Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Designed with innovation and functionality, 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector provides all-in-one hearing protection and entertainment. Ideal for noisy projects that exceed 85 decibels and higher. This superior hearing protection unit helps DIYers and professionals focus on their projects, not on their safety products. 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector is the perfect choice for the workshop, job site, working in the yard or to give as a gift. Features Voice Assist for easier use. Bass Boost technology for enhanced sound quality and performance. Strong construction and durable materials help prevent breakage and better withstand daily use. Soft ear padding for extended comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.298 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation61%79 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
10
2 stars
17
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great for mowing the lawn.

01/04/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist
09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

a fine radio hearing protector

11/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Awesome Headset

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use on my riding mower. Reception is awesome and volume drowns out the mower noise. The voice assist makes using it a breeze. This is not a $100 to $200 headset on an expensive stereo, so don't expect volume to be that of a highend set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Good concept!

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the idea of combining hearing protection with being able to listen to music at the same time! The price is good. Good hearing protection. Radio reception is not as perfect, yet I am able to get some stations clearly. I also like the fact that these hearing protection come with an auxiliary input where I am able to use it with my ScanDisk! Overall for the price and multifunctional use I rate this above a Good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Everything I hoped for and more

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hearing hearing protection was just what I was hoping for. I used them all summer mowing lawns (about 4 hours per week), and this fall splitting firewood. I'm still on the 1st set of batteries. Reception is great. The feature of "spoken" channel location is nice. I don't understand the reviews complaining that the volume not being loud enough, because that has not been my experience. The protection against outside noise is better than anything else i've had in the past. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

i hear music!!!

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good over all, except station range very short. works good with mp3 player
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

3M TEKK HEAD PHONE

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these head phone because they are easy to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Poor FM Reception

09/20/2013
By ,
Elma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product initially in a rural area about 25 miles from any radio transmitters. I had constant problems with noise, distortion, stations dropping out altogether, and signals from more powerful stations overwhelming the station I was tuned to. I even tried tuning to a powerful station I don't like and still had some problems (although, not as many). I gave it another chance in a small urban area with a number of local stations. I had all the same problems even though the transmitting antennas I was tuning to were only a few miles away. How can they sell a product like this? It's a huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist
11/22/2012
By ,
Surprise, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality. Gets all but one of my favorite Radio stations which is good for this area. Good sound quality, comfortable and has Digital tuning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I scroll saw and with the noise of the saw and the noise of a shop vac to keep the dust down, it gets loud. I can now listen to my favorite radio station and reduce the noise from the saw. I love the voice that tells me what station I am on. Very good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Inoperable

09/21/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3M Tekk Worktunes Ear Muff Headset has a non functioning AM radio on the two units tried.
The FM radio worked but the maximum volume was a little low and was directionally sensitive.
They did significantly cut down on the noise level coming in from the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Excellent muffs, great sound

09/16/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an old Radio Shack model, used it for years. When I bought these, I figured it would be the same...... NO WAY! These drown the outside noise so much better, and you can have the radio/mp3 player going at a very reduced volume because the muffs are so good!
I would highly recommend these muffs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Item is great, Shipping is terrible!

12/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had one of these already and bought this one for my son. It has great hearing protection and the radio quality is great too. Just make sure and turn it off when you are done using them or you won't have batteries next time. My only problem is with the UPS delivery system. The item shipped from Wisconsin on UPS and when it arrived in Dallas they stuck it in the US mail to finish the delivery. Two day delivery turned into 2 weeks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

My husband loves this

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for my husband to use at work since he works where it's noisy and he loves it, plus he gets to listen to the radio which makes it even better!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

wonderful

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loves them. Great sound and quality. Very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Good sound protection - Lousy radio

09/19/2012
By ,
Louisville, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor am/fm reception and inadequate volume
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Radio Review

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blocked out most of the noise of the mower. Much more enjoyable listening to music.
Recommends this product? Yes
From 3M Product Expert12/11/2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are happy to hear the product is making your mowing a more enjoyable experienc3m-homeenergy
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

do not buy

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Radio will not pick up any stations
Recommends this product? No
From 3MProductExpert12/11/2014
It will be difficult to explain why this is happening. For technical support we can be reached at 800-494-3552 M-F 7am-6pm CST. We'd like to discuss with you to gather some more information to further assist. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you for posting!Tekk
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Well made product

01/02/2013
By ,
Brighton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Note, MP3 (or two-way radio) input is not amplified so volume is only controlled by the input device. Therefore music sound level may be marginal in a high noise condition.
Liquid filled ear muffs would also be a better option especially when wearing glasses as the fit would be better and more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next