Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Coffee is designed to provide you with a rich, medium roast coffee without the side effects of caffeine. Organically grown and carefully selected, the medium roast coffee is decaffeinated using the Swiss water process. This Organic Blend Coffee comes already ground for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Decaff you can buy!

08/25/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

decaf coffee Sam's choice. ( Swiss method )

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be made available in the local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee for a great price.

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer buying organic coffee because most of our coffee is grown in third world countries where lots of chemicals are put onto the plants and when many children pick the beans it ruins their skin and hands. This coffee is a medium roast and very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

We love this coffee!

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee! Great flavor! Wish it was carried in our local stores!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great organic coffee

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good flavor, organic and naturally water processed for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Outstanding decaf coffee

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tasting decaf at a high value price point + Swiss water process (the only correct and proper way to do decalf).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Swiss Water decaf

06/02/2014
By ,
West, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tolerate a high level of caffeine but love coffee. Traditional decaf is questionable due to the supposed chemicals used in the process. This decaf claims to use the Swiss Water method which uses only water. I live in a very rural area and it is very difficult to find this type of decaf. While my local Walmart does not always keep this in stock, I can order it online and get it very quickly. It's a great value for organic coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

A unique product at a great value

12/04/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart.
I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable.
However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

great coffee

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoy this coffee and would recommend it to all, especially those on a organic diet but LOVE coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee

07/30/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the coffee was quite delicious. Will be ordering it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best organic decaf out there ...

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great coffee ... wish it was still sold in your stores, but the online purchase was smooth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best decaf I have ever had!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about spending so much for decaf, but I wanted to switch to organic. I was totally amazed at how good this is!!! I have been using grocery store brand decaf that was not organic. What a difference this Sam's Choice is. This is rich, deeply flavored and smooth. Nothing like the grocery store brand. It tastes clean and fresh too. I will be purchasing this again that's for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our preferred coffee of all the brands offered by Walmart. We hope you continue to sell it in the stores as well as online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best decaf ever....

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best decaf coffee on the market. I hope walmart does not ever quit selling it. Tastes just as bold as regular coffee without the caffeine. All the other decaf coffee on the market tastes so weak and funny how ever strong you brew it. Not this stuff, 5 out of 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

good coffee!

07/13/2014
By ,
baltimore maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to decaf, and this is a nice flavor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

very good coffee and the price is right

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Value

06/17/2011
By ,
Outside of Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cup of coffee that tastes better then most of the big name national brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Top of the list for all decaf coffee drinkers

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best organic decaffeinated coffee available....top flavor, no after effects, no acidity,
To top it off = best value=
I will recommend this product to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great cup of coffee

08/23/2011
By ,
Bismarck
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to switch over to Decaf Coffee because of health reasons and I am VERY happy with this coffee. I honestly can't tell that it is decaffeinated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee at a great price

10/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only true Swiss Water Process decaf. coffee available in this area. I was very unhappy when our area Wal-Mart stores stopped carrying it. Fortunately I found it at Wal-Mart online the price is the same as the stores and the shipping is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next