Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Farberware Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

The Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick and Stainless Steel Cookware Set would make an excellent addition to just about any kitchen. It provides a simple way to outfit a new home or upgrade older kitchen tools. This Farberware cookware set is durable and is built to last. Dual-riveted, no-slip grip handles provide for added convenience and easy handling. This cookware set includes two pieces of bakeware, two non-stick skillets, two saucepans, a stockpot and bonus Prestige cutlery. The saucepans, baking pans and the stockpot are made out of stainless steel inside and out. The two non-stick skillets are made with an aluminum base that allows for even heat distribution and more thorough cooking results. Four tempered-glass lids allow you to monitor foods while they are cooking. The Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set would make a thoughtful wedding or housewarming gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Great, but not for large household

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set includes: 1qt pot, 2qt pot, 5qt pot, 8" non-stick skillet, 10" non-stick skillet, 9x13 cookie sheet, 8x8 baking pan, 3.5" serrated paring knife, 6" serrated utility knife.
This set was perfect for me since I'm a household of one, but if you are cooking for more than one, these pots and pans may not hold enough. I usually use the small skillet for scrambled eggs, and the larger skillet to cook meals for myself. The smallest pot is good for boiling water for tea, and I usually use the medium-sized one for reheating soups. Spaghetti is easier to cook in the largest pot.
As another reviewer mentioned, the pots and non-stick, but that's good for me. The pots are NOT non-stick, but they have been easy to clean. I like the glass lids so I can see if water is boiling yet, without having to remove the lid. The knobs on the lids don't get too hot, but the glass lids do, so you have to be careful with them. The handles on everything seem sturdy and don't get hot.
The knives are OK, haven't used them much. Personally, it's weird for me to have a serrated paring knife (I didn't know the knives would be serrated). I also haven't used the bakeware yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

great looking

10/10/2014
By ,
Orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High quality.. great value,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

FARBERWARE 13 PIECE NON STICK STAINLESS POTS/PANS

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my granddaughter's bridal shower, she loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set
12/04/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, the knives are sharp and works well. The pots are very well made and cooks evenly. The baking pans are wonderful as well. You get a lot for the price. I was very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

THE BEST!

02/14/2013
By ,
NEWARK,DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO I WAS GOING TO SPEND 89.00 DOLLARS ON SOME POTS AND PANS UNTIL I SPOTTED THESE.. I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST, HOWEVER; I USED THEM EVERYDAY AND WAS SURPRISED IT WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. i HAVE COOKED EGGS, BACON, RICE, MEAT AND SO FOURTH IN THESE POTS AND PANS AND WITHOUT ANY SPRAY-ON BUTTER, OR OIL ADDED... IT IS FOR SURE NON STICK. I HAVE NOT PUT THEM IN THE DISHWASHER EVEN THOUGH IT STATES IT CAN. ON THE BOX IT STATES NOT TOO SO I HAVE NOT. BEST ONES I HAD SO FAR!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set
03/23/2013
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received these as a present - the stainless steel is great for a ceamic stove top - easy to clean
nice to look at - plus good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

NOT non-stick

03/22/2014
By ,
South FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pots are NOT non-stick. You have to cook with low heat to avoid your food being burnt and the inside changed to a white color. Not very stainless steel either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From FarberwareCookwareSpecialist03/24/2014
We are sorry to hear about the unusual situation with your Farberware Stainless Steel cookware set. This set contains two skillets that are coated with nonstick. However, the remainder of the pots and pans are stainless steel inside and out. When cooking on stainless steel, you will need to use more oil or butter than when cooking on nonstick. As far as the discoloration on the stainless steel, that can be removed by rubbing lemon juice or white vinegar on the discoloration with a soft cloth or a sponge. If you have any further questions or concerns about the product, please contact one of our knowledgeable Consumer Relations Representatives at 800-809-7166. We are here to help you Monday - Friday between the hours of 7:00 am and 5:00 pm, PST, excluding holidays.FarberwareCookwareSpecialist
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Excellent set up for a bachelor.

03/18/2014
By ,
Maumee, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking quality stainless cookware. I'm a single guy and it came with everything I need. Even the knives and baking pans are high quality. I was counting on quality with Farbeware and I wasn't disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set
12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my daughter she was excited. I have had faberware pans for years she borrows mine she will enjoy them. Happy about extra esp knifes and cookie sheets Ordering was easy pick up at store was very convenient Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Good value for stainless steel

03/08/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall quality appears to be good, handles are very comfortable. Saucepans have a nice thick base to sit flat on a glass top range, however the frying pans are aluminum and do not. They do sit flat for now, but have not thouroughly tested them over time. The aluminum also tarnished in our dishwasher - they probably recommend hand washing, but we have a diswasher for a reason!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Great set but skillets are Non stick!

09/04/2011
By ,
Orlando
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set is great, great price and works great. Couldn't want more from a stainless steel set. The only problem is that it says NO WHERE on the Wal-mart site that is it non stick! Which is true.... mostly. All pieces are stainless steel (not nonstick), except for the skillets. Not sure why it says its not nonstick all over the page, but nowhere does it say that-and for someone specifically buying a set to not be nonstick, this was a huge disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

VERY POOR QUALITY -- DON'T BUY

04/21/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ive purchased Faberware brand pans on two separate occasions. Theyre 2 completely different types of pans. BOTH pans warped the same way and I didn't own them for long. The food (an egg for instance) will slide to the side and not cook while everything left in the middle burns because there is a hump in the middle of both these pans. I use nonstick spray and I dont wash my pans in the dishwasher. They both warped the same way so it leads me to believe it's FABERWARE -- rip off!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

House warming gift for our son and his wife.

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were blown away at the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Farberware

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love to cook now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

housewarming gift

06/10/2014
By ,
birmingham,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set for one of our church members. She moved into her first apartment. She loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

very good product

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got my money's worth with this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Wonderful product

02/21/2013
By ,
Eugene,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just replaced my old pots and pans that were Faberware as well. My last set lasted me over five years and I just on a whim decided to replace them, and I couldn't pass up the deals that Walmart offered around the holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

So excited to cook!

09/07/2013
By ,
Smithville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice pots/ pans. I am so excited to cook with them! The frying pans look small at first (we will definitely be getting the big one separately soon) but the larger one that comes in this bundle can accommodate a pound of ground chicken adequately. The knobs on this set are much nicer than the other sets we priced out. For the money- you can't beat this set. They look like the higher end cookware sets. The glass lids are also a nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

very nice

12/31/2013
By ,
Col.Cor. OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware 13-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Good

12/22/2013
By ,
Clinton, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like them so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next