Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

South Shore South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

The South Shore SoHo 42" TV Stand adds a special touch to your living room. The upper base has enough room for televisions up to 42-inches in size, depending on the depth of the television. The storage spaces are divided into two wide shelves in the lower deck and in the upper deck. The open shelves can be easily adjusted to accommodate your items. You can keep your DVD recorder, MP3 player, remote in the upper and lower shelves of this wooden TV stand. It has a cabinet where you can store items such as DVDs, games or gaming accessories, and more behind closed doors. The door of the cabinet has a magnetic hardware for easy opening and closing. The South Shore TV Stand is available in multiple colors, and is made from laminated particle board with a chocolate finish to coordinate with the other pieces in your room. The metallic handle is coated with a layer of brushed zinc for a glossy look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.744 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation79%62 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

It's okay...

04/13/2011
By ,
longview, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My biggest issue was the assembly. I did it myself and took about an hour and a half. The magnet that keeps the cabinet shut does not seem to work or be strong enough to keep the door shut. It is very low to the ground but I think that's how all modern furniture is now. I put my 46in on it and barely fits, but I wasn't going to spend $200 for the bigger southshore tv stand. overall I like it but I still think $100 is too much especially for being particle board, but i'll keep it because it looks awesome and goes with all my other espresso colored furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Very nice piece

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was moderately easy to assemble. It is very sturdy, except for the cheap plastic piece that the door is hung with. After the door thingy kept popping off and getting lost, I decided that I like it better without the door anyway. I like the open feel of it. My only complaint is that they could have made the two slots wider to fit a DVR. I had to put it on the bottom shelf. Overall well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Darker in person

01/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, but upon opening it, I thought that I had gotten the wrong color. It could just be the lighting in the room, but the chocolate color option looks close to black. Other than that, it's fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great buy!

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came as advertised, but one piece, although not vital, was missing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great Value

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shorter than I was expecting but it doesn't look as cheap as it is. Nice value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Soho TV stand

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was great but it was delivered with a cracked piece of wood.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Good for small rooms

08/25/2012
By ,
Holiday, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I bought this tv stand I read the reviews. Many reviews were negative but the look and nice side stand part was perfect for me. I got it because of the lower side stand, Great for my xbox360. People complained in reviews of the door magnet not keeping closed. Not true. This stand has 13 steps and on the final step is a tool that comes with the stand to adjust the door. The tool adjusts the elevation of the door and makes it swing easier or make it tighter. Just fiddle with that until it opens and closes nicely. When you see the instructions you will see what I mean on that final step. I was confused on that step until my girlfriend explained and showed me. I guess people were confused on that and gave up. You need two people to assemble easier. Trust me on certain steps it's great if you have someone to help. I personally think the sturdiness is poor because of the locking together and tiny nails is not enough. I conclude that it's great for teenage rooms like mine or small living rooms. Looks nice and took me and my girlfriend 2 1/2 hours. Hope this helps. Also price isn't worth it because of the poor assembly. Would rather spend $50 more for secure and better quality assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Design problem

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its design has some problems (maybe mine had this problem but I am sure, because I am an engineer), so you cannot assemble its door correctly. however, you can use it without door, it's not bad for me as a student.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

It does the job.

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got the stand for our small studio apartment and it was a perfect fit. It was a breeze to setup,has lots of space and the right price. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Nicely Contemporary

07/08/2011
By ,
Olmsted Falls. OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this piece is a very nice tv stand. i bought this for my 9 yr old son's room and matched it w/ the Southshore platform bed and chest and his room looks beautful! this tv stand is lower and wider than most stands, the finish is a nice-dark brown wood and holds his 40 in flat perfectly. i wouldn't put this in my family or living room though- i think this piece is perfect for the bedrooms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Not worth it

12/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was broken when arrived
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

height is questionable

12/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price isn't too bad
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Bad Quality

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was not properly packaged and arrived with broken shelves. The hardware was missing. It was returned.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

I was a little disappointed!

03/04/2011
By ,
Gaithersburg,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this is a great value, I was really shocked at how low the stand actually is, it is literally just maybe a foot or so off the floor. I am going to use it for now, but I will definitely be purchasing something bigger to fill my living space. Sorry but its small and the directions to put it together were not as specific as would have liked. I will stick to buying all things of this nature in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Perfect for why I got it

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this at a great price and it fits my purpose perfectly. Cute little table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Nice with good price

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this item. It's nice with good price. But you have to be careful with the table's material whilst cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

good for a small place

09/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this stand for my sister new apartment. It took us about 4 hours to assemble and the tv stand was very small. However it is good for a small place. BUT I WAS EXPECTING IT TO BE A LITTER BIGGER AND TALLER.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

spacious

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece, it is it's true color chocolate as in dark brown. I found it to be very easy to assemble. The cabinet is very spacious with more room for storage than we expected and my 42 inch plasma flat screen sits on it just perfectly with room to spare. I'm very happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

TV Stand

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was built sturdy and easy assembly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Decent for the Price

02/25/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I knew the measurements it is smaller in appearance than expected. Some of my units (cable box, tuner, DVD player) are larger than the spaces provided so couldn't adjust the shelves to make it fit and had to just pile them on top of one another. If I saw this in a store I probably wouldn't have decided to get it but since I have it I'll make due.
If you have only a few small items you need to store and want to save space this is perfect - if you are a techie with lots of stuff go for something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next