Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Canopy Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

This Canopy Shoe Rack storage unit organizes your shoes and keeps them stacked off of the floor. This light closet shoe rack has a natural wood frame to match with almost every closet design. With non-slip rods for safe storing, this wood shoe rack can help you save space and keep your shoes in good shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Great product

01/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was exactly what I expected. It was not missing any parts. It fit about 15 pairs of shoes so my expectations were met. However, I am glad that I wear a size 9 in women and 8 in men because I don't think sizes below this point would fit properly. There is a slant in the back row that allows the shoes to be slanted. I am not really sure how it would fit heels because I mostly have gym shoes and casual shoes (Clarks Wallabees). I would recommend this product though.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Great & Economical rack

01/28/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rack is pretty much what I expected, especially for the price. I'd recommend this product depending on its intended use. I'm using mine in my closet, so it's out of plain site and serving a purely functional purpose i.e. keeping my size 14 shoes in check. With it, I can house 12 pairs of shoes in an organized manner keeping my closet floor clear and clutter free. On the other hand, I would not recommend this unit if it were going to go somewhere more public like by an entry way or something. It's clearly built from cheaper/lighter materials (thus the price) which also diminishes its aesthetic appeal. So using it as a piece of furniture in more common/public areas is probably asking a bit too much so I'd suggest getting a nicer, sturdier, more aesthetically pleasing rack. All that said, it serves my purposes really really really well and I'm very happy that I got a rack that could extend to this size, fits under hung clothing in my closet, was EASY to assemble, and was so darn cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Worth it and just what I needed

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was just right and the item was exactly what I needed to clean up my closet. I have a walk-in closet split between myself and husband, but the shoes were not staying organized. This rack was surprisingly accommodating for all of my shoes with room to spare. It is fast assembly, no tools needed. The wood design is attractive.
I appreciate the racks have a softer padding on it, gives the shoes some traction to hold onto so they don't slide off. I have put heels, sandals, boots, and wedges on the rack and they all fit. Obviously you would put boots on the top rack; I placed sneakers on the top as well. So far it seems durable. The rack expands, so it can fit in a smaller closet or small area. I was considering purchasing another to use in the house area by a side door, as the design is attractive to match my wood floors.
Would recommend if you need to get rid of the clutter of shoes all over the place. Make sure you measure the area you want to place the rack in first to make sure it fits. I have clothes that hang down above it but they do not touch any of the shoes, so it is a perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Perfect sturdy expandable shoe rack

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits perfect in my closet, holds up to 20+ shoes and you can adjust the width to hold more or less. I love that it has the foam/rubber padding around the bars so that your shoes don't slip and slide. It has a nice look compared to many others I have seen and is very easy to put together. I wish I had bought one of these years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Very good, practical product

11/06/2013
By ,
Perry, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 2 light wood ones via online. Really like the racks. I had read reviews for other racks and noted many had a complaint of shoes sliding off. These racks have a non-skid coating. Extremely easy to put together and flexible width sizing makes them easy to use in closet.
Did have to return one to the store because of a fastener threading problem on one end of one of the bars. Picked up a replacement in the store. It had a different brand name (Better Homes vice Canopy) but was the same price. NOTE: Color isn't specified on outside of Better Homes brand box. When got it home it was dark wood vice light but it sits at the back of the closet so no big problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

BUY IT!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it....it is expandable and fit just about anywhere. My closiet is sooo neat. Most of my shoes are all arranged and view underneath my tops. although I have to buy another one because I have tooo many shoes.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Durable, my shoes are too small for it.

12/27/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good quality product. The set up was not very difficult. My only issue with it is that I wear a size 6.5 or 7 women's shoe and my high heels are too small to stretch between the two bars. You have to hook your heel around the back bar and then the toe of your high heel should rest on the front bar. Well, the bars are too far apart and the toe of my high heel drops right into the middle of the two bars. I like the product overall, so I kept it and just put all of my heels on the bottom level so they'd rest on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light
05/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shoe rack. Holds up to 25 pairs of my shoes. Perfect size and it's adjustable. Great for closet use and keeping your shoes organized!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Good

09/29/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the product less than 3 weeks and so far, so good. It holds both my shoes with high heels and those without
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Good Value

01/19/2013
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this shoe rack. It was easy to put together and extends out to hold 12 pairs of shoes. It's very sturdy and was a good value for the price. I have it in my closet underneath my hanging clothes and now my closet looks neat and organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Love these shoe racks!!

08/20/2012
By ,
Lancaster, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three shoe racks and now am able to see all my shoes in the morning while getting ready for work. I'm actually wearing shoes that I'd forgotten I had!! Absolutely love them - they were easy to put together - you will feel so organized. Great buys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Cheap & Effective

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A snap to set up or a twist rather. The only complaint, one of the bolts that connects the screw on bar to the wooden frame broke apart. So one bar isn't connected to the frame. So, yeah it's cheap but I ordered four racks and this is the only problem. Recommend for quick organization.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

So far, best shoe rack I ever purchased.

01/25/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it four stars because I had a little mishap with one of the poles. I was able to fix the matter, but it took several minutes to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

looks good, very easy to assemble no tools .

01/04/2014
By ,
norfolk va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goo price. easy to put together, i recently purchase another one .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

would've been great if

10/26/2013
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would've been great if ONE OF THE BARS WEREN't missing'
Will have to return and order a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Very good quality

09/29/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the product exceeded my expectation when it arrived. It is easy to assemble and I really like this non-slip shoe rack! You should definitely buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light
05/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price.i can get 10 pairs of shoes comfortably.(without the middle rack)mens shoes...womens shoes probly 15 to 18 pairs.(with the middle rack) it can also expand and retract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

It isn't too tall, fits nicely in closet

06/17/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It holds about 12-15 pairs of shoes. Isn't too tall, and fit perfectly in the space I had in my closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light
06/12/2013
By ,
33186
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and practical
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canopy Shoe Rack, Light

Nice shoe rack

09/01/2012
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice shoe rack, the covering on the rods helps shoes stay in place. I wear a size six and was concerned my shoes would slide off but they have not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next