Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Lasko Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Stay cool with this Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646e. It provides widespread oscillation and runs at three whisper-quiet speeds. The Lasko remote control fan offers a tilt-back feature so you can direct the air where you need it, and you can also adjust the height. It has a built-in programmable electronic timer, making it ideal for energy savings. The remote control stand fan provides 90 degrees of oscillation so it can cover a wide area of the room. You can choose natural breeze mode for healthy and flexible cooling. It also includes a fused safety plug with a patented design. The Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646 can be adjusted manually or at a distance using the included remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(532 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
124
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation86%452 out of 528reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 248 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
124
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Good fan

12/23/2012
By ,
Oak Run, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fan works very well and exceeds my expectations. I like the timer that can be set to turn the fan off in 1, 2, or 3 hour time frame. Very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Better quality than to be expected.

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan and features.
Quiet at all speeds.
Moves the air around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY

08/03/2013
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)

07/09/2012
By ,
Temple Hills MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan.
D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Superficial convienance, minimum output

08/23/2014
By ,
Morgan City, La
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The remote is really nice but of course as a remote it gets lost and misplaced. It simply changes fan speed (which I will explain why is meaningless in a moment) and a timer which is also useless. Who has a need for a timer on a fan? The actual oscillating movement is not controlled by the remote, you have to do it manually. The actual force of the wind output is the weakest I've ever experienced so it has to be set to max force always. The only real practical function of the remote is to turn it off or on. I literally have to put this fan a foot or two away from my bed to feel anything and even that is weak. I have no idea how it got such high ratings other than maybe most of the people who bought do not live in the hot, humid south. Here we need SERIOUS fan power even with the air conditioning is running and this fan doesn't even BEGIN to cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!

06/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Great price with the remote control feature

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of them.They perform same as other fans. The remote control is good to have, and the cost is even cheaper than ordinary fans. Although most of the parts are made of plastic, they serve the purpose, and,... meeting the price & features comparing with others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Awesome fan!

09/29/2014
By ,
Irvine CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan is super quiet! Great height and the remote is awesome. For the price you seriously can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

It's great !

06/06/2011
By ,
Owosso, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Small but Strong

05/17/2011
By ,
Moosup, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

good product

09/22/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good product except for two small flaws - the fan pole is not long enough and I've been trying to find one with a remote that controls the oscillating feature and I thought this one had that but when I got it I realized it does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Great Fan for Small Space

09/17/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is good for a small space as it puts out a lot of air on high. The lowest setting is good for air movement but I can't feel it as much as I would like. I especially love the remote as I have trouble moving around. One word of warning though if you use this fan at night like I do the lights seem a little bright until you get use to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

This fan is junk.

09/21/2014
By ,
Winter Park FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I buy a fan I expect it to work for more then a week. If you will check my account you can see my purchase history. There won’t anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Does what it says it would

02/19/2014
By ,
Mesa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about getting this product. The reviews were saying that the height adjustment wouldn't work and that was going to be an issue for me. However I was willing to roll the dice on this one because of the price and I came up lucky 7. The fan is great, cools me and my room, I like having a remote so I could can control it from my desk or bed. Just for kicks I tried moving the height up and down to see if it would fail and it didn't. It's been at the same height for a few days now no problems. Easy to read display with different colored lights for how fast the fan is going and how long it will run for if using the timer settings. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Good Product

02/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fan is a good product but it does have one thing that annoys me a little. If you have the oscillation mode turned off, you can hear a slight ticking. Maybe it's just mine but if you sleep in a quiet room, it could annoy you too. It's just one thing to consider. Overall, it's a nice fan though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

good product

03/01/2011
By ,
Houston , TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fan has good power for the cost, however it could have been built with a bit more height .Overall a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

you will be disappointed

04/07/2014
By ,
orlando, fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blades turn slowly not pushing much air. the high setting is about the same as the low setting on another 16" fan I have. on low the blades barely turn, can't hardly feel anything from 4' away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

inexpensive, but a bit noisy

09/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
inexpensive, but a bit noisy. i am running the fan 18 hrs a day, probably 6 or 7 mos a yr. if it lasts 2 yrs, i will be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Works great

06/02/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is shorter than I expected, but it is still good for moving air, and keeping you cooler. I really like the remote - Forget to turn the fan on before getting into bed? No problem, just reach over to your nightstand, press a button, and it's on. It even comes with a little piece of Velcro that you can stick half to the back of the remote, and half on the location you want to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Well satisfied

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product and a plus for the remote control
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 399 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next