Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Get your little boy a practical sock pack from the brand you trust with the Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack. Made of stretchy cotton blend fabric and accented with comfortable elastic, these comfortable ankle socks are a smart buy for your little one! Choose from assorted colors and prints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation82%145 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

NOT the socks pictured in the online photo

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hanes HAD the perfect sock for my toddler. They came in a 6 pack and were white with either navy or grey toes & heels. They were the perfect fit and the perfect thickness. They were like adult socks but in a toddler version. Well it seems they don't make them anymore. I've looked in various stores and ordered the socks online, but the socks I received are not the ones pictured in the online photo. Instead they are much thicker and they come in 6 different colors. I'm very disappointed. Wal-Mart should change the photo of the product on their website.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Wish I had read this review
Posted 08/01/2014
I wish I had read this review. Hanes/Walmart please bring back the best toddler socks. Red socks, really? How often will I use these?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Not product advertised

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Different design, different fit, different colors. I ordered these because the pictures advertised as the simple and plain socks I had previously purchased however the product we received was nothing as pictured. Because of the awful unmatchable colors and loose fit I returned them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

toddler ankle socks

12/09/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice socks overall but I anticipated similar colors shown as assorted as the type you will receive. The photo attached is more likely what you receive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Bought for the Brand

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought Hanes for years and they always wear nicely and last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

nice and sturdy

09/26/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice socks made from quality material to withstand tough little boys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Awesome socks

01/01/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the BEST socks for kids. Of all the socks we've bought for our little dude, these are the only ones that actually stay on his feet. He can kick, roll around, and do whatever but these socks don't come off. Love them! I have found that they seem to run a little small though, but we continue to buy these Hanes socks as he grows out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Misleading

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture suggests that the assorted socks will be navy or gray, athletic style. When the socks arrived, they were all variations of pastel yellow and blue, colors that my son doesn't really wear. A disappointing waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

great

09/15/2014
By ,
Needham,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look and feel very comfortable,would d see definitely buy them again...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

love these socks!

03/06/2011
By ,
williamsport pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got these socks in size 2T-3T for my 15 month old after reading other reviews about them fitting small. they fit him great and plenty for strech to fit for a long time. these socks NEVER fall off or get pulled off and are NOT tight!! Very nice socks! super soft and great thickness!! i also love that you get gray and blue in the pack!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great socks

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these socks for my 18 mth. old & they fit perfect - stay on his feet & have grippers on the bottom to keep him from slipping on our hardwood floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

great socks

02/21/2011
By ,
Apalachicola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a stay home mom I'm always trying to make my money stretch the most, this socks are perfect you get plenty for $5.00 they do shrink a little so plan on buying a size up, but other than that, good socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Perfect Socks!

06/28/2011
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I research everything online, and I found these socks - ankle length and grippy stuff on the bottom. I decided to go ahead and give them a try. They fit my son perfect! They stay on his feet too! He was 3 months old when I bought him the 6-12 month size. I would imagine they will fit for another couple months, and then I definitely will be buying the next size up! I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great socks

07/11/2014
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my grandsons. Little boys are hard on socks but these wear very well. Hanes socks have proven to be a worthy product and offered at a reasonable price. Ordered these by mail and they were delivered when promised and in good condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Socks shown are not the socks in pack.

06/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these because they were simple and had skid free bottoms. The item# I received matches, but the product is a variety pack that looks nothing like the socks shown.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

PERFECT SOCK FOR MY GRANDSON

02/20/2014
By ,
Summersville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 'LITTLE MAN' LOVES TO SCOOT AROUND 'MAMAW'S KITCHEN' - IN HIS WALKER - WEARING ONLY HIS LITTLE SOCKS ON HIS FEET. GETTING THESE SOCKS ON AND OFF IS EASY.....HOWEVER, NOT EASY ENOUGH THAT HE CAN 'KICK THEM OFF' (LIKE SO MANY OTHER BRANDS). EVEN THE 'MULTIPLE COLORS' WERE PERFECT FOR MATCHING HIS OUTFITS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

These socks are so soft an fits well

06/18/2014
By ,
Mamou,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandsons love their socks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they fit well, not too tight around the ankles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

way to small!

02/02/2012
By ,
phily,pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read many reviews before buying these. As all people say the size is small and shoul order one size up. I ordered 2-3 T for my 18 mons. He wear size 7 shoes. And these are still too tight for him. It's totally a wast. Because you can't return it after wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Perfect

02/28/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I expected was what these LIL' Sox delivered,nice and strechy so my boy will be able to grow with them for months to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great, but not for long.

01/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree that these socks fit and stay up much better than most of the others I've tried. So, I went ahead and got 4 packages to split between 2 households (thought I was extra clever putting all the grey at my house, all the blue at dad's, so we could always find pairs even if 1 sock ran away) ...
Anyway. After just a month or two, the socks look HORRIBLE. They look like a cat snagged them all over. At first I thought it was because he walked over this velcro strip on some furniture a lot, but then the ones at his Dad's got all fuzzy too.
I've changed to a brand that costs $2 per pair when you buy 5 pair ... not found at Walmart ... they cost more but I choose to have all the socks exactly the same so, unlike these Hanes socks, I only need 10 socks in the house to always make a matching pair. And they are soft, stay up, and continue to look new after many wearings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next