Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Ironman IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Ease fatigue and stress and relax comfortably on the Ironman Gravity 3000 Inversion Table. Inversion also helps improve blood circulation. Built with comfort and safety in mind, this inversion table features an extra thick memory foam pad combined with comfortable ankle holders. Fine-tune the height of the table in any one of the three adjustments to meet your needs. This folding inversion table features inversion grips that provide proper balance and give all the comfort you need. Integrating a patented ratchet system, this steel frame inversion table helps keep you safely in place when inverting. For a safe inverting experience, this portable inversion table comes with extra long safety handles and vinyl safety covers. Scratch resistant powder coat finish adds durability. The Ironman Gravity 3000 Inversion Table is foldable for easy storage and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Robust & Fun

07/31/2012
By ,
Alcatraz, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Iron Man 3000 for lower back decompression.
It is extremely well built, sturdy and comfortably supports my 275 pounds.
My 10 year old son loves it and says its fun to hang upside down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table
01/31/2012
By ,
Holland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually wanted the Ironman 4000 however they were sold out. Every web-site I checked was sold out. All the reviews I read were great so I knew I wanted this table. I was concerned it would not be restocked because the factory didn't have them either. I checked the Ironman 3000 and the only difference was the lumbar pillow. Great, so I ordered it. I did have to pay 20 bucks more for the 3000, because the 4000 was on sale. But I just couldn't chance not getting one of these tables. As always everything went very well. It came in before it said, the site to store pick up was fast and there was no hold up with the greeter to get out of the store. Just showed him the receipt and we were on our way. Apparently putting this together went well. I left the house for 3 hours and when I returned it was done. I heard no complaints. Loving the table....my sciatic feels so much better. And how nice not having to spend 50 bucks or so at the Chiropractor every 3-4 weeks. This table will pay for itself in a few months. I do want to mention that the 4000 is now back in stock. Either table, 3000 or 4000 is a terriific deal. Very sturdy well made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Sturdy Unit

08/25/2014
By ,
Dallas Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Iron Man arrived on schedule. Assembly picture directions did not resemble the packed item. Directions were less than adequate. For a halfway savvy do-it yourselfer I was able to assemble the device. The majority of assemble was already completed so it only took a few steps to complete the job. All the parts were in the box. Better assembly instructions are needed. My son has a different unit which is not as comfortable or durable. I have lower back issues and after the first 1 minute I could tell a major improvement. This upside down concept will stretch tendons, muscles, and spine to your benefit. The angle can be changed with a friend helping so the change is not too dramatic. I more than highly recommend a second person be with you until you get used to unit. Do not overlook this advice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

It works well, but with assembly and storage woes.

03/10/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I admit, I don't have the best mechanical aptitude in the world, but there were some things I really want to point out for those of you who are like me. The bottom handle feet are made of cheap plastic, and they give you tiny-headed screws to hold it together. Well, one of the feet fell apart, so now I will have to get better screws and maybe some super glue and duct or electrical tape and try this again. Also, one major step was left out of the instructions--how to put the back frame on the foam pad. Although this was easy to figure out, it would have been helpful to add this step. One thing I am really disappointed about--THE STORAGE INSTRUCTIONS ARE IMPRACTICAL! It says to take the back piece off of the frame so the frame can easily fold up (and of course lean this and the back pad up against a wall or store them under a bed). This is not possible without taking the bolts out of the frame and handlebars, which are secured with lock nuts. Taking the bolts out continuously would make the use of lock nuts pointless as this would wear down the plastic that makes them lock in place. So it is against my wall partially folded because I got tired of putting up with it.
Does it do it's job? Yes! It has several different degrees of inversion and plenty of safety features that allow someone to use this effectively. We got this for lower back pain as instructed by a doctor, and it does make you feel rejuvenated after using it. We haven't had this long at all, but after using it (not talking about storage or putting it together), I am very pleased with it. Now it's just a matter of fixing up the bottom handle foot and getting a harness strap to secure it for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Good, but lacking instruction

02/04/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product arrived in good condition. Not exactly the easiest thing to assemble, but it was doable in a couple of hours by myself. Changing the sensitivity settings appears to require some disassembling, as well as folding it up and storing it. Unless of course I assembled it wrong.
The other thing that would have been nice would have been some instructions on the use, and what exercises could/should be done. The only instructions given in the manual regard the proper way to invert (which still seems a bit rapid) and stretching to do before any sort of exercise. Quite generic in that manner. Even a website to go to with some videos showing use would have been welcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Rated in top ten

01/24/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After only using my inversion table 3 times my back discomfort has greatly improved and I feel 20 years younger after using it for 20 minutes. This brand is great for the method of locking your ankles as it provides a safe and comfortable method that allows you to have less discomfort than cheaper models. The only issue I had was the button that you push to release the ankle locks broke in half and I called the manufacturer and they overnighted a new one which has been fine since replacing it. If you have thought of buying one of these you will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table
02/18/2013
By ,
Marietta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband put this together for me. There was one part, the things to grab when inverted, that had to be replaced. I have been using everyday since it arrived and love it. It has helped my lower back pain and I think it is helping my scoliosis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Exceeded expectations

02/25/2013
By ,
santa rosa, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because of the fact that it was wider and more heavy duty, and I was not disappointed. I'm a big guy and this serves me well, just keep in mind the weight of 87 lbs. makes it cumbersome to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

very nice product

03/14/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In love with this product! Works wonders for our backs. It took less than an hour to put together, it took 2 of us because of the size but i found it easy to get together. We are not small people and this set up feels very sturdy. Holds our weight well. I love that you can adjust how far back you want to recline. Give it a try, its worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table
06/05/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about a week now. Haven't had any problems whatsoever. I'm a mover, and my back is always hurting. A few minutes in the morning, and evening provide lots of relief. Working on staying inverted for longer periods of time. Assembly was easy. It doesn't fold up easily for storage, and that's really my only complaint. I weigh over 300 lbs, and feel very secure when inverted. Well built, and sturdy. Using the strap to lock in a particular inversion angle is kinda tricky, but overall I'm very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Doing a great job helping my back!

11/13/2013
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered store pick up. Service was excellent! Assembly was very easy. My usage was gradual as per the instructions. Within two days I noticed that my sciatic nerve pain was quickly diminishing.
I also have the basic joint pain that accompanies growing older. That pain also is going away. I've owned the unit for 2-3 weeks and I am very satisfied. As for general advice, Read the assembly directions thoroughly and begin using the machine moderately for the first week as per the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Great Product- Except for rear plastic Foot Handle

11/23/2013
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Front foot cap is rubber, with this model special Handle options plastic. You can strip the screws easy... so be careful during assembly. I used some additional electric ties strenghten\secure.
I am not sure how important these handle really are.
The rest all good. I would have given 5 stars except for rear handles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Awsone product

08/10/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, very very durable compared to other brands. Easy to use. Bottom handles for stretching are a big plus, very few have that option. Heavy duty equipment at a very good price. I get muscle spasms in my lower back and a friend recommended an inversion table I went with this one and made me feel a lot better. You'll feel great. Free Fast shipping. Very very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Nice inversion table

01/04/2014
By ,
Sanford, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I bought this to relieve my back pain, so far I haven't noticed a difference(had less than a week). What I have noticed is that the ankle heel holder brackets are very uncomfortable once you are upside down & hanging from them, the table it self seems to be very sturdy, assembly did not take very long about 40 minutes, the height adjustment is clearly marked and can be adjusted easily it also has a secondary safety on it so it definitely won't slip while inverted, the safety strap works well too it will stop you form inverting all the way if you do so desire. The table comes apart and folds up fairly easy if you need to transport it, It's a nice inversion table but it has not
relieved my pain yet that's not to say it won't work for someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table
05/15/2013
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is wonderful for my neck and back pain. I like that i can hold the position at any degree of inversion that i choose. It was daunting to put together but my 22 yr old son did it for me in about one to one and a half hours. All parts were included and the instructions were easy to follow. The ironman doesn't fold up flat when not in use so you'll need a little bit of space for it. All in all, a good purchase; looks just like the pic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Great addition to my home gym and for my back

03/14/2014
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together. I am a 130 lb, 52 year old female with some back pain. It did take two people to lift the back cushion onto the frame only because of my back. Otherwise, easy to follow instructions. It's good and sturdy. It does go completely verticle if you want it to. (Even though you shouldn't).
I feel so much better than ever. My upper back and neck are now released of pressure that use to cause headaches. I use it for about 5 minutes twice a day and I'm good to go. I use to wake up with pain everyday and now I enjoy pain free days. I highly reccomend it.
I bought it from Wal-Mart in case I had any problems then I could return it if needed. After much research on other sites and in stores, I found it can handle more weight than most (in case other male members of my family wanted to use it) for the price. There are much more expensive tables out ther, but I didn't feel it necessary to spend more. The cheaper tables seemed cheap. I had it delivered right to my door and I didn't have to lift from the store to my car and then to the house. Nice packed. No missing parts. No damage. Box was in tact. It arrived within a few days of ordering.
I've had it for about 2 weeks now. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Excellent except

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great except the handle is broken.. just have to deall with it.. did not want to disassemble and box back up... I can get by with it and I am happy with the way it works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
City of Industry, CA
Posted 08/04/2014
Hello Watcher2000000,
You can Call Ironman Customer Service 626 810 2100 and we will replace your handlebar for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Excellent Value

02/16/2014
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well thought out, sturdy, but no frills product. Easy to assemble with the included tools. It's heavy and stable - I'm a large guy (6'+and 200#++) and I feel completely secure using it. The ankle lock is comfortable (to me) and works perfectly but the plastic latch/lock might be the least durable part. Before purchase I spoke with CS at Paradigm and was told the Ironman Gravity 3000 is the same table as the Ironman High Capacity, Ironman 5800, and I believe the Ironman Memory Foam 1000. This is a basic, bulky, and ugly piece of equipment - I LOVE IT! I wish I bought one years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Great for my back.

04/29/2014
By ,
Springtown,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a bit long to assemble and one part under the unit did not have a pre-drilled hole to mount a cord but, I got the trusty drill and drilled the hole. its a great value and very well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for IRONMAN Gravity 3000 Inversion Table

Ironman 3000 A+

01/31/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built strong and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next