Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Coffee is designed to provide you with a rich, medium roast coffee without the side effects of caffeine. Organically grown and carefully selected, the medium roast coffee is decaffeinated using the Swiss water process. This Organic Blend Coffee comes already ground for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%58 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best all around organic decaf I've found for $

10/09/2014
By ,
South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking this coffee since it was first offered. It has recently been discontinued in all stores in my area. This is the best Swiss-water process decaffeinated coffee that I have found for the price. I must drink decaf for health reasons, and I love coffee! This tastes so good that when I have made it for caffeine-drinking friends they have remarked how full and delicious it is. Decaf doesn't usually get that kind of praise! The downside now is: I like to buy it fresh, but I'm having to buy three at a time to make the shipping cost a better value. That makes some of it sit longer than I like before opening it. And I'd rather put that shipping cost toward another bag! I'm thankful this is available online, but please put it back in the stores, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best Decaff you can buy!

08/25/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because I have Meniere's, my caffine intake is minimal (1 cup of joe/day) I love the smell and rich, bold flavor of this decaffeinated columbian coffee. I've tried them all, and nothing compares to this brand. Decaf doesn't have to be any less flavorable than reg coffee. I use my Kuerig reusable filter basket and can brew myself a fresh cup of decaf whenever I want to,knowing that it's going to be exactly what I want. I fill my reusable basket just short of the top, then tap it down lightly on the counter top; screw on the lid and plop it into my Kuerig machine. I liked my coffee to taste bold and although this says "medium roast", it has a smooth, non acicic flavor to it & depending on how you like your coffee to taste, you will love this! I liked it so much that I bought 15 bags of it. It seems like these days as soon as you find something you like, it's off the shelves and hard to find. I bought this on line & it didn't take long before I got my order. No more guessing game for me! I've found the perfect decaf coffee that I look forward to brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee!

09/30/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this decaffeinated coffee to everyone. Great flavor, great price, it's organic and it was decaffeinated using the Swiss water method. All good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Very Good Decaf. The Best We Have Had...

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee uses the Swiss Water Process which has no chemicals like most other decaf. It is real smooth. I have always used Non-Decaf coffee, but the little woman was told to stay away from regular coffee, so I switched cold turkey, and have never looked back. Highly recommend...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

No Longer Sold in Stores!!

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this brand of decaf coffee due to the Swiss Water method of decafinating the coffee and of course the taste. But, like many other items at Walmart, they remove a great product from their shelves. This coffee is no longer stocked in the stores in the Middle Tennessee area and possibly other areas also. Had to buy oneline and limited to 4 bags per order.
If this item is available online, why not PUT IT BACK IN STORES?????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Excellent coffee

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really love this coffee. It is organic, decaf, AND swiss water processed rather than chemically decaffeinated. Although those are all very important to us, the most important thing is that it tastes great! We've tried many other coffees with the same characteristics but not nearly as good in flavor. And price wise it's a great value. The only negative is that I can't buy it at the store any more and must order it by mail. I hope my store will start to carry it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sorry it is not longer sold in the store, and why?

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taste for the money. A lot of flavor for an organic coffee. I am sorry it is no longer sold in the store but is still a good value even with shipping costs. I wish they would put it back on the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

GREAT DECAF

10/22/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEED FOR THOSE LATE NIGHT POTS. EXCELLENT TASTE, A BIG SURPRISE AS ALWAYS BOUGHT PREMIUM NAME BRANDS. STICKING WITH THIS, TASTS LIKE STRONG "REAL" COFFEE. DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIS ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

decaf coffee Sam's choice. ( Swiss method )

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should be made available in the local stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

A unique product at a great value

12/04/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Sam's Choice decaf coffee because it is decaffeinated with the Swiss water process. Most other Swiss water process decaf coffees are very expensive. I was ecstatic to find the kind of product I wanted not only at my price point, but IN STOCK at my local Walmart.
I am normally a decaf coffee drinker, and I love the taste of this one. It is lower acid than a regular coffee, but this roast is very drinkable.
However, I served this over the holidays to my pregnant sister, and she told me it "still tastes like socks." My husband, who is not normally a decaf drinker, but does like low-acid coffee, only had the comment that it's low-acid and tasted OK. The reviews of my family about the taste are the only reason I rated it a 3. I like the taste, it lends itself well to creamer, and flavors, and tastes good black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lafayette, LA
Sam's Choice Decaf coffee
Posted 10/16/2014
I'm very disappointed that I can not find the Sam's swiss water decaf coffee any longer at Walmart stores! It is the healthiest kind of decaf I have found since I am a breast cancer survivor & watch such things. Healthy being as it is not chemically decafed & has no bitter taste. So sad to discontinue such a good product. I know I can order online but have postage to pay & don't need $50 worth at a time! At least I can get it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best affordable decaf

09/15/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste is noticeably better than Great Value, Folgers, and other popular priced brands. It is worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee for a great price.

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer buying organic coffee because most of our coffee is grown in third world countries where lots of chemicals are put onto the plants and when many children pick the beans it ruins their skin and hands. This coffee is a medium roast and very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Yum !

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently given up caffiene and was looking for a tasty decaf coffee made with the Swiss Water Process (because it is healthier) and, something affordable. There it was. Since all the reviews were great, I thought I would try it and I was not dissapointed! It was better than I thought!! This is my coffee now on weekends. Thank you Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Swiss Water decaf

06/02/2014
By ,
West, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tolerate a high level of caffeine but love coffee. Traditional decaf is questionable due to the supposed chemicals used in the process. This decaf claims to use the Swiss Water method which uses only water. I live in a very rural area and it is very difficult to find this type of decaf. While my local Walmart does not always keep this in stock, I can order it online and get it very quickly. It's a great value for organic coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Better than Dunlin' Donuts

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely and thankfully not Starbucks. This coffee is Clean, bright, not bitter, full-bodied enough to be interesting to drink black. The price cannot be beat and the fact that it is organic totally gets my vote. If you like Dunkin' Donuts Decaf, you won't be sorry. Some decafs still have alot of caffeine in them, this does not. But your caffeine friends will not taste the difference. Two thumbs up, way up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

By far the best decaf around!

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The catch--you cannot get it anymore in the stores! It was the cheapest and tastiest thing on the market. Do not understand Wal-mart's thinking. They run out of products that are popular and then no longer stock them after they hook you on them. Strange. Yet they keep the tasteless brands on the shelf, probably because they pay for the shelf space. Sad. I hope I can continue to mail order it at the very least.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Value

06/17/2011
By ,
Outside of Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cup of coffee that tastes better then most of the big name national brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great cup of coffee

08/23/2011
By ,
Bismarck
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to switch over to Decaf Coffee because of health reasons and I am VERY happy with this coffee. I honestly can't tell that it is decaffeinated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee!!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tasting Organic coffee................period! You cannot beat the price from any other organic coffee brand. I used to be able to get it at my local WalMart but they stopped carrying in the store so I'm very happy that I can still get it through the website. Please don't stop carrying this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Blend Decaffeinated Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good rich flavor

08/17/2011
By ,
Jackson Area MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking coffee a very few years. I've made it an adventure to try a variety. I particularly like the idea of organic. I drink mostly decaf as I drink a lot of coffee. Sam's brand has as good a flavor as most any I've tried. It is consistently in my top 3 picks. For the price, convenience and over all quality, it is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next