Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Assurance Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Assurance Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct, is designed and fitted specifically for women. This protective underwear features a form-fitting shape and stretchable, breathable waist panels for containment and protection along with a comfortable fit. Maximum absorbency quickly locks away wetness while Omni-Odor Guard helps control odor. Now in soft lavender with Soft-Stretch" waistband. Label on the back of the underwear helps identify front from back. This protective underwear fits waist sizes 28"-40".
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%55 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Best I found.

10/06/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best value I found so far. Something is good or bad depending on what's it compared to. I would say there is almost no difference with any others I've tried even the expensive ones. However this one does what it's supposed to for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Used to be my 1st choice

04/22/2012
By ,
Central,KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were the best diapers i had found.Until a couple of months ago,they stopped using the clearl crystals in them now its like urine soaked cotton and they now have urine Oder.and leak alot
Having MS and being fairly young they were great,now its time to find another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Work better than Depends for my wife

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife tends to squirm a lot, crossing her legs, sitting sideways, etc. These provide FAR better coverage than Depends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 4 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Sizing has changed

09/30/2013
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOOK OUT! The sizes recently changed and the product doesn't indicate that! I used to get a small/medium which stated it fits up to a 40" waist, but the last ones I bought in Aug 2013 are 4" smaller than the previous product and the packaging doesn't indicate a change. Now I have to return them and get a larger size. I sure wish they would let us know with something like "New and Improved Sizing"!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

OK BUT....

02/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE FOR SOME TIME BUT RECENTLY I'VE NOTICED A CHANGE THE PRODUCT WANTS TO BECOME FUZZY ON THE INSIDE AND LITTLE PUFFS OF COTTON LIKE LINT IS A PROBLEM NOW...DID NOT USED TO DO THIS...THEY HAVE CHANGED SOMETHING BUT STILL A GOOD PRODUCT. THINK NEXT PURCHASE WILL TRY ANOTHER BRAND PERHAPS ANOTHER STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roseville, CA
Sizing has changed
Posted 09/30/2013
I recently bought these ( I have used them for over 3 years) and you are right that they have changed. The ones I bought in Aug 2013 are smaller than the ones I previously bought. They are now 4" smaller in the waist, too small for me! I will have to go up a size!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Effective

12/26/2011
By ,
Littleton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very basic. Not for gals who want pretty, disposable undergarments, though! I wear these at night. Absorbent enough for my needs. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Much better & economical product than *e*e*d*

03/25/2012
By ,
South Central Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the SUPERIOR QUALITY of the incontinence panties. Don't be afraid to order them! I was buying them in the store, but ordering them makes it easier for me, as I have difficulty carrying groceries and other purchases from my car into my apartment. I'm learning to find more products online, as they save my energy! By the way, I was surprised that these are white, as the ones in the Wal-Mart store were lavender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct
07/10/2012
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used by my elderly mother. Best value and quality found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Best Product of it's type

04/12/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dreaded these things for 10yrs, but there is a need. I've tried every type on the market & these are #1, hands down. If you have an accident in this brand, they are strong and secure enough to not send you home embarassed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Sizing is goood as my MOM is small.

03/30/2012
By ,
Bangor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Good product but never in stock

08/29/2013
By ,
Sun City Center, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Walmart never has the Small-medium size in stock. After going back to try to buy Small-Med size for my wife several times I decided it's easier to buy three packages ( over $45.00) via the internet and get free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Best function and value on market - BUT -
Posted 01/05/2014
My bride has had Alzheimer's for 20+ years, and has been incontinent
for most of that time. We have tried many 'çontrol' solutions in that
time and found the Assurance panties (in S/M) the best overall solution. The problem now is availability! Can't find them in this size/quantity in either the stores or on line. Help a Hubby out and bring them back!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Not usable

10/06/2012
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 2 packages I ordered each came with underwear that were HIGH CUT (or thigh cut) in the legs. The package description above (as well as the actual packaging) should be clear about that. Or, I received badly manufactured examples. The legs were so high and loose to be worthless against leaking. They were NOT form-fitting and were visibly wrinkly under slacks. (And Yes, I bought the correct size.) The best recourse I have to save some usefulness is to cut out the bottom pads and use them inside regular panties. I'll never buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Absolute best value for serious incontinence issue

07/05/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried these based on reviews of others and now I use nothing else. They absorb better than Depend. The fit and style are similar to Depend, but they are lavender color instead of peach color. Color doesn't matter but I actually like lavender over peach. What matters is that I've tried virtually every brand and it's Assurance that gets me through a 24 hour day without needing to change the bedding nor my clothing. If you currently use Depend, give the Assurance a shot and see what you think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

OK for short time periods

04/30/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My mother has used these for quite some time. They are the most inexpensive and handy to purchase since you can buy online and in the store (well, most of the time...out of stock fairly often). I have recently discovered however, that all of the underwear you can purchase in stores(all brands) are the very least absorbent on the market. So, these underwear are ok for short stints but if you need something for long periods of time or overnight, they are very inadequate. For that I have begun to purchase Tranquility and will soon be trying Prevail...Also, the Assurance brand does not have leak guards and the pants fit rather loosly so they do not guard against leaks very well. Why in the world do stores not carry something that really does some good???
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct
12/17/2012
By ,
Flushing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more economical than the "name brand" and just as good quality. Again, excellent service, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

comfortable

10/17/2012
By ,
Carson Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been a nurse for 44 years and I have used a lot of products. I like the "Assurance" pads and pull ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct
05/26/2012
By ,
fredericksburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a handicapped daughter that uses these... No more leak thru during the nite.. or during the day....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

I would buy this products again and again.

09/30/2012
By ,
Cape Cod, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy of comfort. Good protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Not that great

01/03/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Assurance adjustables before, so I thought I'd give this a try. Wasn't really such a great idea. The padding was sort of rough and crunchy, not very pad-ish. As a result of this, the absorbant part folded not unlike a taco between my legs. The leak guards aren't very good, either. They leaked on me several times, and (back to the crunchiness# they aren't very comfortable. Honestly, I only tried these because all the incont products I've ever used are white, #except for pads) and I thought it'd be a little less annoying to be incont if I had some neat-o purple ones. Well, it wasn't such a good idea.
I wouldn't reccomend them, they're as bad as Depends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Assurance For Women Maximum Absorbency Small/Medium Underwear, 36ct

Wonderful convenience

04/07/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order these in bulk for my 92 year old mother with alzheimers. Similar to the more expensive brand I used to purchase. Quality is the same and you can't beat the value. The free shipping makes it a no-brainer. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next