Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beats by Dr. Dre iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

With the iBeats Headphones with ControlTalk from Monster in your ears, you can enjoy your favorite music without any disturbance from external noises. They help in eliminating the ambient noise to improve your listening experience. The solid metal construction of these iBeats in-ear headphones features a sealed acoustic design to let you experience a realistic performance. These noise-isolating earphones are sleek and compact in design with an on-cable microphone for hands-free calling on the move. With player controls right on the cord of the sound-isolating headphones, you can customize the playlist without having to touch your iPhone or iPad.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Beats - expensive but worth it

06/19/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at these for a while, and found a seller who had bought them in bulk and was reselling with warranty and plain packaging at a very low price. Seemed too good to be true but it wasn't.
These are the real deal - I listened to songs that I know well and heard and identified instruments and tracks I hadn't heard before. The inline controls are good, and it seems sturdy. The controls work flawlessly with the iPhone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

awesome headphones

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The style is amazing! bass sounds great and blocks out all sounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+121points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thompson
question
Posted 12/25/2011
did they come with a case to hold them or what did they come with?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

These headphones work extremely well!

01/21/2012
By ,
Highland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these headphones quite a bit. They certainly do enable you to hear things in songs that you might not have noticed before. The only thing that I have against these headphones are the feel of them when they are inside of your ears. Perhaps I have been putting them too far into my ears, but over time, I have been able to figure out the most comfortable fit for them (I'm used to wearing headphones that cover my ears). I would definitely say that these headphones are worth the money, as they do what they are advertised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 4 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

insight review

04/02/2011
By ,
Vass NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These earbubs are simply outstanding, the bass is great and pitched just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 5 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Great product

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two years of rough and tumble great sound. put these through everything
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Not enough for the price.

01/02/2012
By ,
Bronx, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Head set works great, isolation works wonderful when you find the perfect buds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Amazing sound but construction questionable

01/05/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got these for my daughter for Christmas. The sound is AMAZING!! The quality control however seems to be a little off. The screen inside on earbud was not secured and began falling out the second day of use. The cord on the other earbud has come loose and is frayed after less than two weeks. They have been treated gently and stored in the pouch that came with them. I am returning them for an exchange and hope that it was just this pair that was defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Awesome sound

02/13/2012
By ,
Jackson, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones are aewsome! Great bass great sound best I've heard. Better than shull candy headphones my wife bought:P
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Excellent Headphones

01/20/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband for his new IPod and he absolutely loves them. When he's wearing them, it cancels out all the outside noise. The sound quality is superb. I would definately recommend these to anyone looking for an excellent pair of headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Poor quality

05/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The earphones looked great, sounded great. But the mic stopped working on day-3 with almost no usage. I should have read other people's posts before buying these earphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Bad Beats

07/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good looking product but poor sound quality and cheap build. Phono jack came apart after about 2 months of use. You are really buying $25 earbuds and spending $75 for the Dr. Dre name. If you want good quality try Ultimate Ears or Sony or anything but these iBeats.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster
01/05/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are not worth the money they are charging. The ear phones broke the second day after being used.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Review 13 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

Perfect product for listening to ipod!

07/19/2012
By ,
Rochester, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for my son since he had a hard time hearing music while working outside with the mower, weedeater, chainsaw, etc. The earphones completely blocks outside noise with these and he loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

best headphoens in the world

08/25/2012
By ,
Winter Haven, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can not hear anyone at halfway. You can hear more music than everbefore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster
07/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these had them for a week and had to return them they r not worth the money!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-64points
Review 16 for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster

great sounds

09/22/2012
By ,
Bergenfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got it for sound and able to make calls
works well on both subjects
the control can be a little tricky (temperamental) but ok
when making calls, outside sound is blocked off, so at time you tend to shout, may take time to get used to
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for iBeats by Dr. Dre Assorted Colors In-Ear Headphone from Monster
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5