Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Simmons Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Add a layer of comfort to your mattress with the Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper. This topper has more than 800 individual zoned cells that offer support where it's needed most. Pressure-sensitive memory foam reduces pressure points for a more comfortable night's sleep. Additionally, BioShield technology protects against the growth of odor-causing bacteria, mold, mildew and fungi.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%34 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Not too bad...

03/28/2012
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to put on top of a too firm mattress that was making my joints ache and it works well. It's very comfortable and I sleep better now. Two things I wasn't too happy with: 1. I ordered this one specifically and even paid the slightly higher price because I trust the name Simmons Beautyrest. I could have purchased just any memory foam topper from anywhere and spent $10 less, but chose this one because I trust the quality of Simmons. There is nothing on this product or in the packaging that indicates it was made by Simmons or that it's in the Beautyrest product line. It appears to be just any other generic memory foam topper - the ONLY indication it's a Simmons is on this site. The tags on the product itself and the packaging make NO mention of it being made by Simmons - makes me wonder if I just spent the extra $10 for a Simmons product, but received a generic product. Also, I ordered this one because it comes with a "cover" and I expected the cover to be something that actually encases the topper (like a pillowcase encases a pillow), but the "cover" is actually just a mattress pad cover...as in, what I already have on my bed. I didn't need to pay extra for a mattress pad cover when I already have two of them. Now, I have three. Those two issues aside, it's a good product. Lastly, about the scent everyone else is referencing - I did smell a very slight chemical odor, I laid the topper out in the living room to take shape and by that evening, was able to use it on my bed. The odor was very minimal and not troublesome, and yes, I have a very sensitive sense of smell. I don't understand the people on here saying it was overwhelming, made the topper unusable, etc. It's a slight odor, one I didn't even notice when I put the topper on my bed and slept on it the very same evening I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Enjoy a good night's sleep

04/17/2014
By ,
Bountiful, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 more of these foam toppers for my grand children's twin beds. I originally purchased 2 of these toppers over a year ago for our 2 twin beds. They are very comfortable and not too thick so that one sinks in too much. The 2 inch thickness is just about right. It took 3 or 4 days to air them out so that the new foam smell would dissipate but I anticipated having to do that after the first set I bought. They were well wrapped and boxed when they arrived. The toppers fit all 4 twin beds perfectly. The cover to go over the topper and fitted to the mattress is a excellent addition. After being washed and dried, the cover was a bit tight but I would rather have that than too loose. The cover does help to keep the foam topper in place very well on the mattress. Our original 2 toppers show no visible wear and have held up extremely well. I would buy these toppers again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Form Topper

04/05/2014
By ,
Orange,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adds more comfort the the 8" matterss
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't waste your time or money

03/26/2014
By ,
baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The topper came rolled up in a very small bag. When I tried to unroll it - pieces broke off and because it had been rolled up so tightly - the topper's thickness ranged from I/2 inch to 1 inch at different spots. Was also 1 foot too short for the bed. Worthless. Sent it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Full size Memory foam but..

05/21/2011
By ,
Florida east coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This topper is larger than the in store brand and fully fills the mattress, but it smells more and is quite soft and less supportive. We aired it out for a week, and outdoors during the day, which got the smell down quite a bit, but still detectable laying on the bed. A little too soft and lighter weight than the in store brand. An OK product, but not exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better Than Expected!

06/16/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great topper with a very nice cover included! This foam turned a hard bed into a soft sleeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

A+ Product!

05/24/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% memory foam, no "fillers" or other gimmicks. Fits perfectly, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Love this!

03/12/2014
By ,
Newton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sleeping on my new memory foam mattress topper!!!.. Being that I am 8 months pregnant, sleeping can be a bit difficult but this makes sleeping a little bit more comfortable and doable!! Shipping was free and the mattress came rolled tightly in a box which made me a bit skeptical at first but after laying it on my bed and letting it expand for about 4 hours it was fully expanded and ready to be slept on.. I will never be without a topper such as this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Delivers on Promise

03/26/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to take the firmness of our mattress down a notch without investing in an entirely new mattress. This did the trick--meaning it did what we asked it to do for a very fair price. Used site to store pickup and had it in a short amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

03/31/2011
By ,
Des Moines, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The memory foam is soft, yet sturdy - gives the perfect kind of support. It is not very attractive yellowy, uncovered, and goes directly onto the mattress. Does come with a fitted sheet-like cover that goes over the topper and under the mattress. Because my mattress is a bit thinner, there is too much fabric in the cover which tends to bunch up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent Mattress Topper

02/28/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mattress topper for my father, who has recently become bedridden. This product is excellent and has removed all of the pressure points from his mattress. His sleep is so much more restful now. This is an excellent product. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

This is like Quicksand

05/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ive been shopping forever for a good mattress topper because I really cant afford to buy a fancy new mattress - mine cost about 900 4 years ago. This topper is like sleeping on quicksand. You just sink right in - nothing memory foam about it. There is no smell (which is something people always complain about) and nothing wrong with the appearance - it just is mushy as mushy gets. If your bed is hard - this might be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

A gift

12/30/2013
By ,
Greensburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for my mother - she loves the comfort & it did not make the bed any harder to get in and out of!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Perfect!

05/19/2011
By ,
birmingham, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this topper! I am a stomach sleeper & it is just right. We purchased a 4" topper by another brand & had to take it back because it was killing my back. The 2" is perfect...soft, but not too soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Amazing Mattress Topper

06/15/2012
By ,
Palmer, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought a cheap egg-crate style mattress topper for my hospital bed to try to make it more comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for because it didn't help one bit. I decided to try a memory foam topper, but discovered just how expensive they are. I came across this one and thought I'd give it a try because it is a trusted brand name and I could not believe the price. It is amazing! I can finally sleep comfortably and not wake up with aches and pains. I recommend this mattress topper to anyone who is looking to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress for Dorm

09/30/2011
By ,
Boxborough,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed extra padding for his dorm mattress as the "egg crate" they provide had little to no cushion. He has had a severe back injury from snowboarding and this mattress made a huge difference in comfort and sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable

03/11/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good mattress topper. I think it may be slightly over-priced but you are also paying for the name. I am very satisfied with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

If mattress is not to firm will work great.

01/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wife thought the topper was fine, but for me I had to add another 1” it was a little hard. My mattress is one year old and firm. I would go with a 3” topper.
As far as smell no problem used it the same day we got it. The only problem with the topper it wasn’t cut very good corners hang over, and not a square cut.
As far as price very good, the cover that comes with it looks better then the one I paid $89.00 dollars for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Exactly what we needed

02/21/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This topper is perfect to place atop extremely hard mattresses or in our case a brand new mattress that still needs to be broken in. We did not want to return our new mattress and bought this topper which turned a good mattress that was a little too hard into the perfect mattress. Forms to the body and I have never slept better. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beautyrest 2" Memory Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes
08/18/2012
By ,
Clio, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has complained about our mattress ever since we bought it. We looked at the sleep number bed recently at a price tag of 8000.00. I thought maybe we could find some memory foam online. It was the best purchase ever. saved us 7800.00/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next