Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

The Golds Gym Ab Wheel helps tone your upper body as you desire. This wheel targets your abs, shoulders, arms, and back for a strength building workout. The dual wheels offer great stability during hard workouts. You can do your workouts conveniently for hours with this weight lifting equipment as it has soft, easy, foam-grip handles. It is made of sturdy materials to ensure extended durability. You can easily assemble this exercise tool with the help of minimal tools. This abdominal exercise equipment is the ideal choice for strengthening and sculpting your upper body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%138 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

The wheel broke around the edges The plastic

12/03/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wheel broke around the edges The plastic
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

This Little Yellow Wheel is Kicking my Buns!

06/25/2012
By ,
Woodhaven, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think much of this product. I had been searching for a detachable wheel to bring to my gym to get my abs in shape since the ab machines are always being hogged up by over zealous people. And I under estimated this little wheel....It has been kicking my butt!!! After 1 WEEK of working out with this wheel 20 minutes a day, my definition lines I lost at the age of 23 years old has suddenly decided to make a re-appearance! A few people at the gym (especially men) come up to me and ask if they could have a few minutes with it. And my respones is the same everytime. "NO!" I recommend it to any and everyone, I carry it around in my gym bag. So easy. So great. Buy it. **(Did I mention that I have had major medical issues with my intestines and my stomach had become very weak over the last 5 years because they cut my so many times on my stomach. This is going to help me to strengthen my inner and outter abdominal walls.)
-Sandy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Good value for the price

10/28/2013
By ,
Valencia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ab wheel is a nice supplement to an existing workout routine that helped me work my stabilizing muscles and encouraged me to use proper form with my lower back. I got it on sale so the value was excellent.
Some key things that will help improve your experience with this tool:
1) Use either a yoga mat or a towel under your knees, your knees will hurt
2) Ensure you use proper form, if you try too much too fast, it's going to hurt your lower back
3) Keep your hands toward the outer edge
I took off one star because I have large hands and the wheels in the center are very close to the handholds with plastic edges on the wheel that can take a grind at your knuckles. From a design perspective, this could have been solved with a simple washer outside of each of the wheels to keep them from sliding back and forth on the pole while using it in motion. Be careful to keep your hands on the outside edges because of this (which was my point #3 above).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Clearly a 5 star purchase

03/14/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's important to realize what we are reviewing. It is a plastic ab wheel priced BELOW TEN DOLLARS!! There is no doubt this is clearly worth the price and serves it's purpose entirely. There is nothing fancy about the ab wheel. It is a very basic tool for fitness. That goes for ALL ab wheels.
It assembles in seconds and is solidly enough constructed for me and I am 6' 250 lbs. I have been training for over 3 decades and have seen every type of shame device; ab rocker, ab stimulator, you get the idea. If you want to develop your core and abdominals this will be a great new addition to your routine. You'll thank me and so will your abs (although maybe not the day after you first use it - you'll feel the burn!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Don't be fooled by it's simple design

01/27/2014
By ,
Ephraim, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so I thought this little wheel would be a great way to tone up my abs and I thought it was worth a shot. It didn't look like much, but the reviews made me take a risk....and it was SO worth it. This little wheel seriously kicked my trash. I thought it was interesting and might do some good, I had no idea it would thrash me like it did! It was SO worth the seven dollars and definitely more! I don't think you'd need a fancier ab wheel to do any different than this one. The grips are easy to handle and non-slip, the two wheels together made it easy to balance and stretch out. If you're thinking about it-this is worth your time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Great product and price.

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

roller

11/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works okay
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Just what I needed.

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have neglected my core the most over the years. I found sit ups hurt my back and other exercises I just wouldn't do long term. This Gold's ab wheel is just what I needed. I started out going just a few feet and really felt the burn. I am progressing quickly. I actually look forward to using this every day as it is fast and I am not only working my abs but arms, shoulders and back. I'm excited to find something that is benefiting my health at such a reasonable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

A Wheel that really works.

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works better than I imagined it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Great Product & Workout! (not cheap like it looks)

06/03/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ab wheel is great! It may look cheaply made in pictures because it's plastic, but it is just as sturdy as the ones at my gym. I love the results I get from the one I use at my gym so much that I bought this for quick workouts at home. It really works your abs and entire core. A great bonus is that it works your triceps (under arm muscles), deltoids (shoulders), chest, and stabilizer muscles. You engage many more muscles using a roller like this than by doing sit-ups/crunches.
This was only $8 at Walmart. Don't waste your money (or storage space Haha) on the expensive ab rocker/circle or "perfect sit-up". (The "Valeo" brand looks like it has a steel wheel, but is actually made of plastic too. Both are good quality, but I recommend this one b/c the handles are more comfortable and it's half the price). This wheel looked "cheaply" made from the pictures, but it was inexpensive so I decided to give it a chance (and thought I'd probably end up returning it). I was wrong. Haha. Something doesn't have to be expensive or look cool to give great results.
For those that say this wheel is painful to use, you need to start out slowly. Don't roll out as far as you can go. Try going about 3ft out at first, doing about 5 reps (1 rep = out & back). Then increase the distance & reps every week. This will strengthen your core muscles (and wrists) so you can do more rigorous workouts.
***VERY IMPORTANT - If what you're doing hurts your back STOP! If you haven't strengthened your core enough before doing tougher workouts, you WILL injure your back. Also, make sure to keep proper form (keep your back straight the entire time). This prevents injury and gives better results.
I hope this helps everyone. I usually only take the time to post reviews if something goes wrong, but this is obviously an exception. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+194points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Ab Wheel

03/31/2011
By ,
Casper, Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item may be inexpensive, but it works. Usually cheap items don't do what they are supposed to do.
You might want to use some knee pads or a towel if you have bad knees like I do or just to keep the pain of the floor at a minimum.
Works great so I would recomend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel
04/02/2011
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROPER FORM IS DEFINITELY A MUST WITH THIS THING. BEGINNERS SHOULD START OUT SLOW AND NOT GO FURTHER THAN YOU CAN PULL BACK WHILE STAYING IN FORM. YOU COULD EASILY END UP ON THE FLOOR OR HURT YOURSELF OTHERWISE. IF DONE PROPERLY, YOU WILL DEFINITELY FEEL THE RESULTS OF YOUR EFFORTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

ab wheels are a challenging exercise

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ab wheel is a very challenging exercise to add to your workout program. This one of the most difficult exercises you can do. This ab wheel is very well constructed and sturdy to use. The wheel easily breaks apart and able to be put back together in about a minute. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others to use.
Thank you for reading my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

great product

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defiantly works for sure
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Great product - reasonable price

10/30/2013
By ,
MESA AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I choose this model because it costs less than similar items. It works great for the intended purpose. Assembly was easy. It is a truly affordable way to improve your size, weight, or fitness level. After the first use my abs were deadly sore for days. That is how I know it works.
My 11 year old girl was laughing when I brought it home but now she uses it herself. If you leave it near your TV, you may find yourself or your family using it as they watch their favorite show. It only takes a couple minutes a day to greatly improve your health.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

A good buy!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it and it's easy to put together. It gives me a good workout.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

simple yet awesome

04/18/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really does work the abs. I am getting great results with this simple wheel. yes it is cheaply made, but I have had no problems with it at all. Everyone should have one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

works as expected

10/31/2014
By ,
Fort Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received the ab wheel 6 days ago. My abs are burning. The BEST ab exercise ever. The wheel is an old time exercise device that works better than anything else. Start from your knees, work up to from your feet. The best $7 you'll ever spend on exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

A+

02/09/2011
By ,
Vallejo,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works great,the first day i used it you can feel it work your shoulder ,arms and abs.I would recommend buying this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

It works!!!

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the Ab machines this is the best, the first night I used it my abs burn and can feel it working I mean FEEL it WoRKing!!! I did about 10 and was hurting it work trust me!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next