Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Activision NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

NASCAR The Game 2011 captures the thrill and spectacle of NASCAR with a complete field of 43 cars and drivers, 23 authentic tracks, full damage modeling, realistic wrecks, pit stops and truly authentic details from pre-race flyovers to victory spinouts. The driving style of famous NASCAR drivers have been meticulously recreated and the game factors in point standings, past encounters and team affiliations as players progress through to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship. Fans also have the ability to create their own driver, embarking on a career that will gain sponsors, endorsements, friends and foes. There is also split screen two player action and 16-player online racing for the ultimate challenge against friends. Customizable options and settings make NASCAR The Game 2011 the most accessible racing game available for fans of every skill level.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Great Game

05/26/2011
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I eagerly awaited this game. I bought it at Wal-Mart on the release day. Brought it home, and boy was it real. I couldn't do a thing with the car. I crashed, wrecked, and couldn't finish a race at first. That night was very disappointing. I tried again at 7 this morning. By 1pm I was winning races at the Rookie level. By 5pm I was winning races with no computer assistance. I'm not ready to deal with tires and fuel, yet. I should be ready in another day or two. I found it hard with the wheel. I like the controller and nunchuck. Following the grooves on the tracks is recommended. I haven't been able to consistantly do that after 10 hours of play. Driving in traffic is hard. Short Courses are rediculous. Road courses are impossible. I recommend playing an entire season on Rookie before moving on. You've got to practice before you race on most of the courses, or you will wreck a lot or restart your races over and over. Very good game. Very realistic. I recommend for all NASCAR fans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 2 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Very Very fun Game

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play this game every day it gets me exited and it gets your adrenalin pumping you feel like your in the race awesome game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stockton, CA
The wrecks are fantastically reallistic.
Posted 05/26/2011
Great Crashes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Excellent Game

05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once you start playing it you will not put the controller down. I keep playing it every single minute of the day that I have free. It will not disappoint you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 4 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)
07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for my husband. It took him a while to get used to the steering, but he really likes to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Graphics

05/28/2011
By ,
Kearns, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graphics are not as good as I thought it would be. Fun game to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

REAL CHALLENGE

06/17/2011
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HUSBAND LOVES THIS GAME...BIG NASCAR FAN...COULD NOT FIND LOCALLY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)
06/23/2011
By ,
Fountain Inn SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for Father's Day gift and enjoyed by all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)
06/14/2011
By ,
York, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son and hubby loves it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)
05/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disapointed no where nesr what advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 10 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

NOT UP TO WHAT i EXPECTED.

05/29/2011
By ,
Gloversville, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected a game that would be able to play with the wii wheel being that it was set up for the wii.
I am not happy, but will keep it for my grandchildren to play. I just as it is a nascar game it's something i'd like, but that ship has sailed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Review 11 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)
07/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not...I REPEAT DO NOT buy this game! Total disappointment. you cannot control the car. they did a good job on the graphics and other stuff. Game would be great if you could successfully play it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 12 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Very active game

12/29/2013
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting used to not over compensating turns this game keeps my grandson on the edge of his seat. It's fast paced and various levels that have a mixture of easy to harder. Well worth buying this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Don't Waste Your Money!

05/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother with this game. If you want a fun Nascar game for the Wii, get yourself Nascar 2005 by EA Sports and some Wavebird Gamecube controllers. This game is so poor even my teenage kids won't want to play it. Can't believe that I wasted my money on this. SO VERY DISAPPOINTING! Nascar should be ashamed of this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-26points
Review 14 for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)

Too hard for kids

06/05/2012
By ,
IOWA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are a teen, this may work for you but for little kids about 6 or 7 it does not work. extremely complicated hard to control.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for NASCAR 2011: The Game (Wii)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5