Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

Tone your body with the Gold's Gym Pilates Ball. It helps you target and work on specific muscle groups to get toned physique that you always coveted. Alternatively, you can improve on flexibility with this 25cm pilates mini ball. Made using anti-burst material, this mini core ball comfortably weathers the stress and strain due to bodyweight without any damage. A Featuring comfortable grip, this anti-burst exercise ball provides sturdy support and reliable balance throughout your routine. Further, the package comes with a workout guide that elaborates on key exercises that help stabilize muscles to optimize your performance in a chosen sport or activity. Also, inflating the ball is a breeze thanks to the straw and plug included with the set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.467 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation60%9 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

do not expect to use dvd with this ball !!

03/30/2011
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this ball because it came with a workout DVD called "25cm Pilates Mini Ball Workout" HOWEVER, the woman on the DVD uses a MUCH SMALLER BALL in her workouts. I even tried leaving out air in the ball it comes with and it still is hard to use with the excercises due to it's size. I called the company directlyStamina Products, Inc. They took my name and number, checked into it after I asked if there was antheying they would do. They called back and said they checked the ball and the DVD and I was correct but there was nothing they could do for me and if I was not happy to return it to the store for my money back?!! Kinda defeats the purpose of getting the two together!!! Or selling the two in the same package!!!! They are nice products seperately, but thought I was getting a DVD to use with the ball in the box??!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
usa
WARNING??
Posted 06/01/2011
I just purchased this and inside the box, sealed in plastic was a warning saying this product contains a chemical known to the state of California to cause cancer and birth defects??!!! Shouldn't that warning be ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX!!!!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

Poor design

04/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes, it isn't a high priced item, but this ball isn't designed right, IMHO. The trouble comes when inflating the ball. They give you this short, plastic 'straw' to insert into the opening to blow it up #I used a foot pump with a nozzle that I insert into the straw, but it kept coming out#. The straw doesn't fit tightly and I almost lost it inside the ball, because the hole is bigger and there isn't a 'stop' to keep the straw from going all the way in. When I got enough air in the ball, I pulled out the straw and had to put the plug back in, but the air came out before I could get the plug in. I tried several times, but never could get the ball to be fully inflated. One last thing - they don't even include a quick reference on exercises that you can do with the ball. I think that would be nice touch. This is a case of putting a name brand on cheap design. Gold's Gym should be ashamed of approving this product to represent them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle, WA
Air pump
Posted 05/11/2013
Cruddy air pumps with stability balls are standard procedure and there are only three ways to get otherwise.
1) Explicitly buy a ball that comes packaged with a good pump. It will generally cost you an extra ~$15
2) Buy a basketball/ bicycle pump with an adapter designed for these kind of balls. You can usually see them run around $5 for a cheap, but adequate handheld pump
3) Buy a handheld balloon pump. You can almost always find them at Dollar Store/ Dollar Tree-type places for... $1. They do the job 100% as well as any other pumps you'll find, are just as durable, and, of course, are a small fraction of the cost.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball
11/17/2011
By ,
Clinton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the "Mini" ball while doing physical therapy at home.
I put it between my knees and gently squeezed the knees together.
I didn't ever know this mini ball to be around. It is a great tool
to get strength in your legs where there just has not been any due to
Arthritis.
I would suggest to anyone that you try this size of ball to build
strength in the upper muscles of your legs. Good Luck!!
beebusy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

these balls are awful!

12/13/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are way too big for actual pilates balls and are an awkward shape. When they are blown up fully the are not a perfect circle and some of them had deep lines and wrinkles in them which made them look very unsightly. I am returning all of them, I can not use these for my pilates business.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

Sized just right

10/21/2013
By ,
BMore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed and excercise ball for my workouts. My workout room was already packed so I went searching for a smaller ball. Walmart carried the 25cm (about ten inches) Gold's Gym excercise ball and I dont have to worry about where to store it. Great purchase! Yay me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

AWESOME!

11/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described, good size and a Great Price! Brought it to PT and told them the price I paid. Awesome purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

Could be better

01/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A lil disappointed in this ball. Main reason is the silly straw you're sent to blow it up. I can't get this ball blown up to my satisfaction. No matter what you do, just can't get enough air in it. If it can be blown up like a ball should, I would absolutely love this ball. No video came with it as advertised. I said I would not recommend but if these issues were corrected, then yes I would recommend. Hate I lost my receipt; I would return it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

Don't order online

12/16/2013
By ,
Connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present and Walmart sent it without a box. They put the shipping label on one side and the invoice taped to the other side. It looks horrible to even try to wrap this and I can't return it as the box is distroyed when removing the labels that cover both sides are removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball
12/14/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The ball is good, however, the online add stated that an instructional DVD was supposed to come with it. It did not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

Best for the price

02/07/2012
By ,
Proud to be from the Lone Star State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second I bought. Product plus Ship to Store is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball

I had great results with this mini ball

11/11/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a post polio person, and have a lot of problems with muscle tension, and aches. I lay on this ball, positioning it under aching muscles, or muscles that are over stretched, etc. and lightly roll back and forth. The results are amazing! The tension is released, and the muscles are no longer tight.
i have purchased this product for friends, and family, and they are amazed also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym 25cm Pilates Mini Ball
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5