Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Energizer Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Brighten up your space with the feature-packed Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern. You can use this lantern during power cuts, emergency situations, night time, and much. The lantern features foldable design and a handle for easy transportation and storage. It uses 8 bright white LED bulbs and produces abundant light during day time. Plus, it offers subtle light needed during night time using an amber LED. This Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern has three mode slide switches like high, low, and nightlight, and allows you to choose the brightness level for your place. This Energizer LED lantern is powered by Energizer MAX batteries and runs continuously over 245 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Small and Incredible!!!!!

07/20/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its just what I needed. I camp twice a year, and this lantern does the trick if you don't want to overspend on your camping gear. Bright, light,weight, has three settings.... just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Hurricane Katrina Survivor!

05/25/2011
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these little lights a few days before Hurricane Katrina. I live in Biloxi, MS, and I put batteries in this little guy the day before Katrina devistated our area. To this day, this little light is still burning strong with the same batteries in it from that dreadful day! It is bright burning, has been used on a constant basis by my little girl on those scary nights and during power outages. It is like they say the energizer bunny is, "and going, and going, and going, and going......". It is unbelievably the BEST LITTLE LIGHT I have ever had, needed, or depended on! There are not enough rating stars above to click to give to this little guy!!!! It IS the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable, keeps going and going, lasts forever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

As advertised

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright even light. Worked great at campsite and in tent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Wonderful emergency or travel light

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enough light to read by on high; able to use low light also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

More than met expectations!!!

01/11/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little light is extreemly tough. The day I bought it I had a home project to do which required a portable light. So I bought this one, I dropped it at least ten times from 5 feet or more and the only thing that happened is some scratches on the light bezell. It is very bright and very tough. Highly recomend for power outages and hadyman work at home. Will buy more for gifts and personal use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

good product

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had it long so not sure how long the 4D batteries will last but it has various light levels and seems like a good item for camping or power outages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Brightest Light Available

11/05/2011
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My household just went through SIX days without power. I bought one of these on a whim back in August, and thank goodness I did! It's LED bright is crazy strong. The 4 D batteries make it heavy, but the handle makes it workable. My only complaint is the light switch is tough to change. I'm 34, and have no issues with my hands. Arthritis (or the like) would make it difficult to manuver between the medium and high settings. Yet, I still ordered two more today.
PS - Dropped it A LOT this past week, and no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Exactly what I needed

09/06/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright perfect for use in my tent.Sturdy base and adjustable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Packaging

10/15/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was great but the way it was packaged the lenses were rubbing on each other hence dull spots noted on lens due to rubbing surface areas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

amazing

10/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this worked so well, when I lost it to my daughter and her husband, and bought another one. Have used the solar power 90% of the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Too small

12/27/2013
By ,
TEXAS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was not what I was looking for or wanted. I did not open it and returned it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Nice Flashlight

12/19/2013
By ,
Midwest, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was happy with product but not with how they shipped it to me. There wasn't any wrap of any type so product slid around box. There was a blimish on front of light, but not sure if they sent it like that or it happened during shipping?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Excellent Value.

06/18/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Excellent Value. The light can be folded upright so you get 360 degree lighting. You can't beat the price. Amazing value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

It's Great!

11/01/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lantern is gonna be perfect for those occasions when there is an electrical outage. I really like the fact that it folds to different positions, which makes for the ability to use the lighting from different angles. It's light weight and will be easy to carry around. Happy w/ my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern

Great Product... Night Lite is great

02/17/2013
By ,
Hyco Lake, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product... Night Lite is great... we lose power often with our 95 year old Mom living with us... The night light gives enough illumination to keep her safe. Thanks. /mike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern
07/02/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't actually used this product yet, because I bought it to give as a gift.
I bought it because of the favorable comments I read in the reviews. It is a very nice product and is a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Energizer Weatheready Folding LED Lantern
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5