Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

South Shore South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

The South Shore SoHo 42" TV Stand adds a special touch to your living room. The upper base has enough room for televisions up to 42-inches in size, depending on the depth of the television. The storage spaces are divided into two wide shelves in the lower deck and in the upper deck. The open shelves can be easily adjusted to accommodate your items. You can keep your DVD recorder, MP3 player, remote in the upper and lower shelves of this wooden TV stand. It has a cabinet where you can store items such as DVDs, games or gaming accessories, and more behind closed doors. The door of the cabinet has a magnetic hardware for easy opening and closing. The South Shore TV Stand is available in multiple colors, and is made from laminated particle board with a chocolate finish to coordinate with the other pieces in your room. The metallic handle is coated with a layer of brushed zinc for a glossy look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%48 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

It's okay...

04/13/2011
By ,
longview, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My biggest issue was the assembly. I did it myself and took about an hour and a half. The magnet that keeps the cabinet shut does not seem to work or be strong enough to keep the door shut. It is very low to the ground but I think that's how all modern furniture is now. I put my 46in on it and barely fits, but I wasn't going to spend $200 for the bigger southshore tv stand. overall I like it but I still think $100 is too much especially for being particle board, but i'll keep it because it looks awesome and goes with all my other espresso colored furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great Buy

08/02/2014
By ,
Indianapolis IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand. It looks great in my living room and looks much more expensive than it actually is. Holds all my game consoles cable box and blu ray player. It was very simple to put together. It says it requires two people to put together but I am a 21 year old girl so if I can do it anyone can lol great but for the price. Reccomend it to anyone in a all apartment or small living space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Works perfect, accurately priced

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much sturdier than other products by other brands. Definitely worth the money for a quick and easy addition to a room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Good for small rooms

08/25/2012
By ,
Holiday, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I bought this tv stand I read the reviews. Many reviews were negative but the look and nice side stand part was perfect for me. I got it because of the lower side stand, Great for my xbox360. People complained in reviews of the door magnet not keeping closed. Not true. This stand has 13 steps and on the final step is a tool that comes with the stand to adjust the door. The tool adjusts the elevation of the door and makes it swing easier or make it tighter. Just fiddle with that until it opens and closes nicely. When you see the instructions you will see what I mean on that final step. I was confused on that step until my girlfriend explained and showed me. I guess people were confused on that and gave up. You need two people to assemble easier. Trust me on certain steps it's great if you have someone to help. I personally think the sturdiness is poor because of the locking together and tiny nails is not enough. I conclude that it's great for teenage rooms like mine or small living rooms. Looks nice and took me and my girlfriend 2 1/2 hours. Hope this helps. Also price isn't worth it because of the poor assembly. Would rather spend $50 more for secure and better quality assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Nicely Contemporary

07/08/2011
By ,
Olmsted Falls. OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this piece is a very nice tv stand. i bought this for my 9 yr old son's room and matched it w/ the Southshore platform bed and chest and his room looks beautful! this tv stand is lower and wider than most stands, the finish is a nice-dark brown wood and holds his 40 in flat perfectly. i wouldn't put this in my family or living room though- i think this piece is perfect for the bedrooms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Broken

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit was broken when I received it so no way I will every order anything like this online and have shipped to store again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great tv stand

07/30/2014
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV stand, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

I was a little disappointed!

03/04/2011
By ,
Gaithersburg,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this is a great value, I was really shocked at how low the stand actually is, it is literally just maybe a foot or so off the floor. I am going to use it for now, but I will definitely be purchasing something bigger to fill my living space. Sorry but its small and the directions to put it together were not as specific as would have liked. I will stick to buying all things of this nature in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

It Certainly met my expectations.

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Good product for a cheaper price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

spacious

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece, it is it's true color chocolate as in dark brown. I found it to be very easy to assemble. The cabinet is very spacious with more room for storage than we expected and my 42 inch plasma flat screen sits on it just perfectly with room to spare. I'm very happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Nice looking piece for price

05/19/2014
By ,
New Orleans LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was easy to setup. The only problem I had is that it is not as tall as it looks in the photo. I am using this stand in the bedroom and the top of the stand only comes as high as the end of the bed. So we added a monitor riser on the top shelf and it's working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Just what I wanted

05/16/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking at this one for a while and finally got it. Was pretty easy to put it together, but definitely need 2 people. Only suggestion I have for anyone purchasing this is when you are putting on the back cover pieces, cut a hole in the top small one first so you can run wires through it for your accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Good deal

04/11/2014
By ,
Pearl River
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all I got the chocolate colored one and it is darn near black. But the assembly was fast and easy on one spot messed me up and on the bottom peice the assembly diagram it did not show what way to face the bottom piece while assembling. Once I figured out which on was top and bottom I had to reverse the bottom. It was clear sailing after that. Took about 30 mins with a drill driver for the screws. But no matter how I used the open wrench provided to adjust the door it still drags. Not bad but noticable. Over all I think its really a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

PICTURE MAKES STAND SEEM HIGHER BUT ITS LOWER

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the tv stand to match my kids room(white) and it was lower than I would have liked and pretty long I did measure before buying but it still was a shock. How ever it was easy to put togather and it matches. its at a childs level, plenty of space to store things. It great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Decent for the Price

02/25/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I knew the measurements it is smaller in appearance than expected. Some of my units (cable box, tuner, DVD player) are larger than the spaces provided so couldn't adjust the shelves to make it fit and had to just pile them on top of one another. If I saw this in a store I probably wouldn't have decided to get it but since I have it I'll make due.
If you have only a few small items you need to store and want to save space this is perfect - if you are a techie with lots of stuff go for something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great for small small spaces

12/28/2011
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tv stand for my living room to fit a 40" tv, I love the deep chocolate color. Although I would have liked it to be a little bigger in length for my wall & tv. My living room isn't that big so I thought it would fit perfect, well its not the perfect size I expected but that's ok ill make it work. If you have a small small wall and a 32" tv it would work perfect..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Overall - it was a great purchase.

03/19/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it to be a great piece for the price. Holds everything that I had to store and some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Nice TV Stand but directions could be clearer

02/10/2014
By ,
North NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stand is nice, pieces are well labeled but directions could be a bit clearer....possible to set up incorrectly even using right pieces - difference between finished and unfinished sides is NOT clear in directions where you input pegs and screws...then when you put together you realize finished and unfinished top and sides are wrong and have to re-do.
Also is you start using tool to adjust front door it can be hard to line up properly with magnetic catch...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Not exactly what I thought I was getting

05/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tv stand is a lot smaller than it appears to be in the picture. The instructions are not as clear as they should be. The material is not very good, as soon as something touches a corner it crumbles. I don't think I would suggest this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great beginner piece.

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this entertainment center together in less than an hour and a half-alone. Directions were simple and easy to follow. The hardware came in individualized packaging so it was easy to see where what went with what. I should have realized the material was particle board but for the price that was okay for my needs. It looks very nice after assembly. My new TV looks great on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next