Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

3M 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

To enhance the durability and usability of the 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector, it was redesigned from the inside out. Significant design improvements make the new 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector easier to use. Innovative features like Voice Assist allow users to keep the unit on to protect their hearing, while still being able to control music and talk radio with the touch of a button. The Bass Boost option lets users customize their music experience and with the ability to program up to 50 stations, users can listen to what they want, when they want. Stronger construction methods and more durable materials help to prevent breakage at critical points and better withstand daily use. Enhanced radio reception, a recessed input jack, redesigned cup and cushions for reduced head pressure and a more effective seal and a lower two-point attachment on the headband are just some of the functional and comfort improvements of the new 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector.
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation67%33 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Great headphones

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this to replace the old ones I had that lasted 3 years of use 5-6 days a week 8 hr days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Scan skips weak stations. Good NRR

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The noise reduction is very good. I am unable to select a favorite weak station due to the scan type tuning. However with auxiliary input, I could hook into a stronger radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

poor reception no sound

06/04/2014
By ,
Osceola Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor reception I had to hold my hand on the antenna to get any stations. I finally put tin foil on the antenna to get a station but because the volume is regulated by government I couldn't hear the sound with my mower running. It might work in the city were there are local stations but I am in a rural area on fringe areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Great ear protection and musical benefit.

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used similar sets in the past. This one has more functions, sound quality, easier to use, and great price. All our guys at the sawmill have a set and love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

VERY low volume radio.

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With the volume turned all the way I still could not hear what was being said on talk radio. I returned these earmuffs. They were worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

VERY POOR RECEPTION

06/01/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could only pickup one station. Reception very poor. Volume very poor. Returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Don't Buy This

05/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The radio was absolutely terrible - it picked up strong, local stations only with an extreme level of static. I returned them to Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Poor Reception

07/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for my husband for Father's Day and was quite disappointed. He was going to use them for work on the farm in the Conway, WA area and the reception was poor. They at least cut out the noise fairly well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

BETTER than we expected!

07/01/2014
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an earlier model for over ten years and needed to replace it. This has MUCH better hearing protection and a extra with the MP3 hookup. VERY NICE! Great price!
RUSTIESMOM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner
09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

works really good

05/26/2014
By ,
winchester va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great head set even when riding lawn mower
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

a fine radio hearing protector

11/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Father's Day Gift

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad for Father's Day. He loves it! He can hear the radio clearly and they also block out the sounds from his lawn mower. A great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

worktunes

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this for Father's Day gift from my DIL. I have tried others and they do not compare to the quality of this headset. When changing channels, the channel in announced, can preset channels and sound is very good. Deadening qualities very good. Overall very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Great for mowing the lawn.

01/04/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Do Not Buy

06/08/2014
By ,
knoxville tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Should have read the reviews before I bought them. All stations are off-and-on and fuzzy. You could plug an mp3 player in to them but there are hundreds of noise cancelling mp3 head sets out there.Much cheaper and better than these. These are bulky and awkward. Took them back !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Poor FM Reception

09/20/2013
By ,
Elma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product initially in a rural area about 25 miles from any radio transmitters. I had constant problems with noise, distortion, stations dropping out altogether, and signals from more powerful stations overwhelming the station I was tuned to. I even tried tuning to a powerful station I don't like and still had some problems (although, not as many). I gave it another chance in a small urban area with a number of local stations. I had all the same problems even though the transmitting antennas I was tuning to were only a few miles away. How can they sell a product like this? It's a huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Inoperable

09/21/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3M Tekk Worktunes Ear Muff Headset has a non functioning AM radio on the two units tried.
The FM radio worked but the maximum volume was a little low and was directionally sensitive.
They did significantly cut down on the noise level coming in from the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner

Nice

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M TEKK WorkTunes Hearing Protector, MP3 Compatible with AM/FM Tuner
11/22/2012
By ,
Surprise, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality. Gets all but one of my favorite Radio stations which is good for this area. Good sound quality, comfortable and has Digital tuning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next