Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

The Golds Gym Ab Wheel helps tone your upper body as you desire. This wheel targets your abs, shoulders, arms, and back for a strength building workout. The dual wheels offer great stability during hard workouts. You can do your workouts conveniently for hours with this weight lifting equipment as it has soft, easy, foam-grip handles. It is made of sturdy materials to ensure extended durability. You can easily assemble this exercise tool with the help of minimal tools. This abdominal exercise equipment is the ideal choice for strengthening and sculpting your upper body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%132 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

The wheel broke around the edges The plastic

12/03/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wheel broke around the edges The plastic
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

This Little Yellow Wheel is Kicking my Buns!

06/25/2012
By ,
Woodhaven, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think much of this product. I had been searching for a detachable wheel to bring to my gym to get my abs in shape since the ab machines are always being hogged up by over zealous people. And I under estimated this little wheel....It has been kicking my butt!!! After 1 WEEK of working out with this wheel 20 minutes a day, my definition lines I lost at the age of 23 years old has suddenly decided to make a re-appearance! A few people at the gym (especially men) come up to me and ask if they could have a few minutes with it. And my respones is the same everytime. "NO!" I recommend it to any and everyone, I carry it around in my gym bag. So easy. So great. Buy it. **(Did I mention that I have had major medical issues with my intestines and my stomach had become very weak over the last 5 years because they cut my so many times on my stomach. This is going to help me to strengthen my inner and outter abdominal walls.)
-Sandy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Good value for the price

10/28/2013
By ,
Valencia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ab wheel is a nice supplement to an existing workout routine that helped me work my stabilizing muscles and encouraged me to use proper form with my lower back. I got it on sale so the value was excellent.
Some key things that will help improve your experience with this tool:
1) Use either a yoga mat or a towel under your knees, your knees will hurt
2) Ensure you use proper form, if you try too much too fast, it's going to hurt your lower back
3) Keep your hands toward the outer edge
I took off one star because I have large hands and the wheels in the center are very close to the handholds with plastic edges on the wheel that can take a grind at your knuckles. From a design perspective, this could have been solved with a simple washer outside of each of the wheels to keep them from sliding back and forth on the pole while using it in motion. Be careful to keep your hands on the outside edges because of this (which was my point #3 above).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Clearly a 5 star purchase

03/14/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's important to realize what we are reviewing. It is a plastic ab wheel priced BELOW TEN DOLLARS!! There is no doubt this is clearly worth the price and serves it's purpose entirely. There is nothing fancy about the ab wheel. It is a very basic tool for fitness. That goes for ALL ab wheels.
It assembles in seconds and is solidly enough constructed for me and I am 6' 250 lbs. I have been training for over 3 decades and have seen every type of shame device; ab rocker, ab stimulator, you get the idea. If you want to develop your core and abdominals this will be a great new addition to your routine. You'll thank me and so will your abs (although maybe not the day after you first use it - you'll feel the burn!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Don't be fooled by it's simple design

01/27/2014
By ,
Ephraim, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so I thought this little wheel would be a great way to tone up my abs and I thought it was worth a shot. It didn't look like much, but the reviews made me take a risk....and it was SO worth it. This little wheel seriously kicked my trash. I thought it was interesting and might do some good, I had no idea it would thrash me like it did! It was SO worth the seven dollars and definitely more! I don't think you'd need a fancier ab wheel to do any different than this one. The grips are easy to handle and non-slip, the two wheels together made it easy to balance and stretch out. If you're thinking about it-this is worth your time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Just what I needed.

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have neglected my core the most over the years. I found sit ups hurt my back and other exercises I just wouldn't do long term. This Gold's ab wheel is just what I needed. I started out going just a few feet and really felt the burn. I am progressing quickly. I actually look forward to using this every day as it is fast and I am not only working my abs but arms, shoulders and back. I'm excited to find something that is benefiting my health at such a reasonable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

ab wheels are a challenging exercise

04/12/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ab wheel is a very challenging exercise to add to your workout program. This one of the most difficult exercises you can do. This ab wheel is very well constructed and sturdy to use. The wheel easily breaks apart and able to be put back together in about a minute. I am glad I have this product and would definitely recommend it to others to use.
Thank you for reading my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Great Product & Workout! (not cheap like it looks)

06/03/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ab wheel is great! It may look cheaply made in pictures because it's plastic, but it is just as sturdy as the ones at my gym. I love the results I get from the one I use at my gym so much that I bought this for quick workouts at home. It really works your abs and entire core. A great bonus is that it works your triceps (under arm muscles), deltoids (shoulders), chest, and stabilizer muscles. You engage many more muscles using a roller like this than by doing sit-ups/crunches.
This was only $8 at Walmart. Don't waste your money (or storage space Haha) on the expensive ab rocker/circle or "perfect sit-up". (The "Valeo" brand looks like it has a steel wheel, but is actually made of plastic too. Both are good quality, but I recommend this one b/c the handles are more comfortable and it's half the price). This wheel looked "cheaply" made from the pictures, but it was inexpensive so I decided to give it a chance (and thought I'd probably end up returning it). I was wrong. Haha. Something doesn't have to be expensive or look cool to give great results.
For those that say this wheel is painful to use, you need to start out slowly. Don't roll out as far as you can go. Try going about 3ft out at first, doing about 5 reps (1 rep = out & back). Then increase the distance & reps every week. This will strengthen your core muscles (and wrists) so you can do more rigorous workouts.
***VERY IMPORTANT - If what you're doing hurts your back STOP! If you haven't strengthened your core enough before doing tougher workouts, you WILL injure your back. Also, make sure to keep proper form (keep your back straight the entire time). This prevents injury and gives better results.
I hope this helps everyone. I usually only take the time to post reviews if something goes wrong, but this is obviously an exception. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Ab Wheel

03/31/2011
By ,
Casper, Wyoming
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item may be inexpensive, but it works. Usually cheap items don't do what they are supposed to do.
You might want to use some knee pads or a towel if you have bad knees like I do or just to keep the pain of the floor at a minimum.
Works great so I would recomend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel
04/02/2011
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROPER FORM IS DEFINITELY A MUST WITH THIS THING. BEGINNERS SHOULD START OUT SLOW AND NOT GO FURTHER THAN YOU CAN PULL BACK WHILE STAYING IN FORM. YOU COULD EASILY END UP ON THE FLOOR OR HURT YOURSELF OTHERWISE. IF DONE PROPERLY, YOU WILL DEFINITELY FEEL THE RESULTS OF YOUR EFFORTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Great product - reasonable price

10/30/2013
By ,
MESA AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I choose this model because it costs less than similar items. It works great for the intended purpose. Assembly was easy. It is a truly affordable way to improve your size, weight, or fitness level. After the first use my abs were deadly sore for days. That is how I know it works.
My 11 year old girl was laughing when I brought it home but now she uses it herself. If you leave it near your TV, you may find yourself or your family using it as they watch their favorite show. It only takes a couple minutes a day to greatly improve your health.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

simple yet awesome

04/18/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really does work the abs. I am getting great results with this simple wheel. yes it is cheaply made, but I have had no problems with it at all. Everyone should have one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

A+

02/09/2011
By ,
Vallejo,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works great,the first day i used it you can feel it work your shoulder ,arms and abs.I would recommend buying this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

It works!!!

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of all the Ab machines this is the best, the first night I used it my abs burn and can feel it working I mean FEEL it WoRKing!!! I did about 10 and was hurting it work trust me!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Good product

05/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works the core nicely. Good for advanced movements like starting from the feet. To the one who posted "not recommended,
02/19/2011
does nothing but hurt my wrists and hands"
You're Not Doing It Right!!! It wouldn't matter what wheel you use, your wrists are just far to weak for this type of movement. You are better off doing planks first for your abs, and maybe some push ups for wrist strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

The Ab Wheel

04/16/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting it to have a resistance band built in instead of free spinning. The build quality is a bit iffy and if your a bigger person you'd probably wanna shy away from this. The main purpose I bought this ab wheel for is for working out in confined spaces. But the product works and value wise there really isn't anything that beats this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

great product

01/17/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job. It's a very sturdy product. Had the older version of the ab wheel an that one does not hold up quiet as good as this one. After a month the bars were slightly bend and it didn't not have much grip. If you want a nice ab workout for a cheap price. Go for this ab wheel You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Very effective

08/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price. You can certainly feel it and not just in the ab area, but also in the back and triceps. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because the wheel likes to wander off center a bit. There's no way to adjust because there has to be space between the handles and the wheel or the thing wouldn't roll at all. Just makes it a little less comfortable to use. I'd still recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Very good product

04/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Ab Wheel

Durable and it works!

02/21/2012
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this ab wheel for the price and the handle grips. I reviewed other wheels and the frequent comments were the handles hurt. This wheel has soft handles, the double wheel provides great stability. I use this wheel every day and I can feel my core getting stronger. I like the wheel much better than sit ups. This is a quality wheel for the price and I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next