Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Energizer Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

The Energizer Weather Ready LED Flashlight will make a great accessory on adventurous outdoor trips. This compact carabiner LED flashlight features three bright LEDs that are vivid and powerful. They are lifetime LEDs that never require changing or replacement. It comes with a carabiner clip that allows you to easily hang and remove the light, as and when required. The Nichia LED flashlight features in-built NiMH batteries that can be easily recharged by cranking, which can be done either clockwise or anti-clockwise. This ensures that you never have to worry about getting new batteries for the flashlight. The Energizer LED flashlight is a perfect solution for power shortages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

The Perfect Flashlight

11/14/2012
By ,
Central New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these flashlights just before Hurricane Irene hit in 2011. It was perfect. Easy to use... no need for batteries... light weight... clips on. Awesome! After Irene I bought 5 more of these... one for each person in my house. These crank flashlights were a life saver during Hurricane Sandy 2012. We lost power for a week and I was so glad I had these ready to go. I have 3 small children at home and they were able to crank their own lights to keep them charged. These flashlights also helped at bedtime. We'd crank the light at bedtime and although the light would eventually dim it stayed on for quite some time. Hours later we would do a final bed check and although the flashlight was very dim, you could still see it was on.
AWESOME VALUE! I totally recommend this crank light to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

cute little thing

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

best overall model I have tested

07/24/2012
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several different models of crank flashlights in the last few years. For my purposes, this flashlight offers the best combination of performance, size, and features. Compared to other models, this one is easy to hold and crank, its light is bright, it keeps the charge well and the cranking is relatively quiet (important in some circumstances). I had other flashlights with USB charging ports, compasses, and radios. The USB ports are useless in most cases. If you want something that can reliably charge phones or other devices, consider something like a K-TOR.
After recent power outages, I purchased several more of these Energizer flashlights and plan on donating the other models I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Very Handy

10/22/2011
By ,
Sea Girt, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate running out of batteries. and recharging always seems to take too long. Anyway, the idea is to have something that works when you don't have power, right? So I thought I'd try out something energy efficient for walking the dog, etc. Found this at a Walmart store for only $12. The light won't illuminate the whole street but will certainly keep you from wandering into puddles and sign posts. I don't know yet how long the light lasts (claims 3 mins per min. of cranking). But it's small and light, really easy to use, and has a built-in snap clip that appears it can handle maximum 5/16" or maybe 3/8" diameter or a 5/4" wide strap if it can fold. Could be a good stocking stuffer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

1 minute cranking only provides 3 minutes of light

08/07/2013
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this flashlight unopened after reading on the package that 1 minute cranking only provides 3 minutes of light. Dude! Some others offer 20-30 minutes of light for each minute of cranking. I would have liked the handy carabiner clip, but not for this low return on my effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
corvallis, oregon
Paul, really, 20 minutes???
Posted 09/28/2013
you really should have posted with a link to crank flashlights Well under twenty dollars that will operate EFFECTIVELY for 20 minutes on one crank. I was in a career field where emergency lighting was always used and Never heard of very inexpensive items that come close to doing what you state. as i said: Post The Link to the item you feel all us shoppers should consider and thanks in advance...
0points
Customer Avatar
Freeport ME
re : 1 minute cranking only provides 3 minutes
Posted 08/14/2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize about the experience you have had with this light. I will certainly be passing this information along to the correct department so we may take a further look into this.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Lite weight no batteries

10/02/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My job requires frequent, yet brief opportunities to use a portable light source; to identify objects or read labels. Most flashlights are heavier, larger, or dimming as batteries deplete. This little lightweight flashlight needs a few quick cranks and provides all the light I need to perform my work accurately and safely. The clip feature is also very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Love this great little light!

11/03/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this light for a year now and it is great for camping, car, and house. No batteries required. Gave one to my Mom and she loved it. They are going to be great little stocking stuffers this year also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Very handy.

07/30/2013
By ,
Gatlinburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Realtor and I bought this flashlight to keep in my car. I sometimes have to inspect properties that have no electricity. This flashlight works great and I don't have to worry about the batteries running out. It gives off adequate light and is small enough to fit in my pocket. Great value at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Great Flashlight

03/24/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flashlight, crank it up and use it. No batteries! I have one by my bed and in my car & whenever I need light all I do is give it a crank. Great value for the price. I bought 3 initially but I am buying myself more and I'm going to give them as gifts for the holidays. Buy one, you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Nice emergency hand crank flashlight.

02/19/2013
By ,
Delmont, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very simple to use. Just handcrank the small handle and
You get light. The only thing I recommend is a more heavy duty hand crank
I'm not sure of the brightness the flashlight has but it will get you out of an
Emergency power outage. I have 3 of them and use them every time we lose
power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

EXCELLENT product

12/23/2013
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. I've given it as Christmas presents as something to keep in the car in case of an emergency, and I've also tucked it in a 'shoebox' for Bill Graham's Operation Shoebox at Christmas...it's perfect because no batteries are required, just crank it to get the light to work!
I was disappointed that Walmart's web-site would not allow me to order more than one; so I purchased many at one time via Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Excellent product!

12/10/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is wonderful to have a flashlight that will always work, no more dead batteries. I use it all the time. I now own three of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

First time buyer

12/09/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a good idea to have a "crank up" powered flash light on hand for emergencies.
Bought one for our daughters too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Gift purchased as a Christmas Gift, per request.

12/13/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gift purchased as a Christmas Gift, per request.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE

12/05/2012
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE PERFECT ADDITION TO OUR EMERGENCY KITS IN OUR CARS. I PLAN TO BUY TWO MORE. IT IS BRIGHT AND THE CRANK TO CHARGE IT IS EASY TO USE, IT IS QUITE LIGHT TOO! COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE - NEVER HAVING TO BUY BATTERIES! AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Good flashlights that came in handy while camping

09/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these little flashlights! Bought a couple for a recent camping trip and thought they worked great! Just crank them up and the light comes on. I like that I never have to buy batteries for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

small and compact -easy to handle - l

11/30/2012
By ,
green brook , nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pleasant surprise that the light is brighter than expected -a good value
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight
08/28/2013
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got the flashlight, don't know how long it will work, but it seems well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Wonderful "worry free" flashlight!

01/31/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little light! Seems to have a water tight seal for some water resistance to it, however it doesn't mention anything about weather resistant.
The clip on the back is super strong and gives me the confidence knowing it wont fall off my pack.
Battery comes pre-charged, not sure how much of a charge though. With playing with the light for a while now, it looks like you don't need many cranks to get sufficient sustainable light.
Great Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Energizer Weather Ready Carabiner Crank LED Flashlight

Its small

03/21/2013
By ,
Christiansburg Va,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is tiny and lightweight but does the job twice as good as any regular flashlight, it stays very bright as long as you keep it cranked, i cranked mine a good 5 minutes and watched it one night just for curiosity sake and the juice in it lasted a good 7 hours it did get very dim but wow it was cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next