Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

The Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper is comprised of highly resilient polyurethane foam, which provides exceptional comfort and continual support. The unique Geo-Matt design helps to relieve stress, tension and pressure points. Featuring Ring of Air design, this polyurethane mattress topper enhances air circulation, thus channeling away body heat for a cool and relaxing sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(492 Reviews) 423
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
116
3 stars
24
2 stars
25
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation86%422 out of 490reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 369 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
116
3 stars
24
2 stars
25
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

200% Inprovement

05/07/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more back pain when I get up int the morning, sleeping comfortably though the night without tossing and turning as I did on the mattress alone. Over a month later and still shocked at the comfort level.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Soft and Comfortable

07/17/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really bought this for my guest room to go on a trundle bed so there would be no spaces in between the matresses. I tried it out first on my King sized bed. It was soooo comfortable but it made my already tall King bed even taller and I had to use a step stool to get into bed. Other than adding hight to my bed I found it very plesant to sleep on.
Now I have a spacious, relaxing king sized bed for my guests.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

I now have the perfect bed!

05/24/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper to go over a new mattress that was extra firm. The mattress felt great in the store, but after a week I had shoulder and hip pain as I'm a side sleeper. I bought this topper after reading all the positive reviews and had to add my voice to the chorus - this product is fantastic!!! It will add some height to your bed so it's essential to have deep pocketed sheets. There was a chemical smell, but I let the product air out for a bit and then put it on the bed. My topper sits on the mattress, then I have a cotton mattress pad over it, followed by the fitted sheet. I could not smell the product after the bed was made at all. By the second day, I knew I had made the right choice as I started using my snooze button again to stay in bed just a little longer. It feels like someone is gently holding you through the night, but not that sinking/suffocating feeling that I find with memory foam beds. I LOVE this thing - give it a try. Also, I'm a bigger guy, (300+) and the product holds up just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful!

05/22/2011
By ,
fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because we have a crummy mattress. We are saving up and doing research on a new one but in the meantime my husbands back was hurting.
We had a memory foam topper about 2 years ago, and while it was comfortable for him it was unbearably hot for me. After reading some of the reviews here I hoped that it wouldn't be too hot.
It came in a box and looked like it was wrapped in saran wrap..one word of advice, drag the box to the room you are going to unwrap it in!!
I did not notice any smell and it puffed up quickly..and then I laid on it...Heaven!! I almost fell asleep before I got the sheets on it!
It's nice and thick, it squooshs down a little but not too much (and I am a big lady!) it's heavy enough not to slide around and best of all..I don't get hot!!! I also like that when you pull the covers down it doesn't look like a weird egg-crate moonscape. Though we've only had this two weeks neither one of us has made a dent in it. I love it, my husband loves it and we sleep like someone shot us with a tranquilizer dart.
Highly Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+507points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Hopeful
Posted 01/15/2012
I enjoyed reading your review, this is the one that I am seriously considering purchasing compared to the spa topper that is 3". The one thing I was concerned about though are you and your husband back sleepers or side sleepers? Both my husband and myself are side sleepers so we need the support and cushion on our shoulders and hips. Do you think this mattress topper would provide comfort for those areas? We are really tired of trying to find the right topper for our mattress that is on a platform rather than box springs. He wakes up with back pain everyday and now he is complaining that his ribs hurt from laying on his side but he can't sleep on his back either. It is my lower back and hips that hurt the most. I know we don't have the money to purchase yet another mattress either. Thanks for any information that you can provide; we would love to sleep like we have been tranquilized too.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Chula Vista Ca
tranq dart lol
Posted 12/03/2011
Because of your review, I really did decide to order this. I love the idea of not getting hot. I had one before, and it made me sweat. I hope you're right about not being so hot.
+3points
Customer Avatar
38
Thanks for the review!
Posted 08/31/2011
....we wanna sleep like "someone shot us with a tranquilizer dart." Thanks for reviewing this product, and for the chuckle - we're gonna try it, too.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

I'm finally able to wake up not in pain!

01/22/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally woke up and realized what all the fuss over the 'mattress pillow' craze is all about.
I used to wake up with my legs and hips hurting but this has cured that problem. This thing is wonderful. I put my mattress cover over it so there's no need for its own cover. It definitely adds thickness to the mattress which has been a problem with some of my fitted sheets, but I can live with that!
It's stupid to complain about anything so essentially unnecessary (when people are dying in tsunamis and such) so I won't. I'll just say, as a fact, that since it's so wonderfully plush, maneuvering around in bed can be a little cumbersome but how trivial can one get.
Thank you Beautyrest !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great topper if you don't need to move it!

12/19/2013
By ,
St. Marys, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really loved the thickness & comfort of this topper. However, my husband who has some real health issues, was not as taken with it. It made it difficult for him to set on the edge of the bed and dress. After two weeks we decided to remove it. Oh my! The king size topper came shrink wrapped in a small box. Be aware once it is out of the box and the cells fill with air, it is becomes a monster to handle. I tried everything just to get it out of the bedroom. My husband wasn't able to help me. By the time I wrestled it down the hall and into another bedroom I felt like I went a couple of rounds with a boxer. Once I pulled it into the room and left go of it it flew open and is lying there. I don't know what do with it now. Hopefully I can find someone in my family who wants it and is willing to help remove it. There is no way it will ever go back in a box!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Foam Topper For Your Bed.

02/21/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a super firm bed for our daughter and noticed that it is a little TOO firm. I found this Beautyrest GEO-MATT foam topper and ordered it. It is extremely soft and comfortable and works perfectly with the firmness of her bed. I recommend it to anyone who wants cushioning on their bed top. It's very thick, 3.5inches deep, and the price is very reasonable. Would have paid much more at the mattress store where we purchased the bed. I'm thinking about ordering one for my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Finally a good nights sleep!

02/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With issues to my neck and back I needed a softer mattress and this served the purpose. I was afraid that our sheets would not fit adding another 35". We have used the deep pocket sheets and they fit with no problem. The only down side is that the Matt Foam topper has a bad smell when use take it out of the box. We let it lay out for a day and the smell was gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

very comfortable

12/27/2013
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because my newer mattress is sagging where my husband and i sleep. I have been waking up with terrible backaches. The mattress company has sent someone out to measure the indentations and they are 11/2 inches. All they would do was replace the box spring. Anyway, since I bought this topper I no longer have backaches. The bed is now extremely comfortable. Excellent product. As others have mentioned there is a chemical smell but the more i air it out the smell is disappearing. I remove the bedding and open the windows. I am very happy with purchase and wish I had gotten this sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kenosha
Will this work for a sofa sleeper-topper?
Posted 03/03/2014
I am looking to find a topper for my full size sofa sleeper. This sounds wonderful! But my concern is...anyone that has purchased this..do you think it would fold up in my sofa sleeper without a problem?? Sofa sleeper mattresses STINK for comfort!
Thank you for your comments in advance
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Amazing Comfort

02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress topper for my 75 year old mother who has arthritis. After extensive research on toppers I decided to go with this one hoping it would offer the support my mom needs at her age. Low and behold, after making her bed and forcing her to sleep in it, I received a call from my mother the next day praising how wonderful this topper is and that she feels like she is sleeping on a cloud. And that her 10+++ old bed is like new again. She says it helps with her pressure points and has stopped her from tossing and turning and she's not waking up during the night anymore. We followed the instructions and let the topper expand and air out for 48 hours before putting it on her bed, which eliminated the smell. There's no question in my mind that I will be purchasing this topper for me as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+322points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Sweet Dreams!
Posted 11/02/2012
So happy for you and your mom. Hope she has sweet dreams sleeping on her cloud! :) I am getting one for my grandma. I was happy to see the geo-matt available here - and at a reasonable price. I've worked in a hospital for 23 years - and we used to use them for pt.'s with pressure sores 15-20 years ago. Everyone loved them - and would often bring them back to sleep on if they got re-admitted! Then we got new beds that are supposed to have "built-in" pressure relief. I've slept on the new ones - not too impressed. :) I may have to get myself one for my bed.
+2points
Customer Avatar
California
Making her bed...
Posted 08/24/2011
I just wanted to say that when you wrote, "Low and behold, after making her bed and forcing her to sleep in it..." I got a big kick out of that. I visualized your Mom saying, "No, No, I am not sleeping on that new thing..." It just brought a smile to my face. Good job and thnaks for the smile.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Pro's and con's

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has a strong chemical odor that lingers for some time. If you can live through that it has good benefits as a sleep aid. Our present mattress has developed "dips" or depressions and started to effect sleep and comfort. We sleep much better now and my back pain has all but disappeared. To date the odor still lingers a bit, but is fading from week to week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent for back pain

07/28/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a new tempurpedic expensive king mattress and have had continued back pain since purchasing it. I do have a history of this pain but thought this new mattress would solve that discomfort not make it worse every morning waking in pain. So, I tried a pad but did not help until I found this Beautyrest GeoMatt Foam topper. From the first morning waking up, it has been worth every bit of $100 to purchase it. I have been pain free for the last two weeks sleeping on it and love it. My advice is to keep your old mattress or buy a cheap one and just add this topper! If I only had known this, would have saved me alot of money and pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable Mattress Topper

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's twin bed. It's a bit smaller than the mattress (width wise), which I wasn't too happy about but she said that it makes her bed much more comfortable which is what I wanted and she seems very happy with it. It also moves like it needs something on the corners to hold it in place. I contemplating get one for our queen bed but not sure. Overall, its a good buy in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

This is great!

09/05/2011
By ,
san marcos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it a 4 only because it is a little more denser then I expected, however, Im sure over-time it will subside. I bought this because I did not want to purchase new mattresses. It did the trick. It is very thick and based on the comments I thought it might be thin which I was Ok with as long as it did the comfort trick. Well it is well over the inches it states and it gave my bed a huge boost as far as appearance concerns. IT is ver comfortable ! My husband who is quite the picky one said he, "liked it and found it to be quite comfortable." It is a little bit more on the hard side but like I said once it adjust to our bodies that should subside this is barely our 3 day on it. After two weeks I should see a major improvement or at least I hope. As far as value it is not cheap but it is not expensive so the price was OK. The quality is great you can tell they put alot work into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

geo foam topper

10/14/2011
By ,
Anaheim, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this topper August, 20ll. I'd been looking for a soft mattress (for my bed) and thought I'd found the perfect one. But in the end it still wasn't soft enough! I suffer from bone spurs up my spine so I was looking for something very soft for my back. I saw the advertisement for this topper and took a chance on this to add softness to the mattress. To my surprise, it turned out to be the best investment I could have made. I've slept on it for 2 months now and it shows no sign of wearing out. It is sturdy yet strong, soft and very well made. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I'll let you know how it feels come 6 more months. And Im sure my opinion will not have changed:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes
07/15/2013
By ,
Northern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read ALL the reviews (and there were a lot) pro and con. I was concerned about the smell and size. Neither seemed to be a concern when I put the topper on the bed. I have had it a few weeks now and it has been great. My very firm matress was too hard and this helped ease the stiffness without my losing the matress support. The smell went away in a day or less - after I laid it out and put it on the bed. It fit wiell over the matress and under the matress pad I purchased. I think the latter addded a bit, not sure. I had back problems but I am sleeping better. With the covered pad and sheet it is very comfortable even on hot nights. I'm happy I got it-better than tossing an expensive matress! Good choice-hope it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

I'm happy with this purchase.

04/12/2014
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a mattress in a box from Walmart and it wasn't enough for a bigger person. I bought this topper and now I absolutely love my bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Feels amazing

05/21/2011
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in a queen size for my teenage son. He got a sofa sleeper for his room last summer but hasnt really slept comfortably on it. We tried a feather down topper, and although it was soft, it didn't bring much support. I found this mattress topper and after reading the positive reviews I felt confidient in my order. My son said that he finally feels rested and doesn't ache in the morning. So I'm back today buying a few more for my college children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper

10/30/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came all wrapped in plastic. Rolled it out on the bed. That was ok. very slight smell.Not bothersome at all.Weirdest looking thing ever.fluffed up in a very short time.The first few nights were ok.Made our brand new mattress a bit softer.Looks like a better quality egg crate mattress topper from the hospital.after 2 month, you can feel exactly where you sleep.Needs to be turned every week.This is not for a person weighing more than 150 LBS. was very disappointed with this purchase.Would never order this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Works wonders for my hard bed

07/07/2011
By ,
Jackson, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the past few years I went from a back sleeper to a side sleeper. While we are in temporary housing, we have a wonderful pillow top king bed in storage, and we are sleeping on a simple queen mattress that I bought years ago. This topper adds just the right amount of softness to the mattress like a pillow top does. It is great for the money and I did not find that is smelled or lacked cushion early on. It is smaller than the queen mattress, the instuctions indicate that it is that way so that it will fit with your normal sheets. Works for me and has created more nights with good sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 424 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next