Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Keep yourself and your family warm this winter with the oscillating Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control. This ceramic heater operates on 1500 watts of comforting warmth. The wide oscillating heater radius ensures the majority of your home living space will be cozy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%55 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great Ceramic Heater!

02/14/2011
By ,
Lewes, De
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I probably would have rated this little heater 5 stars but I have only had it a month. I live in a townhouse that is large. My office in the sun room which only retains heat in the summer. In the winter it is really cold. The main part of my townhouse is heated by a fireplace. The fireplace is efficient but does not vent to the Sun Room. The Lasko Ceramic Heater is perfect as it has a very small footprint. It is small enough to keep next to my work area. It heats up my sun room perfectly. The heater has a remote, which I have to say, is really great. You can set the temperature to 65, 70 or higher, walk away without fear of a fire. The unit automatically shuts off when it has reached its desired temperature. The enclosure is very safe and shuts off automatically if it tips over. Lot's of safety features but the number one feature to this product is the remote control. The color red in the picture here is accurate. It is a deep red and is very attractive for a ceramic heater. I was able to get this on sale for $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

So cozy!

12/30/2010
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I barely ever sit in the living room on the main floor of my house because its FREEZING! But I used this thing the other day and passed out on the couch I was so cozy, wasnt cold at all, no blankets. Perfect temp. And the remote is super handy...the beep is a little annoying but Ill get over it bc this is a great heater!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 3 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great purchase

02/16/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this space heater because our upstairs bedroom was always very cold in the evenings after sitting in front of the fireplace downstairs. This works very well for us because it has a thermostat that you can set in 5 degree increments, so we can maintain a constant temperature in our bedroom whether it's at night when going to bed or in the morning when first waking up. The oscillation is also very nice as it warms the whole room evenly instead of blowing the heat in just one direction. It comes with a remote control, but because of the thermostat we haven't really used it.
Aesthetically, it's very pleasing - slim and upright, tucks into a corner nicely. The only downsides are that it beeps loudly with every button push as you make temperature or function adjustments, and it doesn't have a tip-over safety switch.
Overall a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

I love this Lasko Heater

01/31/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this heater to supplement my outrageous gas bill. I am using this heater to warm my bedroom which is 12 x 15. This little heater really does the job. I closed the vent completely off in my bedroom. I love the automatic thermostat, I usually keep it on 65 or 70 and it works very well on that temperature. It does oscillate, but I do not use it, I heard it can make your bill higher using the oscillating. The color is a very pretty deep red, close to a burgundy. I have two other style Lasko heaters that I love also. I highly recommend the Lasko brand. I got mine at a very low price for $30.00. You will be happy with this heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

POWERFUL HEATER

02/12/2011
By ,
QUEENS , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I FIRST SAW THE HEATER I THOUGHT TOO SMALL . BUT AFTER USING IT WOW !!!! VERY POWERFUL HEATED THE WHOLE ROOM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Sleek and a wonderful product.

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this heater for my in-laws, as their central heater went out. Set it by the living room and this heated the living room and down the hallway. Her power bill was much lower then she expected it to be using this heater. It is quiet, nice to look at, shows the temperature. You can set the temp. to whatever you choose. I would highly recommend this to anyone on a limited budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great product if it can last forever

02/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second unit I bought because the first one works great. It was on sale for $30+tax with no shipping cost so I couldn't pass away the deal. The first one I bought was from Amazon and it was $42 including shipping. I heard the unit draws as much as 1500W so it might be something negative but can't really verify. Like any fan systsem, it generates some noises but they were within my tolerance (which i have low tolerance). I found the remote control a little useless because you have to adjust the temperature with the unit itself when you turned it on. I guess you can use it to turn the unit off but if you put the unit too far and have to use the remote, you are probably not using it efficiently. Overall the unit is a 5 star product if it can last for a long long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

great little heater

02/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took only 3 days for Walmart to deliver this - just perfect before the storm coming in. This is a great little heater for our 150 sqft bedroom. You can set time (1 hour to 7 hour in one hour increment) as well as temperature (60 to 85F, 5 degree increment). You can also set it to oscilate or just at a fixed position. The thermostat is set rather low. When we set it to 60F, our bedroom will probably only warms up to 55F. But that is understandable since the tempature around the heater was probably around 60. The remote control works pretty good. The only draw back is that there is only symbols on the remote (no words). So, you really have to figure out what you are really doing. We just use it as an on/off remote mostly.
Noise level is not too high but compare to some of those ultra quiet infrared heaters, we definitely can hear the fan noise but that is acceptable to us.
Another thing that we can't figure out is the high/low setting. It doesn't seem to have any effect other than changing the little LED indicators. I don't feel the fan is blowing slower or the heat is lower. Also, when you set it to low, you can't select temperature setting. So what is that low setting for?
Overall, it is pretty good value for a heater that is around $30 - assuming that it will last 3 years or more...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Love Ceramic Heaters

02/14/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went to my local store in Atlanta in January and they were already completely out of ceramic heaters. So, went online and sure enough they had this model on year-end clearance. Ceramic heaters are the way to go. My only wish would be that the air capacity (the amount of air passing through the unit) was a little greater, but that's kind of how it is with all ceramics. No complaints on the performance of this bad boy. Heats up a room nicely in short time. The oscillating feature is just an added bonus (I didn't even know it oscillated until I got it). Remote control and timer shut off are great features too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Good heater

02/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it very well and it does a great job except you can't set the temperate on the lower heat setting. That would not be a big deal except me son and daughter have rooms on the same circuit. My son has this heater and if he sets it on low he can't use the temperature control, only the "Max" setting. If he sets it on the higher power setting it work great unless my daughter turn her heater on then I have to make a trip to the fuse box.
Good heater in all other respects but it is hard to understand why the thermostat can't be used at the lower power setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Awesome heater

02/27/2011
By ,
SI, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just suffered through a looong brutal NY winter that started five minutes after I closed on my first home. So glad I spotted the sale of this heater, even through the tears reviewing my first National Grid bill. My first gas bill cost over $400 (of which nearly half was bogus trumped up "gas delivery charge") and my second cost $60 less thanks to this wonderful heater. Heats the room instantly. Quiet. Looks great. Pays for itself. Hardly a dent on my electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

My Walmart Heater

02/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi I went to Walmart to buy a ceramic tower hearter with a remote control. I was willing to spend up to $80, but like aways. I found a great deal at Walmart. I got two great Lasko ceramic Hearter's with remote control for the price of one. It heats the room so good that I have to Lower the temp.dial by remote control. It is great not to have to get out of bed to change the temp. on the tower heater. You can't go wrong at Walmart. Or with this heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Love it!

02/12/2011
By ,
Fernandina Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is perfect! I tried 3 different kinds before buying this one and this hit the mark in all categories. It's very warm - we use it to heat our front room which is about 14x22 feet. The heater warms immediately, the oscillation is great, and once it's warm you can turn it down (with the remote while still sitting on the couch!) and keep the room comfortable. Its sooo quiet, too. Love, love, love this heater...highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Awesome...

02/15/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater in result of a room being very cold in our home during the winter months. This room is above a garage that gets very cold. The room would get to be about 60 degrees. We turn this bad boy on & within 5 - 8 minutes the room becomes nice & toasty up to 72 degrees quickly. The remote control is a blessing & functions easily. I paid only $30.00 for this unit on sale & is worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great product!

02/11/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic heater. I haven't had the need for remote control, so I can't say anything about that. I love the oscillating feature, it heats up the room very fast and it's perfect for our family room which tends to be colder than the rest of the house. Do not regret this purchase and I will recommend this product to anyone. I am also sold on the Lasko brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Love It!

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this heater. Lasko makes really good heaters and this model has met my expectations. I first tried out another Lasko heater with a digital thermostat that I returned, but it did not get nearly as warm as this model. The heaters with the non digital thermostat heats the room better in my opinion. So far, I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Better Than I Expected!

02/19/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, not heavy and warms up my place really well. I haven't needed to turn on my crummy baseboard heater in weeks. The oscillating feature is great and the remote helps. My only complaint is that the timer only functions for when you want to turn it off, not when you would like it to turn on. I would definitely recommend this heater to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Great Purchase

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a greal little heater and does a good job of warming up the entire room, even though it is short in height. The remote is a biggg plus. Good for the money, we have a couple of these and we saved tons in heating over winter. Its also great to turn on on those snippy spring nights for a short while, get the room to the right temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Ceramic warmth

02/13/2011
By ,
newark ,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well its been more than 2 weeks since am using this heater .... its gives hot air even at low setting...it has temperature settings to adjust room temperature....drawbac is that it cannot be used in fan mode ( to utilize the high velocity air ) as it gets turned off once the set temperature is reached :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater with Remote Control

Staying warm in Florida.

02/13/2011
By ,
Baldwin, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this heater. It gets our den, which is 12x22, so warm that we have to turn it off. Love the red color and it is so quite that you don't even know it is on. Wish I had one in every room in the house and I would just turn off the central heat and maybe save some money. It was a great price for $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next