Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

3M 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Tune in to your favorite music, sports or news program while protecting your hearing with the 3M Tekk Ear Muff Headset. Lightweight and comfy, the Protection Worktunes 3M Earmuff provides excellent sound quality. Plus, it keeps your ears warm and toasty in colder weather. The Protection Worktunes 3M Earmuff provides hearing safety that is never boring. Designed with built-in foam ear cushions, this versatile Worktunes Headset combines hearing protection with an AM/FM radio. Plus, the 3M Tekk Earmuff Headset is MP3 player and iPod compatible. You can listen to your favorite news station and switch to your iPod playlist all in one headset. If you're traveling on a plane or in loud areas, the 3M Tekk Earmuff Headset keeps noise out and your music and talk radio stations in your ears. This Worktunes Headset can be tuned to AM or FM stations —take it with you on your morning jogs, when you're traveling or whenever you want quality sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation71%25 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

a fine radio hearing protector

11/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset
09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Great for mowing the lawn.

01/04/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Poor FM Reception

09/20/2013
By ,
Elma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product initially in a rural area about 25 miles from any radio transmitters. I had constant problems with noise, distortion, stations dropping out altogether, and signals from more powerful stations overwhelming the station I was tuned to. I even tried tuning to a powerful station I don't like and still had some problems (although, not as many). I gave it another chance in a small urban area with a number of local stations. I had all the same problems even though the transmitting antennas I was tuning to were only a few miles away. How can they sell a product like this? It's a huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Inoperable

09/21/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3M Tekk Worktunes Ear Muff Headset has a non functioning AM radio on the two units tried.
The FM radio worked but the maximum volume was a little low and was directionally sensitive.
They did significantly cut down on the noise level coming in from the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Works Perfectly.

02/02/2014
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two little boys, ages 3 and 6. Both do not care for loud noises. Their uncle wanted to take them to a monster truck show. I bought both of my boys this headset. It worked perfectly. It protected their ears from loud sounds, and they could turn the music on to help drown out the noise and distract them from excessively loud noise that would normally put them on edge. Both of my boys like to see fireworks, but do not like the explosion sound. This headset works great to protect their ears from that, too.
For Christmas, both boys got a Kindle. This headset comes with a cord that fits into the headphone port of the Kindle, so this headset can also be used as headphones. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset
11/22/2012
By ,
Surprise, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality. Gets all but one of my favorite Radio stations which is good for this area. Good sound quality, comfortable and has Digital tuning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

great sound quality.

10/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
radio works excellant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Excellent muffs, great sound

09/16/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an old Radio Shack model, used it for years. When I bought these, I figured it would be the same...... NO WAY! These drown the outside noise so much better, and you can have the radio/mp3 player going at a very reduced volume because the muffs are so good!
I would highly recommend these muffs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset
09/07/2013
By ,
Alpharetta, Ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought a headset like this would be able to pick up a radio signal facing in any direction. It turns out to be quite directional. Intended purpose was to use while on my riding mower. Loses signal so frequently, it was annoying to use. Not worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Valuable PPE

11/25/2013
By ,
Watertwon NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should have them. Protect your ears while operating noisy equipment, and still be able to enjoy music while working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

great headphones

11/21/2013
By ,
east tawas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband and for a neighbor. Both of them loved them. Sturdy and not cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Good sound protection - Lousy radio

09/19/2012
By ,
Louisville, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor am/fm reception and inadequate volume
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Well made product

01/02/2013
By ,
Brighton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Note, MP3 (or two-way radio) input is not amplified so volume is only controlled by the input device. Therefore music sound level may be marginal in a high noise condition.
Liquid filled ear muffs would also be a better option especially when wearing glasses as the fit would be better and more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

great price

12/12/2013
By ,
lee center ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a xmas gift for our son .The same item at other stores was $20 to$30 higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset
12/05/2012
By ,
Edwin, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my nephew and great nephew for all their help around my property. they were always taking mine that i use in my wood shop. they use them every where even hunnting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Great Item!!

09/25/2012
By ,
Nineveh,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these when I mow and weedeat the lawn. The sound is great,can hardly hear the mower. I have 2 1/2 acres to cut so I get alot of use from them. I just don't know why I didn't buy these long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Husband is happy!

12/02/2013
By ,
Hudson NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband to use while working outdoors on his tractor. He tried them out and loves them. Radio reception was great and it really did cut out the noise of the tractor. The price was also good also.
He is one happy man!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset
06/09/2013
By ,
wilkesboro nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews don`t believe them. Local stations fade in and out, not very good volume and you most certainly cannot hear them over a lawnmower, which I bought them for. I am returning the ones I bought ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M Tekk Protection Worktunes Ear Muff Headset

Great Headset

01/01/2013
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the headset to give to my husband for Christmas, he loves it. It blocks out sound so you can enjoy the music, has many channels, and you can use ipod. The only thing bad about this product is my husbands talks alot louder when he is wearing the headset.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next