Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

The Evenflo Titan Convertible Car Seat is an adjustable car seat designed for your little one. It is designed and tested for structural soundness at energy levels of approximately twice the federal crash standard for added security. It is suitable for children between 5 and 35 lbs, when used as a rear-facing seat. Children between 20 and 50 lbs and up to 47 tall can use it as a forward-facing seat. The infant car seat has a foot recliner, a cup holder, and a removable head pillow. The seat guard on this Kids' Booster Seat keeps your car's interior protected. For convenient adjustment requirements due to growth and seasonal outerwear, the car seat has a chest clip, dual position buckle and multiple shoulder harness positions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE!!!!!!

12/05/2012
By ,
aiken sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install took me about 10 min.the color is nice matches my car seats perfectly and the seat has plenty of padding my baby looks so comfortable and happy! we love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Cute and Functional!

08/29/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider myself to be a car seat expert. This is my second child, and I figured out early on that having a cute, comfortable, functional, car seat is extremely important so I have done tons of research and spent countless hours reading reviews and such. This makes my 5th Evenflo car seat purchase between my two sons (one is almost 4 and the other just turned 1). I have also used other brands, but I always go back to Evenflo due to ease of use, great price (just about as cheap as it gets), comfort, and style. Bought this one for my 1 year old and a matching booster for my 3 1/2 year old. They were both excited! My 1 year old wanted to get in it as soon as I got it out of the box, it was super easy to adjust, and fits just right in my car. We rode around to give it a try, and the little guy was just having so much fun in his new "big boy" seat. I got two great, matching car seats for a little over 100 bucks which is amazing! Shipping was super fast also!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

WONDERFUL CARSEAT!!

03/10/2011
By ,
Western Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is awesome! Its comfy, VERY easy to install, and my 8 month old LOVES it. The headrest makes it more comfortable when my son goes to sleep in it. I would definately recommend this carseat. Oh and I have a Pontiac Vibe and it fits perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Falling apart

04/26/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my grandson when he was 8 mnths old and he is now 15 mnths old. It gets used a couple days a week when I pick him up from the babysitters and then on the weekends but no more than that. I have washed the cover once and you would think I have washed it a hundred times. The fabric where his legs go just all balled up like sweatbpants do. He loved this carseat when it was rear facing and I always thought that once the child went forward facing they enjoyed it that much better but my grandson hates this carseat. He never fusses in his mom's car or the one in his great grandma's car but for some reason his back arches and he gets uncomfortable in this one. I just think the fabric should have held up longer. If you have the latch system this carseat is very easy to install though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Extended rear facing.
Posted 04/10/2012
I am not sure if you have read all the studies done on the differences between rear facing and forward facing but as you study you will see the differences are pretty close to life and death (broken legs vs. broken neck) The minimum requirement for forward facing may be only 20lbs however our children are much more important than the minimum requirements. In Maryland they just passed a law to keep all children in the rear facing position until at least 2 years old. If your seat says a max of 35lbs for rear facing it would probably be best to keep him that way until he reaches that weight usually around 3 1/2 years old. It isn't uncomfortable to have their legs crossed while they ride. If you were in a serious crash studies have shown forward facing results in a 40% serious injury and rear facing results in a 9% serious injury. Blessing my dear.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Big and comfy

06/20/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this Seat as a back-up in our second vehicle and are contemplating switching it with our main car. It has the perfect amount of tilt to help keep baby relaxed while still ensuring he can see and play with his brother. It fits well in our small Hyundai Elantra, but by no means is it narrow or uncomfortable for baby. We have a Britax Marathon in our other car and I would say save some money and stick with the Evenflo; you won't be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow
04/26/2012
By ,
BARRINGTON ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS CARSEAT FOR MY SON WHO IS 9 MONTHS HE GOT TO BIG FOR HIS INFANT CARSEAT AND I BEEN LOOKING AT WAL-MART .COM TO SEE WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS CARSEAT I LIKE CAUSE IT LOOK NICE SO WE BOUGHT THIS ONE IT WAS SHIPPED TO THE STORE I PICK IT UP AND I PUT IN MY TRUCK IT IS HARD TO FIND A CARSEAT THAT FITS IN MY TRUCK BUT THIS ONE FIT SO PREFECT IN MY TRUCK IT FITS IN THERE WITH NO MOVING AND I HAVE WASHED ONCE NOW AND STILL LOOKS GOOD THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE THAT THE CUP HOLD IT WAS HARD TO PUT IT ON BUT OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD CARSEAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Good Car Seat

09/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these and like them so far. There is a decent amount of padding and my son seems comfy. It is pretty easy to get him in and out of the seat.
My husband is a car seat tech and it only took him 30 mins to get both seats installed in both cars. We are using them rear facing for our 12 month old and did have to use a rolled towel to get the angle right. Fits well in our Honda Odyssey and Honda civic.
The only reason I didn't give this 4 stars is due to the straps. The straps get twisted very easy. I honestly cannot figure out WHY they keep getting twisted. And it is always the one side, my son's left. It isn't a huge deal, just a nuisance and annoyance.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this seat. It is a good value and a good seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Awesome seat

02/29/2012
By ,
Abingdon, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I each have one in our cars and our 11 month old son is very comfortable. The "sport" part is the sides are lower so it is easier to get him in and out. My parents have the non-sport version and their sides come up higher although basically the same seat. I love the fact that it is light gray because when the sun bakes the inside of my car, my little man's seat won't be hot (unlike mommy and daddy's black seats, ugh). I feel comfortable in the safety as Evenflo is a well-known brand and there were no recalls when I purchased. We have not switched to forward facing yet so I hope he is just as comfortable then. We did have to prop the seat up underneath with a towel to make it level in my Malibu but not in my husband's Silverado.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow
07/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good:
My kid loves it and falls asleep almost instantly
Dark color, does not require cleaning too often
Not heavy, easy to install
Sturdy, safe
Fabric keeps child warm in cold Winter days
The bad:
The head pillow is too thin, when sleeping, it does not support neck properly
Buckles and belts get entangled easily (if you pull the right belt, the left is pulled in)
Fabric causes child to get too hot in hot Summer days
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Love it well worth the money!

06/29/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this car seat it's not to heavy or bulky but, not one of the cheaper kind either! Great car seat and price! Well worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

This is an excellent Car Seat.

06/13/2012
By ,
suffern ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all standard requirements, looks great. My Grandson loves sitting in it. No complaints. Would not hesitate to buy another one....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Good product for a good price

08/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat has met my expectations. My son is comfortable in it. I like that it matches the interior of my car. It is sturdy and was easy to set up. I just had to add some foam noodles underneath to recline it a little more so it fit snugly and so my son's head laid back as he slept. Why spend $100+ on a car seat. This one is just as good as those expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

idiot proof carseat

04/11/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I love most about this carseat is that it very clear on when he child is big enough to be forward facing. Not only by the weight and height requirements but because it actually shows on the back where the straps go in it shows that the bottom 2 are for rear facing and the top 2 are for outward facing. Makes it a lot easier for those who aren't quite sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Great carseat

04/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, very soft and well padded for the price (I looked at some cheaper ones and they had no cushion). And I love the grey it doesn't get super hot in the car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Not a good fit for us

04/12/2012
By ,
Chicagoland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The back is too high to see out my rearview mirror and the safety straps that are supposed to hook into the car are too short when rear facing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Problems with straps
Posted 07/24/2012
The LATCH system has different slots to go through for rear facing and front facing. If you put the straps through the rear facing slots, you shouldn't have any problems strapping it in rear facing. :)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow
11/10/2012
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this car seat for my almost 10 month old to be used in a rear-facing position. Hated it because a)the straps come over the middle of his thighs about halfway between his knee and hips(awkward), b)the headrest bunches up when using the strap slots that are behind it, and c) in rear-facing position, the part of the car seat that sits on the seat of the car is pointed, nearly putting holes in my leather seats with a towel under it! Only positives is that it was comfy and roomy as my baby is a big boy at 28lbs and 31in. Returned it right away and got a new one!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Serves it's purpose

02/23/2013
By ,
Visalia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a car seat... what can I say? I won't know if I love it unless I'm in a Daytona 500 type of crash. but my 1 year old seems to like it, not uncomfortable or shifty. my only issue is the strap gets hung up under the seat when I try to loosen the shoulder harness, so my kid can barely get his arms out. but I'm sure if I took it out and looked under it I would be able to correct that issue
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow
02/08/2012
By ,
Cadiz, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really nice convertible car seat at an affordable price, easy to install and put my 6 month old son in, he really likes sitting up more than laying down as he did in the infant seat.
The only problem I had was the belt wasn't long enough while it was attached to the car seat, removed the attached part (small thin plastic piece) and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
Good seat
Posted 04/14/2012
This is a good seat. I just wanted to say that those of you who said that the LATCH straps were too short, you aren't installing it correctly. There are two sets of slots for the latch straps, one for forward facing and one for rear facing. It comes ready to forward face. You have to remove the cover and move the latch straps to the slots near the childs knees, not the ones near his bum. After you do that is is easy to install and LATCH is safer than your car seat belt. Go to your local fire department and have your installation safety checked. 80% of car seats are installed incorrectly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Great purchase

04/08/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nicely in car. This was purchased as a second car seat. Very economical and quite plush!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Evenflo - Titan Sport Convertible Car Seat, Willow

Love it!

10/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat, for the price you can't beat it.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next