Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Wind Tower Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Wind Tower Fan

This Lasko Wind Tower Fan has a split grill and features widespread oscillation for greater coverage. It integrates an electronic timer that can be set for up to seven hours. You can control the oscillating fan from a distance thanks to the bundled multi-function remote. Crafted to a space-saving design, the tower fan could be used in apartments and dorms. You can carry the tower fan with remote control using the easy-carry handle. Further, the 3-speed fan is remarkably quiet and doesn't disrupt your sleep. Using the Lasko fan together with air conditioners improves air circulation helping you save on power bills. Also, the fan requires simple base assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Love love love this fan!

06/15/2011
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fan. It's not too loud and it blows a good amount of air. The remote is great, along with the 3 speeds and the oscillation, this fan is worth the money. I live in a trailer which absorbs heat like nothing else. My bedroom gets pretty unbearable in the summer, but this fan helps keep me cooler. Next time, I need a fan, I am definitely getting another one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Lasko Wind Tower Fan

05/08/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is pretty powerful compared to other tower fans I have previously purchased. It has all the features a person basically needs: a sleep timer, oscillation control, a remote, and 3 speeds. It really makes a difference in the range of air space it cools with the adjustable blades on the front. Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Love It!

03/13/2011
By ,
Hockley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best fan I've tried. I use it in the bedroom to help keep me cool when in bed which allows me to turn AC up a couple of degrees. Very quite, even on high speed, great air flow, much smaller than regular fans and with the split grill, keeps you cool head to toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 4 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan
05/13/2011
By ,
peoria arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This by far is the best fan i have ever brought> i have had many fans and this one has been the best the grills move to point different ways and it works very well. It is a very good fan for a big room or even small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 5 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

This is my second Lasko fan.

06/13/2011
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Lasko fan. These are very reliable fans
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan
06/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it only about 10 days, but so far so good. It was difficult to assemble because the screws in the base were too tight, but a little silicone spray fixed that.
The motor is powerful and quiet. And the remote control and timer make it very convenient. Good price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 7 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

A very helpful product

02/28/2011
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product for a good price!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Great Product

05/10/2011
By ,
PASADENA, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast. Easy to put together. Quiet and powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Good price, horrible assembly and noise.

06/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After looking at the reviews on here I was sure that my fan would work just as well as the others, however I was wrong. I bought my first fan and about a week after I began using it started making loud noises, couldn't even sleep because of the loud noise. I called Lasko and told them about it, and after that they told me they couldn't do anything about it other than refund me my money. By then when I put the fan on ossilation, it would stop shooting out air.
Two weeks after I went and decided to get the same model, again the fan started making super loud noises. Very cheap assembly, the parts are horrible and its a headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Worked great at first, but broke two weeks later.

09/21/2011
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this model since it was the cheapest tower fan I could find anywhere. But, I guess you really do get what you pay for.
It worked great at first. It really kept our family room cool since the a/c doesn't do a good job of that in the summer. But after two weeks of use, it just stopped working. Of course, by the time we built and setup the fan, used it, and it broke...the 30 days to return it had already passed. $50 down the drain.
Next time, I will definitely spend the extra $25 to $50 to get a better model that might last more than 2 weeks. However, if you happen to get lucky with one that doesn't give out on you...then it'd be worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

loved it, but ....

09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tower fan produces a really nice airflow, exactly what I wanted when I bought it, and the separated grills were fabulous with a roommate on the other side of the room.
However, after just around three weeks of usage, it suddenly stopped blowing air. Everything about it still worked; it oscillated, the controls all worked, the remote still applied. It just ... stopped blowing air.
Unfortunately this means I will be skeptical about trusting other Lasko products, despite the good use I got out of this one while it worked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Best fan I've ever owned

07/31/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this fan I had only owned the typical bladed style fans. This doesn't have the choppieness of those fans. It has a nice even flow and it's very quiet even when set on high. It's a great fit for my small studio apt. It's light and has a handle so I can move it from my bed area to my computer desk without a big hassle and the cord is plenty long. I liive in a hot, dry desert environment and this has been my best cooling device without investing in a swamp cooller. I'm very happy with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan
11/08/2011
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is quiet at all speeds. I am a simple man and I did not think I was going to like the remote capability. The remote capability is a nice option. The last time I bought this brand name, it lasted for almost 3 years. I wanted to service the fan but I could not get to the internals. I am not sure if this is going to be different. In any event, three years without a problem is good enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Disappointing Purchase

08/30/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I decided to purchase this fan and pay a little more than the average fan cost, and after just two weeks the fan began to turn on and off by itself all night. I unplugged it and tried another outlet and it continued to have a mind of it's own. Also the manual buttons would malfunction at times and the fan would continue to turn on and off and beep everytime which soon became very annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Solid Fan

08/22/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan based on the high ratings and after having a horrible experience with a cheaper (in all sense of the word) Holmes fan that I ended up returning. This fan is great! It moves the air effectively on all settings, doesn't make any funny noises when it oscillates, and most importantly, it hasn't broken yet (and hopefully won't).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Nice Item

09/03/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this fan yesterday at my local Walmart. It was marked down 20%. End of summer thing I guess.
Very easy to assemble and is quiet. Good air flow.
The remote is kind a cool. It works very well, but made me think "this is being lazy at it's best"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Piece of junk

02/14/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like several other reviewers this fan worked for about five months and just quit. Poor quality, spend the extra $ and don't have the headache of trying to find a fan in winter !(I like it to sleep)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan
08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really blows good & quite. Bought one before this that was 15 dollars cheaper. You can really tell the difference. Even came with a remote, which I dont use, but Im sure could be handy if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan

Loving it

07/22/2011
By ,
phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan works great my hubby and I fan for the remote. blows lots of air and helps cool down the room a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Lasko Wind Tower Fan
07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wind tower works as advertised, easy installation, lots of wind and can easily set all functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next