Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

The Shark S3501 Steam Pocket Mop is a great replacement to your traditional vacuum cleaner. It is ideal for tiled floors, hard floors, sealed hardwood floors, linoleum, and vinyl floors. This swivel floor cleaning mops comes with 25' power cord and weighs only 6 pounds. The Shark pocket mop heats up in less than 30 seconds. It comes with 3 machine washable microfiber pads to lock in the dirt. This microfiber cleaning mop has 180 degree swivel steering capability for hassle free cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(437 Reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
86
3 stars
20
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation86%376 out of 437reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
86
3 stars
20
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Most helpful product I've ever owned

01/09/2010
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best thing in the world! I hate mopping with a passion and saw this in the store and on tv. I read some negative reviews mainly about it breaking after a year. Well, if I have to spend another $119 in a year it is way worth it!!!! I have cleaned my floors weekly now. Before, I always felt the mop was unsanitary, my socks were always wet (I would almost fall), not to mention my 3 year old coming into the room. The floor is instantly dry so he can be around me and there are no chemicals on his feet (or mine). It is the easiest thing in the world to use. And with this particular one you can just flip it over when one side gets too dirty. I just used the carpet glider the other day which they say just freshens and doesn't clean, but there was actually dirt on my pad! Made me feel my carpets were just a little more clean and sanitized. I am considering getting the hand one as well to clean everything else. This product actually has made doing my floor fun for me and I never thought that was possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Review 2 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

I love this steam mop

07/09/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after trying a friend's Shark steam mop. She had the lower level one and I liked it, but it quit working while I was using it. After that, and reading the reviews, I was hesitant to buy one. However, I'm so happy that it did. I absolutely love this steam mop and I no longer dread mopping the floors. I have Pergo, hardwood, and vinyl in my house and use it on all three. The steam is really hot and just the right amount. You just push on the handle and the steam goes so in areas where I need deeper cleaning, I just pump it a few times. Initially, I had some streaking due to products that were used on my floors before. After the 2nd time using the Shark, the streaks were all but gone. I actually don't mind mopping and do it much more regularly. I don't use anything but water, and my floors look great. Love, love, love it! The pads are very thick and wash easily. Just don't leave it sitting on your floors after you unplug it, due to the heat and wetness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Love it, who needs a mop? NOT ME!

07/09/2013
By ,
Harker Heights, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tile throughout my home, and with tile you can never tell if it is dirty or not. And moping it did not really seem to do anything. So my cleaning lady told me to get this. I love it. I did my bathroom first and I saw dirt coming up, it wasn't horrible and dirty but there was dirt. This product cleaned all my tile in 1 hour, this is 4 different big rooms in 1 hour. And I only had to refill once. I spent a little extra time in the bathrooms the first time. Now it only takes 20 minutes because it isnt so dirty anymore. It is fast and handles nicely, I like that you can flip the bottom so you can use both sides of the clothe. It came with 3 clothes and I wash it every time. They really hold together great. This is great for a spill, I spilled wine in my kitchen and it was getting into my grout, and I used the steamer and it all came right out. I some times even use it just to clean up the spilled water around my dogs water bowl, the clothe is so absorbent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

I am delighted!!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Corona CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have about 2000 SF of porcelain tile that looks like stone & has a pitted texture. I love the tile but after five years it was showing a build-up of dirt and looked dingy. When my cleaning service would mop they seemed to just move the dirt around. When I would lift up the area rug in my family room it was unbelievable how clean the floor was under the rug and there was a visible line where the rug ended. I had seen an infomercial about this product and it looked good on TV, but I didn't want to buy it without checking reviews and pricing. Once online, I found that Walmart had it on sale for about $60 less than the infomercial price and the reviews were mostly positive, so i decided to try it. The first time I used it I took my time (4hrs). The secret is to change the mop heads as soon as they get dirty and rinse them clean. My floors came out great. Even the dirt that had collected in the pitting lightened up. I have done my floors 3 times and they get better each time. Finally they pass the white glove test!!!I am really delighted with this mop!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 5 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Shark Deluxe Steam Pocket Mop!!!!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark on 02/11/11 and was so excited!!! I had read hundreds of reviews (over a period of time) and finally decided to jump on the steam train!! The very first time I used it (same day as purchase) I was totally amazed!!!! I have tile floors in my kitchen, dining room & 2 bathrooms. I thought my old cleaning method, (a big bulky hard surface cleaning machine) was doing it's job...NOT!!!! I was sooooooo pleased with my results & the proof was on the pad...Yuck!!! I wondered if "The Shark" had truley done it's job so I waited 2 days and used it again! The pad was almost spotless after the 2nd use!!!!!! I use to think of mopping as a dreaded chore & now I make up excuses to mop!!!! Its soooooo easy to assemble, light weight, and cut my cleaning time in 1/2!!!!!
I love the fact no chemicals are needed just plain tap water for a beautiful shine with no streaks & the two sided mop pads aren't bad either!!!! Did I mention I have 3 children? My floors get a serious workout. I love my Shark so much that I threw my other mopping methods away!!!! Thank You Shark!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501
06/08/2010
By ,
Pulaski, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this steam mop greatly, with the ONLY exception downfall to this product is that the handle bar is not sturdy enough. First day I tried the mop and the section where you open to adjust the length of the handle cracked on me and the handle came right off, so I put it back together but the cracked area does not allow me to make the handle longer now. Otherwise, I kept on using the product anyway, and I had to say it is great. I love it b/c I don't have to carry buckets of water and twist dry a regular mop and it cleans pretty well in vinyl floor, tiles and wood laminates floor not the real hardwood floor. I wish they would make the handle a little more sturdy or stronger then it would be completely perfect. However, b/c of the durability of the handle, did not think this mop is worth the price of over $100 value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Review 7 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Well Worth The Investment!

02/17/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this product after reading all of the reviews. My 15 yr old drips juice, jelly & anything else he can find to make a mess. I waited for the mess to pile up in that little corner of the stove that you would have to use a tooth brush to get up. To my amazement, it got the little corner that i've been desperately trying to clean, under the diswasher also. I purchased this product on fri 2/12/2010. I will never go back to mops with the sticky papers again. It was well worth the price! The only set back is the cord is long if you have a small place to clean. I have a med kitchen & (2) bathrooms & entry by the door. Just enough to clean and keep me busy. Overall, it was worth getting the little crack & behind the bathroom toliet was a breeze! I did the clean white sock test & was very surprised. You have to get use to pushing on the mop, it doesn't glide like the commercial, but a little strength & it flows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 8 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Great Product! Must Have Investment!!

03/21/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bissel flip it and although i liked having the conveniece of a vac and floor cleaner all in one......the chemicals were getting to me. I needed something different. I researched the shark steamer and finally decided to give my bissell the boot. I love this shark steamer. I have a 1470 sq ft home with tile and laminate. I have no carpet in my home so a good floor cleaner is essential. I also have two children under the age of 10 and between them and everyday life my floors take a beating. It was just amazing how fast this product was to put together and start steaming. It is super light and easy to use. I absolutley love the no chemical part because I am allergic to certain chemical smells. Plus it's great for the kids. Cleans fast, lightweight, gets into small areas, lots of accessories, and no chemicals. A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+222points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
How is it now?
Posted 09/04/2011
You wrote this review after only having this mop for a very short time. It was really premature to give that many stars on such short notice!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Great little steam mop!

08/04/2010
By ,
Oak Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the mop a couple weeks, but I've used it a bunch. I've been looking for something that would really get my ceramic tile clean - with 2 dogs and kids, it's tough. The first time I used it both sides of the pad were filthy, so I spent a Sunday afternoon on my hands and knees really cleaning the floor. Since then, I can run the mop over it every 2-3 days and it only takes one side of the mop to keep the floors clean. Still doesn't reach into the grout like I'd hoped, but I haven't found any reviews of steam mops that will. All in all I really like it, especially that I don't have to use chemicals. It's easy to plug in and get the job done quickly without alot of hassle with buckets and cleaners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 10 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Better than expected

12/17/2009
By ,
Saint Cloud, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am more than happy with the Shark Steam Pocket Steam Mop because it performs in my home at least as good as in the commercial and better than I expected. I really put it to a hard test by cleaning my ceramic tile bathroom floor that looked as if the Marine Infantry had run in place for a year on that floor. I have ceramic tile in my entire house and my floors have never looked and felt cleaner. One of the greatest things is that you use no harsh or toxic chemicals to get sanitized floors clean enough for babies to crawl on. And it is all so easy, I cannot believe how wonderful this Shark Steam Pocket Steam Mop is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+227points
Review 11 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

just what the doctor ordered

09/08/2010
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had seen the infomercial for this and was intrigued, but not quite sure. Then I found out that it's made by the same company that makes my vacuum cleaner, which I love and is very well made. This gave me the confidence to try it and walmart.com had it about $30 cheaper than anyone else - yeah! I really like this product and will never use a traditional mop and chemical cleaners again. First of all, it couldn't be easier. Just fill it, plug it, and go. It heats up quicker than my iron! It works well too. Everything comes up off my floor with minimal effort, and I'm confident it's clean and safe for my baby and my cat. The floor honestly feels much cleaner. It's so quick that I can have the floor pretty much mopped in the time it would usually take just to get my mop and water ready to go. And since it's so quick and easy, I don't mind doing it and my floors get cleaned much more frequently. This really takes the hassle out of mopping hard floors. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Shark Steam Mop is great!

03/11/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got it today and used it.. here are the things I loved - has a very long cord so I don't have to unplug and plug in again, I almost did my entire house on one tank of water which I couldn't believe. I have the floormate and I would have to refill it and empty the dirty water after 1 1/2 - 2 rooms... so not having to refill the water tank was great. I couldn't believe how quickly I steam mopped almost my entire home!
At first it was a little slow pushing it, but realized I have so much chemical build up on my floors that it was breaking through. My floors have never looked cleaner and it drys in about a minute or so. I'm very impressed so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 13 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

waste of time and money

02/04/2011
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got this steam mop for christmas i was very excited to try it out. my excitement quickly turned into disappointment. i have attempted to use this product on my vinyl and carpet. it takes a long time to produce what little steam comes out and you have to constantly pump the handle which is a pain. the carpet "glider" should be called immovable i have plush carpets and it never wanted to move much less clean. it cannot remove stains or much less dust from carpet. on my vinyl it appeared to clean the floor but when i wiped the floor with a wet wipe it was just as bad as before i "mopped". i also tried it on a sticky spot from jelly my son dropped. the pad just stuck to the spot it didn't move at all. all in all i am very disappointed and i plan on returning this waste of my time and money today. i know other reviews state they love theirs but i wonder if they have checked the floor with a cloth after mopping? hope this review saves someone the time and money i wasted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 14 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Steam Mop

07/06/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to set up and operate. Extension cord is long enough so as to clean a 10 X 12 area from one plug. Steam tank hold's adequate amount of water to avoid having to refill. My tap water is considered "hard" so I use distilled water. This unit works so good I'm amazed. Has not affected my floor surfaces or damaged any other surface. All surfaces disinfected and seem to remain clean for extended period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 15 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Better than Expected

02/17/2011
By ,
Port Huron, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fantastic. It is nice to finally retire the Swiffer WetJet and its not so environmentally friendly plastic bottles of solution. The hot steam of the Shark cleans just as good as the Swiffer, and as an added bonus dries in half the time. The super long cord is also a great feature. The washable pads fit great and you can really tell the floors are getting cleaned. I would have given 5 out of 5 for features but I discovered 2 areas that could be improved on future models.
1. There is no on or off switch if the doorbell or the phone rings, or if you have a particular order to cleaning like I do, which is to vacuum a room then mop it, requiring an unplug of the Shark between each room.
2. There is no easy way to tell if the water level is empty. A gauge or some sort or a warning light would let you know if you have enough water left to do another room.
These however, are minor complaints, and I am most happy with this current model of the Shark, and hope it lasts a long, long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

makes mopping fun

07/04/2010
By ,
Royal Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely HATE to mop the floors, but with this product it is actually fun. It's quick & easy. No hassle. No dumping dirty water. No squeezing or wringing. No changing dirtly pads multiple times. We have a lot of ceramic tile, 2 chihuahuas & 3 cats who are constantly going in & out, & live in south Florida where sand is the base for all the dirt that comes in on all paws & feet. Keeping the floors clean is a constant battle. The water heats quickly & the mop is very easy to use. Works great in small bathrooms with the triangular head. Easy to turn the large head over & use the clean side instead of having to stop & change the cover when using in large areas. Definitely a keeper!!! I definitely would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 17 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

AWESOME PRODUCT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/14/2011
By ,
Westport, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who loves a spotless house. I was absolutely amazed at how well this steam mop actually worked both on both my tile floors and the hardwood floor. No more buckets of dirty water to lug around and no more waiting for floors to dry. You will be amazed at how much dirt comes off your floors even if you think they look clean. I just can't say enough about this mop. Get one and you will not be sorry. You'll absolutely LOVE IT! It is one of the best investments you will make and you'll wonder how you ever cleaned without one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 18 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Fantastic Time Saver

01/23/2011
By ,
Brasher Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ceramic tile and hardwood floors. We have a busy household ~ my husband & I, our five kids and a huge 130 pound dog. Some of the ceramic tile has little depressions which used to require a scrub brush, an entire afternoon on my hands & knees ~ not anymore. I bought the Shark Steam Mop this week and it is WONDERFUL! The steam releases the dirt & the pad whisks it up ~ it's that easy. It's very light weight, leaves no streaks, I don't have to worry about chemical residue if my dog or kids want to play on the floor. It's also economical because the pads are machine washable. The Shark doesn't use chemicals, just water which = saving money on cleaning products. The machine is very quiet and the water heats in 30 seconds. My only complaint is that I wish the machine was made of something stronger than plastic. I also bought the additional warranty from Walmart because I plan to use this product often. *My only tip for maximum performance would be to vacuum right before you use the shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Not What I Expected!

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After first plugging in the Sharp Steam Mop, I decided within about the first 30 seconds that I was probably going to take it back. My husband and I are already talking about replacing our kitchen floor and it didn't seem that $80 for a steam mop was very practical. HOWEVER, after it was allowed to heat up for about 3 minutes instead of the recommended 30 seconds and I pushed it around the kitchen, I noticed something really crazy! There was a HUGE difference in the color of my floor from where I was steaming! I just swept and mopped yesterday and got on my hands and knees scrubbing but it was quickly apparent that was far from what my floor needed. It's taking a little more work than I anticipated but I am absolutely amazed in the difference it has made on my floor. I don't care for having to constantly pump it for steam but it has made such a difference that we may put off new kitchen flooring for at least another year! It is VERY clear to me now that a regular mop does NOT work like you think it should or would. This stem mop is
the way to go!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Shark Steam Pocket Mop, S3501

Makes cleaning fun and chemical free

08/24/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have debating buying one of these for over two years now. The price has always held me back (got a great deal on www.walmart.com) and some past reviews were not so hot. However after a friend recently purchased one and gave it good marks I decided to take the plunge. I have wood, laminate, tile and vinyl tile floors. The set up was easy. The instructions were clear. I plugged it in and was ready to clean. I began with our laminate floors and was so impressed. I mopped the kitchen and it was so easy. There was lots of steam. The mop cloth was so dirty so I flipped it over and on the second round it was only a little dirty. I waited a day or two and went over it again. This time the mop cloth was still dirty (I have three kids and the kitchen is the hub of our house) but not as bad and it only took one side to get the floors clean. The cord is plenty long and it steams nicely. I love that I'm not using cleaners on the floor as I have two kiddos under two and they are always on the floor. I have not had as much success with our tile floor but I had very little success with a mop period. The vinyl tile floors also did great with this steam mop. I have used it cautiously on my wood floors as they are not sealed and the box says it it for sealed hardwood floors. The floor did clean up beautifully but a reviewer stated that it warped her floors so I'm still unsure how much if any it should be used on my wood floors. I have washed the clothes multiple times and they have held up nicely in the wash. The triangular mop head was nice in the bathroom but not necessary as the rectangular head worked great too.
Overall I am very pleased with this purchase. I feel that my floor is cleaner than it was with a mop and that it is safer for my kids. The ease of use is so much nicer than a mop too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+124points
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next