Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

3M 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist. Designed with innovation and functionality, 3M(TM) WorkTunes Hearing Protector provides all-in-one hearing protection and entertainment. Ideal for noisy projects that exceed 85 decibels and higher. This superior hearing protection unit helps DIYers and professionals focus on their projects, not on their safety products. 3M WorkTunes Hearing Protector is the perfect choice for the workshop, job site, working in the yard, or to give as a gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.774 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation68%36 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Great product!

09/12/2014
By ,
Roanoke
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old set finally gave out. I was hesitant at first because this has no display. But, this set is much better than my previous. The hearing protection is very good. The radio has a much better receiver, I am listening to stations the previous set would not pick up. The bass boost feature is a welcome addition..not to mention the ability to set 5x the stations. I am very happy with this purchase. The only con I have is they are tighter than the previous set..I'm hoping they will relax a little with usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Nice Noise Blocking Headset

09/16/2014
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable extended wear & the radio reception only average but the mp3 input is most valuable addition. Combine this fact with its ability to cut "noise" & you'll be glad you purchased this product!
The only irritant to be found: adjusting headset to cover ears is a bit of a struggle.
Overall I'd recommend this set over one w/out the AM/FM + mp3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

ok

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They provide good protection, , vinyl makes your ears sweat badly..even in Minnesota. ...the reception on the radio has poor reception. Stanley s product picks up better and has a little treble in the speaker.....overall ok..not impressed. ....spend a little more and get something that you will be happy with
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Better than previous versions

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This version provides greater noise reduction than my ten year old one. AM and FM radio reception is at least as good. Volume is fine even with a riding lawn mower or using a leaf blower. Price at Wal-Mart was lowest I found. Voice activation for radio station adjustment works, but I would have preferred the version with the numbers showing on the back of the earmuff (that was the version that was pictured on the website).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
09/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he loves them!!! all the noise from the tractor is gone and he can hear the music perfectly...he not only wear these when hes cutting grass, he also said he'd wear them in the house to block MY Noise !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Great for mowing the lawn.

01/04/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good for mowing the lawn. They keep the tractor noise down and you get to listen to the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

a fine radio hearing protector

11/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not only great hearing protectors but you can listen to your favorite preset AM or FM radio stations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Poor FM Reception

09/20/2013
By ,
Elma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product initially in a rural area about 25 miles from any radio transmitters. I had constant problems with noise, distortion, stations dropping out altogether, and signals from more powerful stations overwhelming the station I was tuned to. I even tried tuning to a powerful station I don't like and still had some problems (although, not as many). I gave it another chance in a small urban area with a number of local stations. I had all the same problems even though the transmitting antennas I was tuning to were only a few miles away. How can they sell a product like this? It's a huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Great headphones

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this to replace the old ones I had that lasted 3 years of use 5-6 days a week 8 hr days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

works really good

05/26/2014
By ,
winchester va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great head set even when riding lawn mower
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Scan skips weak stations. Good NRR

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The noise reduction is very good. I am unable to select a favorite weak station due to the scan type tuning. However with auxiliary input, I could hook into a stronger radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Inoperable

09/21/2013
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3M Tekk Worktunes Ear Muff Headset has a non functioning AM radio on the two units tried.
The FM radio worked but the maximum volume was a little low and was directionally sensitive.
They did significantly cut down on the noise level coming in from the environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Great ear protection and musical benefit.

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used similar sets in the past. This one has more functions, sound quality, easier to use, and great price. All our guys at the sawmill have a set and love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist
11/22/2012
By ,
Surprise, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good quality. Gets all but one of my favorite Radio stations which is good for this area. Good sound quality, comfortable and has Digital tuning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

poor reception no sound

06/04/2014
By ,
Osceola Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor reception I had to hold my hand on the antenna to get any stations. I finally put tin foil on the antenna to get a station but because the volume is regulated by government I couldn't hear the sound with my mower running. It might work in the city were there are local stations but I am in a rural area on fringe areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Poor Reception

07/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for my husband for Father's Day and was quite disappointed. He was going to use them for work on the farm in the Conway, WA area and the reception was poor. They at least cut out the noise fairly well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

BETTER than we expected!

07/01/2014
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had an earlier model for over ten years and needed to replace it. This has MUCH better hearing protection and a extra with the MP3 hookup. VERY NICE! Great price!
RUSTIESMOM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

Excellent muffs, great sound

09/16/2012
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an old Radio Shack model, used it for years. When I bought these, I figured it would be the same...... NO WAY! These drown the outside noise so much better, and you can have the radio/mp3 player going at a very reduced volume because the muffs are so good!
I would highly recommend these muffs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

VERY low volume radio.

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With the volume turned all the way I still could not hear what was being said on talk radio. I returned these earmuffs. They were worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3M TEKK Protection Digital WorkTunes Hearing Protector and AM/FM Stereo Radio, featuring Voice Assist

VERY POOR RECEPTION

06/01/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could only pickup one station. Reception very poor. Volume very poor. Returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next