Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Sam's Choice Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Start your morning right with Sam's Choice Organic Ground Coffee. This delicious, flavorful Arabica roast is USDA-certified organic and will help to put a spring in your step as you go about your day. Sam's Choice Coffee is an ideal choice for lovers of medium-roast blends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%54 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

This is the best coffee Walmart sells!

05/20/2014
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much when I first purchased this coffee several months ago. What a pleasant surprise when I made our first pot! The coffee has a delicious, smooth, great flavor, is easy on the stomach, and is a fantastic price! Since then, we generally purchase a 12 oz. bag each week.
Much to our dismay, last night we found that it had been removed from the shelves of our local store (store 100 in Bentonville, AR!!!!) Please, please, please bring it back!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee for food sensative people

02/06/2013
By ,
crawfordville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I enjoy our coffee, especially on the weekends. We've tried several organic blends. We tend not to drink conventional because of the high acid and pesticides. The Arabic blend does not trip off my anxiety, is low acid with a smooth organic taste! I was miserably reduced to a half cup or less of other coffee blends. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this product. Another plus to this, it's free trade! I plan on buying allot of this and socking it away. Great coffee, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

SAMs Organic Coffee

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tasting Coffee.m
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Coffee

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee. I don't like strong coffee and I mix this with decaf. Makes a very good coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

great option

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great coffee for the best price. Most importantly it is Organic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Smooth and Delicious Tasting Coffee

03/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this organic coffee. I first discovered it in store. I'm so glad to see they have it online as well because sometimes its sold out in my Wal-Mart store. It is low acidity and smooth with the perks of being grown organically without harmful pesticides and chemicals. Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Delicious coffee but can't find in stores

03/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased Sam's Choice coffee exclusively for a couple of years, I would grab several bags every time I went to the store because too often it would be sold out. It's absolutely delicious and rivals anything else I've tried. I had friends comment on how good it was and they were always surprised when I told them what it was.
Last year they stopped carrying any of it in the store and I don't understand why, especially when it was a product that they clearly were selling a lot of. I don't recall seeing any other brands as sold out as theirs.
It has a rich, smooth flavor and it's just plain old good. I just bought 6 bags because I was placing another order online that qualified it for free shipping. As much as I like the stuff, I won't pay to have coffee shipped to me so I guess I'll only get it sporadically now.
Please bring it back in the stores!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

You've hooked me so why stop stocking it?

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blend and have been buying it weekly for the past several years. NOW IT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN STORES NEAR ME, and only available on line. What could possibly be your reason for discontinuing this great product?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee! Try it. It will surprise you.

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally would not consider buying this coffee. However, one day it was on clearance for $3.00 so I decided to purchase it.
I was surprised how aromatic and pleasant tasting this coffee really is.
Now I'm a regular user!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Good Tasting Coffee

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really good coffee for the price, just wish it came in DARK roast..this is a medium roast, but we just mix it with our organic dark roast and comes out as great tasting coffee and makes it last longer, too
Try it ..you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

This is the best organic coffee I have ever tasted

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I am able to order this. Because, I can no longer find it in the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Excellent organic coffee

07/24/2014
By ,
Bonita Springs FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent flavor and value organic coffee. My own taste runs to dark roast but this was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great tasting coffee!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this coffee, our Walmart stopped carrying it six months ago, we were very disappointed. It was a popular brand. Discovered we could order it online.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

LOVE this coffee!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't been able to find any other coffee that tastes like this for the price! It's my favorite. My only issue is you cannot find this coffee in any stores. I wish it was but I am grateful I can at least get it online.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Organic

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coffee and the fact that it's organic. Upset that my local Wal-Mart quit carrying it in Dayton TN.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with product. The only thing i was not happy with was that i could not get in in the store like i had been and had to pay shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Can't get amount I want

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is excellent, however, First we can no longer find it in the store....Now Walmart has given us a limit on how many we can buy...why? If you don't want us to save on shipping then don't offer it.....Maybe they can't keep it in stock? then order more.... very disappointed in the fact that I can't order the amount I want.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Great coffee and great price!

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only issue is that the coffee should be more available in the stores. It is always out of stock or sitting in the back waiting to be put on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

nope

04/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with other review this coffee has a burnt after taste ,I wont be buying it again
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sam's Choice Organic Ground Medium Roast Coffee, 12 oz

Better than Starbucks

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST coffee on the market. Too bad they are no longer carrying this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next