Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Coffee is designed to provide you with a rich, medium roast coffee without the side effects of caffeine. Organically grown and carefully selected, the medium roast coffee is decaffeinated using the Swiss water process. This Organic Blend Coffee comes already ground for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%93 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Decaff you can buy!

08/25/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

A unique product at a great value

12/04/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart.
I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable.
However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lafayette, LA
Sam's Choice Decaf coffee
Posted 10/16/2014
I'm very disappointed that I can not find the Sam's swiss water decaf coffee any longer at Walmart stores! It is the healthiest kind of decaf I have found since I am a breast cancer survivor & watch such things. Healthy being as it is not chemically decafed & has no bitter taste. So sad to discontinue such a good product. I know I can order online but have postage to pay & don't need $50 worth at a time! At least I can get it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best all around organic decaf I've found for $

10/09/2014
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking this coffee since it was first offered. It has recently been discontinued in all stores in my area. This is the best Swiss-water process decaffeinated coffee that I have found for the price. I must drink decaf for health reasons, and I love coffee! This tastes so good that when I have made it for caffeine-drinking friends they have remarked how full and delicious it is. Decaf doesn't usually get that kind of praise! The downside now is: I like to buy it fresh, but I'm having to buy three at a time to make the shipping cost a better value. That makes some of it sit longer than I like before opening it. And I'd rather put that shipping cost toward another bag! I'm thankful this is available online, but please put it back in the stores, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Me

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I try it for the first time and really love it!! Will keep on buying it for sure!! Thank you Walmart for your excellent product and the price is great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great cup of coffee

08/23/2011
By ,
Bismarck
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to switch over to Decaf Coffee because of health reasons and I am VERY happy with this coffee. I honestly can't tell that it is decaffeinated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Value

06/17/2011
By ,
Outside of Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cup of coffee that tastes better then most of the big name national brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

decaf coffee Sam's choice. ( Swiss method )

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be made available in the local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee if you can get it.

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is great, but beware, Walmart might not let you buy it. They won't ship it to my zip code, and they no longer carry it in my store or any nearby in West Tennessee.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good rich flavor

08/17/2011
By ,
Jackson Area MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking coffee a very few years. I've made it an adventure to try a variety. I particularly like the idea of organic. I drink mostly decaf as I drink a lot of coffee. Sam's brand has as good a flavor as most any I've tried. It is consistently in my top 3 picks. For the price, convenience and over all quality, it is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee at a great price

10/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only true Swiss Water Process decaf. coffee available in this area. I was very unhappy when our area Wal-Mart stores stopped carrying it. Fortunately I found it at Wal-Mart online the price is the same as the stores and the shipping is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee for a great price.

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer buying organic coffee because most of our coffee is grown in third world countries where lots of chemicals are put onto the plants and when many children pick the beans it ruins their skin and hands. This coffee is a medium roast and very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Delicious

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee is better then Dunkin Donuts. Taste like caffeinated coffee. Yummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Very good taste!!!

09/06/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only buy Swiss water decaf because it's made without chemicals. It's made completely naturally. Organic, The taste is so much better than regular decaf! I use 3/4 Sam's choice and mix with 1/4 real coffee. I love the taste of coffee but don't need the jitters of pure caffeinated coffee. I don't miss anything with the taste of this decaf! Also, the price of this coffee is the best you'll find anywhere. I'm so happy I can order it in quantity!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Very Good Decaf. The Best We Have Had...

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee uses the Swiss Water Process which has no chemicals like most other decaf. It is real smooth. I have always used Non-Decaf coffee, but the little woman was told to stay away from regular coffee, so I switched cold turkey, and have never looked back. Highly recommend...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

The BEST safe Decaf coffee

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the methods of decaffeinating and the Swiss Water method is the safest. This coffee uses that method. I found it on http://www.swisswater.com/find. I tried some other coffees first and this one is hands down the best. It is not acidic or bitter. I have used a drip coffee pot and it is good but had to use more coffee to get the taste of full flavor coffee. But...I tried it in a percolator on the stove and found the right combo. I use the same amount as our regular bold coffee and perk for 10 minutes. Once it starts perking on high, turn it down to medium or med-low to finish out the time. Let it set for a minute off the heat then ENJOY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good Coffee

11/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my second bag of this coffee and will purchase it again. It is reasonably priced, organic, and Swiss water process. It is the only decaf coffee I will ever drink again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

VERY impressed with the flavor!!

10/11/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always like to use organic coffee to avoid the pesticides, etc. But the caffeine wasn't good for me. So I tried Sam's Choice Organic Decaffeinated coffee. I have tried decaffeinated coffees before yet I found the taste different/on the bitter side. But this brand I could not tell it was decaffeinated except for the fact it didn't give me the jitters!!! LOVED it. Would recommend it to anyone wanting an organic coffee without the caffeine effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good Coffee

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good organic coffee. Not happy that it is no longer available in the stores though.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Smooth Brew

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SWP decaf blends well with your favorite regular coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee!

09/30/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this decaffeinated coffee to everyone. Great flavor, great price, it's organic and it was decaffeinated using the Swiss water method. All good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next