Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Generic 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Place the 5-Zone Convoluted Foam Topper on top of your mattress to enjoy unparalleled comfort all through the night. With separate head and neck zones included, this convoluted foam bed pad provides support from head to toe. This foam mattress topper even includes separate zones for shoulder, mid-leg, lower back, and torso, to spread the weight evenly and offer additional support. On the whole, this convoluted foam bed pad is great way to soothe your sore pressure points.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(863 Reviews) 728
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
516
4 stars
210
3 stars
55
2 stars
36
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation88%760 out of 860reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 424 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
516
4 stars
210
3 stars
55
2 stars
36
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

not as described

04/01/2014
By ,
Pomona Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the topper I got was 1.5" not 2" as advertised I on't know if they send me the wrong topper or they just lie about the thickens of the topper
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Best foam topper for the money

10/27/2013
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework on mattress toppers. Walmart has the best price for this topper compared to other websites (i.e. Amazon.com). Great topper for the money. It does take a few days to come to its own, but even on the first day it makes even the hardest mattress bearable; so much so that I have ordered additional toppers. I'll let you in on what we did. Our Comfortaire Air Bed went out and we (being the tight wads that we are) did not want to run out and put down a pretty penny on a new bed yet. So, from WalMart, we purchased two twin sized Insta Beds with the Never Flat Pump. We used duct tape around the exterior beds and taped them together so they wouldn't split apart. We took some of the foam padding from the old air bed (and used the old topper off of it) and put it on the make shift new bed. Under the topper we put the New 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper on it and took a fitted sheet and put it over all the before mentioned and voila! a bed that feels like it cost a million bucks! All for less than $300!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twin to King bed joiner-foam
Posted 12/29/2013
Hi. Find this item on amazon.com U don't wanna really use duct tape on a nice bed & this works gr8 for like 15.00-gr8 reviews. Here's the link-check Walmart too. ENJOY!
http://www.amazon.com/Sleep-Innovations-M-BRG-45980-KG-WHT-Bed-Bridge/dp/B0053WHBSO/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388366727&sr=8-1-fkmr1&keywords=foam+twin+bed+joiner
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

great product for a great price

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been doing price/product/retailer comparisons for about six months and was going to purchase a memory gel mattress topper from Menards. However, money is always an issue and in spite of Menard's decent pricing, I procrastinated and always found something else I felt was needed more. I'm very glad I did because I spent considerably less money on two full-size toppers than I would have spent on a twin memory gel foam topper from anywhere else. I purchased one for my mother, who sleeps on a futon and has bad shoulders and one for my girlfriend. My mom said it has been very comfortable. My girlfriend's bed has a narrow mattress and normally when staying the night, sleep isn't very comfortable but after putting this foam pad on, it was like sleeping on a pillowtop mattress.
I'm very happy with this purchase and I totally recommend for anyone who is on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Best thing ever

02/21/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptial if this 2" foam topper would have a impact on my sleeping pattern. This this is AWESOME. I highly recommend it. It did not have a smell when I removed the plastic but I have really bad allergies so I just let it air out anyway for 4 days then I put it on my bed I did follow the advice to get a queen size for a full size bed I wish I would have gotten the full size now because it over hangs but anywho you can always trim it back. I SLEPT like a baby. I have a firm spring mattress and I was having pains in my hip I also put a slighly padded mattress cover over it. I can't tell you how comfortable this has made my bed I actually don't want to get out of the bed now is is soft and pillowy not that you sink down into it it is like come lay on me take a load off and you don't want to move from your spot once you get situated. You will not regret this purchase I love it and Walmart for supplying a quality product that is affordable. Thanks Wal-mart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Mattress too firm? Buy this now!

02/03/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to try to alleviate the pressure on my shoulders and back from our new very firm (VERY FIRM!) mattress. I figured I'd try the $26 price point before I went even higher. I put it on the bed the first day I received it and felt relief the next morning! I was even more impressed after the end of the first week. I was worried after I took it out of the box and saw it looked thin and squished, but it filled out even more after a few days of use (like the instructions recommended) and I couldn't be happier! Great buy and great product! It saved me the time and expense of trying to trade in the mattress. I'd recommend trying this topper before you try any other-you can't lose based on the price alone! It was also the best price at Walmart over any other site I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Gives me support for my back.

02/24/2014
By ,
Cheshire, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My doctor recommended that I get an egg crate mattress topper. This one is comfortable and gives me added support for my back. It did not have an odor and it fits the bed well. It is much cheaper than getting an air mattress. I also bought this brand because it is made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Don't purchase online!

04/04/2014
By ,
Antioch, cA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only can you get the same product in store for almost half the price, but you get what you are expecting too. What I received was discolored as if it had been sitting out for years. It was cut crooked so the layers are worthless. And I don't mean just a little crooked; it is like when someone tries to tear a piece of paper vertically without folding it first. I bought a twin on line for over $18 and went to my local Walmart and bought a full size (twice the size) for $11. The twins in store were selling for $9. Also, the ones in the store are cut right as well as come the same color as they are supposed to be (shown in picture here). I am highly disappointed. Don't buy this online! The one I bought in store is perfect and exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Don't judge by it's thin roll packaging.... Good!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I left this in original package for a week thinking I was going to return due to it's too this to make a difference looks...... Ends up I gave it a try, glad I did! Very comfortable, made a huge difference, and I'm a tall heavy person, so should be even better for most........ Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Few disappointments but worth it

10/21/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So when I first got it I was very disappointed. I opened the packaging and it reeked of chemicals, almost like paint. If this happens, don't panic, it just needs to air out. After I aired it out for two days it did not smell at all. Then I go to put it on my bed, which is a full size. It is just wide enough, but it is too short for my bed. I positioned it so that there are two inches at the top that are not covered (your pillows are there anyway so it doesn't make much difference#, and a little over an inch at the bottom #my feet don't reach that far so once again, it doesn't make a difference).
Anyway... this mattress topper is AMAZINGLY comfortable, especially for the price. It made my rock hard university issued bed into a nice comfy place to curl up. Also, I have back problems and this makes sitting and laying down so much more enjoyable. The site to store option also makes this a great value.
All in all:
1) Order up a size
2) Site to store = another way to save money
2) Air it out
3) Enjoy its wonderful comfort and knowing you only spent about 20 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2013
4.00 for shipping to home worth it. You prob. saved 0 if u drove, plus the effort involved. Just sayin...happy sleeping :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

What a Suprise! Read on...

11/11/2011
By ,
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G'day! Ordered 11/4 online for instore pickup, ETA 11/11, picked up 11/8. Expected odor & time to breathe based on reviews, experienced neither, ready to install next day, std twin sheets fit great. That night was the BEST nights sleep I've gotten in years! Looking forward to many more.
The one-color funky 5-zone design does as it sez: I now have no (hip, back, butt) pressure points, reduced toss n' turn, and feel supported and comfortable all night long. I weigh 225, have multiple spinal conditions and thought 2" of foam would "squish/squash" under me weight, but the topper is suprisingly cozy and resiliant! Even the cats are sleeping better LOL! Lazy Shiela's...
WAL-MART WINS ON THIS ONE! Great price, fast shipping, EZ pickup, perfect fit, one quality product exceeding my expectations. Oh, BTW, did I mention that this item was made in the USA?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Firm or soft?
Posted 10/03/2013
Hello, Does this topper give your mattress firmness? Everyone says something about being soft, but I'm looking for a firmer mattress.
Thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
1 Year Later...
Posted 11/09/2012
I can't change one word on my review or comment of almost 1 year ago! I still sleep comfortably, sheets still fit, memory foam hasn't gotten Alzheimers! I have more than gotten my moneys worth on this item. TREAT YOUR BACK AND BUY ONE TODAY!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
UPDATE...
Posted 11/21/2011
10+ nights later & still very pleased. Sleeping quite well & actually looking forward to lying down, has not squish/squashed under me! No odors. Flipped around with sheet change for even use. Twin size seems to be a hit, but I see unhappy reviews with larger sizes. If looking for twin size for holiday guests - THIS IS IT!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

basic affordable extra padding

01/07/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put these on my 2 kids twin beds & our guest queen bed. It is similar to the basic comfy egg-crates that we all used in the 90's. It is nothing extra special, but if you're looking for affordable extra padding for added comfort, then get this. Do plan to let it lay open for 4-5 days to air out in the garage or outside. It smells like strong rubber until it's had a few days fully open to breath. The picture shows some sort of peach colored layer on the bottom, but that is not there. It is just a basic foam egg-crate foam, nothing fancy or spectacular. The 3 we purchased do fit our needs & met our expectations. I was not searching for some high-end fancy thick pad though. Just soft comfy extra cushion! Works fine for us. If you have to open it to air-out in the house, plan to shut a door, turn on a fan & crack a window for 4 days.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+249points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Not what it appears to be

03/28/2014
By ,
Benicia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, the online photo of the pad appears to have 2 different pieces of foam sandwiched together. I thought this would be "Extra Comfy" That's the main reason I chose this one. It is NOT 2 layers....just one, the tan/yellow part you see on the top of the photo.
The twin mattress I have is a standard size. This pad is 4 inches too narrow!! I have had this problem with most foam mattress pads, but it SHOULD be the width of a twin mattress!!!
The foam pad is comfortable.....just not what was pictured and too narrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

when paired with a mattress pad it's excellent

11/05/2013
By ,
palm harbor, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bed springs were killing me and I was looking at toppers and thinking about buying one of those expensive 3 " ones, but instead chose this inexpensive one with a cotton padded mattress pad and I am glad I went the inexpensive way because it worked out great. I can sleep comfortably in my bed now. No more waking up with sore arms or lower back. I don't feel the springs in my mattress anymore and it is comfortably soft now. I spent only $40.00 and I am happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Thank God!!!!

10/08/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new mattress a couple of months ago, it was hard awful, could not sleep. I ordered a topper which was wonderful, you sink right into it, but I noticed I was have severe leg cramps three to four nights a week, I had read somewhere that this could happen if the topper was to soft, it would cut off circulation to the legs. So I was desperate, at my wits end and I ordered this foam topper, have slept no leg cramps, no tossing and turning, no hard spots, just what I needed. Some people had said this foam had a smell, I am seriously allergic to all kinds of odors, they make me wheeze and so on, this topper had a very slight smell, I left it out for a day, and have never been bothered by the odor one time yet, if it passes me, then anyone can use it. Excellent buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Not memory foam, just flimsy foam.

07/23/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because this foam topper had a 4-star review, I decided to give this topper a try.
Like other reviewers stated, there is an odor that comes with the foam topper. That is expected for all foam toppers though. The odor didn't bother me; it disappeared in a few days.
In terms of appearance, the topper looked more as if it was 1-1.5" instead of 2 inches. The bumps of the topper can easily be felt; they are not discreet at all when you're sleeping on the topper.
Comfort-wise, this topper did NOT make the cut. I had a firm mattress, which is why I got a topper in the first place. I woke up with back pains day after day after putting the topper on. I kept telling myself to give the topper another try. I thought I'd get used to it. After a span of a week, I realized that the topper is not right for me. I didn't even get back aches when I sleep on my firm mattress WITHOUT the topper.
Maybe the topper was just not right for my back, I don't know. But based on my experience, I'd pay an extra $10-$20 for a legit memory foam mattress topper. Foam toppers are just not effective for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

It is really worth buying

04/12/2014
By ,
caldwell, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had spent 2500 on a mattress. Unfortunately it turned out to be "not so comfortable" and obviously the return date had passed. I was stuck with a hard mattress and my back was hurting a lot every night. I couldnt sleep many nights and then I found this wonderful product. I put it on my hard mattress and to my surprise, i slept so peacefully on it right from the first night.
I highly recommend this product to anyone trying to find a better mattress pad for back issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

wonderful topper

04/12/2014
By ,
Rocky Mt. , Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had some issues with our mattress having some ruts where we sleep and this product covers it up and it is so comfortable to sleep on, no more tossing and turning to find the perfect spot, it is all over it and perfect...
It also is the least expensive that I found on the internet....wonderful find. I am going to purchase another one as back up if this ones starts to sink we will be ready to switch it up....never need to replace the mattress anymore....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

Great purchase

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to add comfort to my mattress since it is not time for it to be replaced. This foam topper is great! It helped relieve pressure points during the night. I woke up feeling very refreshed. I would recommend this mattress foam topper. Great quality at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

We slept the whole night together!

04/16/2014
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I bought this, my mattress was too firm for my fiance to sleep through the night on, and he would go between the bed and the couch all night. The same night as I purchased this, such a difference! He slept through the night and actually slept well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper

foam topper

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It smells so bad I haven't been able to use it yet. I have tried to air it out outside and it still smells too bad to use. I have had it for 3 weeks.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 729 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next