Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

South Shore South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

The South Shore SoHo 42" TV Stand adds a special touch to your living room. The upper base has enough room for televisions up to 42-inches in size, depending on the depth of the television. The storage spaces are divided into two wide shelves in the lower deck and in the upper deck. The open shelves can be easily adjusted to accommodate your items. You can keep your DVD recorder, MP3 player, remote in the upper and lower shelves of this wooden TV stand. It has a cabinet where you can store items such as DVDs, games or gaming accessories, and more behind closed doors. The door of the cabinet has a magnetic hardware for easy opening and closing. The South Shore TV Stand is available in multiple colors, and is made from laminated particle board with a chocolate finish to coordinate with the other pieces in your room. The metallic handle is coated with a layer of brushed zinc for a glossy look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.66 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation77%75 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

It's okay...

04/13/2011
By ,
longview, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My biggest issue was the assembly. I did it myself and took about an hour and a half. The magnet that keeps the cabinet shut does not seem to work or be strong enough to keep the door shut. It is very low to the ground but I think that's how all modern furniture is now. I put my 46in on it and barely fits, but I wasn't going to spend $200 for the bigger southshore tv stand. overall I like it but I still think $100 is too much especially for being particle board, but i'll keep it because it looks awesome and goes with all my other espresso colored furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Very nice piece

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was moderately easy to assemble. It is very sturdy, except for the cheap plastic piece that the door is hung with. After the door thingy kept popping off and getting lost, I decided that I like it better without the door anyway. I like the open feel of it. My only complaint is that they could have made the two slots wider to fit a DVR. I had to put it on the bottom shelf. Overall well worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

terrible quality

07/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it to put on my sons room (8 years) with his TV and 2 Xbox. In white.
The instructions are very difficult to understand (and I am very good putting things together) ... Its even hard to find the parts to put together... You know, they have letters, sometimes numbers... after all that, the parts dont even fit perfectly ...
It already came from the box with small chips...
Its beautiful, but if you are looking for quality, this is not for you.
I understand that it is cheap , but not so cheap considering the poor quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great Value

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read reviews about this stand prior to ordering it, so I was very aware of how low it was. The stand is low, but is very sturdy. I have a 50' TV on it and it fits very well. I like the stand and a believe it is a great item for the price.
Assembly was not as bad as some other reviews stated. If you are use to putting together this type of furniture you will be fine. It took me about 30 - 40 mins tops.
Would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Short

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a lot smaller and shorter than the picture lets on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

TV Stand

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a product for the residential facility. Nice looking purposeful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Good for small rooms

08/25/2012
By ,
Holiday, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I bought this tv stand I read the reviews. Many reviews were negative but the look and nice side stand part was perfect for me. I got it because of the lower side stand, Great for my xbox360. People complained in reviews of the door magnet not keeping closed. Not true. This stand has 13 steps and on the final step is a tool that comes with the stand to adjust the door. The tool adjusts the elevation of the door and makes it swing easier or make it tighter. Just fiddle with that until it opens and closes nicely. When you see the instructions you will see what I mean on that final step. I was confused on that step until my girlfriend explained and showed me. I guess people were confused on that and gave up. You need two people to assemble easier. Trust me on certain steps it's great if you have someone to help. I personally think the sturdiness is poor because of the locking together and tiny nails is not enough. I conclude that it's great for teenage rooms like mine or small living rooms. Looks nice and took me and my girlfriend 2 1/2 hours. Hope this helps. Also price isn't worth it because of the poor assembly. Would rather spend $50 more for secure and better quality assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Nicely Contemporary

07/08/2011
By ,
Olmsted Falls. OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this piece is a very nice tv stand. i bought this for my 9 yr old son's room and matched it w/ the Southshore platform bed and chest and his room looks beautful! this tv stand is lower and wider than most stands, the finish is a nice-dark brown wood and holds his 40 in flat perfectly. i wouldn't put this in my family or living room though- i think this piece is perfect for the bedrooms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

very small! not what i expected

06/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV stand is small, very small.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Too small

05/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gave it away. It's too small
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

SoHo TV Stand

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! It went together quickly, all the parts were there, and between my husband and I we were able to handle the weight of the larger pieces just fine. I would recommend this TV stand to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

spacious

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece, it is it's true color chocolate as in dark brown. I found it to be very easy to assemble. The cabinet is very spacious with more room for storage than we expected and my 42 inch plasma flat screen sits on it just perfectly with room to spare. I'm very happy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

I was a little disappointed!

03/04/2011
By ,
Gaithersburg,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this is a great value, I was really shocked at how low the stand actually is, it is literally just maybe a foot or so off the floor. I am going to use it for now, but I will definitely be purchasing something bigger to fill my living space. Sorry but its small and the directions to put it together were not as specific as would have liked. I will stick to buying all things of this nature in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

great product

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great and it holds up very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Beautiful, but....

05/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it in white color, matches other white colored furniture, but be careful putting it together, it easily chips ! Very heavy. Easily holds 40 or 42" TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Decent for the Price

02/25/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I knew the measurements it is smaller in appearance than expected. Some of my units (cable box, tuner, DVD player) are larger than the spaces provided so couldn't adjust the shelves to make it fit and had to just pile them on top of one another. If I saw this in a store I probably wouldn't have decided to get it but since I have it I'll make due.
If you have only a few small items you need to store and want to save space this is perfect - if you are a techie with lots of stuff go for something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors
08/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my living room holds up nicely looks great and was easy to put together... <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Overall - it was a great purchase.

03/19/2014
By ,
Bronx,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it to be a great piece for the price. Holds everything that I had to store and some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Great for small small spaces

12/28/2011
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tv stand for my living room to fit a 40" tv, I love the deep chocolate color. Although I would have liked it to be a little bigger in length for my wall & tv. My living room isn't that big so I thought it would fit perfect, well its not the perfect size I expected but that's ok ill make it work. If you have a small small wall and a 32" tv it would work perfect..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore SoHo TV Stand for TVs up to 42", Multiple Colors

Just what I wanted

05/16/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking at this one for a while and finally got it. Was pretty easy to put it together, but definitely need 2 people. Only suggestion I have for anyone purchasing this is when you are putting on the back cover pieces, cut a hole in the top small one first so you can run wires through it for your accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next