Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Designed with innovation and functionality, 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector provides all-in-one hearing protection and entertainment. Ideal for noisy projects that exceed 85 decibels and higher. This superior hearing protection unit helps DIYers and professionals focus on their projects, not on their safety products. 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector is the perfect choice for the workshop, job site, working in the yard or to give as a gift. Features Voice Assist for easier use. Bass Boost technology for enhanced sound quality and performance. Strong construction and durable materials help prevent breakage and better withstand daily use. Soft ear padding for extended comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.32 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation63%95 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Good for what they are.

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like these earmuffs. From a hearing safety standpoint, they are excellent. Maybe too good. I can barely hear my line trimmer running. I have to take them off to start it. My only complaints are: 1) They fit rather tightly and have limited adjustability, so, after a couple of hours, they get a little uncomfortable. 2.)Reliability. As many other reviewers experienced, after just a few uses, one of the speakers went out. Walmart exchanged it without a problem and so far so good on the replacement pair. The sound quality is excellent! I've had no problems with radio reception, although I mainly use mine with an MP3 player. Pay no attention to those that complain that there is a volume limiter on it. Why would you pay for a hearing protection device and then blast music in your ears? You can hear perfectly adequately at the volume that the device allows. If you're willing to roll the dice on the reliability issue and you don't plan on wearing them all day, they are a good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Not worth the cost

07/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor tuning and holding station.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Radio headset

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised, and does a great job reducing the noise level of the machines I am operating to a very low level, and the radio picks up the Cardinals games just fine even though I live a long way from the transmitters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great set of headphones

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got within 3 days great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

3M headset

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it had more volume because I am hard of hearing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Thumbs Up

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised and well for me, as I used it mainly while lawn mowing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great for mowing the lawn.

01/04/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Works Great!

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for working in a factory and it works great, easy to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Good for mowing the lawn!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used these with an industrial 360° mower and a small tractor, I live out in the country where cell reception is sketchy and have no issues with reception. (I havent used AM) I do have the volume up as high as it will go but its a comfortable level for me. I did notice reviews that said it was not loud enough, if you have any hearing issues this probably won't work for you. I price-matched in store with Walmart.com to save a couple dollars. Very happy, wish I would have bought them a year ago, makes the 4 hour lawn mowing more entertaining.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Does what it claims

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked exactly as described. A tad bit bulky, but the ease of use, long battery life, and good durability make for a good overall package
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

a fine radio hearing protector

11/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Loud enough

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these so I could mow and listen to the music on my phone. No these do not amplify the music, but they are loud enough to hear over the mower
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Poor Sound Quality

06/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device is not true stereo sound, is poor quality sound and has weak reception. True, it is good external sound protection but radio sound quality should be much better for this price point. I plan to return for credit.
Recommends this product? No
From 3MProductExpert06/04/2015
We are sorry to hear of the poor reception and sound quality, it is not something we would expect. We would ask you please contact our customer service team at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT using ref#6113411. We can discuss the product, go over some trouble-shooting, and offer a replacement if warranted. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your call. Tekk
From 3MProductExpert06/04/2015
We are sorry to hear of the poor reception and sound quality, it is not something we would expect. We would ask you please contact our customer service team at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT using ref#6113411. We can discuss the product, go over some trouble-shooting, and offer a replacement if warranted. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your call. Tekk
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Voice Assist didn't work right out of the package

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The voice assist doesn't work on this set. No indication of what station is on or prompts to help program stored stations. I was still able to store a few stations, but still no voice assist - the radio cuts out for a second, but no voice assist replaces it. I have yet to use them while on the mower, but the couple of stations that I programmed seemed clear - I hope that they hold well while cruising around the yard. Very disappointing on the voice assist as it would have been a nice upgrade from my old radio muffs that died after 10 years.
Recommends this product? No
From 3M Product Expert05/26/2015
We would expect our product to perform as advertised out of the package as well as for many uses after. We would appreciate the opportunity to assist and offer a resolution. Can you please contact our customer service team at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 8am-5pm CT with ref#6097691? We can ask a few questions and get this taken care of. Thank you!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Work tunes.

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headset worked perfect. I love it. Protects my hearing and gives me the music I like to listen to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Fair product

05/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this to listen to music while mowing. Does a good job at blocking the mower noise. It could stand to allow the product to be just a little bit louder. It could be somewhat louder and still be at a safe volume level. The voice assist is a handy asset. The bass boost is nonexistent. But overall, it performs well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Great

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist
09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Excellent

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the headphones
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio with Voice Assist

Excellent muffs, great sound

09/16/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an old Radio Shack model, used it for years. When I bought these, I figured it would be the same...... NO WAY! These drown the outside noise so much better, and you can have the radio/mp3 player going at a very reduced volume because the muffs are so good!
I would highly recommend these muffs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next