice for platform beds. When it is used with a standard bed frame a foundation or box spring is required (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.301 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(682 Reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
151
3 stars
28
2 stars
30
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation88%597 out of 680reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
95 Questions | 426 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
151
3 stars
28
2 stars
30
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

200% Inprovement

05/07/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more back pain when I get up int the morning, sleeping comfortably though the night without tossing and turning as I did on the mattress alone. Over a month later and still shocked at the comfort level.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Soft and Comfortable

07/17/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really bought this for my guest room to go on a trundle bed so there would be no spaces in between the matresses. I tried it out first on my King sized bed. It was soooo comfortable but it made my already tall King bed even taller and I had to use a step stool to get into bed. Other than adding hight to my bed I found it very plesant to sleep on.
Now I have a spacious, relaxing king sized bed for my guests.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great for a "too firm" bed

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a firm mattress last year and I noticed shortly after I would wake up at night with really bad lower back pain. The pain would go away after I got up so I knew the bed was causing it. Thought the bed would soften up after a year but it was still waking me up every night so I researched how to fix this and read that I needed at least a 3" topper. I found this one on Walmart's website and the good reviews I read made me decide to give it a try. It didn't smell bad like some people have commented. I let it sit out on my bed to get it's shape back and then put it under my sheets that night. The first time I laid on it, I knew I'd made a good purchase. It was so soft and my back was loving it! It's soft but supportive too and it relieved the pressure points that my mattress was aggravating. I haven't woken up in pain since I bought it last week. It makes my platform bed a little high up for a shorty like me to get in to, but it's not a major issue. I'm just sorry I suffered for a year in pain and didn't get this sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

I now have the perfect bed!

05/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper to go over a new mattress that was extra firm. The mattress felt great in the store, but after a week I had shoulder and hip pain as I'm a side sleeper. I bought this topper after reading all the positive reviews and had to add my voice to the chorus - this product is fantastic!!! It will add some height to your bed so it's essential to have deep pocketed sheets. There was a chemical smell, but I let the product air out for a bit and then put it on the bed. My topper sits on the mattress, then I have a cotton mattress pad over it, followed by the fitted sheet. I could not smell the product after the bed was made at all. By the second day, I knew I had made the right choice as I started using my snooze button again to stay in bed just a little longer. It feels like someone is gently holding you through the night, but not that sinking/suffocating feeling that I find with memory foam beds. I LOVE this thing - give it a try. Also, I'm a bigger guy, (300+) and the product holds up just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful!

05/22/2011
By ,
fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because we have a crummy mattress. We are saving up and doing research on a new one but in the meantime my husbands back was hurting.
We had a memory foam topper about 2 years ago, and while it was comfortable for him it was unbearably hot for me. After reading some of the reviews here I hoped that it wouldn't be too hot.
It came in a box and looked like it was wrapped in saran wrap..one word of advice, drag the box to the room you are going to unwrap it in!!
I did not notice any smell and it puffed up quickly..and then I laid on it...Heaven!! I almost fell asleep before I got the sheets on it!
It's nice and thick, it squooshs down a little but not too much (and I am a big lady!) it's heavy enough not to slide around and best of all..I don't get hot!!! I also like that when you pull the covers down it doesn't look like a weird egg-crate moonscape. Though we've only had this two weeks neither one of us has made a dent in it. I love it, my husband loves it and we sleep like someone shot us with a tranquilizer dart.
Highly Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+673points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Hopeful
Posted 01/15/2012
I enjoyed reading your review, this is the one that I am seriously considering purchasing compared to the spa topper that is 3". The one thing I was concerned about though are you and your husband back sleepers or side sleepers? Both my husband and myself are side sleepers so we need the support and cushion on our shoulders and hips. Do you think this mattress topper would provide comfort for those areas? We are really tired of trying to find the right topper for our mattress that is on a platform rather than box springs. He wakes up with back pain everyday and now he is complaining that his ribs hurt from laying on his side but he can't sleep on his back either. It is my lower back and hips that hurt the most. I know we don't have the money to purchase yet another mattress either. Thanks for any information that you can provide; we would love to sleep like we have been tranquilized too.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Chula Vista Ca
tranq dart lol
Posted 12/03/2011
Because of your review, I really did decide to order this. I love the idea of not getting hot. I had one before, and it made me sweat. I hope you're right about not being so hot.
+3points
Customer Avatar
38
Thanks for the review!
Posted 08/31/2011
....we wanna sleep like "someone shot us with a tranquilizer dart." Thanks for reviewing this product, and for the chuckle - we're gonna try it, too.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great support to top a too-hard mattress!

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This topper fixed my mattress problem as my mattress was too hard. Since the topper was 3.5 inches thick, I was concerned that it would make my bed too soft, but it did not. It actually made it just right as it is comfortable while still maintaining very good support. I didn't want to sink in really deep like on memory foam and this topper allows your body to compress it, but doesn't close in all around you. The only thing I don't like about it are the dimensions of it as it doesn't go all the way to the edges of my mattress, but it still works well and looks good when the bed is made. It added height to my 9" mattress and I like the way it looks at 12" plus. I think it was stated that it was made to a smaller dimension to enable the sheets to fit, however my sheets are deep pocket and would have fit anyway. Overall, it is a good solution for a good price and it sleeps well even on the first night as that is how long I have had it! :) I don't know how it will hold up long term???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Louisville Bedding ? Why isn't it Beautyrest?

08/07/2014
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The topper was delivered on the day promised, but the first thing I noticed was that it was not in an original plastic cover, but had been rewrapped and rolled into clear cling plastic. There was no Beautyrest label on the topper, wrappings, or anywhere inside the box. On outside, only a very small label that said Beautyrest. Inside the box, there was only a small piece of paper "Congratulations on your purchase of a Louisville Bedding foam bedding product." Why doesn't it say Beauyrest??? When I opened up the topper and placed on our standard Queen size bed, the topper is a full 5-6" shorter than the bed, and at least 5-6" narrower than the bed, side-to-side. I understand a little clearance allowance for a pad and/or sheets to fit well, but half that much allowance would have been more than enough. I'm going to call Walmart and try to get some clarification on why this is not a Beautyrest product. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From HollanderTeam06/18/2015
We appreciate your comments. Items purchased online do not require the usual full packaging as the retail store do and they ship exactly as you described, in plain packaging. Your product is a Beautyrest product manufactured by Hollander Sleep Products (acquired Louisville Bedding) for Beautyrest. HollanderSleepProducts
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

This one is just right!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a TempurPedic bed that's just a bit too firm. I tried a memory foam topper and a foam egg crate topper - too soft - they just scrunched down to the Tempur mattress and added no loft or support. I tried a thick quilt stitched foam topper that was very firm and no different than my mattress for comfort. Then I got this mattress topper. It adds a layer of softness and conformity without flattening out and without being either too soft or too firm. There's no "well" that I sink into so turning over is easy. I did notice a very slight odor when I unwrapped it, so I unrolled it and let it lay open on my guest bed for a couple of days before I put it on my bed and it was fine. I am so happy to have found this mattress pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Works great

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for our two year old firm mattress. I have fibromyalgia and found that I constantly tossed and turned due to the hardness of our bed. I now sleep better and don't toss and turn as much. The only downfall is that our mattress has dips in it which the topper makes harder to get out of but its still with it. The foam does not make me hot at night at all which is something I have issues with. My dream bed would be a sleep number bed but this mattress topper will make our bed sleep able until I can justify spending money on another new bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Best foam topper EVER!

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper in February 2014 and have been sleeping on it for nearly 4 months. My bed is over 10 years old and it felt like I was sleeping on a rock. This mattress topper is amazing! This foam is so supportive and I wake up feeling so refreshed that I hardly want to get out of bed. The foam is firm but not hard and it holds shape perfectly. I am a bigger girl and it hardly makes an imprint when I sleep. It always springs back like brand new when I get out of bed. It isn't hot either like other mattress toppers. There's just something about this type of foam that provides great sleep. Memory foam just never cuts it because it gets too stiff and hot. This topper is everything I could ask for and more. I feel like I am sleeping on a brand new mattress. I am so happy with this purchase.
You will not be sorry you bought this. I highly recommend it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great purchase!

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several spinal fusions. one level in my lumbar. Two levels in my spine. I have not had a good nights in years. Until I got this topper. Love it. Sleep for 7 horas a night and I have to fight off the urge to nap all day! It is a little warm though. I have to say it's worth every penny
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Amazing Comfort

02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress topper for my 75 year old mother who has arthritis. After extensive research on toppers I decided to go with this one hoping it would offer the support my mom needs at her age. Low and behold, after making her bed and forcing her to sleep in it, I received a call from my mother the next day praising how wonderful this topper is and that she feels like she is sleeping on a cloud. And that her 10+++ old bed is like new again. She says it helps with her pressure points and has stopped her from tossing and turning and she's not waking up during the night anymore. We followed the instructions and let the topper expand and air out for 48 hours before putting it on her bed, which eliminated the smell. There's no question in my mind that I will be purchasing this topper for me as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+398points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Sweet Dreams!
Posted 11/02/2012
So happy for you and your mom. Hope she has sweet dreams sleeping on her cloud! :) I am getting one for my grandma. I was happy to see the geo-matt available here - and at a reasonable price. I've worked in a hospital for 23 years - and we used to use them for pt.'s with pressure sores 15-20 years ago. Everyone loved them - and would often bring them back to sleep on if they got re-admitted! Then we got new beds that are supposed to have "built-in" pressure relief. I've slept on the new ones - not too impressed. :) I may have to get myself one for my bed.
+2points
Customer Avatar
California
Making her bed...
Posted 08/24/2011
I just wanted to say that when you wrote, "Low and behold, after making her bed and forcing her to sleep in it..." I got a big kick out of that. I visualized your Mom saying, "No, No, I am not sleeping on that new thing..." It just brought a smile to my face. Good job and thnaks for the smile.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

This topper is perfect.

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a friend who suffers with chronic pain and she's finally able.to get.a good night's sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

BeautyRest topper

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was ready to replace my queen size mattress with a new one but hated to go to the expense right now because of a bathroom remodel in progress. So I decided to try a topper and chose this one after reading the positive comments....I am so glad I did!!!! The mattress is just like new, very comfortable to sleep on and I saved several hundred dollars.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Topper!

06/13/2014
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't afford a new mattress right now and saw this topper and decided to get it. Best deal ever! It looks a little funny at first, and please be sure to place it where you want it BEFORE you open the package! It shoots out of the package like a balloon! Its extremely comfortable and has a lot of weight for a foam topper. Best sleep I've had in months. On a side note, my two small dogs didn't like the grooves...kept getting their paws stuck in them lol. If the grooves bother you, you can get a mattress cover and that works well. Another thing is I have a full size bed and full size sheets will NOT fit right over this topper. They kept slipping off the mattress. I purchased queen sized sheets and now no problem at all.
All in all great value, and it doesn't get hot like other foam pads do. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Heaven

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 of these. 2 Twin we us for camping we use on Cots and a queen for our bed at home. I have read a number of the reviews that talk about a smell. I have not noticed anything other that the normal smell from foam rubber. But ti was not enough to bother either of us. We have used the twin ones about 5 times for a couple of nights each. No problem with those at all. The queen has been on our bed for 2 months and no problem at all. A few of the bad reviews said that it was very soft and it is. If you don't want something soft look else where. I have rotated it about once a month. I'm a big woman over 250 lbs and have had no problems with this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

So Comfy

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much needed for my fiance who has severe injuries from a terrible car accident. Not able to afford a new bed this top has greatly increased quality sleep, comfort, and overall health. A God send.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

love this

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so comfortable . I looked for a week checking reviews. I am glad I chose this one. My shoulders and hips no longer hurt in bed. I sleep longer without waking up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Flattened out within 3 months

11/24/2012
By ,
Wilmington MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We wasted our money on this. On Memorial Day we purchased a new mattress. The mattress felt much firmer at home than it did in the store, but they said it would break in over time, so in the meantime we purchased this foam topper. I had read the reviews and let it sit out to get rid of the chemical smell, and over about a week or so the smell went away, fine. But by Labor Day there were two huge and visible divots where my husband and I sleep. There was a big mountain in the middle. If one of us was away on a business trip and the other got to sleep in the middle part, it was great, but most nights we're both in the bed, and it was terrible. I woke up every morning with my back, hips and shoulders aching. We've gotten rid of it.
This was such a waste of money. Also, our last two mattresses were Simmons Beautyrest, and they have both turned to crud in a very short period of time. I am done with Simmons Beautyrest anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

The BOMB !! LOVE THIS

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of course I had never tried anything but a memory foam pillow because of the cost so this is a review by a novice. I adore this- having slept on it last night- notice a slight smell but not overpowering as I let it flatten out for 4 hours and then put clean sheets on it ( I have a mattress cover coming) and voila, I was ready to try this out. I have had trouble sleeping- waking up in pain frequently from rotators cuff in right shoulder, sciatica, knee pain and sometimes lower back pain-with also arms going numb probably carpal tunnel. I have, for years, not felt refreshed when I wake up. Well, I woke up this morning feeling refreshed and like I used to sleep when I was younger (despite the dog waking me up twice yapping at the cat) and went down the stairs with no knee pain, no back pain and no shoulder pain. I am surprised and hope it is not a fluke so to speak but I am looking forward to seeing how this progresses !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 614 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next