Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Generic 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Add a touch of extra comfort to your mattress at night when you use the 5-Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper. Place this pad over your regular mattress, and you'll sleep in comfort. This foam mattress topper has separate head and neck zones to provide continuous support. The topper also features separate zones for shoulders and the mid-leg area to reduce tossing and turning. Lower back and torso zones provide a soft yet supportive comfort where you want it the most by spreading the weight evenly. This 5-Zone topper is a wonderful way to soothe pressure points. The topper works well on platform beds, but requires a foundation or box spring with standard bed frames.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1028 Reviews) 893
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
259
3 stars
65
2 stars
42
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation88%899 out of 1,025reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 480 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
259
3 stars
65
2 stars
42
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Best thing ever

02/21/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptial if this 2" foam topper would have a impact on my sleeping pattern. This this is AWESOME. I highly recommend it. It did not have a smell when I removed the plastic but I have really bad allergies so I just let it air out anyway for 4 days then I put it on my bed I did follow the advice to get a queen size for a full size bed I wish I would have gotten the full size now because it over hangs but anywho you can always trim it back. I SLEPT like a baby. I have a firm spring mattress and I was having pains in my hip I also put a slighly padded mattress cover over it. I can't tell you how comfortable this has made my bed I actually don't want to get out of the bed now is is soft and pillowy not that you sink down into it it is like come lay on me take a load off and you don't want to move from your spot once you get situated. You will not regret this purchase I love it and Walmart for supplying a quality product that is affordable. Thanks Wal-mart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Best foam topper for the money

10/27/2013
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my homework on mattress toppers. Walmart has the best price for this topper compared to other websites (i.e. Amazon.com). Great topper for the money. It does take a few days to come to its own, but even on the first day it makes even the hardest mattress bearable; so much so that I have ordered additional toppers. I'll let you in on what we did. Our Comfortaire Air Bed went out and we (being the tight wads that we are) did not want to run out and put down a pretty penny on a new bed yet. So, from WalMart, we purchased two twin sized Insta Beds with the Never Flat Pump. We used duct tape around the exterior beds and taped them together so they wouldn't split apart. We took some of the foam padding from the old air bed (and used the old topper off of it) and put it on the make shift new bed. Under the topper we put the New 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper on it and took a fitted sheet and put it over all the before mentioned and voila! a bed that feels like it cost a million bucks! All for less than $300!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twin to King bed joiner-foam
Posted 12/29/2013
Hi. Find this item on amazon.com U don't wanna really use duct tape on a nice bed & this works gr8 for like 15.00-gr8 reviews. Here's the link-check Walmart too. ENJOY!
http://www.amazon.com/Sleep-Innovations-M-BRG-45980-KG-WHT-Bed-Bridge/dp/B0053WHBSO/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1388366727&sr=8-1-fkmr1&keywords=foam+twin+bed+joiner
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Few disappointments but worth it

10/21/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So when I first got it I was very disappointed. I opened the packaging and it reeked of chemicals, almost like paint. If this happens, don't panic, it just needs to air out. After I aired it out for two days it did not smell at all. Then I go to put it on my bed, which is a full size. It is just wide enough, but it is too short for my bed. I positioned it so that there are two inches at the top that are not covered (your pillows are there anyway so it doesn't make much difference#, and a little over an inch at the bottom #my feet don't reach that far so once again, it doesn't make a difference).
Anyway... this mattress topper is AMAZINGLY comfortable, especially for the price. It made my rock hard university issued bed into a nice comfy place to curl up. Also, I have back problems and this makes sitting and laying down so much more enjoyable. The site to store option also makes this a great value.
All in all:
1) Order up a size
2) Site to store = another way to save money
2) Air it out
3) Enjoy its wonderful comfort and knowing you only spent about 20 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2013
4.00 for shipping to home worth it. You prob. saved 0 if u drove, plus the effort involved. Just sayin...happy sleeping :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spend A Little Extra on Something Better

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this when I moved, I was redoing my bedroom and getting new bedding because my back was starting to hurt terribly when I woke up in the morning. I bought this to put under my feather mattress topper for a little extra cushion and initially was attracted by the good reviews and the price seeing as my feather topper was fairly expensive I didn't want to purchase something too expensive. First off this took a very very long time to finally get here. Once i opened it up it was even more disappointing, it was not at all 2" thick (maybe an 1"), the foam itself is really poor quality, and when i finally got it all unrolled and flattened i notice that one end of it was cut completely crooked. I did end up returning it the next day and spending the $25 extra dollars on a nice memory foam one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

What a Suprise! Read on...

11/11/2011
By ,
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G'day! Ordered 11/4 online for instore pickup, ETA 11/11, picked up 11/8. Expected odor & time to breathe based on reviews, experienced neither, ready to install next day, std twin sheets fit great. That night was the BEST nights sleep I've gotten in years! Looking forward to many more.
The one-color funky 5-zone design does as it sez: I now have no (hip, back, butt) pressure points, reduced toss n' turn, and feel supported and comfortable all night long. I weigh 225, have multiple spinal conditions and thought 2" of foam would "squish/squash" under me weight, but the topper is suprisingly cozy and resiliant! Even the cats are sleeping better LOL! Lazy Shiela's...
WAL-MART WINS ON THIS ONE! Great price, fast shipping, EZ pickup, perfect fit, one quality product exceeding my expectations. Oh, BTW, did I mention that this item was made in the USA?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Firm or soft?
Posted 10/03/2013
Hello, Does this topper give your mattress firmness? Everyone says something about being soft, but I'm looking for a firmer mattress.
Thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
1 Year Later...
Posted 11/09/2012
I can't change one word on my review or comment of almost 1 year ago! I still sleep comfortably, sheets still fit, memory foam hasn't gotten Alzheimers! I have more than gotten my moneys worth on this item. TREAT YOUR BACK AND BUY ONE TODAY!!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
UPDATE...
Posted 11/21/2011
10+ nights later & still very pleased. Sleeping quite well & actually looking forward to lying down, has not squish/squashed under me! No odors. Flipped around with sheet change for even use. Twin size seems to be a hit, but I see unhappy reviews with larger sizes. If looking for twin size for holiday guests - THIS IS IT!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 6 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

basic affordable extra padding

01/07/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put these on my 2 kids twin beds & our guest queen bed. It is similar to the basic comfy egg-crates that we all used in the 90's. It is nothing extra special, but if you're looking for affordable extra padding for added comfort, then get this. Do plan to let it lay open for 4-5 days to air out in the garage or outside. It smells like strong rubber until it's had a few days fully open to breath. The picture shows some sort of peach colored layer on the bottom, but that is not there. It is just a basic foam egg-crate foam, nothing fancy or spectacular. The 3 we purchased do fit our needs & met our expectations. I was not searching for some high-end fancy thick pad though. Just soft comfy extra cushion! Works fine for us. If you have to open it to air-out in the house, plan to shut a door, turn on a fan & crack a window for 4 days.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Thank God!!!!

10/08/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new mattress a couple of months ago, it was hard awful, could not sleep. I ordered a topper which was wonderful, you sink right into it, but I noticed I was have severe leg cramps three to four nights a week, I had read somewhere that this could happen if the topper was to soft, it would cut off circulation to the legs. So I was desperate, at my wits end and I ordered this foam topper, have slept no leg cramps, no tossing and turning, no hard spots, just what I needed. Some people had said this foam had a smell, I am seriously allergic to all kinds of odors, they make me wheeze and so on, this topper had a very slight smell, I left it out for a day, and have never been bothered by the odor one time yet, if it passes me, then anyone can use it. Excellent buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

great product for a great price

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been doing price/product/retailer comparisons for about six months and was going to purchase a memory gel mattress topper from Menards. However, money is always an issue and in spite of Menard's decent pricing, I procrastinated and always found something else I felt was needed more. I'm very glad I did because I spent considerably less money on two full-size toppers than I would have spent on a twin memory gel foam topper from anywhere else. I purchased one for my mother, who sleeps on a futon and has bad shoulders and one for my girlfriend. My mom said it has been very comfortable. My girlfriend's bed has a narrow mattress and normally when staying the night, sleep isn't very comfortable but after putting this foam pad on, it was like sleeping on a pillowtop mattress.
I'm very happy with this purchase and I totally recommend for anyone who is on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

5zone2" topper

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the topper was not what was shown on the add. the topper was only 1"thick and did not have 2 kinds of foam in it.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't purchase online!

04/04/2014
By ,
Antioch, cA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only can you get the same product in store for almost half the price, but you get what you are expecting too. What I received was discolored as if it had been sitting out for years. It was cut crooked so the layers are worthless. And I don't mean just a little crooked; it is like when someone tries to tear a piece of paper vertically without folding it first. I bought a twin on line for over $18 and went to my local Walmart and bought a full size (twice the size) for $11. The twins in store were selling for $9. Also, the ones in the store are cut right as well as come the same color as they are supposed to be (shown in picture here). I am highly disappointed. Don't buy this online! The one I bought in store is perfect and exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Mattress too firm? Buy this now!

02/03/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to try to alleviate the pressure on my shoulders and back from our new very firm (VERY FIRM!) mattress. I figured I'd try the $26 price point before I went even higher. I put it on the bed the first day I received it and felt relief the next morning! I was even more impressed after the end of the first week. I was worried after I took it out of the box and saw it looked thin and squished, but it filled out even more after a few days of use (like the instructions recommended) and I couldn't be happier! Great buy and great product! It saved me the time and expense of trying to trade in the mattress. I'd recommend trying this topper before you try any other-you can't lose based on the price alone! It was also the best price at Walmart over any other site I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Way beyond what I expected

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my topper yesterday and was surprised at how thick and comfortable it is. My bed feels like a completely different bed. I am basing my review on one night of sleep but if I had the funds I would buy this for everyone I know...I read the reviews and bought this topper on that basis and I feel like I have probably made the BEST decision to purchase this.
Only time will tell however how long the thickness changes. I guess a persons weight and whether you sleep solo or with another will impact this but for now I am loving this topper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Finally a good night of rest :)

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There for me is nothing worse than an uncomfortable mattress when you are trying to rest. It was so bad I would wake up with joint pain or a headache. I began to search online for an affordable solution and decided to purchase this topper ( reading several positive reviews helped in my decision). OMG I am very pleased with my decision. I now sleep like a baby ( if that is possible at 44). It had a slight odor when removed from the packaging however that subsides after a few hours. The pattern is the same on both ends so you know it is on correctly and every few months you can flip it for even wear. I should have bought this months ago but I am glad I have it now. If you want a good nights sleep this is an affordable and comfortable alternative.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

on the small side

12/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This does add a small amount of softness to the top of my kids bunk bed mattresses, however it is much smaller (at least a couple inches on each side) than the standard bunk bed mattress.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

I would recommend for the price.

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it was not bad. The foam was not as supportive as I thought it would be and it was cut crooked with slanted angles on the head and foot sides. I got a tape measure and cut the ends to make them straight to fit the bed correctly. All in all, one gets what they pay for and if you're on a budget like me, this topper will do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Don't judge by it's thin roll packaging.... Good!

02/01/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I left this in original package for a week thinking I was going to return due to it's too this to make a difference looks...... Ends up I gave it a try, glad I did! Very comfortable, made a huge difference, and I'm a tall heavy person, so should be even better for most........ Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Soft Yet Firm

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first feel, the foam material feels like it's going to be too soft, but it does feel adequately firm when laid on, ostensibly due to the patterns in the foam. The instructions say to give it 5-6 days for the cells to get properly re-inflated - does seem to improve over time also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

Excellent!!

06/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading the reviews on it. I will say that I have paid $100 for a feather mattress cover which I hated and threw away.. Then I bought a memory foam mattress cover and hated it too, as I didnt see much difference from my hard mattress. With this cover I have been sleeping great. I crawl into a soft bed every night. You wouldn't think that 2 inches could do so much but it is a major difference. I love a soft bed so I am thinking I will buy another and have a wonderful 4 inches of softness. Also, helped to stop my hip pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

King Size Foam Topper

06/02/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the closest I could find to the old time "egg crate" foam mattress pads. I like them because they allow space between the sheet and the pad. I have bad night sweats due to cancer medication I take & this is better than the memory foam in that regard. It is extremely comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 5 Zone 2" Convoluted Foam Topper, Multiple Sizes

this bed topper is comfy.Good buy for an achy body

01/31/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found this and it was shipped fast.Good buy for a soft good nights sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 894 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next