Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Energizer Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

06/02/2014
By ,
Folsom, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little lantern at a pretty great price for a solar lantern. It has the option of either going with batteries (4 D size) or going only solar, so if you have lots of cloudy days, you still have another option. It feels sturdy and solid, not a flimsy feeling lantern. The light can either stay folded down for a more forward facing light while you carry it by the handle, or you can set it on a table and flip the light up 180 degrees and use it as an all around room light. I think it's rated at 66 lumens - certainly not a 60 watt bulb, but it does what's needed for camping. It also has a nightlight option that is pretty perfect for a nightlight. It says that a 5 hr sun charge will run the light for 2 1/2 hours. I haven't ever run it that long to really test that number, so I can't comment on that. At under $30, it's a really good price - I've shopped around for other solar lanterns and this one is the best priced I've found with the most options too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Best thing ever for power outage

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work fantastic! I own 12 of these and they used to be $35 a couple of years ago. These come with a really small 3 X AAA rechargeable pack that is hooked to the solar cell. I threw out the AAAs and rewired to solar charge 3 D cells (That’s what they had for non solar backup). On full charge mine will light up for over 20 hours at full brightness. They are also rugged and well thought put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Nice Lantern

04/03/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it out in the sun to charge. Forgot about it. Got rained on. Brought it inside. Let it dry out. Worked like a charm! Sold me right then and there. Nice buy. I'm getting a couple more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

The BEST Light for Camping

07/02/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations by far. I used a propane lantern while camping on previous trips. This lantern is awesome to say the least! The best feature was the solar power for lighting. I hardly used any battery power for lighting on my camping trip. It also has a neat little night light that I left on for my son (all night on solar power) and to use for night time trips to the restroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

good stuff

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is working as expected. i purchased it before heading back to my island. brownouts there happen when you least expect 'em.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

No batteries, woohoo!

03/30/2013
By ,
Clovis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I stick it in the sun to charge during the day and use it at night, no batteries just solar, and it's very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Handy size

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, charge and manage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Great lantern

12/10/2013
By ,
Eagle, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a back-up light source that did not rely on batteries, even though it can be used with D cells. I keep it on my deck and oriented so that it gets enough sunlight to stay charged. It is always ready to provide light when I grill after dark. I plan to use it during power failures as well. Tough little lantern that does what is expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Great Energizer Solar Folding Lantern!

09/02/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great lantern! It has the solar feature that so far has worked very well, it is fairly compact, it's bright, and versatile. It feels solidly built and appears durable. I hope it lasts because I really like this lantern!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern
09/20/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plan on ordering a few more. Works great.Used it camping and would be great for power outages
. Can be used without batteries if charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Pretty good light

10/07/2011
By ,
Augusta, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran it for over 4.5 hours and it was still pretty bright at 3.5 hours or so. It is probably pretty delicate so you will want to be careful not to drop it. This will make a very good reading when the power goes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Great Solar Lantern

09/04/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product; I bought it for emergency.
Used it around the house and its great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern

Great fuctional Lantern

07/13/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact and lite, very functional lantern. Solar or 3 D cell Bat. operation. The price is not bad but anything solar will cost a bit more. The plastic housing is a little fragile and may break if dropped and would be much better if it were more durable with some rubber or heavier plastic. Over-all performance actually exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed using it on our last trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Energizer Solar Folding LED Lantern
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5