Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Even Flo Best For Baby Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Even Flo Best For Baby Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

The Evenflo Maestro Booster Car Seat is innovation at its finest! This forward facing car safety seat features the advanced RightFit belt positioning system. This innovative technology features a headrest design that allows the vehicle belt to self adjust to your child's height while in booster mode. This provides a snug fit over hips and chest for optimum safety. The seats curved shape is designed to provide lateral body protection. Adjusting the harness is easy with the upfront harness. The armrests with cupholders offer the convenience to keep water bottles and snacks handy. This toddler car seat features EPS energy absorbing foam for added safety and meets all the requirements of Federal Safety Standards. This booster car seat with a wide array of innovative features will make transporting your baby easy. With washable pad and pillow, keeping the surface clean and hygienic will be simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane
01/22/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great option to the Marathon or Nautilus. Allows you to use the harness system up to 50 pounds. Good seat for a child to grow in and allows you to extend using the harness system longer. It is so important to keep them 5 pt. harnessed until they are able to sit properly in a booster ALL the time (no falling asleep, no slouching, no reaching for a toy they dropped, etc.)
Last seat we'll buy for our son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+15points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

I loooooooooove this carseat

08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 yr old is really tall for his size and his convertible car seat just wasn't comfortable for him anymore. This was the only affordable carseat I could find that still used the 5 point harness up to 50lbs. He's not old enough to be utilizing the seatbelt so this was a great option. He loves the seat and is much more comfortable. I love how the cupholders are built in as apposed to be detachable, which is a joke. It's comfortable for him and is still keeping him safe, which is the most important thing to me. LOVE this seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Love it!

02/23/2011
By ,
Northwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this seat for my 19 month old son. I am so pleased with it! It's not too big & doesn't take up the whole backseat. Also my son's head doesn't flop forward when he falls asleep in it. The cup holders are in the front where he can easily reach & it looks like a big boy seat & not babyish. Very easy to install & adjust the straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

LOVE IT!!

02/14/2011
By ,
Bellingham, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its sooo easy to set up & my 1year old fits perfectly in it! & I must say that the front positioned cup holders are 100% better than any booster seat with the side cup holders! This way if I have to have others sitting in the back seat, they don't have a cup holder jabbing them in the hips.
ps. Online I couldn't tell if you piping on the seat was red or hot pink... it is red! Perfect for my little man!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Great Seat!

03/03/2011
By ,
Wyoming, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful car seat for older, forward facing children! Great alternative to the Graco Nautilus (it has the same top harness slot height)! I have my tall skinny 4yr old in the seat and he LOVES it! Plan to keep him harnessed until he hits the 50 lb harness limit before using it as a booster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

awesome seat

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this seat and so does my 3-year-old. He actually likes it so much that he wanted me to take it to his grandmas and leave it there with him just so he could sit in it. It is pretty easy to install and seams comfortable. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

So far so great

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is just simply great my big 2 year old fits perfectly and still have room to grow. I only wish the headrest was movable. Best of all he is still harnessed but for the price you are getting an excellent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Great carseat

05/14/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this car seat - its durable and fits our son much better than the other one with the lower strap settings. I definitely recommend this if you have a tall toddler. My son loves the cup holders!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Great, easy to use

04/19/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd Evenflo car seat. Highly recommend. My 3 1/2 yr old says it's very comfortable. Very easy to get her in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

exactly what we expected

05/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have had no problems with this carseat. it is exactly as described and exactly as expected. the buckle straps started twisting around the first week so i need to undo the whole thing to fix it and it's tricky for my son to climb into (the carseat is in the middle of the backseat) without hurting his legs on the cupholders. however all of the nicer ones for his age/weight had higher cup holders so would have been impossible to get into. this one had the lowest holders and one of the only kinds that had 2 instead of just one. we love it and so does my little boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Great Seat!

02/03/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased a smaller vehicle (2012 Jetta Sportwagen) and needed a smaller booster seat for my 32 month old(39", 36lbs). I looked at all of the comparable models on the market-Britax, Radian, Nautilus, etc. For the price, this seat can't be beat. It is slim line & fits great in our vehicle. The front cup holders are an absolute must-have. I love the chest clip-it's more durable & she can't un-clip it. And it's very stylish-I bought the Akane pattern, which matches the interior fabrics & lights of my vehicle. Love it!
It was a great value. I would definitely recommend to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Awesome price for a decent seat

01/15/2012
By ,
Lacey WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a seat for my 41" tall 3 year old, who is not yet 40# for a belt booster. This seat works great. The harness use goes up to 50#, and the straps go up high enough for my tall guy. The head rest is useless, I'm only keeping it so we have the complete set. The cupholders are great; my son likes that they are right in front. He can also keep small toys or snack cups within reach. The chest clip sticks sometimes, but I think that will go away with more use. Overall, a good seat; exactly what I expected!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

GREAT PRODUCT BUT......

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
such a great Car seat! The Chest Piece is very difficult to get undone. i'm use to pinching the chest piece together with one hand like most car seats have and this one you need two hands to unlock it. Overall I love it and my son does also.
The Trim on the seat is Red. it looks hot pink in the picture but it is red.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane
03/07/2011
By ,
sand lake, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carseat is very easy to install and is comfortable for my baby. It is so easy to adjust and use. I have two carseats and this one is the easiest to set up and adjust. my only complaint is the buckels are stiff and a little hard to push for smaller hands, but some wear on them will help that out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Nice seat

07/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat is easy to move since it is so light weight. It sits lower than our other seat so it makes it difficult for my son to see out the window sometimes though. He seems comfortable in it and the cup holders are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Great price- great product- shipped fast!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new seat- fits perfect in my 2008 Jeep Patriot. Good quality, good price. Will grow with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Great Car Seat!!

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this car seat. It is easy to install and easy to use. I have bought three of them, one for each car!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Very affordable

04/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it! It has the cup holders and all the safety requirements!!! Easy to install and nice color...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

the best carseat ever

03/02/2011
By ,
seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing for my big two year old. it is probably the best seat for the price range it is in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Evenflo - Maestro Booster Car Seat, Akane

Easy to use & comfortable for child

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new booster seat. We are still using the 5 pt harness which easily adjusts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next