Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Designed with innovation and functionality, 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector provides all-in-one hearing protection and entertainment. Ideal for noisy projects that exceed 85 decibels and higher. This superior hearing protection unit helps DIYers and professionals focus on their projects, not on their safety products. 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector is the perfect choice for the workshop, job site, working in the yard or to give as a gift. Features Voice Assist for easier use. Bass Boost technology for enhanced sound quality and performance. Strong construction and durable materials help prevent breakage and better withstand daily use. Soft ear padding for extended comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation69%46 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Everything I hoped for and more

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hearing hearing protection was just what I was hoping for. I used them all summer mowing lawns (about 4 hours per week), and this fall splitting firewood. I'm still on the 1st set of batteries. Reception is great. The feature of "spoken" channel location is nice. I don't understand the reviews complaining that the volume not being loud enough, because that has not been my experience. The protection against outside noise is better than anything else i've had in the past. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Radio Review

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blocked out most of the noise of the mower. Much more enjoyable listening to music.
Recommends this product? Yes
From 3M Product Expert12/11/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are happy to hear the product is making your mowing a more enjoyable experienc3m-homeenergy
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

do not buy

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Radio will not pick up any stations
Recommends this product? No
From 3MProductExpert12/11/2014
It will be difficult to explain why this is happening. For technical support we can be reached at 800-494-3552 M-F 7am-6pm CST. We'd like to discuss with you to gather some more information to further assist. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you for posting!Tekk
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great Product

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a few weeks ago and love it. I can listen to the radio while taking a walk or working and my hands are free. Good sound. and reasonable price. Headset was a little tight at first, but much better after wearing it a few times.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great for mowing the lawn.

01/04/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

a fine radio hearing protector

11/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great for Chainsaw Carving!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hearing protection while working with chainsaw--and music too! Love them!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist
09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

AM radio no good

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this for my father to listen to AM talk radio. Wouldn't pick up most AM stations. Took it back. No problems with the return.
Recommends this product? No
From 3MProductExpert11/18/2014
Sorry to hear you had difficulty picking up the AM channels. We would not expect this difficulty with our product and are glad to hear you were able to return it. If you have any further issues, or if any of our customers do we would ask they contact us directly at 1-800-362-3550 M-F 7am to 6pm CST. We can troubleshoot and offer a replacement if necessary. Thanks for posting!Tekk
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

great product!!! safety for the ears

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband works construction and loves this new version. The last set he had took 5-6 years of abuse during heavy equipment operation. Loved the old version too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great product for the price.

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as it was described.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Safety and sound, double plus

10/05/2014
By ,
North Central, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first set of Work Tunes served me well and still offer great hearing protection. But do not be afraid to purchase this updated version. Same great hearing protection and as stated better reception. No LED screen no problem "WOW" what an awesome feature the voice assist is, no more removing your protection to see what station you are tuning in to. Battery door is better protected. Still have more features to try soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

works well

10/14/2014
By ,
wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

noise protection

10/12/2014
By ,
fayetteville, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Block harmful noises while listen to radio
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Better than previous versions

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This version provides greater noise reduction than my ten year old one. AM and FM radio reception is at least as good. Volume is fine even with a riding lawn mower or using a leaf blower. Price at Wal-Mart was lowest I found. Voice activation for radio station adjustment works, but I would have preferred the version with the numbers showing on the back of the earmuff (that was the version that was pictured on the website).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist
11/22/2012
By ,
Surprise, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality. Gets all but one of my favorite Radio stations which is good for this area. Good sound quality, comfortable and has Digital tuning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Poor FM Reception

09/20/2013
By ,
Elma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product initially in a rural area about 25 miles from any radio transmitters. I had constant problems with noise, distortion, stations dropping out altogether, and signals from more powerful stations overwhelming the station I was tuned to. I even tried tuning to a powerful station I don't like and still had some problems (although, not as many). I gave it another chance in a small urban area with a number of local stations. I had all the same problems even though the transmitting antennas I was tuning to were only a few miles away. How can they sell a product like this? It's a huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Inoperable

09/21/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3M Tekk Worktunes Ear Muff Headset has a non functioning AM radio on the two units tried.
The FM radio worked but the maximum volume was a little low and was directionally sensitive.
They did significantly cut down on the noise level coming in from the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great product!

09/12/2014
By ,
Roanoke
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old set finally gave out. I was hesitant at first because this has no display. But, this set is much better than my previous. The hearing protection is very good. The radio has a much better receiver, I am listening to stations the previous set would not pick up. The bass boost feature is a welcome addition..not to mention the ability to set 5x the stations. I am very happy with this purchase. The only con I have is they are tighter than the previous set..I'm hoping they will relax a little with usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Excellent muffs, great sound

09/16/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an old Radio Shack model, used it for years. When I bought these, I figured it would be the same...... NO WAY! These drown the outside noise so much better, and you can have the radio/mp3 player going at a very reduced volume because the muffs are so good!
I would highly recommend these muffs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next