Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Get your little boy a practical sock pack from the brand you trust with the Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack. Made of stretchy cotton blend fabric and accented with comfortable elastic, these comfortable ankle socks are a smart buy for your little one! Choose from assorted colors and prints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation80%161 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

NOT the socks pictured in the online photo

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hanes HAD the perfect sock for my toddler. They came in a 6 pack and were white with either navy or grey toes & heels. They were the perfect fit and the perfect thickness. They were like adult socks but in a toddler version. Well it seems they don't make them anymore. I've looked in various stores and ordered the socks online, but the socks I received are not the ones pictured in the online photo. Instead they are much thicker and they come in 6 different colors. I'm very disappointed. Wal-Mart should change the photo of the product on their website.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Wish I had read this review
Posted 08/01/2014
I wish I had read this review. Hanes/Walmart please bring back the best toddler socks. Red socks, really? How often will I use these?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Not product advertised

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Different design, different fit, different colors. I ordered these because the pictures advertised as the simple and plain socks I had previously purchased however the product we received was nothing as pictured. Because of the awful unmatchable colors and loose fit I returned them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

toddler ankle socks

12/09/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice socks overall but I anticipated similar colors shown as assorted as the type you will receive. The photo attached is more likely what you receive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Hanes Toddler Socks

12/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The so is you receive are not the socks in the picture. Those are the old socks the stopped manufacturing. I loved the socks and those are the only my oldest son wore until he outgrew them. The had a thicker sole, nice neutral navy blue or gray on the toebox and heel and an elastic ankle. I loved the two colors; I never had to worry about digging to find matching socks to an outfit. If the outfit matched the blue socks he wore those and the gray with everything else. The elastic ankle was the best part of the whole sock. Those socks NEVER fell down. I'm very sad to say the quality of the sock is greatly reduced now. The amazing elastic ankle is gone, the colors are varied so you have to try to match to your outfit, and the integrity of the sock weave is lower quality. I will look for better quality socks. After purchasing these socks I posted a message to Hanes Facebook page telling them how disappointed I am in the new socks and that instead of lowering the quality and charging the same, they should have kept the awesome socks and raised the price.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

love these socks!

03/06/2011
By ,
williamsport pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got these socks in size 2T-3T for my 15 month old after reading other reviews about them fitting small. they fit him great and plenty for strech to fit for a long time. these socks NEVER fall off or get pulled off and are NOT tight!! Very nice socks! super soft and great thickness!! i also love that you get gray and blue in the pack!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Awesome socks

01/01/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the BEST socks for kids. Of all the socks we've bought for our little dude, these are the only ones that actually stay on his feet. He can kick, roll around, and do whatever but these socks don't come off. Love them! I have found that they seem to run a little small though, but we continue to buy these Hanes socks as he grows out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great socks

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these socks for my 18 mth. old & they fit perfect - stay on his feet & have grippers on the bottom to keep him from slipping on our hardwood floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

great socks

02/21/2011
By ,
Apalachicola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a stay home mom I'm always trying to make my money stretch the most, this socks are perfect you get plenty for $5.00 they do shrink a little so plan on buying a size up, but other than that, good socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Perfect Socks!

06/28/2011
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I research everything online, and I found these socks - ankle length and grippy stuff on the bottom. I decided to go ahead and give them a try. They fit my son perfect! They stay on his feet too! He was 3 months old when I bought him the 6-12 month size. I would imagine they will fit for another couple months, and then I definitely will be buying the next size up! I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

great buy

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them for my 18 month old grandson. My daughter called me today and said she loved them and they fit great. I bought size two to three year old. Hope to get some more for my other grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Misleading description

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are not 100% cotton as stated in the description. Instead, they contain less than 30% cotton, with the majority being polyester. Disappointed in the misleading information.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

PERFECT SOCK FOR MY GRANDSON

02/20/2014
By ,
Summersville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 'LITTLE MAN' LOVES TO SCOOT AROUND 'MAMAW'S KITCHEN' - IN HIS WALKER - WEARING ONLY HIS LITTLE SOCKS ON HIS FEET. GETTING THESE SOCKS ON AND OFF IS EASY.....HOWEVER, NOT EASY ENOUGH THAT HE CAN 'KICK THEM OFF' (LIKE SO MANY OTHER BRANDS). EVEN THE 'MULTIPLE COLORS' WERE PERFECT FOR MATCHING HIS OUTFITS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great Socks

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes socks are comfortable, well made, and for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Came in different colors

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good socks that stay on well, but I assumed I was getting them in the white with navy blue as pictured. They showed up in various colors and I went back to the listing and realized it said "assorted colors" in small print. That was pretty misleading.
The socks are great but just make sure you are looking for various solid colors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

way to small!

02/02/2012
By ,
phily,pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read many reviews before buying these. As all people say the size is small and shoul order one size up. I ordered 2-3 T for my 18 mons. He wear size 7 shoes. And these are still too tight for him. It's totally a wast. Because you can't return it after wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Perfect

02/28/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I expected was what these LIL' Sox delivered,nice and strechy so my boy will be able to grow with them for months to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great, but not for long.

01/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree that these socks fit and stay up much better than most of the others I've tried. So, I went ahead and got 4 packages to split between 2 households (thought I was extra clever putting all the grey at my house, all the blue at dad's, so we could always find pairs even if 1 sock ran away) ...
Anyway. After just a month or two, the socks look HORRIBLE. They look like a cat snagged them all over. At first I thought it was because he walked over this velcro strip on some furniture a lot, but then the ones at his Dad's got all fuzzy too.
I've changed to a brand that costs $2 per pair when you buy 5 pair ... not found at Walmart ... they cost more but I choose to have all the socks exactly the same so, unlike these Hanes socks, I only need 10 socks in the house to always make a matching pair. And they are soft, stay up, and continue to look new after many wearings.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Perfect

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good quality socks. Purchased for my twin grandsons for when they stay at my house. They always want their shoes off as soon as they arrive at my home. I have hardwood floors and it is really nice that the word Hanes is applied with grippy texture, so no slipping and sliding around. Also, the weight of the sock is great, not too thick, not too thin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great socks!

10/08/2011
By ,
Matawan, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great!!!! They stay on the child's feet an have the no-slip rubber on the bottom. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

just what I wanted

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fix my grandson perfectly... True to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next