Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%33 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

You've hooked me so why stop stocking it?

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blend and have been buying it weekly for the past several years. NOW IT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN STORES NEAR ME, and only available on line. What could possibly be your reason for discontinuing this great product?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good Tasting Coffee

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really good coffee for the price, just wish it came in DARK roast..this is a medium roast, but we just mix it with our organic dark roast and comes out as great tasting coffee and makes it last longer, too
Try it ..you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

This is the best coffee Walmart sells!

05/20/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much when I first purchased this coffee several months ago. What a pleasant surprise when I made our first pot! The coffee has a delicious, smooth, great flavor, is easy on the stomach, and is a fantastic price! Since then, we generally purchase a 12 oz. bag each week.
Much to our dismay, last night we found that it had been removed from the shelves of our local store (store 100 in Bentonville, AR!!!!) Please, please, please bring it back!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great tasting coffee--healthy-- super price

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I have discovered this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Excellent organic coffee

07/24/2014
By ,
Bonita Springs FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flavor and value organic coffee. My own taste runs to dark roast but this was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

From Really Great to the worst

08/30/2014
By ,
Edwardsville IL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Giving review in response to my last three purchases. Loved this brands quality in flavors and aroma. Lately (past month) the roast has been darker than any reasonable grade (burnt). Almost ready for making lye soap.
I op out not to purchase again.
Bummer, was such a supreme AAA coffee.
Thanks,
Daydreamer1958
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Smooth and Delicious Tasting Coffee

03/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this organic coffee. I first discovered it in store. I'm so glad to see they have it online as well because sometimes its sold out in my Wal-Mart store. It is low acidity and smooth with the perks of being grown organically without harmful pesticides and chemicals. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

great coffee

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having to go on an organic diet, I was pleasantly surprised to find ground organic coffee in my local Walmart store, but always available online! We usually mix the regular and the decaf in equal amounts--our preference. Thank you for having great organic products, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee for food sensative people

02/06/2013
By ,
crawfordville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I enjoy our coffee, especially on the weekends. We've tried several organic blends. We tend not to drink conventional because of the high acid and pesticides. The Arabic blend does not trip off my anxiety, is low acid with a smooth organic taste! I was miserably reduced to a half cup or less of other coffee blends. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this product. Another plus to this, it's free trade! I plan on buying allot of this and socking it away. Great coffee, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

great organic coffee

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first coffee I bought that was organic. It is phenomenal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great Coffee

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is as good as it gets. Great price and great flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee and great price!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only issue is that the coffee should be more available in the stores. It is always out of stock or sitting in the back waiting to be put on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

wonderful for a coffee drinker

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best coffees that Walmart was offering to the public sorry that now it is only available on line...
besides being organic it is one of the smoothest coffee I have ever drank..
easy on the stomach, no after effects, no acidity..........
I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice organic coffee

02/21/2013
By ,
21043
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried the popular brands of coffee on the market but this organic coffee is by far the best around. It tastes like coffee should taste, as fresh as the first cup all the way down to the last spoonful of grounds.
I have trouble digesting coffee that has been processed with chemicals and pesticides. My dr recommended trying a brand that is organic...I found that Sam's Choice Organic did not leave me with an upset stomach. I have had a terrible time getting hold of this particular coffee, currently my store at 21043 is trying hard to find it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

good coffee

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Organic Coffee

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past, I purchased Chock full O' nuts organic from Massimo Zanetti's online store. Massimo Zanetti now only offers this brand in the Costco stores. I live a long way from the nearest Costco store. Fortunately, I was able to find a similar coffee from the Walmart on line store.I was able to better the price, delivery time and the taste is very similar to my old coffee brand. I recommend Sam' Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz. Walmart also carries other varieties of organic coffees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

great coffee

04/01/2014
By ,
Bowie maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why did you take it out of the regular Walmart it is very hard for me to get to the super Walmart they are so far a part an I don't drive can you please think about putting this coffee back in the other stores the one in Bowie Maryland would work. I see that the decaf in SAM`s choice is in the stores every where thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Best reasonably priced orgainic coffee ...

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coffee ... I wish you still sold it in the stores, but the online purchase went very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Only Organic Coffee for me

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this coffee and I was so upset when they stopped carrying it in the Walmart where I shop ! Very happy that I can order online , not happy that I can't pick it up at the store and have to pay shipping and handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Favorite Coffee

07/01/2014
By ,
Cosby, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our favorite coffee. Have tried many, many coffees but always come back to this one. I ordered some online because our local store runs out of it too fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next