Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Paula Deen Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Paula Deen Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

The Paula Deen Nonstick Cookware Set with a modern construction and unique styling makes a trendy addition to your kitchen. With an aluminum construction and porcelain exterior, this cookware set ensures durability. You have five different colors to pick from to match it with your kitchens interior. The non-stick interior surface makes cleaning a breeze, and they look new even after use. This cookware set consists of three covered saucepans, one stockpot, and two open skillets. The dual riveted, no-slip grip handles make the cookware safe to handle. The lids are made of tempered glass for added durability and safety. These tempered glass lids also allow you to keep an eye on the food whole it is cooking. Oven-safe up to 350o, this Paula Deen Nonstick Cookware Set will make cooking a breeze. This aluminum cookware set ensures a better cooking experience and is an ideal gift for women on any occasion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.461 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation90%427 out of 477reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 241 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
365
4 stars
53
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Exceeded My Expectations!

09/07/2013
By ,
Baltimore Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many things I love about this Cookware set.
The heat resistant handle stays cool & the handle feels good when gripping it.
The Pear Speckle color is very pretty however the photos online do not accurately represent the actual color. I think the actual color is prettier than the online pictures.
The brass detail on the lids make them special
The non-stick coating works well. So much better than the pots I have been using to cook.
Excellent value when compared with other retailers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Beautiful and functional

07/12/2013
By ,
N. E. Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited a long time to get my Paula Deen 12 piece cookeware set in Pear. After a series of errors by Walmart, I finally was able to get one before all Paula Deen items are gone. I am sad for that. This cookware set is a beautiful green color speckled just like a pear. It had glass lids which I love, has a nie shape to the saucepans, and a very attractive pink accent on the knobs of the lids. Very attractive and brightens up the black and stainless steel in our kitchen. It has Tefal non stick, and has a very appropriate and versitile collection of 3 saucepans, and a stockpot, plus two frypans, one medium and one large. Also the kitchen spatula is flexible. Both spatula dn spon are also a good size. Cooking with the set is a pleasure. Heat is spread over the bottom of the pan equally. We have Propane here. I always buy nonstick, and always have. You won't be disappointed in this set. I just am just upset that they will no longer be available, for you guys to buy due to the problems Pula Deen has going though lately. I do hope that everyone can get past that, and that these and other kitchen products from Paula Deen will soon be back on the shelf.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set
02/28/2012
By ,
south mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really love my new paula deen cookware!! and it looks so good with my new potrack from walmart!! just look at my pic!! i sure do love these two items!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

simply amazing! (and pretty too!)

08/01/2012
By ,
Litchfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the robins egg blue set as a wedding shower present in July 2011... they look the same as the day they came out of the box! call me lazy if you want but I do not hand wash dishes if i have a chance--thats why i have a dishwasher! I use easily 2-3 of the pieces in the set every night for dinner and have to say it is actually a joy to cook with these! they clean up so easy! i have never had any of the color chip or come off like others have said. I just bought one for my mom because she helped me clean up after a birthday party and in her words- could not believe how evenly it cooked and ease of clean up. it has a good weight and feel to it. but when i went to purchase my moms set i saw the reviews of people saying its not durable and I had to come on here and tell you that i have washed mine in the dishwasher literally hundreds of times and they are still perfect and i am not a "gentle cook"-- if it says stir vigiorously - thats what i do and not even a single scratch on them. if you want a HUGE bang for your buck that will last- this is it. mother and daughter approved (and pretty too) :) Happy cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Looking for AMAZING cookware... This is it !!

11/06/2013
By ,
Kittanning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a serious cook an have found it very hard to find quality pans that stand up with the test of time. I by chance saw these pans and for the price I could not pass them up without giving them a try. Wow I was amazed at how evenly the pans cooked and was even more amazed with the quality. I had my first set... The orange set for a year and purchases the pear, and blue set for myself and a separate set for my daughter. My first set is still going strong and I am simply amazed at the quality and durability of these pans, I can't get over it. I cook for a family of 5 and use my pans on a daily basis and would not trade them for any other pan. If you are looking for a great quality pan set look not further you found it. I work hard for my money and want quality and found it here. Thank you Paula Dean keep the pans a comin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Paula Deen cookware

11/02/2011
By ,
killeen
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this cookware set for since they first came out. And i love them! They are still holding up well after nearly three years. The bottom of the large skillet has a little rough mark on it and the quart pot has one little place where my son used a fork to take something out of it.( Talk about screaming) lol. I DO NOT put these in the dishwasher, as i learned years ago that it is murder on teflon. so i wash them by hand. but honestly THEY ARE NONSTICK so it is no big deal a little soap and water, rinse and ur done. Mine hang on display above the back of my stove and they look so nice even after three years. I gave a set to my eldest daughter last year for christmas and she loves them. and intend to give another set to another daughter this year. I only wish they had had the baking peices with them when i had got my set. I would reccomend them to any one. They are excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Cleaning
Posted 11/26/2012
Can you use a scrub brush or sponge to wash these? I just got mine and noticed that they are not to be put in the dishwashers. I was just curious if it was safe to use a scrub sponge. Thanks for any insight you can offer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Does not stand up to normal use!

08/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I searched for a long time for the perfect red pots to go with my kitchen...and I picked these. At first I loved them the look was amazing in my kitchen and they worked really well...then I started washing them after I would use them (who wouldn't right?) and the finish on the outside kept coming off!! I couldn't believe something with Paula Deans name on it would be so terrible. they still work and they hold up to the easy cleaning (after I gave up on hand washing since I figured it was just my dishwasher taking the outside coat off...but hand washing was even worse I could see the color coming off on my sponge!) After not even 8 months I have pots that look terrible and everytime I wash them more red comes off. Very dissapointed in the finish of these pots!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+288points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (9)
Read Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
Lousiana
Not dishwasher safe!!!!
Posted 04/09/2013
Looks like you didn't even see it says "NO DISHWAHER SAFE".... I think that is why you started having problems with them...
+5points
Customer Avatar
Havasu Lake, CA
Maggie
Posted 03/23/2013
DO NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER!! I have had my pans for over 2 years and I can't believe how great this cookware is. In the past, I have paid over $300.00 for a set of pans that didn't have as many pieces and looked 10 years old in 6 months and the non stick surface was peeling off. I will never pay that much again. I will always go back to Paula Deen. The best pans I have ever had. I got the red and they won't fade if you don't put them in the dishwasher. I wash them as I use them. Also the easiest pans to wash! Love them.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Centralia, Illinois
Paula Deen 12-Piece Cookware Set
Posted 10/22/2012
I purchased a set from Walmart and I am totally unhappy because they failed in holding up to usage, washing, etc. So I will not buy another set because I want quality not just a name!!
+2points
Customer Avatar
ohio
Posted 09/11/2012
My neice got the red set and had the same problem with the fading. Her pots and pans look 50 years old from the fading. What a shame!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
SC
DO NOT put in dishwasher!!!
Posted 07/20/2012
This cookware is great!! I have had my red set for a little over four years and they still work and look great!! Know why? I have ALWAYS washed each one BY HAND!! I have only put the lids in the dishwasher. Only one pot is a little damaged inside but that's from my teenage son boiling water down in it. If you read the literature that comes with your set, it says that putting these pots and pans in the dishwasher IS NOT recommended. In other words, DON'T if you don't want to ruin them. Needless to say, if ya did without reading or even after reading, and your set is ruined, it's your own fault. I'm just sayin'....!!
+11points
Customer Avatar
ARKANSAS
HANDWASH...
Posted 06/29/2012
I have had my cookware for about two years now and have not had any trouble whatsoever. I love them so much that I take extra care of them and even bought a second set. The directions say to not put them in the dishwasher at all so I never have... not even once. I also use only the plastic utensils. I have not had one bit of trouble out of them at all. So far they both look as good as the day I bought them.
+7points
Customer Avatar
Fort Stewart, Ga
Agree
Posted 11/21/2011
I have had this cookware for about a year now and I have always hand washed and have the same issue. but not only that the nonstick has been coming off as well and I only use plastic utensils with the cookware. I am very disappointed in this. but I also agree that nothing sticks to this and it is so easy to clean the pots
+2points
Customer Avatar
Utah
Peeling?
Posted 11/09/2011
It say right on the care instructions NOT to put them in the dishwasher, which is probably why this happened. :(
0points
Customer Avatar
San Jose, CA
Great Pans!
Posted 09/01/2011
I've had my set of pans for well over a year and they are in excellent shape and still cook evenly and clean up easily. As for the person that commented that the outside coloring came off in her dishwasher....I believe the instructions tell you to wash the pans by hand and to not put them in the dishwasher. I like these pans so much that I am buying my daughter a set!
0points
Read Comments (9)
Read Comments (9)
Review 8 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Looked great at first, did not last!!

06/18/2012
By ,
holyoke, ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited to get this set last year, as an upgrade from the cheap cookware I had been using. I have other Paula Deen items that I like a lot, and trusted the brand enough to invest in this set. At first it was great, and I was really happy with my investment. Easy to clean, looked nice, and cooked well. Only initial complaint was that the pans are not balanced and sit on angle while on a burner (both normal range and glass top), making it necessary to hold the handle during cooking to make sure the whole pan gets hot. Then a few months went by...how disappointed I was to see the nonstick finish on the inside of all the pots and pans scratched and peeling!!! I only use silicone spatulas, or Paula Deen brand utensils, never metal, and I don't even own a dishwasher, so what the heck happened? It happened with every single piece in the set and they look terrible now. I don't even want to use them because I don't want flakes of nonstick coating in my food. Waste of money. I've had cheaper sets that have outlasted the finish on these overpriced pans. Don't waste your money if you are looking for a long lasting set of cookware. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

These are the cheapest made pans!!

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had these pans for a year. If you use one of these pans everyday, you will only get about 6 months of use before the non-stick coating starts to chip and I never used any metal utensils. And the pans warp and bend. Seriously the cheapest, worst pans you could possibly buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist06/19/2014
We are so sorry to hear about the experience that you are having with your cookware. This cookware comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty that guarantees your cookware to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal household use for the lifetime of the cookware. Meyer Corporation promises the original purchaser to replace any defective part or item during the guarantee period.

Scratches, stains, discoloration or damage caused by the use of cooking sprays or overheating are not covered by this warranty. Additionally, this warranty does not cover damage caused by accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use or incidental or consequential damages.

Please mail any defective items to:

Meyer Corporation
Consumer Relations
2005 Meyer Way
Fairfield, CA 94533

Be sure to include a short note inside the box explaining the problem with your cookware, along with your name, address, and a daytime phone number.

We recommend choosing a shipping service that provides a tracking number or proof of delivery service that allows you to track the status of your shipment to us.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set
11/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pans were okay for the first month, but they did not last long. The inside of the pans started coming apart and even would flake in my food. The biggest issue was the red pans, when wet would bleed red. The red would get all over on my dish rag, clothes, and hands. I was worried about it getting in my food as well. I would not recommend these pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Worth the Price

08/27/2011
By ,
Danville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a bargain pan set, but I was so frustrated because everything would stick and the black coating would come off on food! Even if you only cook every once in a while, these pans are fantastic and nothing sticks at all. My fried egg even slides around the pan during cooking! Clean up is so easy, I could not be more happy. Worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Paula Deen 12-piece Non-Stick Cookware Set(RED)

05/03/2011
By ,
Madison, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 6 months ago. It has held up wonderfully! It still looks and cooks like new. It truely is non-stick. These are the easiest pans I've ever had to clean. Truely a GREAT product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Brewton
Posted 09/05/2013
I got a 10 piece red 2 years ago. Never washed them in my dishwasher and they still look great.It tells you not to wash them in a dishwasher.
0points
Customer Avatar
vernon, texas 76384
Paula Deen 12-piece Non-Stick Cookware Set Red and
Posted 01/18/2012
I got my blue set a year ag0 and its great not looseing its color or any thing, went and got a red set and its wonderful. I would love to have the green set. Could you please let me know when you get them in. I love them. My familey even love and wants my, so please let me know when you get the green set. I keep cheking on line to see if you got any.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set
08/03/2011
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this pan set and not even six months after the purchase. The pans starting peeling into my food. We even used plastic spatulas and stuff. I am very unsatisfied and Paula Dean is one of my favorite cooks on the Cooking Network.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Please Contact Us
Posted 01/26/2012
I am a representative at Paula Deen Cookware and I sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to discuss this matter further with you. Please contact us at 888-598-1071. Our hours of operation are Monday-Friday 7 a.m. PST- 5 p.m. PST.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Great set for anyone.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Paula Deen pots and pans. We've been using them for about a year and they have been wonderful. I bought a set for my daughter who asked for them for her birthday several months ago. And, I just purchased a set for my future daughter in law's wedding shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

My Paula Deen cookware also peeling

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had my cookware about 3 years, after 2 the interior coating on several pieces started peeling. I use them several times a week and was about to throw the peeled ones away but read another review that the compmy offered to replace their peeling pans, so I guess I will try to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist06/27/2014
We are so sorry to hear about the experience that you are having with your cookware. This cookware comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty that guarantees your cookware to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal household use for the lifetime of the cookware. Meyer Corporation promises the original purchaser to replace any defective part or item during the guarantee period.

Scratches, stains, discoloration or damage caused by the use of cooking sprays or overheating are not covered by this warranty. Additionally, this warranty does not cover damage caused by accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use or incidental or consequential damages.

Please mail any defective items to:
Meyer Corporation Consumer Relations
2005 Meyer Way
Fairfield, CA 94533

Be sure to include a short note inside the box explaining the problem with your cookware, along with your name, address, and a daytime phone number. We recommend choosing a shipping service that provides a tracking number or proof of delivery service that allows you to track the status of your shipment to us.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

wonderful product

04/25/2011
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thank you for this product, I love everything that there is about this product. It is easy to clean, heats evenly, is non-stick just as it says and it is pretty too. Thank you Paula Deen and Wal-mart. I would recommend it and buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Love, love, LOVE!

04/13/2013
By ,
Murray, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the light blue speckled set, and the color is phenomenal! The nonstick coating is fabulous, and I love the matching utensils! My fiancé and I are getting married in December, and these are going to be perfect for us now and for many years to come - plus they'll look fantastic in my kitchen. They're a great set of pots and pans, and though I do feel like I paid for the Paula Deen name a little bit, I know I will be able to use these for a very long time.
I also bought the 12 QT stockpot, the chefs pan, and the whistling tea kettle in the same colors - I couldn't find them on walmart.com, but I was able to locate them in various stores - and I love the way everything matches without being boring ol' silver colored. The only pan I wish I could find was the covered sautee pan, but I can only seem to find it in Red and Oatmeal, so I bought everything I could find to match the set because it seems the color may be discontinued... :/
But overall... GREAT pots and pans. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Paula Deen 2-qt. Signature Whistling Tea Kettle
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

beware, can not use on glass ceramic stovetops

12/26/2012
By ,
fredericksburg va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thought this seemed like a nice pot and pan set..................until I read the information that came with it. apparently you can't use these on glass ceramic stove tops unless you want to risk fusing the two together. unfortunately, they do not mention this on the box, so now I'm stuck with a pot and pan set I can not use unless I want to risk ruining my stove top. why in the world would somebody make something that won't work on half the stove tops in use?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

DO NOT BUY

05/23/2013
By ,
Toms River, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love Paula Deen, who doesn't?? I bought this beautiful set in red to go with my kitchen color scheme. Well just under a year after I bought them the non stick coating started to flake in the big pot, then slowly in each pot and pan. I use the spoon and spatula that it came with or wooden spoons- no metal. I use nonstick pan approved srubbies no Brillo, and they have been a huge disappointment. I have a nonstick pan that I've had for years with no issues and was certain that this set would be great quality being endorsed by Paula. This was a major let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
From Paula Deen Cookware Specialist05/28/2013
We are so sorry to hear about your cookware set. Your cookware set comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty which guarantees your cookware to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal household use for the lifetime of the cookware. Meyer Corporation promises the original purchaser to replace any defective part or item during the guarantee period.

Scratches, stains, discoloration or damage caused by the use of cooking sprays or overheating are not covered by this warranty. Additionally, this warranty does not cover damage caused by accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use or incidental or consequential damages.

Please mail any defective items to:

Meyer Corporation
Consumer Relations
2005 Meyer Way
Fairfield, CA 94533

Be sure to include a short note inside the box explaining the problem with your cookware, along with your name, address, and a daytime phone number.

We recommend choosing a shipping service that provides a tracking number or proof of delivery service that allows you to track the status of your shipment to us. We are not responsible for missing or shipping damage of your items upon receipt or items not received at our facility.PaulaDeenCookwareSpecialist
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paula Deen 12-Piece Non-Stick Cookware Set

Really deserves zero stars

07/22/2011
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My sister & I bought this for our mom. It matched her kitchen and that's about it. They take FOREVER to heat up to be used and the inside of every pan has started to flake. We bought it because she had changed decor after 10 years and we thought we'd replace her older set by Cook's Essentials (QVC). But these are horrible and my son uses them outside for his toys and building dirt castles and pies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next