Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Lasko Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Stay cool with this Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646e. It provides widespread oscillation and runs at three whisper-quiet speeds. The Lasko remote control fan offers a tilt-back feature so you can direct the air where you need it, and you can also adjust the height. It has a built-in programmable electronic timer, making it ideal for energy savings. The remote control stand fan provides 90 degrees of oscillation so it can cover a wide area of the room. You can choose natural breeze mode for healthy and flexible cooling. It also includes a fused safety plug with a patented design. The Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646 can be adjusted manually or at a distance using the included remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
121
3 stars
41
2 stars
26
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation86%444 out of 517reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 240 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
121
3 stars
41
2 stars
26
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Good fan

12/23/2012
By ,
Oak Run, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fan works very well and exceeds my expectations. I like the timer that can be set to turn the fan off in 1, 2, or 3 hour time frame. Very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Better quality than to be expected.

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan and features.
Quiet at all speeds.
Moves the air around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

MOST AWESOME FAN PERFECT IN EVERYWAY

08/03/2013
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I didn't listen to the reviews that kept saying the fan is short. The fan is perfect, if you are sitting on a couch, a chair, laying in bed, working at your desk, standing, walking around, this fan will comfortably reach. I'm thinking these people may have not extended the main pole up and that would definitely make it short. But anyway, not only is it the perfect height, I truly love the way it turns on and the way you choose low, med, or high. It has these really easy soft touch buttons, and a light that shows what setting its on. IF you shut it off, and turn it on later it remembers the last setting and will start on that setting. It oscillates perfectly with no clicking sound. The air flow is just enough, but not over powering. We also own very strong fans, but this one I needed to gently keep my handicapped daughter cool and comfortable while in bed, or watching tv, etc. but not so much that it froze her. The remote need 2 AA batteries, does not come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Cool Fan~Cool Price~Cooler Me :)

07/09/2012
By ,
Temple Hills MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a fan and it was my intention to buy an entirely different model; an 8 speed tower fan. Then I said to myself I'm going to check Walmart.com and see what they have & I'm glad I did. This Lasko 3 speed fan is one of the best fans I have ever owned...It arrived in a sturdy box that I can repurpose for another use; the parts are well made of high grade plastic and steel. After I read the instructions it only took me 7 minuets to assemble and you need no tools as stated! The circular base seems a bit large but I can deal with that and it adds to the looks and sturdiness of the fan. I have my fan in my bedroom and it's quiet..it moves the air very well on low which is where I usually keep it. I LOVE the remote≈ when you are snuggled in your bed and you become hot or cold you don't have to get up...just point the remote! Im completely happy with this fan and if I never get that other one I'd be okay. I recommend this one; for me this will certainly help with keep electric costs low because those Banditos at Pepco try to rob you by sending you outrageously high bills. Fight back with this fan.
D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Great!!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fan was easy to put together. It's quiet, and powerful. It's sturdy and doesn't rattle like most. It has a tilted option, and is light to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

poor quality

06/28/2014
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was not packaged properly , therefore last piece for assembly was broken & motor sounded very loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Good product

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this type of fan about 8 years ago, same manufacturer , and absolutely loved it. This model however does not have some of the functions of the 'old' one. It serves the purpose. Great circulation, the remote makes it easier to operate. We still have the old one and it operates just fine. Hope to keep them all for many years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

waste of money

07/23/2014
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stop working after a few months only blew hot air...don't waste your money. Threw it in the garbage
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

you will be disappointed

04/07/2014
By ,
orlando, fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blades turn slowly not pushing much air. the high setting is about the same as the low setting on another 16" fan I have. on low the blades barely turn, can't hardly feel anything from 4' away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Does what it says it would

02/19/2014
By ,
Mesa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about getting this product. The reviews were saying that the height adjustment wouldn't work and that was going to be an issue for me. However I was willing to roll the dice on this one because of the price and I came up lucky 7. The fan is great, cools me and my room, I like having a remote so I could can control it from my desk or bed. Just for kicks I tried moving the height up and down to see if it would fail and it didn't. It's been at the same height for a few days now no problems. Easy to read display with different colored lights for how fast the fan is going and how long it will run for if using the timer settings. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Best Fan Ever Owned....REALLY!!!!!!!!

06/29/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holy Cow this fan is awesome. It may not look or feel top quality but let me tell you once you put it together and turn it on, you WILL notice the difference. I don't know how they did it, but this is the first and ONLY fan I've ever owned that actually seems to blow cool/cold air!!!! NOT HOT!!! It has 3 speeds, which is great for when you just want a little breeze, middle or high. The remote control is awesome, although takes some getting used to, should have been shaped a little different. Same look and feel whether the remote is right side up or reversed, *you pick it up and the remote is upside down with the top button on bottom * By having it like it is you can easily hit the wrong button and turn it off when you want to change the speeds instead. It is nearly 100 today with heat index, and this is the only fan in the house that is keeping me cooled down! I am getting a 2nd one of these so I can keep on upstairs and downstairs and not have to move it around when it's too hot in the house. Give this fan a try, you'll love it~the price is fantastic, AND the fan has an oscillating function if you want to use that too! Best fan EVER!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Not as tall as I wanted

07/12/2014
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a replacement for a fan that had grown old and tired.
In the pictures and measurments, I thought this would be taller than it is. The grill is made of lightweight plastic and I fear it will break if bumped. I did not recieve any instructions about its operation and the remote does not switch it to rotate. It is serving the purpose I needed and was not too expensive, so I am keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Returned it.

07/15/2014
By ,
Eustis, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembled this fan and it had a terrible vibration. Removed the blade and turned it on and no vibration in the motor, so the fan blade was either warped or got bent out of shape during shipping. Nothing I could fix so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

16" stand fan w/ remote

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love any fan if it has a remote, this is a "PLUS" feature for me. Wish it was a bit taller, the pole for adjusting height isn't that tall itself. It works fine for just off my kitchen area to circulate the air in the kitchen when cooking on these "HOT" days. Doesn't blow everything off the table, has 3 settings and a timer which is great, if you want to go to bed and leave it on, just set the timer. The most important is it's "QUIET". Great fan!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Works great

06/02/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is shorter than I expected, but it is still good for moving air, and keeping you cooler. I really like the remote - Forget to turn the fan on before getting into bed? No problem, just reach over to your nightstand, press a button, and it's on. It even comes with a little piece of Velcro that you can stick half to the back of the remote, and half on the location you want to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Good Value

07/15/2014
By ,
Rochdale, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really quiet. Good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Wonderful fan for a small area!

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can highly recommend this fan; it's not too big to fit anywhere in a room without taking up much space and it delivers a nice, quiet stream of fresh air. I especially wanted a fan with the remote feature, and this one is great. It has remote buttons for the three speeds, on and off, and, which is really nice, a timer for one, two and three hours.
I bought the fan for a handicapped person, and this is just fine because it can be easily adjusted from anywhere in the room.
For the low price, it is a real find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

quiet

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very quiet and efficient fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

It's great !

06/06/2011
By ,
Owosso, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is quiet yet very powerfull. I really like the remote and it works from quite a distance. It was also very easy to assemble and not badly priced. It's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 16" Stand Fan with Remote 1646

Small but Strong

05/17/2011
By ,
Moosup, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product for people who are living in an apartment or have limited space to work with. I like the three speeds and the power each one gives you. The only thing negative would be the overall height of the fan. I thought it would be a little taller but in all nothing really to complain about. It is a really good fan for its price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 388 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next