Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Hanes Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Get your little boy a practical sock pack from the brand you trust with the Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6 Pack. Made of stretchy cotton blend fabric, they slip on with ease. These toddler ankle socks are accented with comfortable elastic, keeping your rambunctious little one dressed through even the most rigorous play activities. They are a smart buy for discerning parents who believe in buying the best. Each pair of Hanes boys' ankle socks in this 6 pack comes in a variety of assorted colors. Made from 100 percent cotton, they are breathable and light, yet warm. A unique gripping bottom helps to keep children from sliding around on smooth floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation80%160 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

NOT the socks pictured in the online photo

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hanes HAD the perfect sock for my toddler. They came in a 6 pack and were white with either navy or grey toes & heels. They were the perfect fit and the perfect thickness. They were like adult socks but in a toddler version. Well it seems they don't make them anymore. I've looked in various stores and ordered the socks online, but the socks I received are not the ones pictured in the online photo. Instead they are much thicker and they come in 6 different colors. I'm very disappointed. Wal-Mart should change the photo of the product on their website.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Wish I had read this review
Posted 08/01/2014
I wish I had read this review. Hanes/Walmart please bring back the best toddler socks. Red socks, really? How often will I use these?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Not product advertised

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Different design, different fit, different colors. I ordered these because the pictures advertised as the simple and plain socks I had previously purchased however the product we received was nothing as pictured. Because of the awful unmatchable colors and loose fit I returned them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

toddler ankle socks

12/09/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice socks overall but I anticipated similar colors shown as assorted as the type you will receive. The photo attached is more likely what you receive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Hanes Toddler Socks

12/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The so is you receive are not the socks in the picture. Those are the old socks the stopped manufacturing. I loved the socks and those are the only my oldest son wore until he outgrew them. The had a thicker sole, nice neutral navy blue or gray on the toebox and heel and an elastic ankle. I loved the two colors; I never had to worry about digging to find matching socks to an outfit. If the outfit matched the blue socks he wore those and the gray with everything else. The elastic ankle was the best part of the whole sock. Those socks NEVER fell down. I'm very sad to say the quality of the sock is greatly reduced now. The amazing elastic ankle is gone, the colors are varied so you have to try to match to your outfit, and the integrity of the sock weave is lower quality. I will look for better quality socks. After purchasing these socks I posted a message to Hanes Facebook page telling them how disappointed I am in the new socks and that instead of lowering the quality and charging the same, they should have kept the awesome socks and raised the price.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

great buy

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them for my 18 month old grandson. My daughter called me today and said she loved them and they fit great. I bought size two to three year old. Hope to get some more for my other grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Misleading description

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are not 100% cotton as stated in the description. Instead, they contain less than 30% cotton, with the majority being polyester. Disappointed in the misleading information.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Awesome socks

01/01/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the BEST socks for kids. Of all the socks we've bought for our little dude, these are the only ones that actually stay on his feet. He can kick, roll around, and do whatever but these socks don't come off. Love them! I have found that they seem to run a little small though, but we continue to buy these Hanes socks as he grows out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

love these socks!

03/06/2011
By ,
williamsport pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got these socks in size 2T-3T for my 15 month old after reading other reviews about them fitting small. they fit him great and plenty for strech to fit for a long time. these socks NEVER fall off or get pulled off and are NOT tight!! Very nice socks! super soft and great thickness!! i also love that you get gray and blue in the pack!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great Socks

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes socks are comfortable, well made, and for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Came in different colors

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good socks that stay on well, but I assumed I was getting them in the white with navy blue as pictured. They showed up in various colors and I went back to the listing and realized it said "assorted colors" in small print. That was pretty misleading.
The socks are great but just make sure you are looking for various solid colors!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

just what I wanted

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fix my grandson perfectly... True to size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Perfect

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are good quality socks. Purchased for my twin grandsons for when they stay at my house. They always want their shoes off as soon as they arrive at my home. I have hardwood floors and it is really nice that the word Hanes is applied with grippy texture, so no slipping and sliding around. Also, the weight of the sock is great, not too thick, not too thin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Great socks

11/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these socks for my 18 mth. old & they fit perfect - stay on his feet & have grippers on the bottom to keep him from slipping on our hardwood floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Rainbow not white

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased these socks, arrive as a gift to my sister and instead of being white as listed, they were multi colored. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Toddler socks

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are perfect for my 16 month old. I ordered size 2t-3t because I don't like seeing rings around the ankles and these will be perfect for summer, as they are shorter. The grippers are great for all the running around in the house, to avoid falls.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Not what's pictured

01/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected to get six pair like the one pictures but these are all different colors. Not what I wanted.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

not happy

12/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not happy with my order because I did not get what was shown in the picture I wanted white Hanes socks with the blue toes and heels and I got a pack of assorted colored socks should show exactly what is for sale instead of allowing a customer to think they are getting one thing only to get something completely different!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Not same as pictured item

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was buying white socks but it was actually a variety pack of colors.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

Not the socks advertised

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The socks I got are no where close to what I ordered other than the brand. Wal-Mart tells me that Haynes does not make the socks that are in the picture anymore. I understand that but that means for over 2 years now Walmart needs to update their photo and the description of this item
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Toddler Boys' Ankle Socks, 6-Pack

great socks

02/21/2011
By ,
Apalachicola, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a stay home mom I'm always trying to make my money stretch the most, this socks are perfect you get plenty for $5.00 they do shrink a little so plan on buying a size up, but other than that, good socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next