Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Datel Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Datel Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

The Datel Xbox 360 N-Speed Wireless Network Adapter connects the Xbox 360 video game system to Xbox Live via your wireless home network. The network adapter easily connects through the USB 2.0 port of the Xbox 360 - 3 times faster than using the 10/100 Ethernet port. The Datel Xbox 360 N-Speed Wireless Network Adapter is compatible with 802.11a/b/g/n networks. The adapter is easily configured through the Xbox 360 dashboard the same way you do with 1st party. Play video games on Xbox Live or stream photos, music and high definition content from your Windows based PC. Enjoy true 'N' speed streaming of HD content.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation79%34 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

A quality product at a good price

03/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old son who wanted to play online with his buddies. Microsoft sells their wireless adapter for $99. I had my suspicions about this product because of the price (you get what you pay for) but after checking some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try. Up until now, I have no complaints. I bought this back in 02/2011. It's a solid product for the price and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Just Perfect.

06/01/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me tell you, I shared my XBOX 360 with my brother, and he bought a Microsoft Wireless Adapter, soon he got his own console, he called this event: "Independence". Since the Wireless Adapter was his, he took it with his new XBOX 360 S.
Now, I was looking for a wireless adapter, sincerely, I love to play online with friends, or sometimes just rock out with another people in Green Day: Rock Band.
So, I went to GameStop, but the one that Microsoft licences and approves was 70 bucks, and I was in some serious wallet-trouble.
I had about $60, and since I know that Wal-Mart has some awesome deals, I went to Wal-Mart and saw no Microsoft ones, but I saw like two of this ones. I gave it a shot, and I think it's the best decision I've ever done in my life. I love this product: Gold Stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Blew Me Away!!

12/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of the older white microsoft adapters and I had a horrible connection in games and kept getting "connection interrupted" over and over in games. I went out on a limb and picked this generic adapter up because it was cheaper than m-softs. This thing is amazing! Now I have a perfect connection and no more "connection interrupted" nonsense! Buy this but make sure your wireless router is "N" for best results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Great Product at a Great Price

02/23/2011
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always skeptical when purchasing a product that is not from a brand I am familiar with, and when I purchased this product I felt no different. When I saw the price however, I wanted to give it a try just to see if it actually would work. Worst case scenario, I return it to Wal-Mart the next day and purchase the Microsoft brand, best case scenario, I save $30 and have a great product. When I got the item home, it was a simple setup of plugging the adaptor into the USB port in the back of the console, and the adaptor fit right into the holes in the back of the console for mounting. Once on, I tried to connect to Xbox live, it asked me if I would like to configure my setup, I said yes, and after a minute it was configured and I was set up.
One of my main concerns was the speed of the connection though, not if it would actually work. Once I was configured and on Xbox live, I connected to the main game that I play online, Call of Duty: Black Ops. I started a match, and pressed select to see the players in the match and my connection and sure enough I had full bars. When I started playing I had zero lag, and I have not had lag nor have I been booted due to no connection yet. If anyone reading this wants to play sometime, my gamertag is: TheFutch, just friend request me.
One thing that I would recommend in order to have maximum performance is a top notch wireless N router. I have the NetGear N600 WIRELESS DUAL BAND GIGABIT ROUTER
WNDR3700 router, cost about $150.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

FAST!

01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally broke down and bought this wireless adapter for my Xbox and let me tell you, this thing is amazingly FAST!!! never had any lag in any of the games i played (Call Of Duty Black Ops & Modern Warfare, Halo Reach & 3) all play on live and all have no lag! I would recommend this over the microsoft one and save like $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Works Great!!

12/30/2010
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just plugged the USB into the back of the Xbox 360 and it showed me the wireless access points near me. I simply connected to one and I was online. It was really simple! I can play with NO lag and now I am free from the ethernet cable. I will say that I have only had it for a week or so. I have seen reviews where they say it "breaks" after several weeks or so, I will repost if that is the case; but thus far I recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Great device.

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as advertised. One odd thing though...I went to the store to purchase this for my father, and thought it was too expensive for it being an off brand product. After reading some reviews it at home, I thought I'd take a chance. Looked it up on WalMart's website, and it was cheaper online by quite a bit. I ordered it and picked it up at the same store where it was on the shelf for a higher price. Like I said, it works great as advertised...really faster than the old name brand one because it has the "N" specification, and the new "N" router my father purchased some time back. No flickering or waiting for his Netflix to show up. He's happy, that's all I care about. 5 stars, all the way.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Not worth a dollar

02/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked fine for about 2 weeks, then my connection slowed to a crawl, I kept getting disconnected from matches. Eventually I couldn't stay connected to X-box live for more than ten minutes at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Product works, hard to find, I'd recommend it

07/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a refirbished XBox 360 from GameStop. The unit didn't have WiFi installed. I needed this adapter. Checked several stores and they were all sold out. Glad I could get this.
Also, the online price is much better than in store price. Recommend purchasing online then doing an instore pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

EXCELLANT PRODUCT

08/02/2011
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUGED THE ADAPTER INTO THE XBOX 360. IT FOUND MY ROUTER. LOGGED ME ON INSTANTLY.
VERY EASY. JUST PLUG IT IN AND YOUR READY. VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT.
HIGHLY RECOMEND.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Works great!

07/09/2011
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it online for in-store pickup for $17 less than shelf price. Has worked great for a month with no problems. Is definitely a fast connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Great

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love this for connecting to the network. The wireless network adapter has a strong signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)
02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much faster than the original wireless adapter. now i can actually stream HD movies and no drops when online gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Fast and Cheaper Than Microsoft Branded Adapter

11/03/2011
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about running a wireless connection for my online gaming. I was worried I was going to spend a lot of money for a weaker slower connection and get murdered online. But after plugging this adapter in to the USB port, snapping it into the back of my Xbox 360 elite, and taking about 10 minutes to download the tech package from Xbox Live I have been gaming without a dropped connection and have been very pleased with the speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Easy setup...Works great!!

08/06/2011
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical about this device when I first purchased it because it is made by Datel. But I must say, we plugged it in, set it up and within a few minutes we were gaming. This device works like a champ. I have a link sys g router, but I will be upgrading to an N router very soon. Good to know this device is ready for my upgrade. Well recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Seriously...

03/05/2011
By ,
Jennings, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked very well...for the first two weeks. Then my xbox360 started freezing. Come to find out after some trial and error, it was freezing at the boot screen because of the network adapter. Long story short, don't buy this. I wish i could find the receipt for it:(. There goes 70$.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

You get what you pay for!

05/20/2011
By ,
Beaver Dam, Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product since about November 2010, I didn't really use it much until the last month or two, and now no matter what I do it won't stay connected for more than 5-10 minutes. Spend the money and get the name brand version from Microsoft. Trust me, you'll be happy you spent it over buying this piece of junk!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Good buy

10/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. No problems with lag so far, and it's cheaper than microsoft's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

Waste

12/27/2010
By ,
PDX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked the first time it was hooked up very well. Second time there was some trouble connecting... then I keep losing my Xbox Live connection and had to reboot several times. Now I can't even get the thing to turn on. It's only been two days. If you want a reliable connection this product is not for you. If you want some added stress in your life, by all means buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Datel Xbox 360 Wireless N Network Adapter (Xbox 360)

works well

10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this along with a router so we can play X-box live. Set up was quick and easy with no problems. The only thing I didn't like was this was a little pricey (around $50) but we needed it. Other than that it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next