Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Coffee is designed to provide you with a rich, medium roast coffee without the side effects of caffeine. Organically grown and carefully selected, the medium roast coffee is decaffeinated using the Swiss water process. This Organic Blend Coffee comes already ground for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Decaff you can buy!

08/25/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

The BEST safe Decaf coffee

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the methods of decaffeinating and the Swiss Water method is the safest. This coffee uses that method. I found it on http://www.swisswater.com/find. I tried some other coffees first and this one is hands down the best. It is not acidic or bitter. I have used a drip coffee pot and it is good but had to use more coffee to get the taste of full flavor coffee. But...I tried it in a percolator on the stove and found the right combo. I use the same amount as our regular bold coffee and perk for 10 minutes. Once it starts perking on high, turn it down to medium or med-low to finish out the time. Let it set for a minute off the heat then ENJOY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best all around organic decaf I've found for $

10/09/2014
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking this coffee since it was first offered. It has recently been discontinued in all stores in my area. This is the best Swiss-water process decaffeinated coffee that I have found for the price. I must drink decaf for health reasons, and I love coffee! This tastes so good that when I have made it for caffeine-drinking friends they have remarked how full and delicious it is. Decaf doesn't usually get that kind of praise! The downside now is: I like to buy it fresh, but I'm having to buy three at a time to make the shipping cost a better value. That makes some of it sit longer than I like before opening it. And I'd rather put that shipping cost toward another bag! I'm thankful this is available online, but please put it back in the stores, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

A unique product at a great value

12/04/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart.
I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable.
However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lafayette, LA
Sam's Choice Decaf coffee
Posted 10/16/2014
I'm very disappointed that I can not find the Sam's swiss water decaf coffee any longer at Walmart stores! It is the healthiest kind of decaf I have found since I am a breast cancer survivor & watch such things. Healthy being as it is not chemically decafed & has no bitter taste. So sad to discontinue such a good product. I know I can order online but have postage to pay & don't need $50 worth at a time! At least I can get it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good Coffee

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good organic coffee. Not happy that it is no longer available in the stores though.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Organic coffee

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad the Walmart Site carries this coffee. Our local Walmart stores decided not to carry this brand, though I am not sure why. When they did carry this brand, there would only be a couple left on the shelf, so I assumed it was a good seller. Anyway, I buy this because it is decaffeinated using the Swiss Water Method instead of chemicals. I think the taste is good especially used with cream.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

fabulous

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such rich body & smooth flavor, love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

This coffee is the best!

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to cut caffeine from my diet but never found a decaffeinated brand that I liked. I also read up on the decaffeination process and wanted a brand that used the swiss water method. When this coffee arrived, it smelled so good in the box. After the first cup I brewed - I was hooked!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Decaf I`ve Found

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I prefer this coffee over any I`ve tried so far but it`s difficult to find in Wal-Mart stores all of a sudden. I`d order $50 worth to qualify for free shipping if they didn't limit you to 4 bags.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good to the last drop!!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The coffee is excellent.
The only problem is you can't find it in the Walmart stores anymore....why has it been pulled from the store shelves?
This is the only decaffeinated coffee my wife can drink because of the swiss water decaf process.
And now online we were limited to only 4 bags per order. Why was the quantity you can purchase limited to only 4?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Smooth Brew

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SWP decaf blends well with your favorite regular coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Organic decafe coffee

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the bomb....!!!
I stock up whenever I can
Simply amazing...!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Healthy Coffee

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice to know this coffee is decaffinated by the "swiss water" process instead of toxic solvents.
'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Coffee Ever!!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coffee. Best decaf using swiss formula. Too bad store doesn't carry anymore. Hate having to order online but beats the alternative!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Flavor

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best decaf I have found, only wish they would sell it in larger quantity....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great cup of coffee

08/23/2011
By ,
Bismarck
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to switch over to Decaf Coffee because of health reasons and I am VERY happy with this coffee. I honestly can't tell that it is decaffeinated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Value

06/17/2011
By ,
Outside of Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cup of coffee that tastes better then most of the big name national brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Smooth and dark!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been decaffeinated via the Swiss Water Process, so they do not add chemicals. The taste is smooth, and it's a dark blend so you don't have to use a zillion scoops just to get one cup of coffee.
Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Homeopathic friendly

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As western medicine continues to become more and more out of reach I have started turning to homeopath and discovered the reason coffee is a problem to drink when doing natural remedies is because of the chemical processing. This coffee is Swiss water processed and fits my needs so this is my second time to order and am happy with taste and thought of no chemicals going into my body...plus works with homeopath so win win for me!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

decaf coffee Sam's choice. ( Swiss method )

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be made available in the local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next