Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

Simmons Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

The Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow is constructed from self-conforming memory foam that contours to the shape of your head and shoulders. This cool touch pillow is constructed with temperature sensitive memory foam to help trap and dissipate heat. The contact layer has an open cell structure that allows air to flow and keeps the surface cool. This neck support pillow includes removable velour cover and fits standard size pillowcases.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

Lovely... But...

11/22/2012
By ,
Carson City, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are wonderful, good shape, nice feel, comfy. They are cool to the touch when you first put them on your bed, but they do not stay cool. They are a little better than other memory foam, but I think I was expecting too much. Still love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow
09/30/2011
By ,
Topeka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apparently from the number of pillows I buy, use & never use again, I'm a pillow snob. But I stopped at this perfect pillow! It fits my neck & shoulder; thanks to the washable tight cover no wrinkle marks are left on my face; it's cooler than other foam pillows; and the foam doesn't go flat, ever. The foam layers remain intact in spite of removing the cover often. I have two complaints: there are no spare covers & there is no travel-size option. This pillow is unique in a field of foam pillows. More people would buy this pillow if displayed in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

Great gift

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anniversary gift for my husband who is always hot at night. He liked it alot. Kept him cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

Dissapointed

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I started using this pillow as soon as I received it, which was over two weeks ago, and it still hasn't "broken in". I'm used to sleeping on soft, fluffy pillows so this is a bit too firm for me. The 'cool touch' feature hasn't really contributed to a more restful sleep either. I still toss and turn. I just don't feel that it's the most comfortable pillow out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

Love this pillow

02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pillow! It's very comfortable and after researching I feel the price is right too. Best buy I ever made when buying a pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow
05/09/2011
By ,
Bedford, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this pillow on line and picked it up at the store. It was not glued together well, it just pulled apart. I returned it to the store, and ordered another one on line. I picked it up at the store, and had the same problem. I ordered a more expensive pillow from another store, and I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow
05/21/2011
By ,
U.S. Military Base Oversease
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i ordered this pillow in the mail and received it and haven't been very happy with it since. it doesn't seem to be glued together very good and me nor my husband have seen a difference between this pillow and a regular memory foam pillow i bought a month in a half ago. it does have the two different layers but we don't see a difference with heat reduction or the coolness its suppose to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow

Awesome

03/12/2011
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the 2 foam pillows are the best part about my 900 dollar purchase (other items were the foam mattress, comforter set, and platform bed). I gave it a 4 for appearance because the color(s) are boring. Definitely worth the buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Beautyrest Smartfoam Cool Touch Contour Pillow
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5