Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Coffee is designed to provide you with a rich, medium roast coffee without the side effects of caffeine. Organically grown and carefully selected, the medium roast coffee is decaffeinated using the Swiss water process. This Organic Blend Coffee comes already ground for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%69 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best all around organic decaf I've found for $

10/09/2014
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking this coffee since it was first offered. It has recently been discontinued in all stores in my area. This is the best Swiss-water process decaffeinated coffee that I have found for the price. I must drink decaf for health reasons, and I love coffee! This tastes so good that when I have made it for caffeine-drinking friends they have remarked how full and delicious it is. Decaf doesn't usually get that kind of praise! The downside now is: I like to buy it fresh, but I'm having to buy three at a time to make the shipping cost a better value. That makes some of it sit longer than I like before opening it. And I'd rather put that shipping cost toward another bag! I'm thankful this is available online, but please put it back in the stores, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Decaff you can buy!

08/25/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Wonderful coffee!!!

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good, naturally decaffeinated coffee to use in my new coffee maker. I had been using a Keurig for several years, but was never able to get enough information as to exactly how their coffees were processed. And, the k-cups were getting expensive. So I purchased a new coffee maker that also brews single cups, as I am the only one in the house that drinks decaf. And, I set out to select a coffee. I found the Sam's Choice, was impressed by the reviews and the fact that it is organic and naturally decaffeinated, and decided to order it.
I LOVE this coffee! It is wonderful. Much, much better than the Donut Shop that I had used for several years. I'm going to order several more bags.
I only wish it was available in the regular, as my husband liked it as well, but he prefers the caffeine variety.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

No Longer Sold in Stores!!

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this brand of decaf coffee due to the Swiss Water method of decafinating the coffee and of course the taste. But, like many other items at Walmart, they remove a great product from their shelves. This coffee is no longer stocked in the stores in the Middle Tennessee area and possibly other areas also. Had to buy oneline and limited to 4 bags per order.
If this item is available online, why not PUT IT BACK IN STORES?????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee!

09/30/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this decaffeinated coffee to everyone. Great flavor, great price, it's organic and it was decaffeinated using the Swiss water method. All good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sorry it is not longer sold in the store, and why?

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taste for the money. A lot of flavor for an organic coffee. I am sorry it is no longer sold in the store but is still a good value even with shipping costs. I wish they would put it back on the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Coffee

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee. I love that it is decaf using swiss water process....No chemicals!! I also love that it is organic. Great price. I hate that I cannot buy in stores anymore....but hopefully they will keep selling online!! Overall...LOVE THIS COFFEE!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good Stuff!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's organic and water filtered so taste is as good as it gets with decaf. I only wish they had whole beans.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

A unique product at a great value

12/04/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart.
I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable.
However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lafayette, LA
Sam's Choice Decaf coffee
Posted 10/16/2014
I'm very disappointed that I can not find the Sam's swiss water decaf coffee any longer at Walmart stores! It is the healthiest kind of decaf I have found since I am a breast cancer survivor & watch such things. Healthy being as it is not chemically decafed & has no bitter taste. So sad to discontinue such a good product. I know I can order online but have postage to pay & don't need $50 worth at a time! At least I can get it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Very Good Decaf. The Best We Have Had...

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee uses the Swiss Water Process which has no chemicals like most other decaf. It is real smooth. I have always used Non-Decaf coffee, but the little woman was told to stay away from regular coffee, so I switched cold turkey, and have never looked back. Highly recommend...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Organic and delicious

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wine vineyard friend told me how much pesticides are used on coffee plantations. I don't want to drink poison, so have totally switched to organic coffee. This has great flavor without the worry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great decaf

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was buying this coffee in walmart brick and mortars but all of a sudden it was no longer in the stores. Found it on line. This is the best decaf coffee I have found.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

why not available in walmart stores???

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my only complaint is that it is not available in Walmart stores. It's their brand and yet not available in any Walmart store? Makes no sense whatsoever.
Please re-think whatever marketing strategy is behind that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good enough

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best price I could find anywhere for decaf (Swiss water process) and organic. There flavor is good, but very mild/light. I do like to use it in my espresso, but the flavor is pretty mild for that. I will keep using it because of the great price for organic and Swiss water decaf.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

decaf coffee Sam's choice. ( Swiss method )

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be made available in the local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Decaf without Peer

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full flavored, organic, no bitterness. It doesn't get any better than this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Decaf

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best decaf around....great flavor.....great price....and swiss water process. Just highly disappointed that is no longer sold in Walmart stores, and I have to order. Hope it isn't being discontinued.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

the best

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
healthiest decaf for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice organic Decfe coffee

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy organic water filtered coffee in Whole Foods.. But after reading so many amazing reviews I gave this one a try... I am now an online coffee shopper at Walmart..... Amazing !!!!!!!
Thanks Sam's Club and Walmart: Customer in Conn. :=0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Excellent coffee

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really love this coffee. It is organic, decaf, AND swiss water processed rather than chemically decaffeinated. Although those are all very important to us, the most important thing is that it tastes great! We've tried many other coffees with the same characteristics but not nearly as good in flavor. And price wise it's a great value. The only negative is that I can't buy it at the store any more and must order it by mail. I hope my store will start to carry it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next